State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 840

manohar gnavati
Jan 16, 2017

Address: 560068

Iam an account holder in SBI, Hongasandra branch, Bommanahalli, Bangalore.
A/c No.[protected].
I have applied for cheque book through SBI online & till now has not received it. I also posted complaints on their web portal but there was no response from their end.
Therefore it is kindly requested to inquire into the matter & revert on the same.

Lakshmi
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
On 10th JAN, 3 FRAUD transactions happened.

1. There was no Transaction ID or Ref.ID shown for those 3 transactions. WHY?
2. No Debit SMS was sent for those 3 transactions. WHY?

Kindly credit the amount back to my SBI Account ASAP.

NOTE: Debit information - ATTACHED.

Checkbook not received - Comment #2639551 - Image #0
Not credited my correct pension. Ppo no s/041789/2009/army.
Sir, I lost ezpaycard that detail
ezpay card no [protected]
ref no [protected]
batch no 37847
please send duplicate card
my adrese
(vi).venkatapuram,
(po).sriramagiri,
(mo).nellikudur,
(di), mahabubabad,
telangana 506368
cell no.[protected]
I am an account holder in SBI, Sonarpur Branch, West Bengal.
A/c No.[protected].
I have applied for cheque book through SBI online & till now has not received it.
Therefore it is kindly requested to inquire into the matter & revert on the same.

This is Dalima Tongaria

Account no. [protected]

ATM Card no. [protected]

Contact no. [protected]

I forgot my ATM pin, Please help.

Kiran Suresh
    Jan 16, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695121

Sbi neyyattinkara . Countere no 3 shemina gladston cv and assistant manger in accounts behaved bad to me
    We got a number token nm302 even tjough bith of them ate working slow and she is doing sonething against her work after standing in the long time @1
    She told all o[censored]s that its a lunch break we need to go after that we went for picj up a drink after coming back she told us that shd pressed the number and avoid us ... incase we told her all that we are going ... she is giving a lot of ### words also
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Meghana Shukla
      from Saiha, Mizoram
      Jan 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

While withrawing cash amount of rs.4000 from muthoot atm on 11 jan 2017 evening balance got deduct from the amount but cash not recieved so i tried again with lesser amount this time rs.2000 but same problem repeated and further rs 2000 got deduct from my account no.[protected] linked with ghonda branch of ifsc code:-SBIN0006818. I complained twice on custome care portal and they gave me assurance that whole amount of rs.6000 will be credit in your account within two days but it did not happened.i again tried but custome care portal was busy all the time i tried.kindly look after the problem and tired your best to solve it as soon as possible.
      Payment not done
      I had paid Rs.673 through SBI Buddy wallet to the website jee.nic.in, and the same has been deducted from my account. However the payment is not done and its showing payment is due. So I hereby request you to either complete the transaction or refund. The TID number is[protected]
      Staff and manager of sbi branch is not responsible.i have submit a application of cancelation of insurance scheme of sbi aboe ten days ago.but reverse amount of 500 not come in my account yet.branch manager is not support me regarding this problem
      pawanabc619's reply, Jan 18, 2017
      PLZ GIVE ME POSITIVE RESPONSE

Mohd. Anish
        Jan 16, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

My SBI ATM card is not yet received. I have filed a complaint to concern SBI Branch and District Post Office, but they asked me to produce my Speed Post No., so that they might be able to track down the ATM card. Wonder ! How should I know the Speed Post Number from an unknown/unfamiliar sender ? After all, I still don't know which farm or company is responsible for the dispatchment of SBI ATM card. Need help.
        Jan 16, 2017
        Updated by Mohd. Anish

My SBI ATM card is not yet received. I have filed a complaint to concern SBI Branch and District Post Office, but they asked me to produce my Speed Post No., so that they might be able to track down the ATM card. Wonder ! How should I know the Speed Post Number from an unknown/unfamiliar sender ? After all, I still don't know which farm or company is responsible for the dispatchment of SBI ATM card. Need help.
        Jan 16, 2017
        Updated by Mohd. Anish
        Payment is not shown

Atm card not recive - Comment #2639524 - Image #0

Prasanna Krishnamurthy
          Jan 16, 2017

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620026

I am a retired civil pensioner ( DOR: 30.11.2016) from Ordnance Factory,
          Tiruchirappalli - 620 016. My PPO ( No.C/FYS/011650/2016) had already been forwarded to SBI CPPC Chennai during June 2016 itself for further processing with a copy to me and local SBI branch. Due to lethargic approach on the part of CPPC Chennai SBI staff, I could not get my first pension as well as terminal benefits credited to my SBI account Navalpattu Anna nagar Branch ( IFSC 12801) ( SB A/c No.[protected]) even on 30.12.2016. On 24.12.2016 I had made a complaint regarding this to SBI CPPC Chennai and I was immediately intimated over email on 28.12.2016 that my case has been resolved and pension will be credited on next pension processing date within next 15 days. But the same was not done and I could not get my pension even by 13.01.2016. This kind of further delay on the part of SBI CPPC staff is highly regretted and mere replying by email is not a solution to the problems raised by me. At this, I would like to add that all the required formalities like submission of declaration at SBI branch, Navalpattu has already been completed by me on 02.01.2017. I would like to state that while all the other services of SBI are good on comparison with other banks, yet this service in respect of retired persons requires improvement and special concentration from top management. Now I am left with no other option than to wait for your people to process my pension case.

