State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27938

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 729

Reghu Thalikuzhy
Jul 12, 2017

Address: 695612

Sir/'madam,
I had availed a car loan from sbi, venjaramood branch vide loan a/c no.[protected]..
I closed the loan on 28/06/2017 after remitting the balance loan amount in lump sum.
Consequently, i approached the loan headquarters (At lms compound thiruvananthapuram) to get my, already signed, and given, blank cheque leaves given at the time of applying for the loan.
But it is regret to say that my cheque leaves already submitted along with the loan application, as per the direction of the then loan manager, were seen missed from the loan file.
Whether it is a serious one or not, i waited in the bank for a long time for a solution.
After reaching the present manager of the venjaramood bank, at the lms loan section, they decided to cancel the entire cheque book leaves issued to me.
As a solution and as to maintain a friendship and satisfaction with the bank businesses, i agreed ed it and they gave me a letter of cancellation and destroying of certain cheque leaves.
After i reached home, and noticed certain discrepancies in numbers of cheques i went to bank at venjaramood at the very next day and the manager ascertained to solve the issue.
It is regret to say that, an amount of rs 708/- (354.00+354.00).. Is seen deducted from my account (Sb a/c no. [protected]) in cancellation and issue of new allocation of my cheque leaves.
Is it appropriate and justice, to punish me for a fault on only the bank's side?
I request that the whole amount deducted from my account unauthorized and without my consent and (Also the phone charges made by me on this regard) (I have made several phone calls on this account) may be compensated accordingly.. (Phone charges can be neglected for the time being).
Further, i request no deductions should make from my sb account without my proper consent.

Expecting a solid solution and avoiding me further 'dragging' in this regard.
Raghunathan. J
R s bhavan, thalikuzhy. P. O,
Thiruvananthapuram 695612

My email: [protected]@gmail.com
Phones: [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
    Jul 11, 2017

Dear sir/ madam,
    Matter is serious,
    While aeps transaction display the msg
    Transaction has been reversed but transaction not reversed
    Cusomer is 12515 branch surjan nagar - teh-thakurdwara-distt-moradabad. A/c no — [protected] jayram singh surjannagar bank account debit with amt rs-10000/- but not credit bc's settalment account.
    Transaction date 10/07/2017

Pls : help me

Bca - rajendra kumar
    Sarva up gramin bank
    Mob-[protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ganshan
      Jul 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I received a call from a person's no.[protected], who was claiming to be from the branch of sbi bank, he said he wanted to link my aadhaar with sbi savings a/c or else my account and debit card will be blocked. He started asking all the details of debit card, cvc and otp numbers, mistakenly i thought it's a genuine call from sbi bank and shared all the details. Immediately when i received sms for purchase worth rs.9999.0 on pos payust[protected] at ola money-zipcash txn#[protected]. I got alert and informed the matter to sbi branch asking to block my debit card and there by averted the other two consecutive i. E., second and third transaction by the fraudulent. The entire event happened today morning around 09:15 am, while i was sleeping after returning from night shift duty, when i traced the number on true caller and found to be from,

Sbi atm's
      Mobile | vodafone
      Bihar, india

Please register this complaint against them and try to track their details from these phone numbers. Also inform me the status of the complaint

My details:
      Name : k. Ganeshan
      Jul 11, 2017
      Updated by ganshan
      Please expedite action.

deepyad
        from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
        Jul 11, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I applied car loan on dtd 29/4/2014 for rs. 5, 00, 000/-. I told i am a cpmf person & loan int. Deducted 0.5 % less than other civilian person. It is therefore requested that instead of deducted less int. My loan interest has been made more than civilian person which is wrong. My sbi car loan a/c no. [protected], name - deepak yadav, branch - sector-15 gurgaon (Haryana). Pse check

