State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 707

Lalit Kumar meher
Aug 16, 2017

Transfer is failure but balance is debit my account.
Refund amount.
Balance 10000 tranfer &
Cha
Rges is 17.70 aapne sbi upi pay app se 10000/- transfar other account ko kiye
Te magar unke account ko abhitak payment transfar nahi huye magar

Mere account se payment kat huye

Hai or reafnd bhi nahi hue

Pls refund my amount

Pls

Not complete transactions
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nishantsaini Saini
    Aug 15, 2017

Address: 110023

We had a settlement with sbi back which was somehow broken due to our personal problems but then we again tried to get the settlement we recieved a call saying your settlement has been done you can pay 16k this month then 12k next we did that we didn't recieved any mail for such but we have the receipt. Now when we are asking bank to clear the case by collecting 12k they are saying there is no such settlement. We are unable to get our problem resolved via customer care.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arbindchaurasiya
      Aug 15, 2017

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir.
      I did transaction through bhim apps upi Android apps .
      It was faild at 14-8-17. 11:14 am.
      Still my money not credited to acaunt
      I have submitted online complain via bank toll free nu but Nat met any response
      So please my Money is credited in my account.

Transaction id[protected].
      Amaunt 8000.
      Date 14-8-17. 11-14 am.
      States not credited .
      Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
      SBI Bank account nu [protected].
      Thank s
      Arbind chaurasiya
      Aug 10, 2017
      Shah Sanoj kumar's response
      M'y New contact no is [protected]
      Aug 15, 2017
      Updated by Arbindchaurasiya
      Complain id 1664126.
      Ac nu [protected].
      Ifsc sbin0001224.
      SBI.
      Mo nu [protected].
      Amaunt 8000.
      I have made traction from my atm money didn't dispatched but rs from my account debited what should I do

amount is deducted and not credit 8000. thousands - Comment #2819614 - Image #0
      I am sbi credit card holder, My Card No. is .[protected], along with my old phone no. [protected], due to personal reason now I wanna change my contact no. on my credit card with phone no. [protected]. I request to you kindly give direction for action. Anil Hake Add: Room no 12 L Building police Colony, Pathardi Fata Nashik 422010
      My mobile no-[protected] please active my card
      M'y name is shah Sanoj kumar m'y sbi card no [protected] i have given m'y mobile no [protected] is lost So change change m'y contact no now m'y contact no[protected] please

Cheemarla Kalyani
        Aug 15, 2017

My account no: [protected], did not receive any amount but deducted from account while using card in atm branch andhrabandk at madina guda, miyapur.

Txn number is: h1727101. Txn# is[protected].
        Date: 10th august 2017.
        Amount: 8000 rs.

Waited for 48 hours still amount not credited back to my account. Please do the needful.

C jangi reddy
        Ph. [protected]
        Retired teacher.
        Dear sir /madam
        I am open new saving account but sangamner barch janta Raja marg not accept my new account administration form hi told bank time only 2.00pm
        &after 3 days coming
        NAME atikur Rahman
        A/c [protected]
        Mobil no [protected]
        Baranch.155 Phulpur pin cod 212402
        sithauli post jalalpur handia alahabad UP

Abhishek Revekar
          Aug 15, 2017

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh

I have paid my electricity bill but it has not been paid and amount has been deducted from my sbi account. It was an electricity bill of 269/- with the name of Mohammed ansar Khan and the ivrs Id is[protected]. I sent a mail to SBI and electricity board also but no one has taken the necessary action. Now I have the only option to complaint with you.
          Sir, I am Abhishek Kumar Ojha from Dehura Siwan (Bihar). My account no.is [protected].I had 2000 rupees before 6-8 month after getting new ATM card check balance then show -18465 rupees. I already contact to branch about this problem but Bank didn't give any response. I want to solve this problem and closed account.

