State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 797

Bishnupriya Dash
from Burla, Odisha
Mar 15, 2017

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759116

The SBI Credit card agent Sri Subhransu Beura from Cuttack give me a credit card of SBI without sufficient information. He dont tell me about they put on hold my fixed deposit of SBI, Banki of the Rupees 100000. For that in my need time i facing problem for it.my credit card linking SB account number.[protected], SBI, Banki
Branch Code-222
my hold FD account number- [protected]
At the time he gave me the cresit card, he didn't tell me about he hold my Fixed Deposit for it.
please help me about the matter.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mutukuri Chinna Subbarao
    Mar 15, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

The Deputy General Manager,
    State Bank of India,
    Zonal Office
    Vijayawada.

I Mr T.Arun Kumar is a regular customer of your bank bearing an account no [protected]. I had presented an axis bank cheque wide chequen no 808927 dated[protected] at your Tripuranthakam branch of Prakasam District on[protected] . It has been almost continuously enquiring about the cheque status for almost 20 times. I was asked to wait for more days contentiously. But my cheque was not cleared. I am not even getting any response from the branches.

I had already complained to the Tripuranthakam branch Manager on[protected]. But they had not solved my problem.

Sir, I finally request you to please make the cheque cleared to be as i ma in need of my account and i had already faced so much of problem with regards to the cheque.

Thanking your sir,

T.Arun Kumar

Details of the cheque are as follows.
    Cheque No-808927
    Dated[protected]
    A/c No - [protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

NIHARIKA KARAMCHANDANI
      Mar 15, 2017

Address: 110021

Form for supreme court vacancy was filled on 06/03/2017 but due to otp not getting generated on time the payment getaway was opened twice and one transaction id was generated but later on i discovered that the transaction has been done twice and amount of rs.300 was debited twice from the account. i request you to please see to it and help me get my amount credited back .

s b rana
        Mar 15, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

Here, there is one complaint register behalf of branch manager of meena bazar branch (Sbin060361), kapadanj, pin-387620, gujarat.

Complaint no:- cs[protected]

This complaint on the behalf of transfer bank a\c from one branch to another branch.

Actually my bank a/c no is:[protected] and ifsc code : sbin060361 opend in meena bazar branch of kapadanj.

This bank a\c is transfer from meena bazar branch (Sbin060361) to shrinand nagar branch of ahmedabad (Ifsc code:sbin013169) but transfered in ramnagar branch, di-satna, madhya pradesh (Sbin013109).

So please do the solution as early as possible.

pushkar_k
          Mar 15, 2017

Address: Saharsa, Bihar, 852201

I go the kit from sbi to activate the net banking from sbi branch, saharsa on 10 march 2017. I tried 4 times to login on 15 march 2017 but always message comes "username or password is invalid".
          I contacted with branch and convey the message, they told your kit is registered for net banking. I am residing in delhi and branch is in my native place bihar. How it can be possible to solve my problem without visiting branch.??
          No accounts mapped for this username. Please convey this issue to us as a ticket in "Others" under the tab Customer Care, located at the top, left of this page, and we will get it resolved in two working days. We apologise for the inconvenience

Sbi net banking complaint - Comment #2680267 - Image #0
          pushkar_k's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 18, 2017
          I could not find this tab as this is the pre login problem. please look into this issue my account is: 30982525915.
          Sir as i aware you that the sum of rs-19900 deducted from my sbi account by unknown person by calling the phone no -[protected] on dated 8-3-17 at sharp 3:58 pm by knowing the otp as its very bad now tell me how we get money .
          my self
          raj kumar yadav
          HI,

I paid for INR 14400 towards Insurance to some agency in Delhi via SBI CC. Agency was a fraud.

How shall I move forward to get my money back?
          Can this be a case for Chargeback / Dispute ?

In case yes, how should I process, to make it happen?

TIA

Rajesh
          Dear pushkar_k,

There will be a easy way to create the Net banking user id & Password without visiting Home branch or any other branch in SBI. For that you need to have the following details. SBI SB account Number, Braance code, CIF Number which is connected with your Bank account, Visa debit card and cvv of the card. The steps are just go to Google.com and type the Onlinesbi and select the link on it. And click the "New user registration" Which is located under personal banking login in that page. After that another window will open and ask the some of the details regarding your account. I[censored] filed all details means just click submit. Next step its ask the card details. after that its ask service charges for creating net banking. It would be Rs.1. After paying service charge it will crate the temporary username and password after log in to net banking by using temporary login you may change it what u want. Just follow this and enjoy

ANGURAJ

Dhendup sherpa
            Mar 15, 2017

Address: 736182

Hello sir or madam this is me passang sherpa of jaigoan i am one of your bank acount hoalder and my branch code is 6278 i have filled up my form for re pin and sms alert new number [protected] on friday march 2017 and till now i did not got any sms or anythings from your bank i am faddup by trying but no response now i am planning to block my account from sbi to another bank...
            My scanned copy of application, PAN card, AAdhar card with self attestation are send by mail to SBI pauni Branch on dated on 27/02/2017
            My SBI A/C No : [protected] .Br Code:972, THIRUMAYAM, PUDUKKOTTAI. I have been closed my locker near about 4 years back.(2012).But till now I see in my a/c statement there was deducted the lot of money every year for the rent of locker.
            Please take necessary action and repay my amount in my a/c.

