State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 710

gramin
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Aug 10, 2017

I was sanctioned pension from kendriya vidyalaya sangathan, regional office, ranchi, jharkhand 834010 vide their letter no. F.[protected]Apg)/prt/2017-kvs (Rr)/a/cs/406-08 dt.05.05.2017 and letter was forwarded to your office. Since june 2017 my pension is due. I have inquired about my pension from sbi, dipatoli branch several time but they have informed me that they have not received my pension order from your office. Please look into the matter. Smt. Aileen prabha guria.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

manoj vishwkarma
    Aug 10, 2017

Address: 231222

I have paid an amount of rs.8650.00 through my sbi debit card at "maitri tyres & traders, singrauli (M. P.)" on 24/06/2017 at apprx. 11:00 hrs pos mid: [protected]. That amount deducted from my sbi account (A/c no.: [protected], sbi - shaktinagar, branch code-005767) but as per merchant it is not received by him and also money not reverted back to my account till 10/08/2017.
    I had made a complain to sbi (Complaint ticket no.: [protected]) on 30/06/2017, but still problem is not resolvesd.
    Aug 19, 2017
    This problem is resolved by sate bank of india, as required amount credited to my saving bank account on 19.08.2017.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rahulsud18
      from Mangalore, Karnataka
      Aug 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Hello Sir/Mam,

I would like to inform you that today I visited at one of your SBI bank branch at paschim vihar Lal Market branch code (9111). When I was sitting idle and waiting for my passbook entry done, Suddenly security guard of bank approaches to me and started shouting and misbehaving with me with no point of contact. After this incident, when I was leaving from the branch he again started harassing and shouting.

Kindly take a quick action against the security guard of this branch and teach him how to talk with a person.

Branch Details;- SBI Branch DDA LAL MARKET
      Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063
      Name of Security Guard - Mr Jagdish

Yours Thankfully

harsh anand 011
        from Lala, Assam
        Aug 10, 2017

Address: 847235

i m holding a current account in your branch with name - hari om tyres a/c no - [protected] prop name harsh anand on date 08-09.2017 when a vist bank they refuse to accpet payment and do any type of transactions and the same thing is done on 09.08.2017 and bank employees make excuse as they are involved in the yearly audit so no work will be performed .
        We dont have issue with this all atleast the bank employees should hang a notice for account holders .
        Take a positive action as soon as possible

harsh anand

Mbajgal
          Aug 10, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I have a screenshot of a whatsapp message where an SBI agent have sent a nuisance message from her number to me would like to know wat action is SBI going to take against her as this is not how you interact with customers. I would appreciate if you can reply and let me know without me expressing what I felt reading her comments or taking this any further or legally as per Act

bharat9560650079
            Aug 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

On 9th Aug 2017, Mr.Shamshuddin ([protected]) and RAVINDER RAJPUT ([protected]) visited my house and they threaten my mother and my sister saying that just now pay 6000rs or they will call police and arrest Me (Bharat Bhushan ) and shouting in the street in front of neighbor since then my mother is ill and having headache and when in evening I called he didn't picked up the call. next days when I spoke with Mr.Shamshuddin he said that we did right whatever we did and we know how to handle such case.

Please let me know it this the SBI policy to collect the money from Customer.

Bharat Bhushan
            Jun 28, 2018
            Aug 10, 2017
            Updated by bharat9560650079
            On 9th Aug 2017, Mr.Shamshuddin ([protected]) and RAVINDER RAJPUT ([protected]) visited my house and they threaten my mother and my sister saying that just now pay 6000rs or they will call police and arrest Me (Bharat Bhushan ) and shouting in the street in front of neighbor since then my mother is ill and having headache and when in evening I called he didn't picked up the call. next days when I spoke with Mr.Shamshuddin he said that we did right whatever we did and we know how to handle such case.

Please let me know it this the SBI policy to collect the money from Customer.