deepyad
          Jul 11, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I applied car loan on dtd 29/4/2014 for rs. 5, 00, 000/-. I told i am a cpmf personnel & loan int. Deducted 0.5 % less than the other civilian person but instead of deducted less int. My loan interest has been made more than civilian person which is wrong. My sbi a/c no. [protected], name - deepak yadav, branch - sector-15 gurgaon (Haryana). Pse check
          Jul 11, 2017
          Updated by deepyad
          I had applied car loan on dated 29/4/2014 for Rs. 5, 00, 000/-. I had told that i am a central para military force personnel and the loan interest has been made 0.5 % less than the other civilian person but instead of deducted less interest my loan interest has been made more than civilian person which is wrong. It is therefore requested that loan interest may please be check from the year 2014 to till date and the interest made accordingly and refund of amount may please be deposited into my SBI A/C NO. [protected], NAME- DEEPAK YADAV, BRANCH- SECTOR-15 GURGAON(HARYANA)
          Jul 11, 2017
          Updated by deepyad
          I applied car loan on dtd 29/4/2014 for Rs. 5, 00, 000/-. I told i am a CPMF personnel & loan int. deducted 0.5 % less than the other civilian person but instead of deducted less int. my loan interest has been made more than civilian person which is wrong. my SBI A/C NO. [protected], NAME- DEEPAK YADAV, BRANCH- SECTOR-15 GURGAON (HARYANA).pse check

deepyad
            Jul 11, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110024

I had applied car loan on dated 29/4/2014 for rs. 5, 00, 000/-. I had told that i am a central para military force personnel and the loan interest has been made 0.5 % less than the other civilian person but instead of deducted less interest my loan interest has been made more than civilian person which is wrong. Please check my loan from the year 2014 to till date and the interest made accordingly and refund of amount may please be deposited into my sbi a/c no. [protected], name - deepak yadav, branch - sector-15 gurgaon (Haryana)

Ramesh boolre
              Jul 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

My self ramesh boorle. Recently i have done the payment through pos machine my credit card has been blocked
              Credit card no.[protected]
              My credit card minimum balance has been due.. I have to pay at earliest so kindly activate my sbi credit card...
              Sbi customer care number is very useless.. I have called so many times no one can help my queries..
              Please do the needful at urgent basis..

Wasiq Musaab
                Jul 11, 2017

SBI credit card legal team threatening

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Hi, my name is wasiq.
                I had dues outstanding, so asked for settlement of 30k in 2 months time.

I received a settlement letter as below;
                1st instalment 15k 31st jan 2017
                2nd instalment 15k 25th feb 2017

It shows only 25 days to pay both instalments, i replied them to make 60 days.

However i payed my instalments as below
                10k 31st jan 2017
                5k 2nd feb 2017
                15k...
                Ashwini Bhat
                Jul 11, 2017

Address: 560098

This complaint is regarding the savings account opening procedure in sbi, bank colony branch, bangalore.

We have submitted all the necessary documents along with application form and it has been already 15 days, none of the staff is taking responsibility in expediting the request. We checked with manager (Krishna k) of that branch and he is also not taking so much interest and simply delaying saying there are lack of staffs to work on the requests.

We need this account to get opened in another one week else we cannot file income tax as we do not have any account in any bank so far.

Please take this complaint as high priority and help us in creating the savings account.

Gotoor Narender
                  Jul 11, 2017

On 9th july 2017 i used atm card for online application fee for an amout of rs.2500/- to kaloji narayanrao health university. But i received a message an amount rs.2529.50 is debited from s. B a/c [protected] but credited to university account due to server problem my daughter on line application is not generated. Again on 10th july i used the same card for online application fee. This time the transaction is successful and application is generated. Kindly credit rs. 2529.50/- to s. B account which is failed on[protected].
                  Already registered with complaint ticket no.[protected] one week back but no response from your side.

shekar69
                    Jul 11, 2017

I have applied for sbi home loan and my home loan account no is ac no [protected].

I require home loan provisional certificate. Can you send me the certificate by e-mail in the address [protected]@gmail.com

I require the home loan certificate for the tax purpose. I have sent many e-mail requests to email id 'sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in' but i did not get any response. Please do the needful.

C. S. Shekar

Balaram Ray
                      Jul 11, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700100

Non receipt of revised pension and arrear ref no#cca/ctd/p12580 dated 05/01/2017

To chief manager sbi cppc kolkata,

On 5th jan 2017, sanction memo for revised pension and arrears has been issued by cca/ccd-kolkata (Bsnl)
                      But till date i have not received revised pension or arrears. On inquiry at cca office, they informed that the sanction memo was send to sbi (Cppc) office many months ago

I am a old man (68yrs) and running post and pillars at this age is getting impossible.
                      Kindly look into the matter and arrange for the issuance of my revised pension and arrears urgently.

Thanks in advance.

