State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 628

d vishal varma
Dec 7, 2017

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505172

I am DHANALAKOTA.VANITHA KUMARI account holder in STATE BANK OF INDIA. On the date of 07-sep-2017 & 08-sep-2017, my d.vishal varma done 8 transaction from another ATM machine which is of CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA & HDFC one of the transaction was failed due to lack of money in ATM machine but I haven't received any kind of amount deduction from my account but 10, 000 amount was credited from my account, as I came to know the amount of 10, 000 was credited from my account we have allotted a Complaint first we received that the transaction was successful, so we went to SBI HEAD OFFICE regarding this they said that to allot complaint to all the 8 transactions. so again we went to our HOME BRANCH PEDDAPPALLI DIST again requested to allot complaint on all the 8 transactions but till now they did not took any action about my problem and again we asked about that, they are saying that they have forwarded the issue to GODAVARIKHANI RBI manually. Now thing is what we lost the hope and trust on our HOME BRANCH our last and final hope is consumer forum, we hope that we get some response even from you... THANKING YOU...
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gnanamurthy Dhakshinamoorthy
    from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 7, 2017

Address: 604001

I Gnanamurthy, account holder in SBI bank Tindivanam, stated that my hard earned money has been taken out from my account. The debit cards were in my custody, also I have never share my credentials to anyone. On dated 07/08/2017, i have suddenly got the message that my account has been debited by 50/- and continuously transactions during every month once now twice, an amount of 50/-, 119/- and 200/- has been deducted through my debit card.

My fraud transaction details are-
    07.08.2017 by debit card-OTHPG[protected]GOOGLE *SERVICES g.co/helpp- 50.00
    07.09.2017 by debit card-OTHPG[protected]GOOGLE *QUVIDEO HK LTD[protected] 119.00
    07.10.2017 by debit card-OTHPG[protected]GOOGLE *QUVIDEO HK LTD[protected] 119.00
    06.11.2017 by debit card-OTHPG[protected]GOOGLE *QUVIDEO HK LTD[protected] 119.00
    23.11.2017 by debit card-OTHPG[protected]INTERGLOBE AVIATION LIGURGAON- 200.00
    06.12.2017 by debit card-OTHPG[protected]INTERGLOBE AVIATION LIGURGAON- 119.00

My account number is[protected] in SBI Tindivanam branch (CIF No.: [protected] ~ IFS Code: SBIN0000929 ~ MICR Code:[protected].

Please take necessary action to block this transaction at least hereafter.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Fulrenu sarkar
      Dec 7, 2017

When I have operated my atm card at SBI atm machine, dakshin barasat, for withdrawal of Rs.7000.00 and the operation unsuccessful and show "Transaction time-out" but I have received a massage that Rs.7000.00 has been dabited from my account.I am a castomar o[censored]nited Bank of India, Kultali branch, south 24 Pgs.W.B.My account no.[protected]. Name : Fulrenu sarkar. Transaction date: 4.12.2017. Time: 17:15:21.Place:SBI atm., Dakshin barasat.
      Dec 09, 2017
      Updated by Fulrenu sarkar
      My complaint solved on 8.12.2017 at 4:30PM. Pl. Ignore it. Thanks.

Navi Singh Navjot
        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
        Dec 7, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141006

Hlo sir/mam
        my name is Navjot Singh from ludhiana, my father expired on august 19.He have account in state bank of India in Ludhiana at gill road branch.The account no.is [protected] and name is Amarjeet singh.My father have pardhaan mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana of 12/annum, I file against the claim 1 or half month ago but still claim of rs.200000 not recieved yet by the nominee.The branch manager of shimlapuri ludhiana branch is not cooperate with us.so please help me on urgent basis.Our family is suffering from critically situations so please help us on urgent basis.
        your faithfully
        Navjot Singh.
        Dec 07, 2017
        Updated by Navi Singh Navjot
        My father expired 3 months ago.he have parshaan mantri Suraksha bema yojna of rs 12.i file claim against this insurance 2 months ago, but no response given to me, so plz process clqim on urgent basis.
        NAME-Amarjeet Singh
        A.C no.-[protected]
        plz process the claim on urgent basis.