Thank You.

hassan nath
              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
              Mar 15, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

The chief manager sbi cppc panchkula (Hariyana).
              Dear sir, my pension documents vide ppo no. M/04066/2016 were forwarded to your bank by pcda (Pensions) allahbad on 04 jan 2017 for crediting of my gratuty & commutation amount, monthly pension and arrears with effect from 09 oct 2016 to my saving accounts [protected] held with sbi branch tral, pulwama (J&k). My bankers also have already forwarded all necessary documents related to my pension to your office in jan 2017. However, till date neither me nor my bankers have recieved any communication from your side about start of my pension. I am in need of money. Please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest. Yours, gh hassan nath, mobile no.[protected] and email:-nath. [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking in anticipation.

kcp7775
                from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                Mar 15, 2017

Address: 494553

This is for your kind information and necessary action may please be taken from your side in my matter my self kaling chandra panigrahi had communicate to open a saving bank account in the name of my doughtier kumari sonali panigrahi. The bank officials send me to kisiok center for opening account, sir were i had opened account paying extra account opening charge and allotted me pass book with account number [protected] in the name of sonali panigrahi. Sir now i am going to deposit some amount in that account to state bank bacheli branch but cashier did not accept my amount and told me to deposit in kisok center only.
                Ir now i am un able to pay extra amount for every transaction in kisok center.

There for i request you to kindly solve my problum as soon as possible. Looking for your favorable action.
                Onali panigrahi
                D/o. Kaling chandra panigrahi
                A/c no. [protected]
                Mob.[protected], [protected]
                Hi sir please update my appointment update too late n my transaction se done my account n not update in passport seva n take my appointment

State bank of india branch bacheli, ifsc code - sbi-0003183, micr code-494002534 not allowed for further transaction and refused vulgarly. - Comment #2680283 - Image #0

vijay.sbi
                  from Udupi, Karnataka
                  Mar 15, 2017

Address: 560024

Dear concern,

I wish to complain about two failed transactions at a pos terminal yesterday.

I had swiped my debit card twice on march 02, 2017 at a pos terminal, the funds were debited from my account but were not credited to the beneficiary.

The following are the transaction reference numbers for your processing:

Othpos[protected]blr-vrp-294-vidyaranyabangalore for rs. 26, 800

Othpos[protected]blr-vrp-294-vidyaranyabangalore for rs. 8500
                  I have requested my home branch of SBI yellareddyguda branch to transfer my account along with CIF details to my new branch of Bangalore. But, they have transferred only account. My new branch of Bangalore has unable to update my address of bangalore due to CIF details still showing in home branch. I have sent so many emails to my home branch for this. But they didn't respond properly. This is my account number - [protected]. Please transfer my CIF details to my new branch of bangalore (09046).

Please let me know if any further information required on this.

Ganesh.

sunil_31
                    from Puruliya, West Bengal
                    Mar 15, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800015

I used my bank of india atm card to withdraw rs.4, 000/- at state bank of india atm of bailey road branch on 08/03/2017 but money was not dispensed. But the money was debited on 08/03/2017. I request you to kindly arrange to get back rs.4, 000/-.
                    The details are as following

My bank of india patna main a/c no. Sb -[protected] is
                    Branch : patna main

Unil kumar m-[protected]

Krishnan3672
                      from Alanganallur, Tamil Nadu
                      Mar 15, 2017

Address: 636701

We respect our bank SBI India. However, I am in lot of confusion because, whenever orop arrears credited, how much TDS on orop pay arrears is not known to the individuals, of those who have holding accounts in SBI for their pension. I hope this is third arrears to ex-servicemen paid by this month (mar 2017). I request you to kindly state on which basis the TDS is being calculated, and for my case on total amount of Arrears Rs 15, 891.00, charged a amount of TDS is 7, 203.00 and credited only Rs. 8, 688.00 dated on 14 mar 2017. I need a clarification for this issue. Thank you for your quick response to this matter. I here by attached a file for your perusal action please on total tax deduction for total pension from mar 2016 to last month February 2017. Please kindly do the necessary required action upon it.

Krishnan C

Account no: [protected]
                      Bank name : Dharmapuri
                      Tamilnadu

Mobile no: [protected]

Ammu Bala
                        Mar 15, 2017

Address: 627401.

I am balasubramanian v. I am using sbi account in ambasamudram branch, tirunelveli (Dt). I tried to transfer the amount 2000 in my sbi account (Acc no: [protected]) in to another sbi account by using bhim mobile application on march 8 th 2017. This transaction failed but my money debited. This debited money has not been reserved in my account.
                        Cell number :[protected]

Narsivish
                          Mar 15, 2017

I, Check. Narsimha Reddy ordered for a table mate on shop moyo.com on Dt. 06/03/2017 and paid Rs. 649 through SBH debit card 504****9734 on POS [protected] at PayU txn#[protected]. Amount was deducted. They promised to deliver in 5 days, But the product is not delivered till now.. If the transaction failed please reverse the amount to my account.

akash.niet12
                            Mar 14, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263148

I did imps from sbi to nainital bank. The transaction was successful but beneficiary account did not credited. I complaint at many sbi customer they said that complaint related should be lodge at home branch. I cant travel to home branch please refund my money.

