State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 783

Smanogaran
Apr 6, 2017

Address: 641045

While looking after my account number [protected] at 12 30 am on 6th April 2017, I noted that amount of rs 10, 000 have been debited to my account stating that amount withdrawn from "ATM CASH 1753 SBT RAMANATHAPURAM(COCOIMBATORE NO" on 5th April 2017.

I have neither withdrawn money from SBT Ramanthapuram ATM nor I received any sms regarding withdrawn of money on my registered mobile number for the same.

Hence, I request you to kindly look into it and credit rs 10, 000 immediately and let me know the reason for the same.

yours faithfully,
S MANOGARAN
Account no : [protected](SBI coal estate Branch)
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

princehuda
    from Bathinda, Punjab
    Apr 5, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

DEAR sir. I am responsible customer of SBI i am a govt employee and my salary account is at chogawan branch Amritsar i have a complaint against SBI service as Rs. 3390/- have deducted on date 22/03/2017 from my account but still i have no info about my deducation that for what or why that amount has deducted and to whose account has been transfered The Bank manager saying come after or days as he is busy this is very Iresponsible behavour from SBI as customer plz provide me needy details.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sivasankarg
      Apr 5, 2017

Dear sbi, i am having sbi credit card no 4726 xxxx xxxx 6633 which i am call to phone banking last month two times to them for closing my card. 26th march and 31 march not received any proper reason and any mail for sbi credit card department. But they never respond for closing, neither no reply my mail. Please send the noc from sbi credit card department.

Prajeesh TC
        Apr 5, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673017

It is very much annoying and disturbing that, after renewing my car policy and continuously calling over phone I have not yet received my insurance policy for my vehicle(kl 11 AQ 7019 ) after deducting Rs 8496 from my account on March 10th.Days and weeks have passed after since I have been promised that I will be receiving my policy. I`m not in a position to take my car out. I promise that in future I will think twice before I start any relation with your company. Company of this magnitude is not in a position to send a policy at lest by snail mail? or is it because of irresponsible officials . any way thanks I `m planning to discontinue my insurance policy. If possible pls refund my Money.
        with deep distrust

Advait Kulkarni
          Apr 5, 2017

Address: 411009

I had applied for a credit card, during confirmation of details the banking guys said you would get coupons worth 3000 rs free with the card. Once i got the card i got an excessive bill 3500 which i was told would be only of coupons. Since then i asked the bank to give me clarification of the charges applied but the bank said that is the standard fee and the extra 500 rs is the tax levied which was not initially told during verification. Now they call me everyday as i have not paid the bill, i have asked them to discontinue my card.

Sachin Chauhan.
            Apr 5, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001
            Website: portal1.passportindia.gov.in/AppOnlineProject/secure/paymentverification

Sachin ChauhanI was applied through online mode and initiated a payment using SBI rupay debit card the amount Rs1500 got debited from the bank account, but the payment status in the passport application portal was failed. I want you to refund in my account as fast as you can.

Application reference no. 17-[protected]
            Transaction Id. CP80918739
            Payment Amount - 1500.00
            Transaction Date - 05/04/2017

shridinesh
              Apr 5, 2017

Address: 400601

I am an account holder in your sbi bank. I am from mumbai's thane city.
              From 1st april 2017 i worried about my sbi account because they hike min. Balance 5000. What they think all mumbaiker have much money. What is this...?
              When i asked for pmjdy and basic saving account to branch they reply... No.
              They convert all account to normal a/c and all people keep same balance.

I think sbi is now like nokia mobile... Apne upar jyada bharosa ho gaya hai...?

Public bank ka ye vyavahar janta ko pasand nahi aaya.... Nokia ke jaisa haal ho jayega...?

Please help people... All public are not a reach people.

saiyed hassan
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Apr 5, 2017

Address: 785685

Sir, I m an aged senior citizen of Nazira .I am going to ur Nazira town branch for several times from last week for opening a new bank account . But every times ur bank officers said that due to the shortage of stuff opening of new account is closed in your Nazira town branch for indeffinite time ans peoples are harressed and lost their faith on ur sbi .Why opening of new account is closed from last week in ur Nazira town branch

Rasida begum, Nazira

pranuthi vedulla
                  Apr 5, 2017

Hello i was paying application fees for JNU application. The end page where the transaction details are shown accidentally got closed. Hence i could not note down my DU number. However, the amount has been deducted from my account. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. My txn id is[protected]. my application number is [protected]. My full name is Pranuthi Vedulla. My dob is 20/03/1995.

