State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 787

Antima singh
Mar 30, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282002

My atm was blocked few minths back when ATMs were blocked in bulk...i had no time to submit an application for another atm card.. this yr 172.50 rs were deducted from my account as "DEBIT ATM ANNUAL FEE"...ON 17/02/2017..then again 115 rs were deducted from my account as "DEBIT UNDELIVERED ATM CHARGES 446..." May i know the reason for this deduction?
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir/Mam,
Kindly change & registered my new mobile number [protected] for SMS alert of my SBI account number [protected]. Thanks
मैने दिनांक[protected] को ATM से 4500 रूपए निकाले परंतु रूपय नही निकले लेकिन खाते से रुपय कट चुके है |
बैंक में कई बार शिकायत करने पर भी कोई कारवाही नही की गई |
I kmmks chakravarthy having an account in sbi chandrayangutta a/c no:: [protected].some one has with drawn amount from account on[protected]. the amount of RS 5000, RS1500, RS 1500 respctively. it is showing ATM WDL_ATM CASH 70231 + balapur, hyderabad.please take the necessary action and do the needful. please try to revert my money to my account.
my a/c [protected]. named as Ram Sagar Tiwari. i found my password through Post but user id sms didn't get till.
so plz provide us user id ..

my name is gopikrishna. please solve my problem. iam use sbi anywhere.12.03.2017 iam use
quicktranfer 4000/-, but not succes.amount also debited my account.
referense no UAO2994630 MO36804901.my branch code 15883 kosigi.
credit sbi mahabubnagar account no. [protected] kalal srinivas.

gopikrishna.

Suneeta Jain
    Mar 30, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have not give ecs mandate and 4000 is being debited on 7th of every month since feb 2017. Sbi gpo indore branch manager indore, madam surbhi, mr. Shrivastav chief manager all 3 are not responding to my complaint for past 1 month. They have not given me any proof of my ecs mandate, i do not know where this amount is being credited and they are unable to stop ecs. I have given written complaint on 9-march-2017
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nishanth Rs
      Mar 30, 2017

Address: 517502

I ordered a a dslr on paytm on 1st march, 2017 paying the full amount and cancelled the order sometime later the same day. I did not receive my refund yet and its been 30 days!!! When contacted the customer care of paytm, they said that they've processed the refund. I did not get the money credited yet. When asked the branch manager of my account and customer care of sbi, they say they did not get any refund request and if gotten, they would've credited the money. This cycle has been happening since 20 days. Please do the necessary. Its a huge amount.
      Order number : [protected]
      Dc transaction number : 988558
      Arn num : 74568227060380029500288
      Mar 25, 2017
      Tejas Bhawalkar's response
      Dear.
      I have an sbi bank account in gulmohar bhopal branch. From past 2 months i am struggling for login password, i have submitted all the proceedings required by official, but still problem is not resolved. The attitude of official is very careless, yesterday also i went to branch but no solution.
      Tejas bhawalkar
      Bhopal
      I have cancelled my order but still i didnt get my refund ... my refrence number is

Didn't get my refund yet. It's been 30 days. - Comment #2758536 - Image #0

Mar 30, 2017

Address: 560067

Reference numbers :WbQry01655851 dated 28 March 2017 and WbQry0169419 dated 25 March 2017.

I have been trying to redeem the points available in my SBI rewardz account since last five months. I have not been able to succeed even once. In the process, I lost 3000 reward points and also more than Rs 100/- as mobile call charges trying to contact your customer service personnel. I could get through to a CS person only twice out of the 30 or 40 times I tried. Even there I found the CS personnel to be absolutely clueless about solving my problem - that is to recharge my mobile using the rewards points.
        Since the last one month, I have seen that my account has been locked for security reasons, which I am not aware of.
        I have complained a number regarding this issue, the reference of the latest two is given above. I have no action forthcoming from the responsible personnel for resolving the issue. I gt the feeling that the concerned individuals are least concerned.
        B Prakash