Bharat Bhushan
            An amount of 343.78 rupees was deducted from my SBI net banking account to book my show.com on 2nd august 2017 but the transaction got failed. So I request you to look after it and refund my amount as early as possible. Account holder name A. SPOORTHY Branch : Madinaguda. Reference no : JSB[protected]GABTIUWUO

Mainakshe Minoo
              Aug 10, 2017

Website: www.bankofindia.co.in/english/GrievanceForm_pg.aspx

Customer ID:[protected]
              That on my last visit to your bank on 2 march 2014, I had personally met the manager of sector 16 branch, Gandhi Nagar. And had given a personally written letter stating that all the ECS should be stopped hence forth ie 2 march 2014.
              As I had been out of country thus was not able to check it till now.
              But I am surprised to note that you have been deducting some charges (RMF)from my account without any intimation to me though you have been charging me certain amount for the SMS too. But till date you have not sent me any SMS/mail regarding deduction of these banking charges.
              This amount to malpractice on account of the bank.
              Thus you are herewith requested to kindly return back all the amount charged thus far since 27 3 2014 till date.Under intimation to me.
              Henceforth you are requested to inform me first before you levi any such charges. Plz note that all the ECS have been stopped since 2 March 2014 with my personal letter to your bank handed over to the bank manager on 2 march 2014.
              Mainakshe Minoo
              Aug 04, 2017
              md dilkash's response
              Change my mobile number
              Aug 04, 2017
              Arjun darjee's response
              My mobile no is lost can u put this no plz [protected]
              Hii sr achully my mobile no is lost then u can plz change my no my first no is [protected] am now can u plz put this no[protected]
              Sir I have been retired from Army on 31 May 2017 but my pension including commutation and gratuity not yet credited to my account.
              My PPO No is- S/24138/2017(Army).
              My banker's-SBI POKHAL(PAURI GARHWAL) IFSC code SBIN0006773

Pls do needful and if possible confirm by email [protected]@gmail.com or mob [protected].
              I have got my SBI account from, then I gave a mobile number but now I have changed my old mobile number and now i am having a new number .I need to change my mobile number as I am stuck with the High security password problem.Please advice how to change.

AM Trading Co.
                from Panipat, Haryana
                Aug 10, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

My sbi bank account in mohidinpur branch on merut road nagla chowk karnal. But i face many problem last 4 to 5 month. Your bank staff not gives the proper information and always speak rudely. My lpg subsidy not come in my account so i went yesterday in bank i said them please complete my passbook but they give response our system not work so go other sbi branch they gives always same reply we have not much time for you without check my status and they said submit our complaint in sbi we have not problem because they know their bank in rural area nobody know about internet and online complaint their behave very rude please solved our problem because me face this problem last 4 to 5 month.
                And two week ago i wanna open current account in bank and i was submit following document.
                Gst number
                Rent agreement copy
                Pan card
                Aadhar card

But they said submit fssci registration no. Also. For current account
                Kindly take right action against them all staff very bad and rude.

Nitin kumar s% anil kumar
                Village nagla farm (Mirghain)
                Post office nagla megha
                Distt karnal 132001
                Haryana
                Ph. [protected]/[protected]
                Please my acct no is SBI York kangda himachal my acct no is [protected]
                my mob no is not regt please this mob no regt
                My phon no [protected]

rikshanfaldu
                  Aug 10, 2017

i have a salary account in sbi jamkandorna branch.
                  I give my chek to hdfc ltd. Chek present at 25/7/2017.And then ahemdabad sbi branch dishonoured at 26/7/2017.
                  What is the reason to make dis honoured chek.
                  I go to sbi jam kandorna branch to solve this quary but they cant solve my problem.
                  Plz kindly help me to solve pro.

Saini ankita
                    Aug 9, 2017

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana

I m writing this on behalf of my mother.in 2009 she took house loan with floating interest rate from your bank. That time the interest rate was 8.25%. Since 2009 the interest rate has fallen constantly but the bank has just increased our interest rate from 8.25% to 12.50%. This interest rate is even vry high for the personal loan but ours is the house loan. The present interest rate has fallen down to 8.5% but still we r paying 12.50% interest rate.
                    This is vry serious matter. We brought this information in notice of loan manager too. But he has done nothing. The bank employees just trouble the customers. Account no is [protected], sbi, jagadhri. Code is 00654.
                    Please consider our problem. We are hoping for the help
                    Ankita
                    My no [protected].