At this, I request you to look into the matter judiciously and arrange to credit my pension without further delay.

V. SAMBAMURTHY
          MOB: [protected]
          Email: [protected]@gmail.com

milan makwana
            Jan 16, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388450

I am an account holder in SBI from last 4 year I am always dissatisfied with the bank service. Today I take a leave from my work place for bank work but the bank employee is not at time and no one gives perfect answer they make me wait for more than 2 hours the name of employee is saiyad from Petlad SBI branch. The branch code is 451 and the manager of bank is Answering very badly. In Petlad SBI branch nobody knows how to talk with the costumer. I am very disappointed with the bank employees behavior and work

sk das
              Jan 16, 2017

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh, 206244

In order to pay up Rs1500 I swiped 3 times my card to pay Rs.1500.00. But transaction was unsuccessful at the counter. So I paid cash. After 5-10 minutes when i left the counter 3 msgs came which says that Rs. 1500 deducted 3 times. But the petrol pump owner said that the money did not credited . So i want to know the details of Accounts name and Account number where the money was credited. And whats the solution of such type of delayed confirmation of transaction ? Kindly resolve.

kc9680
                Jan 16, 2017

Did not allot chosen exam center

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421301

I have been applied for SBI Assistant Manager,[protected]. While giving choice of examination centre I have selected location for examination centre as MUMBAI as I am living in KALYAN, Mumbai Zone. But when I downloaded the admit card I got shocked because i got allotted Kolhapur as my exam center. How can you allotted Kolhapur for Mumbai's applicant?

If you dont want to give the Exam center what we chose then why did you asked...
                mldharmalingam
                Jan 15, 2017

Address: 6000053

It is very difficult to locate a drop box in SBI, since drop boxes are managed by outsource agents to collect the cheques. In the initial stage, we were able to deposit the cheques even during non working hous of the branch at Ambattur Branch. Nowadays they are keeping the box inside the branch . It is not accessible in non working hours. I suggest, all the drop boxes like ICICI can be kept at ATMs which is guarded .

Pl consider this favourably.
                dharmalingam

Khader Rokz
                  Jan 15, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I am Khader khan customer of sbi branch manager of mehdipatnam they dedicated my 1500 rupees un usually they giving police complain warning about this, because I deposit 1500 rupees in Deposit machine they telling me old notes are not valid then why the deposit machine accepted the old notes I want want my money back and I blocking that account after this so plss help me with this.
                  Hi my name is Rahul das I am having an SBI account of Kolkata northern Park branch account number [protected] I am having a trouble from last few days as on 13 th of Jan 2017 I was booking a ticket in irctc however I was having sufficient balance on that but the ticket was not been booked as showing transaction falied due to bank declined.. But after few seconds a message arrive from SBI that thank you for purchasing Rs 1196 at IRCTC so the question is my payment was been deducted rather no ticket has been booked.. As than immediately I have complained in SBI customer support but they told to register complain after 2 days.. Now post 2 days I calling rigorously but no one is taking my complaint along with my account too had been blocked I am not able to do anything as I am currently in outstation kindly resolve this issue ASAP

Rengaswmi SoundaraRajan
                    Jan 15, 2017

On 11.01.2017 I paid my land line telephone bill for ₹456 through my debit card.Immeditely I got SMS failed.But subsequently I got SMS twice paid successfully and my account was once debited₹456.The said amount till today not credited to Bank account.please kindly ensure the payment before due date of 25.01.2017, avoid disconnections.
                    R.SoundaraRajan,
                    Read DLA CBI.

Raja. Das
                      from Muragacha, West Bengal
                      Jan 15, 2017

Respected sir/mam I am Prasenjit Das . I have paid an amount of 1500/- online through ICICI bank debit card, but payment status is showing FAILED. Application Reference Number:- 17-[protected]
                      Transaction amount : - 1500/-
                      Transaction date :- 14/01/2017
                      Type of application :- Normal
                      Service Type :- New issue
                      Payment Status :- Failed
                      Kindly look into my issue and please do the needful.
                      - Thank you

mukkanna1
                        from Chandur, Telangana
                        Jan 15, 2017

