State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 751

Ankit Brahmbhatt
Jun 6, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

I am ankit brahmbhatt from ahmedabad. I have an account in sbi bank.
Ifsc code: sbin0018079, shastrinagar, ahmedabad, state bank of india

I had applied for replace my debit card before 2 months ago. But till the date i don't get my new debit card at home. While i have inquired about this problem at above mentioned branch. They said, your address is incorrect so it's gone a return. Now the question is, every banks letters, credit cards, and all other things coming easily. And only sbi has a problem regarding the address. Sbi has also allocate me credit card on same address.

I was also visit several time, but they said, till the date we don't get your debit card back to our branch.

Ankit brahmbhatt
M. [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ramesh Runthala
    Jun 6, 2017

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 333031

Dear sirs,

A forex transfer o[censored]s$ 30000.00 has been made from singapore on may 22, 2017 to my bank account with
    Sbi, ceeri branch, pilani.
    Swift code: sbbjinbb038
    Ifsc code: sbbj0010398

The same has not been credited to my account. On enquiry made with the branch, no one is able to tell me the reasons or where the money is lying with sbi.

Details of the transactions are as follows
    Bank: stt[protected]
    Prabhune international pte
    Account no.[protected]
    Us$ 30000.00
    May 22, 2017

Benificery bank name and address
    Sbi new delhi india
    Account no: [protected]
    Bimesh flexible pvt. Ltd.
    Pilani, rajasthan

I humbly request you to trace the transaction in your system and get it credited to my account, under intimation to me.

Ramesh kumar runthala
    Cell: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

drchandrima
      Jun 6, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700101

I had deposited rs 26000 cash at the sbi prafullakanan cdm on 4.6.2017 at 13:17 but just when i inserted the cash into its deposition box the link failed and transaction couldn't be completed, neither my 26000 cash refunded. I checked time and again but the balance showed that my account has not been credited. I approached the sbi prafullakanan bank but till date the cash has not been credited to my account.
      Really worried. Seeking your kind cooperation in the matter urgently
      Dr chandrima santra ([protected] mobile)
      Cash deposit amount 26000
      Atm id... S5neo11370621
      Bank... Sbi prafullakanan branch
      My account no... S/b [protected]
      Date & time...4.6.2017 at 13:17.

Himanshu Hasija
        from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
        Jun 5, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Hi everyone,

This is to let you know that your collection recovery agents have gone mad and crazy just because of the pressure which they are facing for collecting my due amount. They are continously my office number. Even hile talking to them on my number they are like "ruk bhenchod ahi tere office number pe call karke teri bezzti karti hu and calling them on loudspeaker so that i can hear the same". How can they do that???

I mentioned them and rquested not to call my office number but still knowingly in order to harrass me they keep calling and almost each and every guard who sits in the recption are known to my debt and this is loss of integrity.

I am now n more in the condition of going to office because very guard is telling me that sir your sbi card girls are shouting and this matter has been escalated to my company leadesrhip team.

Due to this action and harrasment of yours i am now not in the mental condition of oing to my office.

Your collection agent gursharan ([protected]) keps calling me till 10 58 pm in the night and threat me that "kal dekh saale tere saare relatives ko call karke teri bezzti krungi tab tu paisa nikalega". She abuses my guards stating "saala bhenchod chutia bana raha do kaudi ka aadmi ko bolo humara paisa de".

Now i want to know when i clearely told them tht i can pay 2000 every month then why are they doing this?

I am now forced to lodge an fir for the loss of integrity and threats which they are giving me. Bcause of these unfavourable condition it is now very difficult for me to attain my office as the guards imagine have started questioning me. This is nt how your credit collection agency works.

Whenever i say pls stop calling my office she has the adosity to say "ruk saale bhenchod from her personal number and calls my office people and let me hear the nonsense which she talks to them" and imaging i on the other line hearing it.

I want to knw why should i not blame you and collection agency for any ishap which happen to me beause f the mental trauma which your collection agency gursharana nd swati are making me go hrough..

Pls stop them as they have gone mad... Tomorrow morning i am not going to my office as they do not call me now they call my office people...

pankajchhaperwal
          Jun 5, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302022

A refund of 636.05/- rupees was successfully processed on 18th april 2017 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with myntra and they have successfully processed the refund and refund reference number is rrn[protected]

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to myntra's payment processor to locate the refund.