Sanjayshilp
                      from Barhiya, Bihar
                      Aug 9, 2017

Address: 333001

With reference to the above mentioned subject, I want to inform you that on 24/7/17 at 7:00 p.m. I had deposited an amount of Ra. 5, 500/- in the cdm of SBI, Shardul Market branch, it's id no. Is s5n[protected], the account number in which I deposited the amount is SBI Hanumangarh AC no. [protected]. The machine accepted the amount and the message of transaction completed flashed on the screen, but as there was no paper in the machine I couldn't get any receipt . On 26/7/2017 when I went to the same branch in whose premises the machine is situated, the branch code of the branch is (sbbj) 31192, to enquire about the same, I even deposited an application for the purpose, the officer in charge Mr. Tarachand confirmed the transaction and informed the transaction id as 1874, but the amount was not deposited. So, I again went to the same branch and requested that either you return the amount to me or deposit it in the account, but no action was taken regarding this matter and to my surprise the officer-in-charge misbehaved with me and said staff is insufficient here, until the new is appointed in the bank no action will be taken, he behaves in the same way with everyone. When I reported the branch manager about it he dismissed the point by saying you can complain against him but he is the one who will give the money so...
                      My problem is that I have to deposit the money as I have issued a cheque for the amount, if he submits the cheque then there can be legal issues.
                      I humbly request you to some strict action so that the amount is deposited in the account and I don't have to face any odd situation.
                      Kindly do the needful and oblige.
                      Thanking you in anticipation.

Waseek Ahmad
                        Aug 9, 2017

Address: Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 227808

Dear sir/mam
                        I waseek ahmad would like to inform you that yesterday i had visited at one of your sbi branch in aliganj (Sultanpur up) to open an saving account at 1pm. Counter officer of the sbi told me that my account could not be opened now. Because a/c opening time has already been passed so you can come after two days. Then i walked towards the branch manager for requesting him to open my account today itself. Because i had to travel for delhi on the next day but manager of the branch was behaving very rudely even he was not ready to talk to me properly and finally he also denied to provide me assistance regarding this concern. Then i thought to make a co-ordination with the regional offices or regional managers and i tried them calling up at least for an hour but none of them picked my call thus i wasted 2 and 3 hours of mine in aliganj sbi branch. After struggling so much i contacted chief manager of sbi sultanpur and elaborated my concern to him then he talked to the aliganj manager and ask him to take my form, but when i again went to aliganj branch manager to submit the form he started to find the mistakes in the form by which he can show me the way of out. While form had already been properly checked and verified by the counter officer, ultimately branch manager got the excuse to reject the form and washed his hand form this mess. Branch manager asked me to change the photo because it was seemed too old to him, i informed the manager sir this photo is captured before 2 or 3 months ago but he was not ready to cooperate with me against this issue and it was 3:45pm in the bank clock when he was demanding for a new photo of mine. Branch manager asked me to bring the new photo within 10 minutes otherwise bank operational time will be over by 4pm then he won't accept the form. I visited at cafe shop and took new photos from there but when i came back i saw door of the bank was locked then i called the guard to open the door elaborating my whole concern to him. Guard said manager did not allow you to come in the branch and then i came back to my home after wasting my entire day and time.
                        I had never ever expected such ruthless service or treatment from the sbi, it was really really embarrassing and awful moment for me when i got harassed by your branch manager.
                        I really do not understand how you people allot at manager, s post to such disgusting person who has no manner or respect for others this person does not deserve and liable to hold manager post in your bank but still if this person valuable and counts for you, you can designate him on the same post but not in our aria.
                        It, s my humble request from all sbi concern authorities, employees and entire sbi team members please do transfer this manager in some other location or any of your alternative branch.
                        Thankyou!
                        Branch details :-
                        Bank name - state bank of india
                        Branch - aliganj, sultanpur
                        State - uttar pradesh district - sultanpur
                        Ifsc code - sbin0017283
                        Branch code -017283
                        Address - aliganj, post aliganj, block kurwar, distt. Sultanpur. Uttar pradesh 227805
                        Mob no - [protected]