Balaram ray
                      Cca/ctd/p12580
                      Please be informed of SBI Dangapara Branch, PO Dangapara, PS Hiranpur, Dist Pakur. Though there is regular and uninterrupted power supply, your bank branch and its ATM remains shutdown for few months now. Because of this either we have to travel to Hiranpur or Pakur to draw money. Why there is so much of negligence in your part? I want an answer

Non receipt of revised pension and arrears ref no#cca/ctd/p12580 dated 05/01/2017 - Comment #2783963 - Image #0

swarnabha
                        Jul 11, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700100

To chief manager sbi cppc kolkata,

On 5th jan 2017, sanction memo for revised pension and arrears has been issued by cca/ccd-kolkata (Bsnl)
                        But till date i have not received revised pension or arrears. On inquiry at cca office they have intimated that the sanction memo was send to sbi (Cppc) office long back.

I am a old man (68yrs) and running post and pillars at this age is getting impossible.
                        Kindly look into the matter and arrange for the issuance of my revised pension and arrears urgently.

Thanks in advance.

Balaram ray
                        Jul 06, 2017
                        Nagraj Arvind's response
                        Salary

Anuf M Naresh
                          Jul 11, 2017

Sir my name is naresh. On 08.07.2017 around 07.30 p. M iam deposited 14500/- cdm take my money but still not credit in my account. There is no receipt came out. On monday i gave a written complaint there are so many people are facing same problem and i scared to see some of the complaints coz they still not get their refund. And i am also not get my money back we are believe that only state bank of india keep our money safe so pls told me how to get my refund i don't the way to get it pls tell me a suggestion
                          These are happened at madhinaguda branch cdm hyderabad, telengana
                          I have lost my old number so i can change my number
                          I receive an credit of Rs86377 on 05/07/2017 in my ca [protected] i want to know reason of this credit

anjihdfc
                            from Hospet, Karnataka
                            Jul 11, 2017

Address: 583123

Hdfc home loan hubli cheque given for clearance on 27th june 2017 at my home branch. After 13 days no progress from bank. Complained about the same with customer care. No proper answer from either customer care or from bank, saying delay due to unavoidable circumstans. I am paying interest amount from the day of cheque issued.

Too much delay from sbi bank in cheque clearance.

Ramesh Gorai
                              from Dhupgari, West Bengal
                              Jul 10, 2017

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723143

Hello..
                              My name ramesh gorai. My account no. Is - [protected]. Branch (Balarampur) of the bank (Ifsc: sbin[protected]. They do not provide me the atm card. Ihsve been asking for atm card for near by one year. But they are sowing no interest about. I am facing lots of problem like online transaction, cash withdraw etc. I have been trying from the last year.
                              Register my mobile no [protected] with my sbi account no [protected] for sms alerts
                              Sir iam wihtdarl money but transation is in process show and show timeout but money deducat from a/c
                              I have register with my account and debit card details on sbi anywhere app but it is showing message " accounts are no display for this user". I have use it first time and new registration.
                              I was a customer of
                              S.B.T.Due to merger of S.B.T.in S.B.I.I became a customer of S.B.I.I am not getting any S.M.S.on my mobile regarding the O.T.P while booking Rly.tickets, credit details of my pension etc. from 01/07/2017.Kindly do the needful at your earliest.

Sir I transferred Rupees 68016 on 02.07.2017 from State Bank of India Roorkee from my saving fund account no [protected].
                              This amount was transferred on line in my Axis bank Saving Saving fund account no [protected]. But this account is not credited till now.
                              This amount was transferred vide IRD no 8665923 & is debited in my account

sk721
                                from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                Jul 10, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452012