Credit card activation
          Mera mobile number Rajisthan Nahi hua hai plaes Mera mobile no rajistaitan Kia jaye
          A/C [protected]
          NAME ATIKUR RAHMAN
          Mobile no [protected]
          REFR .NO. M[protected]
          Baranch 155.Phulpur .sithauli post jalalpur handia alahabad UP

jay28shah
            Aug 15, 2017

Address: 380007

I am tying to change my Home loan interest rate since Jun 11 2017 to SBI on different Email address. Also Visited SBI branch 3 times for the same during this period.

I tried to calls several times to Manager Mahipal. Finally he changed on 05th Aug 2017.
            They lost my request application from and Cheque which i submitted to branch also.(Are they serious to keep documents secure?)

Now from 05.08.2017 my Home loan Interest is 8.60% as per information given by him on my branch visit - 14.08.2017(Attached given)

Now when I asked him to share history of rate of interest he gave me document(As Attached) which is as below :
            Sr. No. Date of Change Rate of Interest applicable
            1 17/04/2010 8.0000
            2 17/07/2010 8.0000
            3 17/04/2011 8.5000
            4 17/04/2013 11.7000
            5 19/09/2013 11.8000
            6 7/11/2013 12.0000
            7 18/06/2014 10.1500
            8 10/4/2015 10.0000
            9 5/8/2017 8.6000

Now my queries are as below:

1.) I have been trying to contact bank through email since more than years or rate of interest - what they are charging / what is applicable but they never reverted with full information.
            2.) During these years they have changes 8 times my rate of interested but this time only they have asked for some money to change rate of interest and request form - why this time?
            3.) When in your document said that since 10th April 2015 my rate of interest is 10.0000% than interest certificate which I received for FY[protected] is showing 9.40%(As Attached). So why both documents which i received from bank differ with each other? which is correct and which is in correct?
            4.) Why every year I need to send several reminders to send me interest certificate?
            5.) If they required Request application form and cheque to change rate of interest(Switch over) than why they change it on 05/0/2017 without my concern?
            6.) Where they lost my cheque and application from which i submitted?
            7.) They are advertising that interest rate for Home Loan is 8.35% or below than my rate of interest is applicable 8.60% - Why I should pay more?
            8.) Initially when i taken HL - they forced me to buy credit card(which they forcefully gave) and Insurance(Forcefully inbuilt with loan - which i cancelled after disbursement)
            9.) How much time bank will cheat us?
            10.) Request you to check all financial statements of my home Loan and share details how much your charges more interest rate to me - why and when will you refund my all money with interest?

Request to revert proper responds for each my queries at priority else will go to court.

Jay Shah

yatiyadav
              Aug 14, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

On 12/08/2017 i requested a transaction for 2000 rs/- at kishanpole market jaipur rajasthan by PNB ATM but it showen that "sorry unable to process" then after i tryed in HDFC ATM at kishanpole market but it also showen on screen same "unable to process".and then finally i went for SBI ATM in nearby kishanpole market but at first 3 attempts its also showen me "unable to process " but on 4th attempt when i requested same for 2000 rupee it showen me "insufficient fund".
              and when i contacted to helpline no. they told me to contact in my home branch but that day was saturday and time was 5:00pm .so i could not contact to home branch. on monday when i went to home branch (viratnagar, 303102 jaipur. rajasthan) and contacted to a bank employee and told him about my query then they told me that amount of 2000 rupee has been withdrawn from ATM but infact i did not get any money.
              so kindly i requested to you to help me to refund my money of rs 2000 as soon as possible because i have much strong requirement of that money because i am a student and rs 2000 is a such a large money for any student.
              thankyou for such a wonderful plateform.

manoj v j
                from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                Aug 14, 2017

Respected sir I MANOJ V J deposit ed Rs 20000 as FD A/C no. [protected] by the. year 2013 in SBI Mundakkayam branch. We applied for a credit card from this branch for our further transactions. But we didn't get credit card and it makes some difficulties for our transactions. So we request you to do the favourable action and kind consideration for issuing a credit card from this branch or otherwise to get a valid certificate regarding non issual of credit card.Please do the needful. Yours faithfully
                Aug 14, 2017
                Abhinav Onker's response
                Please help me SBI Bank
                Sir mera amount galt account me transfer ho gaya h to muje bah amount return chiye tha

request to issue credit card regarding - Comment #2819638 - Image #0

patanka ankit
                  Aug 14, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380016

