Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 27854

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI]

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

1800 425 3800
1800 112 211
+91 80 2659 9990

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 708

Prasad Cherukuri

sbi credit card complaint

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500012

I am using sbi credit card. Recently i have transferred my other bank credit card out standing to sbi card, at that time i have asked for 6 months period which they have mentioned 7.5% rate of interest.

Next month onwards they are showing total amount due, when i called up them they said with in 6 months i have to complete, that is the procedure. At that time they have confirmed that i have to...
adityadeysarkar

wrong interest amount generated

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I am aditya dey sarkar. I have a home loan account with sbi manekbauk, ahmedabad branch. On 2nd august i just checked my home loan statement online and found that the interest amount generated from may is greater that than it supposed to be.
I brought this matter to sbi's notice. They identified it as a technical problem.
But no one is resolving the same and been long time no one is responding from sbi.
So finally i am...
Obed kent

debit card in fraud

Address:797112

Hi... There has been an inb transaction on my account on 30th jul'17 for the amount of inr 400, which was not made by me. Im from nagaland and i didn't not go anywhere in 30th jul since it was sunday.
Below is the transaction details:

Date (Value date) narration ref. No. Debit credit
30-jul[protected]jul-2017) to transfer
Inb avenues india pvt. Ltd [protected]igabsuqhq1 400.00

Branch :...
ravi iyer ramakrishnan

customer complaint against bank

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I am holding a saving bank ac in state bank of india, every month an amount is being deducted from my saving account, what will a common man do when his salary is rs 5000, i request to file a complaimt against bank for deduction of amount with out intimating the customer, and request to highlight this issue and reverse my amount back to my bank account....
auserokk

fraudulent debit card transaction

I shared my card details after getting a call from [protected] who said that he was a manager speaking from sbi bank and my card is getting expired so he needs my card details. Then i got few otps which he asked for and i gave that. I was unaware that i must not share my otp on call. He used my card for rs 9999 on ola money, rs 19999 on mpesa, rs 5000 on pos transaction on cubbankw, rs 10000 on airtel money and rs 4000...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am the SBI credit card holder, my name is VENKATA RAO MADALA. Today, on 7th august, My card got charged 19 times within 2 mins time frame by some unknown person and made unauthorized international transactions through my card.
Not very sure, How the security has been implemented on the SBI CREDIT CRAD and even I did not receive related SMS to my mobile or mail to registered mail ID. It looks like very odd...
Ram swarup prasad

to reverse unsuccess deducted amount 680 rs in my a/c

Address:580020

I ram swarup prasad purchase cloth product from b. Babu & co shop in hubli, karanataka date on 06/08/2017 through my sbi debit card and swapping card amount (680rs/-) debited in my account no-[protected] and transaction is faliure and this amount is'nt reverse in my account. After two times calling customer care reply is'nt satisfactories. Ram swarup prasad (A/c. No-[protected])...
Bhumika panchal

refund of amount failed transaction

Application refrence number: 17-[protected]
Given name: savitriben kanubhai panchal
Service type: fresh
Type of application: normal
Fee (Rs.): 1512.75
Transaction date: 07/08/2017 (Around 6:11)
Payment status (Internet banking): failed

Passport aplication accepted and 2 time payment so i reqiest to refund may one payment informetion give u this transaction plese refund this amount....
Naveenkumardundu

my cibil account is not updated after paying the settlement amount.

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 560016

Dear concern manager or team.

I was holding sbi credit card number :[protected]

Name: dundu leela naveen kumar raja

My contact number as per old records: [protected] and my other contact number: [protected].

Card settlement is made for 15000 rupees paid on may 6th 2017, still the records are not updated in the cibel account and sbi manager has promised and told it will be...
arrowtech

two wheeler loan

I am a prevelaged customer of sbi. I am having current account in sbi, coimbatore branch for the past 10 years. I have availed a car loan also.
I have paid the loan for 5 years promptly and now want to avail a loan for a two wheeler for my son. The loan manager says sbi gives loan only to super bikes costing more than 5 lakhs.??? While the bike which i intend to purchase is for rs 1.5lakh. This is truly a service...
Ayyasamy Deivasigamani

atm power failure while withdrawing money

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641004

Hello sir/madam

I am trying to register a complain to toll free which was not possible beacuse i am a icici bank customer.