Kumarsunny1
                    Apr 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

I was trying to make a voluntary contribution to NPS (National pernsion scheme) through the NPS website for which SBIepay is the payment gateway.
                    While the amount of Rs 5006.44/- got deducted from my HDFC bank net banking, the SBIepay site displayed a failed transaction.
                    No revert from helpdesk - I am chasing them since last 3 days.
                    Request you to please check the current status of the transaction
                    Transaction Reference number from HDFC bank:[protected]
                    HDFC Savings bank account number: [protected]
                    Sunny Kumar

percious1122
                      from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                      Apr 5, 2017

Address: Goalpara, Assam, 783126

My Name is Jesmina Abedin. I am an account holder of State Bank of india, Krishnai Branch. Account No - [protected]. Branch Code- 16935. IFSC Code - SBIN0016935. I Have received my ATM card on 01 april 2017. but im not recievd my ATM pin. ATM Card No- [protected]. I have lots of time visited to the branch and asked for pin code but manager advised to me to generate the pin my atm or mobile sms. and im trying to both process but could not received the atm pin in my mobile.. So i request you to kindly resolve my problem...
                      Staff of your state bank of India bibwewadi branch ravikiran hall near chintamani nagar his name is vishal more he does not have time for giving me voucher for closure of my account and he is behaving very rude telling me to wait for sometime i have lot of work to do we are the customers not servants please don't treat costumers like this please.

sushilsilu
                        Apr 5, 2017

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759121

i am sushil kumar mishra having account on sbi nimabahali, dhenkanal, odisha .Some unknown person withdrawing my account balance thru atm while i am in punjab & transactions are doing in angul & bhubaneswar, odisha from 28th feb to 24th march 2017.Regarding this issue i complained to customer care but not receive any positive response .

Kindly look after the matter & solve the problem.
                        Apr 06, 2017
                        Updated by sushilsilu
                        DEAR SIR/ MADAM,
                        I DONT FOUNT ANY PROGRESS REPORT OF MY COMPLAIN FROM BANK .PLEASE HELP
                        I got sms from sbi regarding complaining against the deducted amount which would be resolved your complained within seven days but my deduction happened on 20 march 2017 . 4000 rup. was deducted but not refunded.
                        name Abdhesh puri goswami
                        ac [protected]
                        branch code 30088
                        My account number [protected] i have done recharge in onlinesbi site with referce id IHD6423918. the status shows sucessfull actually it was not. i have contacted my service operater they said it unsucessfull so u have query with u. please refund my amount 152

SHARAD TRIPATHI
                          Apr 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Sir I have been cheated by the Greycells18 Media Limited / Topperlearning.com address
                          First Floor Empire Complex 414 Senapati Bapat Marg Lower Parel Mumbai They i paid them Rs 6508 thru netbanking from sbi and they promised to send the video lesson for class 7 for ICSE BOARD FOR MY DAUGHTER NOW THEY ARE NOT SENDING ME THE LESSONS AND ALSO NOT RETURNING MY MONEY OF RS 6508 THEY HAVE CHEATED ME PLS BOOK THIS COMPANY UNDER SECTION 420 AND SEND THEM TO JAIL JAI HIND JAI BHARAT THANKS SHARAD TRIPATHI MOB NO [protected].

SHARAD TRIPATHI
                          Mar 24 (12 days ago)

to cybercell.mumb.
                          Sir I have been cheated by the Greycells18 Media Limited address
                          First Floor Empire Complex 414 Senapati Bapat Marg Lower Parel Mumbai They i paid them Rs 6508 thru netbanking from sbi and they promised to send the video lesson for class 7 for ICSE BOARD FOR MY DAUGHTER NOW THEY ARE NOT SENDING ME THE LESSONS AND ALSO NOT RETURNING MY MONEY OF RS 6508 THEY HAVE CHEATED ME PLS BOOK THIS COMPANY UNDER SECTION 420 AND SEND THEM TO JAIL JAI HIND JAI BHARAT THANKS SHARAD TRIPATHI MOB NO [protected]

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                          Date: Fri, Mar 24, 2017 at 10:36 AM
                          Subject: Fwd: Your order#TPL58D152E625E2A on http://www.topperlearning.com is successful.
                          To: [protected]@ccavenue.com, [protected]@ccavenue.com, [protected]@ccavenue.com, [protected]@ccavenue.com

The Topperleaning people and management is cheating, they promised me to deliver a pendrive of video tutorials for class 7 of ICSE board. But now they are saying that they will not refund the money and will also not send me the pendrive for the tutorials.

Kindly help me and refund this money and blacklist this cheater from your website. Your action is urgently needed to stop their cheating activities.