Devaraja RK
            Jun 5, 2017

Address: 560007

Online sbi — mobile phone number change

User devaraja r k a submit a complaint
            Respecter sir,
            I, devaraja r k a having a sbi credit card [protected], wrongly mentioned mobile number. The same number was entered in my internet banking account and now i have to change that number. I know for every transactions a security password msg will be forwarded to that number, but i am not possessing that number. Now may i please request you to change my mob number to [protected] pl.

sumeet shrivastava
              Jun 5, 2017

Address: 490001

With reference of the above cited order, I have been transfered from CMO/BSO/Bokaro to Bhilai Steel Plant, Bhilai on[protected] on[protected]. I have been opened an account on sector-09, SBI, Boakro & My SBI A/c No. [protected].
              But presently since last 5 months I am not drawing salary properly from you Branch and I am suffering with finanical crises.
              As also I am getting trouble to deposting the school fees of my son.
              Therefore, I am requesting you sir, may please release my salary & removethe hold/Bann of my account no. [protected].
              Please Kindly help me.
              Thanking you sir,

(Sumeet Shrivastava)
              P.No. 400103, Design-Sr.Staff Asstt.,
              Bhilai Steel Plant, Bhilai
              Jun 05, 2017
              Updated by sumeet shrivastava

Please Kindly help and reply to email me

sumeet

dhruvsunny
                from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                Jun 5, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

I am a senior citizen 68years old
                I visited branch 2 time saturday & today 5/6/17monday
                1). There is no cash in branch
                2). There is no passbook printing
                3). Last week my mature stdr renewal took 3 hrs & misbehave of staff, which occurred when i submitted it to a lady clerk (Mrs singhvi - exactly name i forgot)
                But she was with very rude behaviour

Ponnada Venkatarao
                  Jun 5, 2017

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 833102

Payment of fixed medical allowance to the railway pensioners
                  This is ref to letter no ckp/finance/ pen/fma/915 dt-16/1/2017 for the payment of fixed medical allowance wef 18/11/2016 rs /500/- pm. So far i have not recived any ammount after advised from
                  Railway authorities. Kindly let me know the reasion of delay in payment. I mensioned the
                  References of railway authorities.
                  1) rly. Brd’s letter no. Pc. V/2006/a/med/1dt/15/09/2009 (Rbe no168/2009)
                  2) rly. Brd’s letter no. Pc. V/2010/a/med1/dt/29/06/2010 (Rbe no.92/2010)
                  My ppo no-se/ckp/pen/2009/b-385/ps-se/400
                  My sbi account no-[protected] sbi rayagada. Orissa. Pin 765001
                  Sir Mera transaction account mapping Nabi hai. Please ap Mera transaction mapping kar dijiye.
                  Mera account no [protected]
                  Address MQ 944Sector 3 Japan Singrauli mp

MD Kausar
                    from Lala, Assam
                    Jun 5, 2017

Address: Thoubal, Manipur, 795130

Today i received a call from sbi manager asking me that your sbi atm was rejected to continue using your card giving atm card number and cvv nos.
                    Calling no is here.[protected]
                    He was calling me 3 times including today.
                    I was account holder of sbi imphal secretariat branch ifsc:sbin0004562
                    I want to know who was disturbing me in my mind.
                    So, i requested you to take action as soon as possible.
                    Name:md. Kausar
                    Add:lilong haoreibi maya leikai
                    Dist:thoubal, manipur

PAWAN KIMAR
                      from Hojai, Assam
                      Jun 5, 2017

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand

I have got a refund from amazon e-commerce website. Which they had generated on 28th of may. They had already got deduction in their account but i did not had received any amount. Actually the refund is of 556 rupees. Please help me to solve my problem..
                      They asked me mini statement also which i had send already send them. I had also contact to my branch but their also i dod not found any help.
                      May 30, 2017
                      Hashim Ali Usmani's response
                      My name Mohd.Hashim account number [protected] Sir please register my mobile number [protected] in my account.
                      Thank sir
                      My credit card number [protected]. Please change my contact number to [protected] from [protected].