I m holding account in meghani nagar brach ac no [protected]. On 12 aug 17 i tried to withdraw money from atm but no cash came out and debited money from my account same issues same time happened at icici atm and axis atm and at last from the sbi atm at sahibaug in ahmedabad. Total i loose my money nearest 4500 rs.
                  So please look n refund money.
                  Will i get my money back?
                  Please inform me on my no [protected].
                  Kindly hold the transaction on this account no.[protected] and recover my amount for further settlement because due to mistake Rs.2500 transfer by Airtel payment bank but actually I was transferred to correct account no.[protected]
                  Transaction history are mentioned in screen shot

atm debited money from account but no cash received - Comment #2819652 - Image #0

samshyam123
                    Aug 14, 2017

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244221

My A/c No. Is [protected]
                    IFSC Code - SBIN0000610
                    Main Branch Amroha
                    I had done a Transaction Since 11-Aug-2017 TO TRANSFER INB Institute of Banking Pers IBPS Payments
                    Ref. No. JSBI[protected]IGABUTACD1
                    This Payment is Not Clear But My A/c. Debit 612.36 Rs. When i Checked my A/c After Some time That Fees Was unpaid Plz Cheque This Ref No.
                    Plz Give me solution. Thanks

Mahadev Roy
                      Aug 14, 2017

Address: 110080

I am sbi debit card holder mahadev roy. Actually on 12 aug in the axis bank atm, i don't get 1000 rs and from my acxout it will automatically deduct. Again same day in gurugram mall i have scratch my card for 1030 payment two times it will deduct again.
                      So my total 3060 from my account.
                      So kindly return me in my account.
                      You can check it from my account number [protected].
                      Please check it and return my money as soon as possible.

Yours truly,
                      Mahadev roy.

kirens2017
                        Aug 14, 2017

Address: 682030

SBI's anticompetitive behaviour in preventing transfer to Paytm
                        SBI does not allow transfer to Paytm by Netbanking or using SBI debit card to Paytm.
                        I am a heavy user o[censored]ber and the only wallet that can be currently linked to Uber is Paytm. SBI is preventing transfer to another company just because they are a competitor. This is not an acceptable corporate behaviour. If SBI wants its customers to use its wallet it should provide an equally good product which can be used for Uber and other services.
                        Preventing transfer to a competitor is anti-competitive behaviour
                        Aug 08, 2017
                        sanjit baishnab's response
                        I didn't any went information so I need you please update my no
                        To the branch manager
                        It's my no please update
                        This number.

I forget mobile number which I registered in SBI account opening.
                        Now I cant able to receive ATM pin number to start the account transaction.

Please suggest me how to proceed.

Ravindra Mandlik
                          Aug 14, 2017

Dear sir/madan pl note, amount rs.10000 withdrawn from my acct no-[protected] on dtd 12.08.2017 at 6.00 pm through idb atm id008701. Txn #[protected] at bhel chauk nigdi pune 411044. I have not received said amount but transaction was completed successfully sms recd on my mobile no [protected] on 8.57 pm. So please check & reverse said amount to my account (Acct-[protected]) as early as possible, pl do the needful.

HARI OM PRAKASH
                            Aug 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

Some years back, SBI charged yearly fee on my card 500/- without any
                            intimation to me (this did not happen as before) and after calling
                            every time at the end of bill date, SBI waived that amount. But after
                            few months later, SBI again charged 500/- as a card fee and waived
                            card redemption points instead of cash to the card. Then, after the
                            next months onwards they charged 500/- without any redemption also. I
                            called SBI customer care about this charge, they told me that is
                            mandatory charge for my card. Why should I pay for such amount which
                            was not intimated to be as part of bill. I paid all my transaction
                            amount that time.

Now every month SBI sending outstanding bills even if none of my
                            transaction bills are pending. 500/- becomes more than 4K now. Please
                            look into my historic transactions and close the issue.