While trying to withdraw rs 2000 from
Sbi atm (Ifbz[protected]
Near karuvallur maraiyamman koil, udayampalayam, coimbatore
On thursday 27 july 2017 morning 6:11am, while dispensing cash there was a power failure. Money is already debeted from my account.

Icici...
kngupta

ppo

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I am a Govt. Pensioner from State of Rajasthan. I am getting my monthly pension from the Govt. through the State Bank Of India 's Branch Secretariat Jaipur.The SBI Secretariat Branch Jaipur has wrongly entered the name of family pensioner and other details in the record maintained by the bank. The bank has written the name of family pensioner as K .N. Gupta while it should have been spouse name i.e. SUNITA GUPTA. The a/c number detail and...
modilal bapna

non transfer of fd maturity by neft.charging high amount for banker's cheque

Address:400097

I submitted papers for maturity of fd on today to sbi s v raod, near chincholi phatak malad west (Micr[protected] and requested to transfer the amount to my punjab national bank account but officer concerned told me that we can not transfer the amount thru neft and we will issue banker's cheque on your cost. How bank can compel me to accept banker's cheque by paying heavy charges. Private bank icici transfering fd maturity thru bankers cheque...
faizalRahman

sbi transaction timed out yet money was debited

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I went to sbi atm on 30th june 2017 near mahindra world city. I tried to withdraw the 6000 rs. I received time out error so i did not get money from machine. But i received message from icici bank as your account xxxx has been debited with inr 6000".
Three times i had to complaint regarding this issue at icici bank. They took 30 days for this issue. After that they replied you have to complaint against sbi for this issue.
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 570098

Sbi tata card skipping the monthly bills and put unnecessary fines, not giving proper statement and bills on monthly basis,

Intentionally they will skipped the initial bills for some months and they will give the consolidated bills with the fines,
How the customer can pay the amount without bills?

They will have a very undefined interest rates,

And if we paid the minimum balance don't...
rameshmaurya
from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

customer ac debited but csp settlement ac not credited

Address:271903

Sir maine date 01/08/2017 ko time par ek withdrawal rs 2100 ka kiya trasaction failure huwa magar customer ke ac se paise kat gaye awam bc satttelment ac me paise credit nahi huwa jiska ref no [protected] hai atah aapse nivedan hai ki paisa bc settalment ac [protected] me credit karayen regards ramesh kumar maurya bc 536h0000 link branch kaiserganj code (10880)...
Address:Gulbarga, Karnataka

I am saleha nafees sultana a account holder in sbi super market branch, gulbarga-03304.
My account no - [protected]
Ifsc - sbin0003304
A 1000 rupees have been transferred to aisect ltd on date 8/717 automatically without our concern and i have not transacted that money it is the mistake of bank how they allowed the transaction to happen without our permission. I have approached to my branch bank office and asked about...
76 other people found this review helpful
76 found this helpful
Prasad Shete

guarantor liability after closing borrower account through ots

I am your state bank customer. And i have applied for loan to sbi. But in my cibil report shows i am guarantor for my friend of rs.2 lacs in 2004 and now this account is npa. And that's why sbi refuses to sanction loan to us. I need information that if borrower closes his npa account through ots/compromise.. Will sbi can sanction me loan after getting no dues certificate from borrower bank. After collecting no dues certificate from borrower...
Address:795138

Fake bank account which oprated by terrorist from nijeria. He is making money from making poor peoples fool and earning money for terrorist activities in nijeria & pakistan. And i am also the victim of that. I have proofs.
His calling from nijeria. Whatsaap no-+[protected]
Account details
Account hoder name-ayub ansari
Account number-[protected]
Ifsc code-sbin0004461...
RenurehaR

refund not credited in my bank account

I purchase a product from amazon (Online shopping website) on 27 june through netbanking on sbi, i return this product and amazon initiated refund amount 1327 on 30june but refund not credited on my account, please make it fast its urgent, in this branch of sbi, customers satisfaction is not good. Bad services and bad behavior please inform to your staffs..
Name :renu gupta
Account number :[protected]br...