Address: 560068

I am kanakapur sbi bank customer I'm unable visit my home branch due to long distance mu home branch to my work place so i visit to my near above mentioned branch I asked my atm card transactions problems to branch manager this regard but he was suddenly started ti to shouting loudly I bad words and go to ur home branch why u coming u nonsense like un tell bad words in very upset by that manager knowledge very disappointed so pls take necessary action on him and provide satisfied services and improve branch my number is [protected] my account no is [protected]

nasreen84
                          Jan 14, 2017

Address: 411028

I m not getting my userid and mpin dispite registering my mobile number . I hv generated priviously but i m not getting new id and mpin as i hv forgot the old id and mpin .i allready registered with net banking but having a problem with mobile banking. Please suggest me how to reset userid and mpin . And how to generate new id and password. Because of that cant do mobile banking

shah nawaz hussain
                            Jan 14, 2017

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal, 721436

I have paid the bill of my credit card no [protected] (SBI credit card) of jan 2015 Rs 4254 but not credit in my card till now and carried the bill with several charges in next month. I have again paid the new bill of feb 2015 Rs 8579.2 and several wrong charges amounting Rs 1177.46. but where is the amount paid for Jan 2015 which I have paid in SBI counter and journal is 34055205 and my A/C NO is [protected] ifsc code SBINOO15274 .I have paid many dishonor charges Rs 350 each which is not applicable because I have not signed the mandate. I made several complaints request id[protected] call customer care but not got resolve the issue. I request you pls held me to get amount of total Rs 5431.2( bill amount Rs4253.74+wrong charge amount Rs1177.46) and all dishonour charge ofRs 350 each with compensation amount and interest of about two years . I have faced many financial problem due to card department. pls treat it on urgent basis .contact NO [protected], [protected] email [protected]@gmail.com . its make the digital India programs failure. Thanks

Vishal Gharde
                              Jan 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 440001

I have been absolutely shattered with the kind of service State bank of India, NRI cell is offering. I am now beginning to realize that i made a mistake by opening an NRI account in SBI.

They boast themselves as the largest nationalized bank in india but i must say that the service they are offering is atrocious.

First of all it took them 20 days time to convert my SB account into NRO account and now they dont even bother to reply to my query regarding activation of my debit card

It has been more than 15 days now till date i am not able to activate my debit card/generate the pin.

They dont even have some courtesy to reply to the mail and resolve the issue ASAP

Vishal

Dr. Uday
                                from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 14, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 201008

I did transaction of Rs. 3000 on 30th Oct. 2015 from SBI ATM situated in BHU Varanasi...But transaction failed and 3000 Rs. debited frm my Account..I complaint on SBI customer care and they return 3000 on 9th November 2015.
                                On 21st March 2016 SBI Main Branch BHU debited my 3000 Rs...And not returning my amount...What I should do for that... Please help

Manpreet laur
                                  Jan 14, 2017

Address: 110034

Respected sir/mam I am manpreet kaur.I have paid an amount of1500/- online through canara bank debit card, Payment deducted from my account but the payment status is still showing failed. Application reference number: 17-[protected] Transaction amount:1500/- Transaction date- 9/01/17 Type of application:Normal Service type:Reissue payment status: failed kindly look in to my issue and please do the needful. Thank you
                                  Payment Status
                                  Application Reference Number 17-[protected]
                                  Given Name AAKASH BAID
                                  Service Type REISSUE
                                  Type of Application NORMAL
                                  Fee (Rs.) 1000.00
                                  Transaction Id CP69361783
                                  Payment Status Pending

Kindly inform what to do as the payment is being shown pending for long time

Subho Reel D Real
                                    Jan 14, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700004

I tried ti withdraw Rs.4500 from one of SBI ATM on 11jan 2017 but it was showing unable to process.Then again i tried the same but again it qas shown unabke to process.On the next day 12jan 2017 when i checked my account details i had found that Rs.9000 had been deducted from my account.Then i called SBI customer care but they told me that they will raise thecomplain after 48 hours.Now today 14 jan 2017 after 48 hours when i again called SBI Customer care they informed me that still there is no updates in their system regarding that day and they are unable to raise the complain.Now it is really very much annoying situation for me because its my hard and soul money and still from the SBI customwr care side they are not giving any resolution and even i didnot get my money back.please look into the matter as an urgent basis.

Mohd Iqbal Bhati
                                      from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Jan 14, 2017

Address: 341505

Sub : irregularties /corruption/misbehaviour in makrana sbi bank branch.

Help me. Help me. Help me.

I visited branch for witdrawal rs 50, 000 from my account. Mr. Bhanwari ji, mr. Bhavani singh along with assistant manager pareek and branch manager refuse to give rs 50, 000 and misbehave with me and used abuse language and warn me to gate out from bank.

At the same time bank staff allowed his loved one’s to withdraw rs 50, 000. Bank employ give full amount to those persons who are coming through their local agents, (One agent namely aslam s/ kurban ali who shop are located opposite sbi branch). Agent charge rs 1000 /- to rs. 2000/- extra respectively.

Because of the misbehavior and refusal for the money withdrawal from my account in presence of public, he tried to spoil my reputation and insult me.

Help me.

Sbi current account name: universal marble industries.
                                      Account no: [protected]
                                      Account holder name: mohd. Iqbal bhati s/ abdul hameed bhati
                                      Gunawati road makrana - 341505 district nagaur (Rajasthan),
                                      Mobile no: [protected].