MY NAME: HARI OM PRAKASH
                            PHONE:[protected]
                            Dear Sir/Madam, We have deposited Cheque of 12, 000/- on 3rd August 2017, till now this has not cleared, when checked with Bank it is not traceable in SBI New Vidyanagar Branch, RK Puram Post Malkajgiri..

We want to know the procedure in filing a compliant against the bank staff
                            I was charged drs without informed
                            i don no what the ### is this drs
                            kindly explain someone
                            SBI Bank in talwandi Malayan branch persons not work properly one man can talk on phone on shift I waiting before an hour but he talk to phone continusily
                            Pls suggest me why sbi deduct money fee excess drs and what is this i hv loss 796.50 rs in my accnt...before deduction they not give any msgs about deduction...that is total cheat...
                            I am SBI credit card holder, due to fake wrong transaction, my credit card are lock. so Please unlock my credit card. My Name Is Ritesh Sharma Mob. No. [protected]. Email ID. [protected]@gmail.com.

Gangadaran Mavallapalli
                              Aug 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I am not sure, how the bank can decide rates of their customers with-out agreeing with the customer. Sbi group are one of the stupid banks in india who charges customers heavily and there is no good customer satisfaction. Why there is so much difference in terms on account maintenance charges? Why are governments keeping quiet? How can sbi board decide customer liability?

Employees are very rude, no customer focused service and very painful with banking service. Bloody why we need to pay rs. 572 as account closure charges? I was holding account from last 23 years and today, atm card, online banking and mobile banking is not working after visiting branch few times. I decided to close the account and they charged me as if i am supposed to pay for their grand father. Please take up this matter and make it simple for people to do banking.,
                              Aug 14, 2017
                              Updated by Gangadaran Mavallapalli
                              This is the stupid and ###### bank, please remove all relationships. otherwise, they will kill you with charges.
                              महोदय, मेरा नाम जय सिंह ([protected])
                              कार्ड नं के अतिरिक्त सारी डिटेल्स गलत देने पर ट्रांजेक्शन हो रहा है अतः मैं आपसे ये जानना चाहता हूं कि क्या ये संभव है यदि है तो मोदी जी इसी तरह डिजिटल इंडिया बना रहे हैं जब कोई सुरक्षा नहीं है तो क्या फायदा है SBI में खाता चलने से
                              My debit card is not having expiry date so how to fill expiry date for online payment.
                              My Self Amiya Ranjan Dash My A/C No-[protected] my Date Of Birth Is 03-Aug-1996. Please correct My Date Of Birth.

account closure charges after 23 years - Comment #2818695 - Image #0
                              Why they are charging fee excess drs. It has been debited 141.60 inr. [censored]ing service they need only money. They dont have single common sense. When they are deducting minimum they should ask or they should mail us. [censored]ing service, [censored]ing charges. Its better to have relation with another banks.

Suseel Chinnam
                                Aug 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I am the SBI credit card holder, my name is Suseel Chinnam, on 8th august, My card got charged by some unknown person and made unauthorized transaction through my card.
                                Not very sure, How the security has been implemented on the SBI CREDIT CRAD and even I did not receive related SMS to my mobile or mail to registered mail ID. It looks like very odd and now I fear to use SBI CREDIT CARD in future.
                                I got message as like this
                                Airtel payment bill desk 9999

My card was hacked and made the above transaction.This is the security lapses from sbi. Kindly look into the matter and reversal the transaction amount. Kindly do not raise bill to me as this transactions were not made by me.

I will be reachable at [protected].
                                Could you please help me here to resolve asap..
                                Thanks in Advance..a
                                Oct 19, 2017
                                Sep 18, 2017
                                State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your details. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.
                                The SBI Secretariat Branch Jaipur has wrongly entered the name of family pensioner and other details
                                SBa/c No. [protected]
                                PPO NO.171233 (R)

rajkamalsingh8
                                  from Chakia, Bihar
                                  Aug 14, 2017