Sharad Tripathi,
                          [protected],

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                          Date: Tue, Mar 21, 2017 at 9:53 PM
                          Subject: Your order#TPL58D152E625E2A on http://www.topperlearning.com is successful.
                          To: [protected]@gmail.com

Greycells18 Media Limited

Dear SHRISTI TRIPATHI,

Thank you for your order from http://www.topperlearning.com

For your convenience, we have included a copy of your order below. The charge will appear on your credit card / Account Statement as 'topperlearning.com'

Order# CCAvenue Reference # Order Date

TPL58D152E625E2A [protected] 21/03/2017 21:53:24

Billing Details

Customer: SHRISTI TRIPATHI | [protected]@gmail.com | 91-[protected]
                          Address: HOUSE NO C 17 OPPOSITE SHREE TALKIES HDFC ATM LANE MOHADDIPUR GORAKHPUR, Uttar Pradesh, Gorakhpur 273008. India
                          Customer IP: 47.8.15.150
                          Pay Mode: Net Banking - State Bank of India
                          Bank Ref #: IGAAZRXWR1
                          Instructions:

Order Amount: INR 6508.00

Net Payable: INR 6508.00

Shipping Details

Contact Person: SHRISTI TRIPATHI | 91-[protected]
                          Address: HOUSE NO C 17 OPPOSITE SHREE TALKIES HDFC ATM LANE MOHADDIPUR GORAKHPUR, Uttar Pradesh, Gorakhpur 273008. India

CUSTOMER CARE
                          http://www.topperlearning.com
                          Email : [protected]@greycells18.com
                          Contact Info :[protected]

CustomerCare
                          Mar 24 (12 days ago)

to me, service

This is in reference to your below mentioned mail.

Your transaction for the order number TPL58D152E625E2A, CCAvenue Ref. #[protected] for INR 6508.00 has been successfully processed through CCAvenue and forwarded to your merchant.

We would like to inform you that CCavenue is an online Credit / Debit card processing Company for your merchant and we do not play any role in delivery of the products / services as assured by your merchant (http://www.topperlearning.com).

If you wish to have further clarifications regarding the order, delivery we suggest you to kindly get in touch with your merchant .

Please note that cancellation/refunding of transaction is a process which is always initiated / carried out by your merchant and CCAvenue cannot intervene in it.
                          --
                          For further assistance, feel free to revert.

Vishakha Solanki
                          Executive - CCAvenue Customer Support
                          Avenues India Pvt Ltd
                          Plaza Asiad, Level II,
                          S.V.Road, Santa Cruz (West),
                          Mumbai 400054 India.
                          [protected] |Ext : 401 | Customer Queries : 401/402/403/404 |
                          Fax:[protected] | [protected]@ccavenue.com | www.ccavenue.com |

Avenues Inc. (USA) | Avenues Ltd. (China) | Avenues World Pte. Ltd. (Singapore)

"Sow good services, reap satisfied customers”
                          This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.

Nilesh Gurav
                            Apr 5, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

माननीय साहब

मैं यह निवेदन पर शिकायत कर रहा हूँ की मैंने दिसम्बर २०१६ से लेकर अप्रैल २०१७ तक पेट्रोल पंप पर पेट्रोल भरते वक्त ऑनलाइन ट्रांसक्शन के लिए डेबिट कार्ड यूज़ किया और भारत सरकार की स्कीम के तहत मुझे हर ट्रांसक्शन पर ०.७५% कैशबैक मिलाना चाहिए था किन्तु मुझे नहीं मिला, इस सिलसिले में मैंने पेट्रोल पंप के अधिकारियोंसे भी बात की किन्तु उनके कहने के अनुसार ३ दिन में कैशबैक डायरेक्ट ग्राहक अकाउंट में जमा होते है और ऐसा बोर्ड भी पेट्रोल पंप पर लगा है. फिर मैंने बैंक में भी पूछताछ की तो मुझे ऑनलाइन कंप्लेंट करने को कहा गया किन्तु ग्राहक सेवा कर्मचारियों को इसके बारे में कुछ भी पता नहीं फिर भी उनोने मेरी शिकायत दर्ज करके मुझे टिकेट नंबर दिए वह निचे है.
                            १] PO ४२९२२७८०३१७७
                            २] PO ४२९२२७८०३१४१
                            ३] PO ४२९२२७८०३११८
                            ४] PO ४२९२२७८०२८७
                            फिर भी मुझे कैशबैक नहीं मिली, फिर मैंने बैंक में पूछा ऑनलाइन शिकायत दर्ज की बैंक के मुख्य कार्यलाय और प्रधानमंत्री कार्यालय में भी शिकायत दर्ज की, किन्तु मुझे बैंक ने डेबिट कार्ड बदलने को कहा फिर इस महीने मैंने अपने नए डेबिट कार्ड से लेन देन किया पर अभी तक कैशबैक नहीं मिला. और तो और बैंक को भी मेल लिखा है पर अब तक कोई जवाब नहीं मिला. मेरा यही कहना है की सरकार योजना शुरू कराती है पर बैंक इसके फायदे क्यों दे नहीं रही है.
                            शिकायत करने पर बैंक कर्मचारियों को तो बड़ा घुसा आता है, एक ने मुझसे कहा की आपके वजह से मेरी रोज २०मिनित जाते है. तो मुझे यह बताये की फिर मैं किससे शिकायत करू, तो इनका क्या काम है सिर्फ पैसे का लेन देन करना. स्टेट बैंक का काम कुछ अच्छा नहीं है, और तो techinical प्रॉब्लम बड़े आते है जो सॉल्व नहीं होते. क्या मुझे अब तक का कैशबैक मिलेंगे क्या ? स्टेट बैंक से पूछताछ होगी क्या ?