Dhevendran m

Refund not received through amazon - Comment #2749459 - Image #0
                      My name Mind. Hashim Account number [protected], Sir please register my mobile number [protected] in my account.
                      Thanks sir

Vaibhav_vats
                        Jun 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

I requested for withdrawal of rs 10000/- form sbi atm panchal vihar krwl ngr,
                        Dated 06/04/2017 time - 15:55
                        Txn no - 715
                        Reference no.[protected]
                        But i received only rs. 4000/-
                        But my account is debited with rs 10000/-
                        Atm id is hfbc[protected]

Please reverse my rs. 6000/- amount.
                        I need my money back into my account.

I am a icici back customer.
                        I submitted a request to transfer my saving bank account from south city branch, lucknow to digiha branch at bahraich. after 2 months ithis request is still pending. i tried to talk to the branch manager but he is not attending any call.
                        EMI is not getting deduct from my account directly I took a car loan and the executive mr.mayur from Baner is not co operating I taking follow up with him but he not answering the call kindly take a look in this
                        Mera refund nhi aaya h jbki amazon ne refund kar diya h

Balakrishna Yeddanapudi
                          from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jun 5, 2017

Address: 500072

Forgotten my login password, i am trying, it showing that ur mobile no is not added to ur account, i need the profile password also,

I have collected twice online passwords from the branch, those are not working properly.

What is the procedure for this, i need the online password immediately.

The sbi branch which they provide the online password was incorrect

May 30, 2017
                          antramago's response
                          refused to open new account of child and mental harassment
                          May 30, 2017
                          Eeranna's response
                          Good evening sir/madam I have an account of state bank of India. I request I lost my account mobile number that number is [protected] so please Chang the mobile number. The new number is registered number is [protected]

. Thanking u sir madam
                          I request to chandotara sbi for change my mobile number [protected] to [protected] in some days ago.But i not get this appling changes.
                          So i request to change my mobile number.
                          Ac no=[protected]
                          name=bikesh sahu
                          chandotara branch
                          code=8880
                          Good evening sir/madam I have an account of state bank of India. I request I lost my passbook account mobile number no is [protected] this number is lost so please registration another number is [protected] my account number is [protected]

. Thanking u sir /madam

I have Indian bank chequie that does not clear after 30hours chequie no is 026072
                          Sir my A/c no [protected] on date 26 apl 17 dedicated 2779 through inn whoever I never use in.
                          Kindly hElp us.
                          Also complaint in sbi but nothing response .They provide us an e mail id to complain but mails not going.Now they quite. Help us... Thanks.
                          My mail I d .
                          Branch: allahpur dhampur
                          Dist: Bijnor U.P.
                          Your cashier Ms. Preety is not working well..
                          She has not got suitable information about banking facilities..

I Antra Bhatti already have account in your bank.My account number is [protected].I tried to open my son's account as required by school.I submitted my all papers on 4/04/2017 and today 30/5/17 they harassed me and returned my documents.

Antra

Syed Farhan Rahman
                            Jun 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

I used Mvisa for payment to tatasky through scan the qr code on 3rd june 2017 at around 11 am. Amount I paid was ₹700. After successfully making the payment I received reference number. But Tatasky account didn't get any recharge. For this i issue contacted sbi and as expected got reply that complaint can't be taken due to some technical issues. So, I suppose if payments is not done my account should be credited back with ₹700.
                            Sbi A/c No. [protected]
                            I have attached 2 screenshots in which 2 reference number is showing.

Sanjoy 123
                              Jun 4, 2017

Address: 712148

Yes same happened to me. I am sbi mogra ac holder.. Deposited at badu madhyamgram kolkata branch through green channel. Message came 57 rs debited. It was near my workplace. And also its strange that we need to use kiosk sbi for 10000 or less transaction. Can't use main branch for it. Again minimum balance policy is questionable in a poor country like india.
                              Bank branch have given the small currency like 10 and 20 last 2 month and second sbi atm closed last two month so pls attend my complain bank branch BHEL JHANSI
                              Sir, i am a student so it is not possible for me to keep up with the minimum requirement of rupee 3000 per month. I am not earning at this point of time and and having problem while the left over balance is been deducted. Please try to find out some solution to it and if there is any other policy regarding this, then please let me know.
                              Dear.sir my name is kajal kumari .my a/c in SBI branch in barhiya. My a/c no [protected] hai. Sir mere a/c mai mera mobail no add nahi hai jis ke karan mujhe mere a/c ka len-den ka pata nahi chalta hai .plese sir mere a/c mai mera mobai no add kiya jai . taki muhe mere a/c ki len-den ka msg se pata chal jai mera mobai no hai [protected] sir please
                              I hate the new policy of sbi.i hate you modi