Sbi blocked my account as itis not kyc without prior information
                                  the transection during this time is not credited to my account till now
                                  already filed a complaint within sbi but no solution
                                  account no.-[protected]
                                  branch -adb bilara
                                  ifsc-SBIN0005846
                                  reference no of transection - 75260826107008409706314
                                  this transfer is before may 2016 they can track eaisly with reference no. provided
                                  Sir want my check my bank balane
                                  and i want net banking through my account opleas help me

mehta6648
                                    Aug 14, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127040

Dear sir, My A/C no is [protected] and
                                    My FD closed A/C no. [protected]
                                    I start 9 August 2016 in 4000 per month cutt on standing instruction on the bank.
                                    So automatically cutt 4000 per month but maturity time is 9 August 2017.
                                    And my deposit amount - 4000×12 =48000 and interest amount is 2002 So total amount is 50002 received on maturity time. But I received my interest amount is 1522
                                    So I request to you please give my bank panalty amount is 480/-
                                    Aug 14, 2017
                                    Raghuraj gour's response
                                    Yes
                                    Aug 14, 2017
                                    Raghuraj gour's response
                                    Mobile no change

Dear sir/madam, Amount Rs.10000 withdrawn from my Acct no-[protected] on dtd 12.08.2017 at 6.00 pm through IDB ATM ID008701.Txn #[protected] at Bhel chauk Nigdi pune 411044. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED SAID AMOUNT BUT TRANSACTION COMPLETED successfully SMS RECD ON MY MOBILE NO [protected]. so please check & REVERSE SAID AMT TO MY ACCOUNT (ACCT-[protected]

interest penalty cut by bank - Comment #2818679 - Image #0
                                    interest penalty cut by bank - Comment #2818679 - Image #1
                                    interest penalty cut by bank - Comment #2818679 - Image #2
                                    interest penalty cut by bank - Comment #2818679 - Image #3
                                    Dir sir,
                                    I am using sbi card since 1 year before .1 month I have lost my registered mobile number is station .then I have come request for change my number in my credit card accounts .my credit card no [protected] and registered mobile number [protected].

Kripa ram gaur.

interest penalty cut by bank - Comment #2818681 - Image #0

rajkamalsingh8
                                      from Chakia, Bihar
                                      Aug 14, 2017

Some account are fake, they are baffeleing people and depositing money in their account .on contacting the branch they just didnt listen to me and till now the account is open.
                                      account no.-[protected]
                                      holder name- abhinav raj
                                      branch ifsc- SBIN0001435
                                      branch name- alankar place boring road, patna bihar

requesting to close these type of invalid account to protect customers.
                                      Aug 08, 2017
                                      Rohit Bru Wairem's response
                                      Bank passbook request
                                      Please sir i am requesting for my Bank passbook
                                      Dear sir/maidam

I have recharge post paid mobile no [protected] Rs-400/- on date 24/07/2017 Debit from my account but not credit in airtel account.
                                      Please check the status and credit in airtel post paid bill.

Ref.No [protected]UH16143344 date 24/07/2017

for last 4-5 days there is automated deduction of the money from my SBI A/C, where from 28.07.17, there is total deduction of 15000/- in 6 installments. The passsbook shows its credited to PayTM Mobile Solution.
                                      Please unblock my credit card. I called ur to free number but they are saying g my dues are pending. I have already paid thee amount. I have not been able to take the interest of my credit card fixed deposit. Please do the needful as early as possible. My card no is [protected]

tarang28
                                        Aug 14, 2017

Respected sir/madam,
                                        I am attempt to a ca final online exam fees nov 2017 on 14th Aug 2017 at 12:29 pm... i used my sbi debit card (domestic type) but as i clicked on the pay option i suddenly got an error message, 'error occured. payment unsuccesful', due to this, the amount deducted from my account, and failed to register (CA Final Exam Form)... so please refund me the desired amount into my account... i checked my transactions and found this very transaction in the name "SBI Debit Card 519XX4027 for a purchase worth Rs1809.0 on POS ICAIEXAM at The Institute of Chart txn# 054079
                                        So kindly look into my problem and refund me the desired amount at the earliest for register my Ca Final Exam Form

Tarang Rustagi
                                        Aug 16, 2017