rathoreks
          Dec 7, 2017

Address: 395010

Dear sir/Madam
          with above subject i would like to inform you that on[protected] i made a customers transaction through AEPS by his aadhar . the transaction failed but customer accounts debited same time whereas csp sattlement accounts not credited. customer bank is "bank of india" he went his branch for inquiry and complain but they are saying we can do nothing regarding. so what we have to do sir? where we have to go for this critical issues so we can get end solution?? plz suggest me...

csp- 1A74M495
          bc- SAVE SOLUTION PVT LTD.
          STATE BANK OF INDIA

bryan27in
            Dec 7, 2017

I had applied for home loan with sbi and my requirement was 88% however considering sbi funds only 80% of the agreement, they offered me 10% top up loan on the 80% of the home loan disbursed.
            Basis this i have processed my registration and visited racpc branch andheri east midc for the disbursement, on 30th november me my wife and thr seller 3 members, waited there for 7 hrs post which they finally disbursed only 80% agreement value, and said top up will be disbursed in 2-3 working days
            The sales guys kept running around and finally they told me on 6-dec-17 that i dont qualify for top up loan, immediately the next day we visited the branch and discovered that the sanction officer had made some miscalculation and sales person misinformed as well about some eligibility criteria and they can disburse only ₹3.55 lakhs out of ₹5.78 lakhs top up loan which was promised now i dont have the money to pay the seller.
            Plz assist
            The issue has been resolved now thanks to the AGM sir and sanction officer sir
            How to regisater my new mobile no & email id without old mobile no and without bank branch visit
            please reply on this email id :- nalini.[protected]@gmail.com
            mobile no -[protected]

Dhali@007
              from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
              Dec 7, 2017

Hello sir
              On 5/12/17 i was submiting my fees through sbi collect via internet banking in last moment my transaction session is expired and my money got deducted from my icici account when i checked my collage account i doesn't show my money is submitted from sbi collect which is 40267.70 rupees i call the customer care of my bank they told me that the transaction was successful when i open the sbi collect web site it shows my payment history but it not showing my erecipt of the transection the reference number is showing du81981467, du81982524 i tried to reach the customer care of sbi collect but no one is answering the call plz reflect the money in my account as soon as possible

Thankyou
              Abhijeet dhali
              As I have transacted 11, 000/- on[protected] to account number [protected] at 14:37 but only received 10, 000. Transaction number is 8208 ATM ID S5NE[protected]

amount deducted but session expired in last moment - Comment #2941273 - Image #0
              amount deducted but session expired in last moment - Comment #2941273 - Image #1
              ON 8th nov, 2017 there is debit of Rupees 590 is made againt sbi caps without any information, no demat or cap transaction is ever made through my acc. Please refund my amount.

Any amount should not be debited without any message, atleast one message should be left, in this case no message was provided.
              SBI peyad, Trivandrum district, Kerala state. 1. Accountant denied giving money for more than half hours.
              2. He denied to accept letter for transfering account.
              3. He denied to give complaint register.
              4. He also said, nobody will do him anything, go and give complaint
              My name is sk javeed my A/C no is [protected] nallapadu branch Guntur Andhra pradesh.

Pls refund my money and i don't want any type of policy.

Pls do as early as possible
              Hello sir
              On 18/11/2020 I was submitting my exam fees through sbi collect by debit card in last moment my transaction session time exceed and my money got deducted from cbi account. when I checked, I doesn't show my money is submit from sbi collect which is 7865.00 rupees at 4.47pm

amount deducted but session expired in last moment - Comment #3764663 - Image #0
              Hello sir
              On 09/02/2021 i was submiting my payment through sbi collect via internet banking in last moment my transaction session is expired and my money got deducted from my sbi account when receiver not receive payment i doesn't show my money is submitted from sbi collect which 500.00 rupees i call the customer care of my bank they told me that the transaction was successful when i open the sbi collect web site it shows my payment history but it not showing receiver this payment the reference number Transaction Details: TRANSFER TO[protected] TO

TRANSFER INB Pasfar

Technologies Priva

[protected]IGAKLTOPO4 is showing i tried to reach the customer care of sbi collect but no one is answering the call plz reflect the money in my account as soon as possible