Nilesh

current complaint is solved but old ticket no. and that cashback problem is same.
                            Because I have received the 1 april 2017 cashback after change the atm debit card.
                            Nilesh Gurav's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 22, 2017
                            Thanks but not delightfull
                            Nilesh Gurav's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 22, 2017
                            banks customer care not call to me, I am also follow up of sbi headquarter and pmo office

jaisingh11
                              Apr 5, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444602

I booked flight on 5.3.2017 on website make my trip.com for rs 4074 I had booked a complaint with SBI on its website and given an application to SBI branch Badnera for not issuing ticket from the co the co says they have not received the payment and the ac is debited still the SBI are not helping me my txt no is[protected] at cc avinue make my trip pos[protected] please help me in getting my money
                              I have been shifted to Chennai last month. I have filled Bangalore as my center.
                              I kindly request you please change the center from Bangalore to Chennai .
                              Your faithfully
                              Rashmi Basant
                              Reg id: [protected]

Srivastava57
                                Apr 4, 2017

Non-receipt of dl-33 years arrears - defence pension

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273015

I, vijay kumar srivastava ex cpo (X gp artificer iii-i) no.203855h group 'a' retired from indian navy vide ppo no 09/97/b/s/00260/1993 dt 22 feb 93, on 31 mar 93 as service pensioner.
                                I did not receive dl-33 yrs pension arrears for pre-2006 pensioners (Pcda cir 568 dt 13 oct 16 under reference).
                                I have written letter to sbi cppc allahabad on 02 feb 17 on above matter and was duly received by cppc on pm 04 feb 17....
                                ajayraina9151
                                Apr 4, 2017

Address: 201005

I had applied for change of registered mobile no. to my home branch. But after a lapse of one month or so, i could not get it done resulting in non payment of my SBI credit card as well as digital transactions. Please update my registered mobile no. from [protected] to [protected].
                                It is further to inform that consequent upon my retirement on 31.03.2017, i had to deposit my mobile SIM card of mobile no. [protected].
                                Since then i am facing a lot for making any digital transaction as the OTP is not being received on my new mobile no. [protected]

pournim
                                  from Ponda, Goa
                                  Apr 4, 2017

I have my account in your bank A/C No 4192 tivim goa branch. i have gone to withdraw amount 10, 000/- which i hv not got, i complained bank people they told it will reverse so i tried from other bank there i get the amount but when i gone to check my balance after 5 days it shows both times deduction from my account of which the first attemp i didnt got the amount and it was during demonstration period when limit was 10, 000/- per day so how can deduction made 2 times and Rs. 20, 000 per day please do needful and credit my 10, 000 at the earliest.

Amalendu Nayak
                                    Apr 4, 2017

Address: 731123

This is to inform you that on 25th March-2017, I have paid the out standing premium of Rs.1867/- but when I had try fist time the payment have'n denied at the end of payment processed but premium rs also deducted from my A/c. Than i also try second time this payment was done successfully. But my 1st time amount have not return till date. So, at this circumstance kindly look into the matter.

Finally i have mostly request to you, please refund my amount which was deducted t e-service payment process.

Those details are following bellow:-

policy No- [protected]

Name- AMALENDU NAYAK.

Payment Date- 25/03/17

Amount Dr. date- 26/03/17

manishdhacholia88
                                      Apr 4, 2017

Address: 700064

I had visited Pizza Hut, Kolkata, City Centre on 17.03.17
                                      My bill was raised for Rs 1105.
                                      When Swiped amount was debited but not accepted by Pizza Hut.
                                      They swiped it again and the same was accepted.
                                      I was advised that the amount which had been debited twice, the first one shall be auto credited within 48hours.
                                      It is more than 2 weeks and the same has not been credited
                                      Transaction Ref No: OTHPOS[protected]
                                      Ref No 2: OTHPOS[protected]

Please advise
                                      Today was the second time I have visited SBI bank in sector 51b Noida.N and again I didn't get the locket .The branch manager always ask for you need to take policies .if these people will do like this who will work then.Manager name was SUDESH SINGH IN SECTOR 51 B NOIDA.
                                      Also, he has asked me that you need to open 3 locker in different branches
                                      Sorry for the inconvenience faced by you. We have briefed the team accordingly. Please give us a chance to make your experience memorable. Meanwhile, request you to share your details here: http://bit.ly/PHFeedback