State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 778

RAJESH MATHIYAS
Apr 14, 2017

Address: 620001

On 12th April, 2017 I went to near by home sbi atm and i try to withdraw from my SB Account no is [protected], two times I tried to withdraw two times, but not yet come amount of Rs.10, 000/-&5, 000/- respectively...

Since, past two days the above said amount not revert to my account..I want to know, how to get the amount... Kindly help me... bcoz I want keep my car loan amount... Kindly action taken...this is for my humble request...
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

piyush rathod23
    Apr 14, 2017

Address: 400067

I have deposited rs. 14500 by your deposit machine of sbi bank, mahavir nagar branch, kandivali west, in between the time of 11.25pm to 12.45pm dated 13/04/2017 in account holder

Name: mrudul prafulchandra shukla
    A/c no. : [protected]
    Ifsc code: sbin0013040
    Bank: sbi bank
    Branch : dahisar west

The amount of 14500 was accepred by the machine but i have not got any receipt and my friend have not got money in his account so please look after the matter and do the need full
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nishakar Swain
      from Bahula, West Bengal
      Apr 13, 2017

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759117

Sir, as per my application a pos machine is supplied by you but i applied for cordless system, but unfortunately you send with cord, the machine is not solved my problem, kindly replacethe same, otherwise cancel. My account [protected] sbi telsingha (Ntpc campus) 06257 ifs code:sbin0006257 my tid:25202954 mid:[protected] my address pratik ceramics backsides of ntpc wkly market, at-rangabeda. Po-bijgol​dist: angul odisha. Mob-[protected]

priyankatuheen
        Apr 13, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263145

Goodevening sir/maam, this is to request you to please change my examination center of SBI PO(PRELIMS), as due to some inconvenience and college final examinations scheduled, it would be problematic for me. Please help me change it to haldwani from Dehradun.
        This is Priyanka Mehta, Reg.no. - [protected].
        Thanking you in anticipation,

Priyanka Mehta

Nishakar Swain
          from Bahula, West Bengal
          Apr 13, 2017

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759117

As per my current account I applied for a POS (SBI)a/c -[protected], without​cord but unfortunately _dt 03/04/17 a POS is came by courier, and tis was with cord, I complaint against the same in your customer care. And complain in SBI branch Telsingha (NTPC campus) Talcher (06257) Ifs code sbin0006257.till today the same is not solved by you. Kindly solved​the problem as early as possible
          Otherwise cancel my application and refund the same, Iam not interested mechin.. thank you .. Pratik Ceramics backsides of NTPC Wkly Market, at Rangabeda Po bijgol dist-angul ODISHA. Mob:[protected].

Kanai Chakraborty
            from Bhawanipatna, Odisha
            Apr 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700045

It is highly disquieting & disgraceful to note that an ON-LINE TRANSFER CREDIT, for an amount of Rs. 2000/- made from SBI, Calcutta University Branch on the 29th of March, 2017, (Remiter: Dr. Barnita Ghosh : [protected]) to my A/C. (LUNA CHAKRABORTY- [protected]) has not reached my A/C. till date.

Dr. Ghosh's Account is already debited on 29th of March, 2017, as usual.

You are to please explain as why I should not claim a COMPENSATION, for Rs. 5000/- for the loss of my prestige, since damaged on REFUSAL of a cheque, since presented across the counter, to-day, at SBI, Lake Gardens Branch(1802) . A legal action may be called for your lapses.

M Bhushan
              Apr 13, 2017

On 25th Oct 2016 I went to withdrawn cash from SBI ATM from my wife account in morning. I put ATM card in machine and puch PIN No but I was unable to withdraw the cash and machine show "Time Out" but Rs 14000 is showing withdrwan from same ATM machine which was not withdrwan by me . I camplain to SBI branch but no any action taken by them

Accout Detail is as below

Sanju Kumari
              Account No[protected]
              Branach-SBI-Kanti
              Muzaffarpur
              Bihar
              Mobile No [protected]
              email: [protected]@livehindustan.com

satishagrawal2599
                Apr 13, 2017

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra, 444203

Date:12/4/2014
                Acc.No:-[protected]
                I had given 1 lakh check to a party which he credited on SBI My clear balance on the date was rs102026.56. At 4:47PM I received mail of deduction of 575 rs and when I enquired about the deduction they are not able to give me proper reason for deduction. I want back my deducted amount as soon as possible.