Thankyou
              RAJENDAR KUMAR MEENA

Arpita Vivav
                Dec 7, 2017

Address: 37000

I am arpita das visa elite card ([protected]) holder. My card is blocked by the sbi bank because i did not pay my due amount. I have paid my due amount in the bank.in the mean time my card has been swallowed by atm machine in france and now card is in french bank. They are disagree to return my card without permission from visa. I badly need help. Please reply me as soon as possible.
                I was paying 1023.60 rs but it failed due to poor network. The reference no is LSBI[protected]IGACLXMHX0. My name is Soumyadeep Mukherjee. I want the exact amount to be credited back in my account.

Shobhan Korada
                  Dec 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 91

I pay 15000 rupees to indusland card through net bank but payment not credited to card but my amount was debited already complaint through costumer care my complaint ticket [protected] sir please returns immediately otherwise i face late fee charge from indusland card
                  Hence
                  I kindly requested to sir please take action above problem and refund my amount or credit to indusland card

Sethutr
                    from Tirukkoyilur, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 7, 2017

I received an intimation on deduction of rs. 1913/- towards tds in the year 2011-12 on my fixed deposit account no. [protected] with sbi tenkasi branch.

I already gave a request for issuance of tds certificate on 01.11.2017 to sbi, tenkasi. But i received tds certificate for the tds deducted by them for the year ending 31.03.2011. Despite my repeated requests to the bank thru mails dated 7th, 29th nov. 2017 and 7th dec. 2017 i have not received any reply from the bank and they have not issued the tds certificate for rs. 1913 deducted by them as of 31.03.2012. Since i need to submit the same to income tax department i need the tds certificate very urgently failing which i need to pay a penalty of the same amount along with the tax dues.
                    We have account with SBI since 1994 in nadiad Gujarat we wanted to transfer account to karamsad but staff Mr.Mistry closed account and wrongly charged 590 ₹ I have mailed to CEO but nothing happened and it's two montgs
                    Could not get PIN for new ATM card after sending SMS to 567676 as required by SBI. I have a savings bank account with the State Bank of India. I received a new ATM card from the bank two days ago. When I tried to get PIN for the card by sending an SMS to 567676 there was no response.

Mit Chaudhary
                      Dec 7, 2017

Address: 010960

Hi myself dr mit chaudhary son of muljibhai chaudhary here i have to come for this complain because continue harrashment & irrelevant response regarding my all accounts of sbi this branch.. I have my own salary account [protected] as mit muljibhai chaudhary and my father's account [protected] as per muljibhai k patel and my father's has another 2 account on gold mortgage loan since last more than 15years we were old customers of our institute and that branch manager and another one employee is ready to help me if i will give extra money like corruption so is it a good way to treat an old customers like this from our staff??? And so now i decided to close my all accounts and all service from our bank due to some kind of corrupted staff.. So i requeste you to take some ligal actions against them and i have all documents regarding corruption and how they need extra money from me...
                      Thanks. Your sincere customers of sbi bank (Dr mit chaudhary)

RoHit Hazare
                        Dec 7, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

I did a transaction on 1st december, 2017 at idp education india pv nagpur. The fee amount of 12, 100 was deducted from my account and the transaction failed at the other side. I was informed that the refund will be completed in 7 days yet it is not done. Please help me sort the issue as it may need to missing of my exam. Pos [protected] at idp education india pvt. Txn#036953.

abhisheksingh019
                          Dec 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 122002

I had opened my account in hyderabad. Now i have moved to gurgaon. I have sent several email for account transfer. However i have not got any reply. They have also not updated the kyc status. I have sent them the copies through email and have also courier them. I want to urgently transfer my sbi account ([protected]) and ppf account ([protected]) with cif ([protected]) to 0449 branch in gurgaon?

I also need to updated mobile and email id.
                          Mobile number - [protected]
                          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                          Reference i'd - mob - ehs 00943
                          Emai-ehs[protected]. Please help

Aaqib Hussain
                            Dec 7, 2017

Address: 560043

Hi sbi cards after 6months of non payment i made 6000 last month since then i have no job and no money to payback i need some time to clear the entire outstanding. The person from sbi recovery agent he knocked on to my doorstep several times even though when am currently not in bangalore i feel like he is harrasing and abusing and black mailing to my family members they live in the rented house. I feel awkward there is professionalism in him[protected] nagaraju kp kindly please take these note and ask your concern not to torture my family members or me when am not available in bangalore. Coming to the payment part i need some times to pay off my bills currently no job to pay the bill at present.