My saving account is with state bank of india, indore branch.
                                Account number - [protected]
                                I had drawn a cheque in favour of hdfc bank but it has been 7 times same cheque has been returned unpaid by state bank of india and every time charge cheque return charges. And when i contacted sbi bank indore branch regarding same reason they totally declined and stated they are not of the fact and not know the reason behind return of cheques.
                                Please kindly help me in the above mentioned problem and please make refund of all unnecessary return charges debited from my bank account.
                                Please resolve my greivences as soon as possible as it has been more than a month, all my cheques are being returned unpaid.
                                I need to add a proper phone number in my debit card
                                लोगोको लुटने वाली बँक. मै महीना ५००० से ६००० पैसे कमाता हु. तो आप बताईये मै खीऊ क्या ओर रखु क्या. मेरे जैसे कई लोग है की उनको ये तकलीफ हो रही है आप ये महीना ३००० रु रखने का बंद कर दीजीये. नही तो बहोत सारा नुकसान हो जायेगा.
                                Plz replace my Mobil no. By [protected] in saving a/c [protected] at SBi mini branch Tighara Pipiganj, Gorakhpur branch code 02595.
                                Thanks, regards,
                                Mahesh Kumar
                                A/c holder
                                Branch: Gudyatham, Vellore. IFSC CODE: SBIN0000842, Name : Kalaiarasi, husband name Martin
                                This is nashu jena from Shahapur which comes under thane district
                                i just cant understand whats wrong with S.B.I bank Damn with charges for depositing money in the machine and money transferring charges, damn with you guys you people cost me RS 57.50 for one transfer on 14th of June 2017

janar
                                  Jul 10, 2017

Address: 201301

Sbi avails me central platinum credit card ts being almost 1 month. I have tried so many time to generate pin for that but all time its showing that credit card details are not valid. Also i have tried to coordinate sbi customer care from all different mediums like facebook email, customer care number but i didnt get any proper response. While selling services they have made so many false commitments like i will get gift vouchers for rs 3500 and so many things but i didnt get anything. Also my card is not valid if card is not valid how could sbi send me bill of rs 3400 approx. Sbi is fooling to their users my bill last date is 11 july so was trying to short out this before this but they are not taking any initiative. I want to send your card back to you and don't want to use this anymore. Very much disappointed by sbi credit card services.
                                  Sir, i have current account in sbi HUBLI. i deposited a cheque of rs. 200000/- (KVG BANK) sbi has charged me SPEED OW CLG CHGS Rs. 236. does it is chargeble without concern of client? (me) if this charge is legal then what is meaning of at paar cheque clearing? pls clear?

Sbi credit card issue - Comment #2782642 - Image #0
                                  Customer support is very worst. I went to the bank and asked related to accounting information. But bank manager does not a give proper response. She is acting like busy and finally asked to come tomorrow. I don't know this kind of higher level people acting. Please advice to give proper response to customer
                                  I applied for SBI UNNATI seured VISA credit card vide application No.[protected]...
                                  I received my credit card today i.e. on 03-07-17 by Blue Dart Courier. The Airway no. EV[protected].. My name instead of RAM KUMAR B S printed wrongly as RAM KUMAR D S... i request for necessary corrections and issue a new card.
                                  My sbi account no...[protected]
                                  my mobile no...0 [protected]
                                  please register

Lucky2197
                                    from Morjim, Goa
                                    Jul 10, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

I am a student of mbbs studying in govt medical college and hospital, medical square, nagpur. The state bank of india atm located at medical square, nagpur is not functioning since 5-6 months. As more than 3 transactions are chargeable now according to rbi rules so we have to go to very long distance to withdraw money.
                                    Please take a serious action towards this issue
                                    At keshod main branch of state bank of india bank a widow named Kiranben Ashokbhai Dayatar, whoes husband died on 22/05/2017 has applied for a bank account on 06/06/2017 so that benefits can be claimed. But till date the account has not been opened neither any reply given by the bank. Pl do needful.
                                    I went to collectorate branch of sbi for entry in my bank passbook but at that counter nobody is there and one day one person is there, and he is not answering
                                    For my question and the behaviour of incharge is very rude
                                    ATM pin chahiye
                                    My money is debit from my acc please resolve my prb soon my branch code is 5717 ifsc sbin0005717 transaction I'd is[protected] july 10.17 am please refund my money in my acc soon please acc no [protected]

rajshekh
                                      Jul 10, 2017

I am having four wheeler insurance from sbi general ins. Which is due for renewal on 17th july 2017 and have received renewal notice from your company, hence i have contacted your helpline on couple of occasions wherein i was told that withing 24 hours some representative will contact me for taking the cheque for the policy renewal but till date no one has contacted me since last whole week, when contacted the branches they say sbi general is not bothered about customer service they never respond to calls in the event, let me know are you really serious about business else have to shift to another insurance company. My details are name: shekhar kulkarni, contact id no.398394, renewal quote no.13819438, policy no.[protected], if i don't receive any communication within 24 hours then have no option than to go to another ins.co.