Applicant details;_
                        Name-waseek ahmad
                        Mob -[protected], [protected]
                        Vill-asroga,
                        Recently i am getting my atm debit messages in some unknown language (hindi i think ) . I want messages only in Tamil or maybe English...never in hindi..make also all my friends are getting same issue...change it ok !! We want it in Tamil

inappropriate response and rude behaviour by the branch manager with a customers - Comment #2814810 - Image #0

Himanshu Kanani
                          Aug 9, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Respected sir.
                          I, dr. Himanshu kanani, opened my account in sbi kalawad road branch, rajkot on 26/06/2017. My a/c no. [protected].
                          Last month my chaque was dishonour on 27/07/17. On inquiry branch said that we were not uploaded your sign. So i gave application with my sample sign on 1/8/17. Today i inquire about my issue, they told me still your sign not upload. I m not able to understand why my sign was not uploaded after one and half month of account opening. I need to give chaque for my work. Plz do needfully or else i have to transfer my money to other bank...
                          Aug 09, 2017
                          niwas ghuge's response
                          Refund issu ple all information give mi
                          Refund not rec my account .ref no Ref id[protected] date.20 jul.
                          refund amount 1499 .ple given me arjuntly.my acc.no.[protected] branch code sbin0011521.inform me

not upload my signature - Comment #2814730 - Image #0
                          User pasword not received
                          Pls help me my account no.
                          [protected] name Sandeep Kumar
                          Brach code 02443
                          I, chandan goswami, savings account holder of your KAIKHALI branch since 3 years . My account number is [protected] . Today only my closing is done but they had deducted 590 rs as account closing charge . It is very bad after 3 years old customer first you change minimum balance 1000 rs to 5000 rs.Now you deducted 590 rs .

LovelChawla
                            Aug 9, 2017

Address: Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244901

I am account holder of sbi with branch code 702 since last 2 yrs but i'm not unable to use my online services since then...

Whenever i call to customer care they suggest me to go my home branch and after going my home branch first i'd to wait in a long queue and when i got my number that executive suggested me to go another counter and again i've to wait to get my number...
                            Over all, after completing wait time i got again new user name in an envelop where i told them that i've already registered and not able to use my internet banking...
                            While doing new registration i got an error that as per my details i've already registered... This time i call on customer care they again suggest me to go my home branch.. After three months i again visited my home branch they again gave me an envelop with new user name...

Are they kidding with customers...

I follow the online process and did
                            1- forgot user name
                            2- forgot password
                            With above mentioned process i filled my account details and after too many attempts finally i got my user name but now i am getting error "account not available".

Today again i called to customer care and they are again suggesting me to go my home branch... I am 250 kms far away from my home branch and told customer care executive that i can't go there but they have no other solution even i'd also words with senior executive he also didn't have any option...

Overall experience is too bad... This is 21st century where everything is connected with internet.
                            Sbi call hold logo is -
                            "yha sbi ka home branch kaha h... Arrey home branch to apki pocket me h"... What is the meaning of this call when i've to go 250 kms just to inform my home branch that my bank account in not showing with my internet banking... "which is already pre authenticated with proper account details"...

This type of customer service sbi executives are providing to the customers or doing mentally harassment...

I would like to suggest them if they can't help out the customer not even once then they should not open customer care help lines.