refund

Ajit Xalxo
                  Apr 13, 2017

Address: 723121

I had applied for house building loan for an amoutn of Rs.16 lac since from SBI, main Branch, Adra last 3 months ago. Accordingly I have already submitted all relevant documents and full-filling all relevant formalities as asked by the bank time to time. But after lapses of approx. 3 months my loan has not yet been sanctioned by the bank and on quiry replied me that my loan may not be sanctoned. In this context it is to state that I am an Railway employee with supervisory post and healthy salary and I am capable to pay the EMI without any difficulty as per rule in vogue. SBI Branch Code 1742
                  Apr 13, 2017
                  Updated by Ajit Xalxo
                  I want to inform you that my loan file was returned by the bank on 11/4/17 without any remarks or valid reason.

pradeep anil kumar arlagadda
                    Apr 13, 2017

Address: 516360

The manager
                    sbi proddutur

I pradeep Anil Kumar acct no.[protected] of pulivendula branch submitted a postal cheque in your bank after consulting my native bank officer pulivendula. But your clerk at cheque counter named Shankar Narayana rejected to take my cheque and behaved rudely even I told him that pulivendula bank manager suggested me to deposit in proddatur branch and he even told me not to come to that branch for the same purpose.
                    I'm also a government servant if he behaves like this with an employee what about with an uneducated people.
                    Please take action on him so that he should not behave next time like this with any other.make him to talk in polite manner with people.

Pavanrajhr
                      Apr 13, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576104

I applied for Demand Draft (DD) through net banking and later I came to know that I have to collect the DD from base branch (Manipal) even though I mentioned IIT Powai branch IFSC code. Since it takes time to send DD from Manipal to Mumbai branch. I called them and asked to cancel my DD and credit the amount to my account. They asked me to mail request letter and counterfoil signed, which I did on the next day itself. After that whenever I call them they say we'll do it today and after one month they are not receiving my calls and not replying to my mails. It has been 3 and half months and I haven't received a penny back till now. Please help me so that I can get back my money.

SHAH ABBAS
                        Apr 13, 2017

i had applied for credit card online on sbi's website. after submission of the form, i got a call from SBI, on which executive said that you will recieve a call from SBI within 10 min(08/04/2017). till date i have not received any call from the concerned team.
                        also i went to the nearest SBI branch, where no one was ready to share any info. even, i gate them my number also, still they wrhere not able to do anything in this regard.

i dont know who is the concerned person whom i can contact for the same.

kindly look into the matter/

thanks and regards
                        shah abbas ashraf
                        Apr 13, 2017
                        Updated by SHAH ABBAS
                        i got a call from [protected] number, he was asking for bank details. but i didn't share any info
                        [protected] doesnt exits. as per true caller id it banking Hackera plz alert. Inform Police
                        [protected] doesnt exits when redial. also, as per true caller id it banking Hackera plz alert and it is from Bihar India. It is hackers and immediately Inform cyber crime Police.

abhinavsp
                          Apr 13, 2017

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173204

I made a transaction of Rs 4312/- for BSNL bill payment(Transaction Ref No IGABCRAAV1) on 10 April 2017. The amount was deducted but lathe status of Bill showed that it has not been paid. I even got a confirmation message from bank that transation has been done.But even after 3 days the status is the same. Neither have I got any refund nor the bill is paid.
                          I request you to kindly look into this matter as urgent.
                          Dr Abhinav Singh Parihar

Ramalakshmi Shanmuganathan
                            Apr 13, 2017

Amount wrongly debit in my SBI bank account through axis pay UPI application. I am only download the UPI app but the receiver not download the UPI app. But the amount of Rs.2250/- wrongly debit in my SBI bank account. Please refund the amount.I saw the advertisement in daily thanthi about axis bank UPI applicationon. Then I download the Axis Bank UPI application.I am the sender.but receiver not download the Axis Bank UPI app. But transaction made wrongly debit in my SBI bank account through axis pay UPI app. Amount of Rs.2, 250/- wrongly debit in my SBI bank account through axis pay UPI app. So please refund the amount as soon as possible. Please favour me.