abdheshpuri goswami
          Mar 29, 2017

Address: Shivpuri, Madhya Pradesh, 473995

my amount has been devited from my account on 20march 17 when i was using my atm from bhitarwar sbi atm hospital road atm no 72 my deducted amount 4000 branch 30088 my ac [protected]. i made complained but vain. i complained to branch manager 30088 and i complained to sbi customer care and i made complained lodged and got a message that your complained resolved within 7days but vain.
          abdhesh puri goswami
          Mar 29, 2017
          Updated by abdheshpuri goswami
          on 20march 2017 time 5:35pm at the atm EBBJ[protected] txn 72, the amont of 4000 rup. was deducted from my account no [protected] branch code no 30088.
          when i was making procceed to get money but power off and machine stopped, i did not get money. i complained to branch as well as to customer care but vain.
          pls take action and refund my money.
          yours
          Abdhesh puri Goswami.
          AAP, Sanyojak, Shivpuri, MP

rasjaa
            Mar 29, 2017

Address: 110009

I submitted a cheque on sbi sant nirankari branch (branch code-007627) on 2feb2017 but till now i didn't get my money and the bank members never call me for any report i gone many times till 14feb and then after i came to banglore and my friends gone 3-4 times the bank but every time they told that either server is not working or they gave a bundle of chequess and say find your cheque but my cheque is not there. Now i am in banglore i don't know what to do about this, the phone number i found on internet of the bank is invalid, i am helpless i wrote my name and number behind the cheque but they didn't told me anything about that. Pleasse help me about this i don't know what to do for this. Thank you

ranjeetsing01
              from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
              Mar 29, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

RE: Interaction Id- 1-[protected] Problem in applying credit card
              Sir. Since 24Dec2016 your redreessal on above subject is awaited. 02 times I had been submitted necessary documents for credit card, everytime same rejected with silly excuses. Now concern authority Saying apply from Bareilly Zone. I Am UP State Govt employee and presently posted to Kasganj Dist. My payslip issued by Revenue Dept o[censored]P Govt not by district Authority. As a state govt employee I can be posted anywhere in Uttar Pradesh though my ancestral property is in Bareilly. Its involve money matter to prepare necessary documents to complete bank formalities. Its requested to explain all formalities before proceedings. As a bonafide customer who hold salary account with SBI([protected]), its painful for me to run pillar to post for Credit Card. Its requested to look into the matter and do favourable needfull to issue credit card to me. Thanks and regards,
              Ranjeet singh
              Mob.[protected]

anishp003
                Mar 29, 2017

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 441601

MY SBI account was credited with Rs 24000. I withdrew Rs 4000. So the available balance should be 20000.But The Bank shows my balance to be 16000 and also a LIEN amount of Rs 8000.I have never applied for any loan nor do I have a credit card so question of dues doesn't arise.I don't have paid anyone in cheques so there is no chance of cheque bounces. still the bank shows this lien amount .they have deducted money with no reason. They haven't even mentioned this deduction in account statement.I'm utterly confused.how should I go about it?

Vishalgill
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Mar 29, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Ark as Resolved

Am complain my matter from last one year but no salutations given by Your side your executives and bank staff harassment me and cheat with me by doing unnecessary against my car loan and holding my account I request him from last one year but no any salutations given by Your bank staff am paying my car loan Emily on time but why your executives harassment me plz help me

My account no.[protected]
                  Name . Vishal Kumar

Mithun Prasad
                    Mar 29, 2017

Address: 712125

I don't want to do any policy but agent say yaer ending pressure do the false policy when they were calling u say not interested and I'm agreed and give him my documents and and wrong signature chaqe (578608) and my account no is [protected] state Bank of India
                    Now my question is when ever my signature is wrong then they will how to clear my chaqe and debit my amount 5000/- who is the responsibility for this
                    I am md samiulwara wara a/c [protected] today I m recharge but recharge is not completed and amount 100 is deduct from my account. Tid no is UH05557557 .
                    Please sir return my amount.

My cheque signature mismatch then however clearing my cheque against hdfc life policy - Comment #2690652 - Image #0
                    Such a pathetic rule by SBI that the customers need to pay even if they are depositing. Same case for internet banking too. They are trying to recover the money lost by giving crores and crores to the fraudsters who are happily enjoying their holidays outside the country and common and poor people have to suffer. Disgusting quite disgusting.
                    Kindly register me for SMS alerts and add my mobile number for my SBI A/C [protected], dabit card no [protected] to my mobile number [protected].