Can i hope to get resolved my problem which is not too big for bank but customer is suffering in all this after going through bank defined process which is not following by their owned employees : (

For more information, you can go through cms [protected]
                            Aug 17, 2017
                            SBI team resolved this concern after escalation... now this case is closed.. thank you all...
                            case has been sorted out by SBI.. Thank you

Preetam Mittal
                              from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 9, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I m preetam mittal my a/c no. Is [protected] branch chitrakoot nagar jaipur raj. Sir my cheque no.878207 jo ki canara bank vaishali nagar jaipur ka h 05/08/2017 saturday ko 2 pm per lagaya. Cheque date 07/08/2017 ka h. Maine branch me puchne per ki cheque 07/08/2017 ka h laga du to branch me madam ne kaha laga do cheque to tuesday ko lagega kyuki sunday or monday ka holiday h so maine slip per bhi date 07/08/2017 ki dali. But monday ko cheque dishonour ka massage aaya. Maine branch me jakar pucha to unhone bataya ki cheque 05/08/2017 ko laga h. Pls reasion bataye ki 07/082017 ka cheque pahale kyu laga or holiday ke din clearing kyu hui or mere 177 rs. Charges gaye h so pls give me reason. Thanks

AnkurW
                                Aug 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Hello ma'am / sir,

I received a call today "wednesday, 9th august 2017 at 1:54 pm" from the number "[protected]". The caller was a lady who spoke in a south indian accent. She said she is calling from sbi bank from where account is opened and atm card is issues. She informed me that since adhaar card has not been linked with the bank account, so my bank account and debit card will be blocked for lifetime. She asked me if i wish to continue services or not. She said if i do then she asked me for 16-digit atm card, card expiry date and cvv number. However, i said that it is with my father, so she asked me last about deposited and withdrawn from the account. I said i do not remember it. She then asked for my father's contact number, so i said he is travelling. Then she said either give my father's number number or i should call him and get the details of atm card and she will call again in 10 min and take the details.

She called again at "2:07 pm" but i didn't answer the phone, however i called my father and updated him about the same. This looks like a fraudulent call.

Also, please note that trucaller app showed the location as "bengaluru, karnataka".

I humbly request you to kindly look into this on priority.

kirandasari10
                                  Aug 9, 2017

Iam very sorry to say that, i never found this much ridiculous behaviour of employees. Not only issue they dont even care the old people.
                                  1. I have submitted to provide my cheque book they provided cheque book with other account no.
                                  2. I requested for change of address atleast ten times, no response
                                  3. Finally i asked to cancel my account. I applied for cancellation of account one week back still now no response.

Try to resolve the problem as early as possible.

Ganesanlic
                                    from Karaikal, Puducherry
                                    Aug 9, 2017

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

With reference to the above my account on 02/05/2017 i wash enter to thanjavur, yagappa nagar, indian bank atm for withdrawal of rs.5000/- in above said account. Amount debited in my account but cash not released i wash report to the consent banks so for i am not received the above amount. Already send complaint letter to sbi ii nd floor 6, rajaji salai, chennai-600 001. And received the acknowledgement on 13/06/2017. Please do the needful at an early date.

G. Sivakumar
                                    My balance reduced with out my permission please refund my account

Shampa Banerjee
                                      Aug 9, 2017

I have an account with you and my fd was getting matured so i went to collect it. I had face the worst experience of service industry your are extremely rude and non co operative. After knowing my problem also they did not give me the cheque just because the brunch head was not available. I had to come everyday just to collect my won money and today being hopeless i placed a complain and requested them to close my account.
                                      Staff name sushma and sudipto
                                      Dalhousie brunch
                                      Aug 04, 2017
                                      Sankar Venkadesan's response
                                      Pls kindly u activate to mobile msg alart activate my mobile number [protected]
                                      Aug 04, 2017
                                      Sankar Venkadesan's response

pursotam mansurya
                                        from Sarwar, Rajasthan
                                        Aug 9, 2017

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan

Chief branch manager
                                        State bank of india
                                        Main branch

Subject: in-charge dispute "never refund process"

Mr

Amazon's refund of 995 was successfully processed on may 23, 2017, at 12.53 pm in its account successfully. This amount should have been deposited in my sbi account till now, but till now i have not received a refund. I have called the state bank of india customer service and have emailed to the state bank of india, all the details several times with unique transaction reference number, but no one has solved this problem or has not solved it.. No action is being taken
                                        I have confirmed with amazon and have successfully processed the refund please go through the charge dispute email, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to find out the return. My return amount number -123481 my account number is [protected]