Vilas Gholse
                              Apr 13, 2017

Address: 400037

I was sanction the car loan for my new Car from Sai service Car Loan Number CL [protected]. I have paid all the instalments from my bank account and without any delay or any problems from my side with related the loan till the last instalments. After the last instalments the bank do not closed the account of my car loan its the negligence part of the bank itself but now Bank is asking me more money as interest even though the last instalments is paid be me with the reason that the Letter should be given by me to close the account so the account was live and I have to pay more then Rs 10000/- for which I am not liable as the ban have its either negligence or they wai till the some period and not demanding the amount for the no reason. the bank said that the closure letter should be given by me but its the bank duty to close the account. I have take loan from so many reputed concern but as the last instalments go they send me letter on mail or informed me on phone for the NOC. The State Bank of India as they have the discrepancies' in their work and negligence from there side but asking me more money even though the amount paid by me till the last instalments in as per the procedure and as per the agreement. In agreement itself not declared that the consumer give the letter to close the account its funny but tru that even though the I have paid all the amount now the bank with no reason unlawfully demanding the amount as Interest for no balance amount.
                              The bank with say that I have not give closure account letter is unlawfully and breach of the contract as according to the Law of the Contract but to keep the account live after the last instalments and asked for more amount for no reason ( amount paid till the last instalments ) is under the law is responding for the bank negligence its the duty of the Bank to sent the letter after the last instalments is fulfilled by the consumer but instead asking me for more money with the reason that I have not give the closure letter is unlawfull.
                              For this unlawfull activites of the bank State Bank of India. Swastik Park branch Mumbai must be warn and to stop harrashing me for the more money with the no reason as I have paid all the instalments till the last instalments as per the agreement but even after recd the a full amount with the interest to full finalized tha account thee bank want to grab more money with say that as you have not give the letter for cosure the account the account was live and you have to pay Rs. 10000/- for the samd/
                              For this Bank activities unlawful and as not with the agreement nor ethical they should not be charged me more interest for the balance Nil amount.
                              I wan to go the consumer Court and file a suit against the Bank Manager for this unlawful demand of money.
                              Hope the bank will settled this problem within short or will file a police complaint fo this act under the breach of the Contract as per the agreement and IPC 420 and with intention handled the account to grab more money from the consumer/

dipankar12347
                                from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                                Apr 13, 2017

Address: 251201

My atm card is not working from 28.03.2017. I am unable to withdraw money from any atm counter. My savings account no. Is [protected], sbi, ansari road, muzaffarnagar (U. P), pin - 251001. Ifsc code: sbin0011321.
                                Please solve the problem as early as possible.
                                My mobile no.[protected]/[protected]
                                My e-mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com

Somashree ghosh
                                D/o dipankar ghosh

hetalmehta
                                  Apr 13, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Name : Hetal Mehta
                                  A/C no. [protected] SBI Dhebar Road Branch-60068 RAJKOT branch
                                  i m paid RS.5560/- on dt.28-3-17 my re registration fee in IGNOU this amount debit my account but cant credit IGNOU a/c today dt.13-4-17 still not refund my Rs.5560/- refund process is very lengthy take lost of time
                                  i do complaint SBI officer even Cheif Manager but not satisfied they answer. they tell me after 45 days refund.
                                  this is very bad service by SBI take so much day to clear online payment
                                  refund my Rs.5560/-
                                  State Bank of India [SBI] call thish number [protected]

م
                                    محمد ارمان رضا انصارى
                                    Apr 13, 2017

Address: 829126

Dear Sir i m sbi account holder, I have a transfer 25000 to imps service, and my Reference No. UA02918442, my complaint is in my account showing pending this amount transfer for this account Credit Account Number [protected]. So please help me sir and not successful showing my account transfer date. 11.03.2017
                                    Thanking and regards
                                    M. Armaan
                                    Apr 13, 2017
                                    Updated by محمد ارمان رضا انصارى
                                    Please solve immediately

Pooja.aggarwal
                                      Apr 13, 2017

Card cloning - fraud

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Hi sir,

I am single earning woman, my card is cloned and withdrawal my whole amount from the account ( 67000). I have my own card. Case was first 40000 withdrawal in night at 11:50 pm and next 27000 withdrawal in next 15 minutes at 00.10 am. SBI says they are not responsible for this, they are not responsible for this but my question is, SBI is providing this facility to me if they are not able to provide me safe banking so...
                                      Sumanwinchester​
                                      Apr 13, 2017

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846001

With due respect I want to state that, I lost my ATM card on 10.04.2017.From that account Rs40000 amount was withdrawn, and the rest Rs23500 was transferred to another account. I filed F.I.R and I also blocked my ATM card.
                                      I got the account number and card number to which the money was transferred from my home branch. But they are not able to tell that which bank this account belongs to. So if you could help me with this, Police can thus work further on this case.
                                      Please help me with this, so that I can find the thief. I would be very grateful to you for this.