...kamaljeet kaur
                    Hi, kindly write your issue to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email ID. Once the email is received by us, we will be looking into it and the reply would be shared with you accordingly.

ratnakars
                      Mar 29, 2017

Address: 400092

My home loan account was wrongly debited twice from your end against Late EMI charges on 10th Oct'16 & Nov'16,
                      I submitted reversal request in the month of Oct'16 but reversal has been done ( for only one transaction ) on the same day ( after six months ) when i personally approached your branch manager on 4th Mar'17.

Please let me know the status of other transaction, can i expect reversal of it after another six months ?

Date (Value Date)
                      Narration
                      Ref/Cheque No.
                      Debit
                      Credit
                      Balance
                      10-Oct-2016
                      (10-Oct-2016)
                      LATE EMI CHARGE

-22, 74, 505.00
                      13-Oct-2016
                      (10-Oct-2016)
                      CREDIT
                      ECS from[protected]

21, 779.00
                      -22, 52, 726.00
                      31-Oct-2016
                      (31-Oct-2016)
                      DEBIT INTEREST

17, 843.00

-22, 70, 569.00
                      10-Nov-2016
                      (10-Nov-2016)
                      LATE EMI CHARGE

-22, 71, 069.00
                      11-Nov-2016
                      (10-Nov-2016)
                      CREDIT
                      ECS from[protected]

21, 779.00
                      -22, 49, 290.00
                      30-Nov-2016
                      (30-Nov-2016)
                      DEBIT INTEREST

17, 243.00

-22, 66, 533.00
                      14-Dec-2016
                      (13-Dec-2016)
                      CREDIT
                      ECS from[protected]

21, 779.00
                      -22, 44, 754.00
                      31-Dec-2016
                      (31-Dec-2016)
                      DEBIT INTEREST

17, 797.00

-22, 62, 551.00
                      11-Jan-2017
                      (10-Jan-2017)
                      CREDIT
                      ECS from[protected]

21, 779.00
                      -22, 40, 772.00
                      31-Jan-2017
                      (31-Jan-2017)
                      DEBIT INTEREST

17, 654.00

-22, 58, 426.00
                      13-Feb-2017
                      (10-Feb-2017)
                      CREDIT
                      ECS from[protected]

21, 779.00
                      -22, 36, 647.00
                      28-Feb-2017
                      (28-Feb-2017)
                      DEBIT INTEREST

15, 921.00

-22, 52, 568.00
                      04-Mar-2017
                      (04-Mar-2017)
                      BY TRANSFER
                      LATE EMI CHARGE REF
                      TRANSFER FROM [protected]

-22, 52, 068.00

Rutuja Ratnakar Sawant
                      Ratnakar+* Gajanan Sawant

SR Abijit sharma
                        Mar 29, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121013

I went in January to get my sbi banc account open.they charged 300 and said it would open in 15 days only.
                        Now account request has been cancelled 3 times and after asking asking to refund money, they are saying only 100 is refundable and rest is account opening charge.Even account has not opened.
                        kindly take any strict action as i am being cheated by them.
                        Mar 29, 2017
                        Updated by SR Abijit sharma
                        lic is written on card but big board is displayed outside the shop.
                        Iam Milind Sarang holding account number [protected]. Please close this account as i do not wish to continue to maintain this account due to poor service.
                        Milind sarang
                        Himmatnagar gujrat in motipura branch mambers have not manners to ask and talk him first.. .
                        We need take insurance to open saving account?
                        My sim card is lock and my new number is registerd

mahesh thakre
                          Mar 29, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444708