Ranbir s rawat
                              from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                              Dec 6, 2017

Sir, i am regular customer of sbi. Today i deposited 47000 rupees as soon as i came out of bank i got a message of 10, 000 rupees deducted as i rushed to bank i got another message of 10, 000 rupees deduction. I complained this to bank but they told me that it is a police case and they can do nothing about this. They were very rude. Then i complained in cyber cell and i should get my money as this is not my fault. This is problem in sbi security system this means that sbi security system is not proper so how can we trust this bank. And the big problem was that bank was not at all helping

P V Nageshwar Rao
                                Dec 6, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

Sir, i, p v nageshwar rao, am serving in bsf as assistant commandant in 10 bn bsf.. I have applied for gold card with proper documents supporting the request with my account branch.. Sbi branch old guntur, guntur. I have my account number is.. [protected],. Till date i have not received the gold card. Please sir request direct concerned authority to issue the same.

akkrrana
                                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Dec 6, 2017

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246761

I abhishek rana holding current account (A/c no.[protected] branch dhampur), 17 nov 2017, there are some unrecognized transaction, please helpout in that and take the action asap.

*sbi promises us to give safe and secure payments so whats the issue now fix it asap otherwise trace the ip address and all regarding this fraud.

What is this? Is this the matter of phishing or what? Suggest me asap.

These are the unrecognized transactions:
                                  117 nov 2017 transaction id othpg[protected]google *services g.co/helpp (Amount 50.00 inr debited)
                                  217 nov 2017 transaction id othpg[protected]google *ukusa g.co/helpp (Amount 6000.00 inr debited)
                                  317 nov 2017 transaction id othpg[protected]google *ukusa g.co/helpp (Amount 6000.00 inr debited)
                                  Mobile no [protected], [protected]

Sai krishan malhotra
                                    Dec 6, 2017

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 140412

I have a complaint Against MR.RAJINDER SINGH from bassi pathana branch, distt fatehgarh sahib, Punjab
                                    This employee deals with customers in poor mannered, unethical behavior and very rude to every one as i saw and experience with my self also.
                                    I visited the branch for my loan related issue and i meet with this guy and i want to share my issue with him, but he is totally rude with me and not giving the solution irrespectively.
                                    He giving the me the time to again visit and again no response, so i felt frustrated and to decide for loan and accounts closed due to poor banking facilites.
                                    I requested to sbi bank and specially HR for taking strict action against him for this kind o[censored]nethical activites,
                                    because as i saw in the bank some of the customers are shouting on him due to not sort out their concern issues, even you can check this issues and kind of drama via CCTV footage.

Sai krishan malhotra

anushree gupta 15
                                      Dec 6, 2017

I received a call repeatedly from the following numbers -
                                      telling me that they needed to link my Aadhar card to the account. They asked me for my card details, Aadhar card number but no passwords. The person said that the card would be linked after we send them the otp on my number.
                                      After a while the asked me fr 2 otps that said we're supposed to make the payments. My account had a sum of 5000 n the payment was for 20000, n still the otp was asked for. I found no sense in that and gave it to them. Later he asked another otp and the entire amount was deducted from the account.
                                      My details -
                                      Rajendra kumar gupta
                                      Transaction of ₹4999/- twice
                                      A/c no.[protected]
                                      Transaction ID - JT[protected]SBIBUDDY

ramesh95
                                        Dec 6, 2017

Hello sir
                                        Im a wbsedcl customer.consumer id :[protected]
                                        I have paid (as per bank statement ) amt of 230.87 ON 04-DEC-17 11:47 for wbsedcl bill payment.

The payment was from my savings ac to wbsedcl net banking a/c

Transaction Ref no.IGACMHJLM9

But wbsedcl saying that they have not received any payment from me.

Bank has deducted the amount from me.

My payment is failed Kindly refund balances my account.