Amount - 3100

Reference - to transfer
                            Upi/[protected]/[protected]
                            [protected]@9184823. Mmid. Npci-

bsravyareddy28
                              Mar 14, 2017

Dear mam/sir,
                              I Bussoli Sravya was applied through online mode and initiated a payment using andhra bank rupay debit card the amount 1512.75 got debited from the bank account, but the payment status in the passport application portal was failed it's been 14 days payment has not been refunded to the bank account. kindly look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible.
                              thanking you sir
                              Application reference no. 17-[protected]
                              Transaction Id. CP78238294
                              Payment Amount - 1512.75
                              Transaction Date - 24/02/2017
                              payment status (debit card) Failed..cted
                              Mar 14, 2017
                              Updated by bsravyareddy28
                              sorry i gave the wrong details
                              I dr satpal singh thakur deposited rs 1500 as passport renewal fee by visa card through sbi gateway
                              date of payment---13.05.17
                              Application reference no 17-[protected]
                              it was a failed transection
                              i hav sent 3 mails to SBI but did not get any responce.money is not refunded
                              please look into the matter
                              satpal
                              i dr pratima thakur deposited rs 1500 as passport renewal fee by vtsa card through sbi gateway
                              date of payment---14.05.17
                              application reference no--17-[protected]
                              it showed failed transection
                              i hav sent 3 mails to sbi with no responce
                              please look into the matter
                              pratima

Urvi Ashwini Minz
                                from Raha, Assam
                                Mar 14, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

Worst bank ever. Why the hell they are telling to keep 5000 limit to a non-earner people. Then you can't withdraw money from other atms wow which sbi atm works properly. And atm services hell. My new atm they have blocked without any reason. And they don't give any valid reason. Do hell with the bank. Bank member only don't know what and how to work. Get the eduacted employees first...

Nilesh B chauhan
                                  Mar 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500059

I am been harressed by calls form sbi dsa begumpet hyderabad. Even after denying credit card offer i have recieved more than 50 calls from [protected], [protected] and [protected]. If strict actions are not taken i will go to the police station. The calls have been recieved by me since last two weeks and above. Please contact my cell number [protected].

kusum rai
                                    from Guwahati, Assam
                                    Mar 14, 2017

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001

It has been 21 days that my money has not been refunded n I went to bank n did the enquiry form n they told me to wait 7 days but it has been 14 days but I have not got the amount back and then I called in passport office also and they also even told me to wait 7 days and I even waited for 10 the days but it didn't work I want to make passport for my job as have to go abroad but no one is helping me out nor passport office not bank if it will be like this then how will I make my passport as soon as possible and I can go for job it's taking so much time and days all my hopes are gone please understand my problem and do it as soon as possible i[censored]r office will do like this then how can we trust you and apply for passport really it's very shameless and useless your passport office

Arjun Banala
                                      Mar 14, 2017

Address: 500061

I've tried to make a payment on nov 9 2016 through balance transfer of 40, 000 (Forty throusand), which got diverted to a wrong card [protected] and the same card does not exist and didn't got my money back to my card. I've raised a concern with both the banks, but could not get any resolution. Th latest concern i've raised with icici bank was with the request #[protected]. Please look into the issue and give me a resolution at the earliest.
                                      Mar 14, 2017
                                      Updated by Arjun Banala
                                      The latest interaction ID for this is [Interaction Id:1-[protected]]

Iam an account holder in SBI, Jaipur cantt branch.
                                      A/c No.[protected]
                                      I have applied for cheque book through SBI branch on 24/01/2017 & till now has not received it.
                                      Therefore it is kindly requested to inquire into the matter & revert on the same.

Kindly intimate cheque issued depatch detail.

Kamal krishna panda
                                      Tried to order cheque book in online but its indicating it is not available for my account. Well iam not having any hopes in your service. just tried my luck ! TAKE CARE SBI ENJOY YOUR DAY.
                                      My sbi number is currently used by some members but I want to change the old number into new number [protected] my old number change into the this number [protected]. SMS alerts are sended the old number and OTP code too..

Rathour manish
                                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                                        Mar 14, 2017

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209601

Why you deposit charge to DSP account holder and why you deposit by order in by CDM . What are institution to SBI and RBI and gov of INDIA please do clear instructions to charge to DSP account holder to cut off my 25 rs date 08/03/17ccount number [protected] for txn charge to SBI I call to branch manager and regional manager but no help any one to help please
                                        I am receiving transaction messages for an unknown account no. XXXXX038313.

Kindly remove my mobile no. from this account

mob no. [protected]
                                        mail: [protected]@gmail.com