Palani R Angusaamy
                                Jun 4, 2017

Address: Not known

Call from [protected], [protected], introducing himself sbi bank staff from delhi. Enquired credit card number and details which i wanted to return and conversation was at5.0to5.30 pm on 2.6.2017. After6.0pm i got message from 438586 purchase worth rs3000 pos [protected]at paytm mobile solutions. Immediately i went to sbi atm and i came to know from the statement rs 20000/-withdrawn in 7 instalments. Otp number was sent to me and was asked to repeat before the message received. Please look into this and make arrangement for the refund of stolen money from my sbi bank account. Thanking you, a d girija mobile -[protected]
                                Jun 03, 2017
                                madhumukti's response
                                my atm card
                                Plise call me my no-[protected]
                                Respected sir my credit card [protected] is blocked during online shopping...sir I am facing severe problem to unblock it...sir please do favourable action..waiting for sweetly reply at email ID [protected]@gmail.com

sandeep kumar garg
                                  from Sirsa, Haryana
                                  Jun 4, 2017

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I sandeep kumar ur sbi ngm branch customer a/c no [protected] since 1983 with 3.00 cr cc limit till date, today due to sunday i visit ur sbi (pbb) 004154 model town rohtak along with my son naman garg to make a dd 10000 for my son education fees of charted accountant final year. In the branch i meet branch manager mr. Umesh kumar arya & field officer mr.Deepak sodhi & apply to make dd of rs. 10000 from my bank a/c no. [protected] both bank officer talk on intercom in front of me & say to field officer i m sanding a customer to ur counter insist home branch on monday, v can not make dd of non home branch, i m very shocked to listen all this, i request many time, but branch manager say to me, u can for a dd, u also refuse to customer to make dd & say go to ur go & register complaint to higher authority, higher authority can be only my transfer, nobody & any higher authority cannot dismiss my service, i can join any branch after my complaint
                                  ;;;;;;;;;;; i realy very shocked to face above episode in sbi pbb model town rohtak, ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
                                  i m always feel a-class customer-ship in ur sbi ngm branch 0007661 rohtak with all our group cc, ca, sb a/c"s ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

then a common, man what cab be feel in ur sbi pbb branch

i request u pls take action on my complaint & oblige

sandeep kumar garg
                                  cc a/c [protected]
                                  sunder lal ajay kumar
                                  old anaj mandi
                                  rohtak (haryana
                                  mob;;;;[protected]

Sunny Khurmi
                                    Jun 4, 2017

Address: 147301

My name deepak kumar from mandi gobindgarh to my account no. [protected] to state bank of patiala_now state bank of india guru ki nagari mandi gobind garh branch my home loan account current
                                    Rate of interest very highest @9.05 and
                                    Standards rate of interest 8.35 to 8.70 to if all banks..
                                    Plz.. Rate cut new policy mrcl
                                    My contact no. [protected]

dilshad050489
                                      from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 4, 2017

Address: Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh, 210427

I am writing this complaint on behalf of my mother (Rehana begam). Rs. 1000 of my account has been deducted without any information. I don't want to insure anything that deduct my money from my account. And you can show my attachments. For any query call on +91-[protected].
                                      So i request you that my money should be returned to me and in the future my money will not be deducted from my a/c - [protected].

My mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Jun 25, 2017
                                      मैंने भारतीय रिज़र्व बैंक को पत्र लिखा था मेरे खाते से रुपये काट दिए जाने के सम्बन्ध में लेकिन मेरे पत्र की को दरकिनार करते हुए न तो मेरा रूपये मेरे खाते में आये और न ही मेरे पास कोई भारतीय स्टेट बैंक से कोई पत्र व फ़ोन कॉल आई। मै आपकी सेवा से बिलकुल भी सहमत नहीं हूँ। my contact no. 7053650830

miteshsonara
                                        Jun 4, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 91

I have forgot my sbi internet banking username and password... Now i cant use internet banking... If any way is there to recover my username and password... So please riceive my username and password

Account no ; [protected]
                                        Currunt name ; jay shree krishna travels
                                        Propriter ; mitesh b sonara
                                        Mobile ; [protected]

Please receive my username and password