Respected sir, i mr. Subhash barkaji thakare my sbi acc. No.[protected]
                          On dtd[protected] i had tried to withdrawn rupees 6000 from my home branch atm add-nandgaon khandeshwar, amravati (Mh) branch code-14123 but the amount debited into my account but cash not dispensed... I have submitted application regarding issues before 24 days but there is no action took placed by the bank administrative.. Plz sir i'm commen man i hope you will definately resolve my complaint.. Thank you my contact no.-[protected]
                          Mar 23, 2017
                          raghu sabharwal's response
                          Can we track from where or from which source the money has been transferred through cemtax in one's individual account of state bank
                          Sir I was lost my mony in my account that amount was very important to how to they got the money I don't no please sir help me

ATM Related and Bank doesn't cooperate with their customers problems - Comment #2690645 - Image #0
                          Sms charges debit in my s.b a/c no.[protected] but my mobile number not in bank reocrds and many time from last year sms charges debit i am not recd. any sms how can possible.
                          Can we track from where or from which source the money has been transferred in one's individual account of state bank
                          I m dhrishtdumn singh today deposite money in deposite cash mechine (antophill branch machine). but cash is not deposite in my account.machine reponse code 77.
                          My saving ac autometic withdrow rs.523. I was call customer care no.. Bt he is not give me reasion plzzzz plzzz i want my money plzzz sir i request you. I have already bigg problm or ek or a gyi...

Kusumakar
                            Mar 29, 2017

Address: Khagaria, Bihar, 851203

The total amount of Rs. 11719 /- deducted against my SBI FD a/c # [removed]during FY Apr'15-Mar'16, while amount of Rs. 10, 663/- got deposited agianst my PAN # AIKMP9270G, ie. an amount of Rs. 1056/- got deducted from my FD account but not credited against TDS in 26AS. The details of the said faulty transaction is as below:

Txn date: 29-Oct-2015
                            Txn Description:TAX DEDUCTION-TAX FRM [protected] TO[protected]
                            Ref No. TRANSFER TO[protected]
                            Debit Rs. 1056 /-

I would like to inform you that the Branch Manager (Jamalpur Gogri branch, bihar) informed me that he would have to consult advocate for inspection of the matter. It is quite hard to understand the role of any advocate in this matter. However, I submitted the application dated 01.03.2017(scanned copy attached) by hand to the Manager at my home branch, but it worked for nothing till date. I have also written mail to them, but any sign of progrees in the issue is still awaited for the largest bank of india: State Bank of India 'With you all the way'.

Please find below enclosures for your ready reference:
                            1) FD statement from Apr'2015 to Mar'2016.
                            2) Form 26AS against my PAN # AIKPM9270G.
                            3) Application to home branch dated 01.03.2017

Please credit the amount of Rs. 1056/- in my bank account asap and let me know in case of any concern.

[name removed]
                            FD A/c No: [removed]
                            Sav A/c No: [removed]
                            Mob: [removed]
                            [removed]
                            Mar 29, 2017

Paresh Bhagwat
                              Mar 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

On 21st March I deposited RS 7000/- cash through deposit machine at Bhandup West branch. But I did not get any message from bank and the amount is also not shown in my account. On 22nd mar. I file a complaint about this. They said it will take 5-6 days. When I come to ask about it on 29th., they said the person is not comes today so we can not solve your problem...If the employee is on vacation then it is not my problem. Why should I suffer?

patel hetul
                                Mar 29, 2017

Hello, this is hetul patel, I need an urgent help . I did payment of 1000 rs to an aiims exam form on 24th of march. amount successfully deducted from sbi account. but not received by them. that shows payment still pending. there will an error showing page of mopsbidrcard . today is last day of fillin form.please do nnedful .its an urgent. please. lst limitation to fill form is today 29th of march 2017, 5:00 p.m.
                                debit card no. xxxx xxxx xxxx 9586

shaloo raisinghani
                                  from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Mar 29, 2017

Cheque returned with remark reason no.11... Drawer Signature illegible

Address: 282001

Sir, I have deposited a cheque in favour of AGRA DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ADA HEIGHTS MAINTENANCE CHARGE,
                                  Cheque returned with remark reason no.11... Drawer Signature illegible,
                                  Before this my cheque was never returned
                                  Kindly examine this case seriously, as I am feeling harassed unnecessarily.
                                  Attached herewith are photocopies of my cheque and slip showing the reason of returning the cheque....
                                  manikandan k r
                                  Mar 29, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682028

I have S B Account No.[protected] with SBi 's CHAKKARAPARAMBU Branch in kerala

The Bank has debited my account for ECS/ACH return charge Rs.287 on (19/02/2017) and atm annual debit card free Rs .115 on (19/02/2017) . they take towise to me

I asked to bank manager but she ingore me .& she did answer my question also she behavior like fish market girl ( i am very sorry to use this sentance but i cannot discribe the lady using this )

please give me a proper answer

rsy0
                                    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Mar 28, 2017

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244221

Respected Sir / Madam

Name - Ramashankar Yadav
                                    Address- Friend Colony, Vasudev Nagar, Amroha Uprpray 244221
                                    Email- [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mo. [protected]

Bank - State Bank of India
                                    Branch- Amroha ifsc code number sbin0000610, 244221
                                    Sbi accout-[protected]

Reason for Complaining -
                                    From my account on December 09, 2011, 30, 000 rupees were deposited by the bank in a mutual scheme named Tax Magnum Fund. I was given the receipt of the signature signature stamped by SBI as proof. Folio number was not found. Meanwhile, the employee who had deposited this money was transferred to the second branch. The attempt to get the Folio number was unsuccessful again. Later it was revealed in the branch manager's inquiry that the employee did not actually deposit the said amount in the fund.
                                    Now the branch managers are asking for funds to deposit only Rs 30, 000 from today's date. I also contacted SBI customer service officers in addition to the branch for reimbursement. But they continued to keep the tone of contacting the branch. When this money has been with the back of the last seven months and he has got the benefit of it. So it is not reimbursed by the bank, where justice is done by the bank.

Insistence / request - I expect through your forum- that if the amount has been withdrawn from the bank for the past seven months, then it should be deposited in the mutual fund immediately (up to 31st March) due to fair and appropriate compensation. This investment was done to get good returns and income tax relief.
                                    Mar 28, 2017
                                    Dear sir, As discussed please tender the draft along with application be before the 31.03.2017 to enable us for processing for investment. The DUPLICATE Draft issued is with you. This act is also delayed for investment. Please invest immediately, thereafter, we will proceed further in the matter. Thank you for writing to SBI General Insurance. We acknowledge the receipt of this email. Please note that your query does not belong to SBI General. For SBI Bank related information kindly contact on the below mentioned toll free numbers of SBI Bank:- 1800-11-22-11 and 1800-425-3800 or email on [email protected]. We shall be glad to assist you in case of any further needs in regards to SBI General Insurance Company related queries. Warm Regards, Customer Care SBI General Insurance Company Ltd. 101-201-301, Natraj, Junction of Western Express Highway & Andheri- Kurla Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai 400069 Website- | www.sbigeneral.in| Toll Free No- | 1800-22-1111, 1800-102-1111| Fax No- | 1800-22-7244, 1800-102-7244 | Email ID- | [email protected]| Happy Drives, Protected Instantly - Get instant quote for your car insurance and buy policy online on www.sbigeneral.in -----Original Message----- From: [email protected] Sent: 3/22/2017 11:09:29 PM To: [email protected] Subject: < No Subject > Regards, Chief Manager

Srikalyan Rokkam
                                      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Mar 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090
                                      Website: www.sbicard.com/en/eapply/result.page?appId=2008106020535

I have applied for the credit card through your agent and provided all the documents as required. Later two lady executives have called me for verification and completed two steps of the process. They assured me that the CC will be definitely be issued as I meet the criteria and the process is almost done. Finally I've been told that I would be getting a final call from the Head office on the same day for formality - which I haven't received even after a week. So I tracked down the application number on the "track your status" option on your website and to my surprise I have found the below statement,

We regret to inform you that your SBI Card Application could not be processed since it does not meet our policy. We thank you for your time.

I really wanted to know what's the issue here? There was no intimation on the rejection and further - Ive been told otherwise that everything matches your criteria.

I have wasted my time for all the process, and also have rejection on my profile now.

I demand a correct explanation and reasoning on this behavior or issuance of the CC as promised.

Application Number:[protected]
                                      Name: Srikalyan Rokkam

Thanks!