Last updated Apr 25, 2024
Complaints 27853

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI]

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

1800 425 3800
1800 112 211
+91 80 2659 9990

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 837

Mohd Iqbal Bhati
from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir

Corruption / irregularties / misbehaviour by state bank of india, makrana branch

Address:341505

Sub : irregularties /corruption/misbehaviour in makrana sbi bank branch.

Help me. Help me. Help me.

I visited branch for witdrawal rs 50, 000 from my account. Mr. Bhanwari ji, mr. Bhavani singh along with assistant manager pareek and branch manager refuse to give rs 50, 000 and misbehave with me and used abuse language and warn me to gate out from bank.

At the same...
Debojyoti Singha
from Silchar, Assam

Transaction Failed

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781018

Like others i too used sbi anywhere app's mvisa facility to pay recharge of tata sky and manually entered the data using qr code. in this process the money got deducted but tata sky did not get it. An amount of rs. 255 was deducted from my bank account. Please return the money as it is not received by tata sky. Please note that transaction reference number is not shown in account statement due to which i can not file proper complaint with...
Sanjay Kumar 101

My account debited but amount not transferred to merchant POS

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My account debited but amount not transferred to merchant POS. i tried to swipe my ATM card three times but payment declined all the times . But amount debited all the three three times. each time Rs. 2267 . only one time money refunded, but other two have not refunded yet.

Name- Sanjay kumar
A/C- [protected]
POS- REEBOK NEW DELHI
Date of transaction-11/1/2017
1st transaction no.[protected]br...
SaRfaraz BHat
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

Complaint against bank manager

Address:Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190006

Sir. My name is javaid Ahmad shahri . Today I went to open an account in SBI bank near Tourist recipient centre Ma road Srinagar Kashmir . Branch TRC Ma road . While filling the documents I was forced my the manager to buy accidentally insurance else he said I won't be allowed to open an account . RBI doesn't write in their terms to buy any insurance first . So I request u to take strict action against him . Thanks...
A-j Khan

Transaction messages

Address:40117

Hii

My mobile number is [protected] and i think its liked to an account in sbi...

The acc no is xxxxxx210980 the last six digit

My name is mansoor khan the holder of the above mentioned mobile number and its on my mothers name farida khan

As i dont have any account linked with ur bank but i still get transaction messages on my number. It is possible that the number was used by the...
Hardip Rathod

Registered mobile number change

Hello Sir, my name is Hardip Rathod, please sir help me, change my mobile number with my state bank of india account.my old registered mobile is [protected], remove this mobile number and Join my new mobile number [protected] with my state bank of india account.my account number is [protected]. branch code is 60310.my email id is [protected]@gmail.com...
Ramkumar18rk

Buddy app

Address:600015

Buddy unlock compliant status
"Dear Sir/Madam, Your complaint WL[protected] has been attended to and closed after resolution as:This wallet has been blocked on Payment dispute .."

How to told payment dispute. Then why give buddy App. I am load payment in my account. Transfer to another account.

Reason for using buddy:
In my account
1) beneficiary activate time 4 hours
2) for one...
Jay@1234449

Cheque book related

Address:Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 1234

Iam an account holder in SBI, jalesar branch, etah up
A/c No.[protected]
I have applied for cheque book through SBI online & till now has not received it. I also posted complaints on their web portal but there was no response from their end.
Therefore it is kindly requested to inquire into the matter & revert on the same.

Jagmohan...
Kishoresingh
from Gidam, Chhattisgarh

Shakha Prabandhak mahoday ka vyavhar shalinta ka nahi hone babad

Address:451224

महोदय,
मैं महेश्वर नगर की मूल निवासी होने के साथ ही एक वरिष्ठ अभिभाषक भी हूँ ।
वर्तमान में माननीय उच्च न्यायालय ने "नोटरी" पद हेतु आवेदन पत्र मांगे हैं । जिसमें निर्देश...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000014

Hi my name sofia.F I got cal from one of credit card dep askin for do I need card I accepted for my save card which is 499 but verification cal juz confirmed my details evn after I said I wanted that my save card nothing else, I received a txt as plantinum card been processed. I dnt ask for tat card which is 2999. I dnt understand wat kind of ppl u having for processing credit card ."We have received your SBI Card Application. Pls give us...
saravanan73

Refund excess amount to my A/C No: 30033999963

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600025

At 9.1.17 actually an amount of Rupees 4000 has been withdrawn by me at Tamilnadu Mercantile Bank ATM at Venkat Narayana Road Branch. It has been observed that this amount of rupees 4000 has been debited twice from my account ([protected]). Kindly check the transaction once again and credit the same amount of rupees 4000 in my A/C No: [protected] as soon as possible.

R.Saravanan
Anna University...
Sambamurthy Vishwanathan

Delay in processing pension claims and creditting terminal benefits

Address:620016

I, V.Sambamurthy, retired from ord.fy, trichy on 30.11.2016 and yet to get terminal benefits so far. Already submitted a complaint and informed on 28.12.2016, that my pension & terminal benefits will be credited on next pension processing date, within 15 days. My bank has also cleared the undertaking submitted by me on 30.12.2016. For ref: PPO NO: C/FYS/011650/2016. PPO Unique ID: R09025229.Expecting immediate action .

V.Sambamurthybr...
VIPIN PRAKASH SHUKLA

Money deducted from account but not received by merchant

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211004

I used sbi buddy wallet on 05th dec 2016 for my fee & amount deducted from my wallet n got this msg from sbi buddy too (Transaction successful! Rs. 755.75 has been paid to SBI MOPS for TID [protected]. Thank you for using State Bank Buddy.) But amount not received by merchant i paid them again from my other account. I launched complaints many time even mail sbi contact ceter but no refund till now. Kindly tell me what i do.
Whenever...
J_Umrigar

Wrong venue given

Address:Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Respected Sir/mam, My name is JAY UMRIGAR .ROLL NO./USER ID :[protected]. I have applied for the POST OF SBI SPECIALIST CADRE OFFICERS IN STATE BANK GROUP. I have received my admit card but I got the examaination centre which is too far from my current address and in registration form I hav selected my centre as Mumbai so I expected Thane/Mumbai/Navi Mumbai as my centre listed in examination centre blog provided by sbi group but in admit card...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500014

This regarding the issuance of home loan provisional certificate. I'm unable to get this from good office.
When visited the respective bank branch, they told me to go to online service to get this certification and gave the number [protected]. When I called this, I'm not able to get connected either to the concern officer nor getting the option to request the loan certificate. This is frustrating.
Appreciate,...
Mech Rowdies
from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh

My SBI kiosk banking account was blocked

Address:500091

My SBI kiosk account was blocked .I visited the bank manager regarding the issues he was simply replying he doesn't get any instructions regarding this type of issues I was worried about my account I want my account to be activated.
I contacted the SBI customer service regarding my issues but they are asking to talk with the respected bank manager but the manager was neglecting my issuse and they are not informing that why my account...
manne07

Increase the Credit Limit

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50072

This is Venkat Sureendhra Manne and my SBI Credit Card number: [protected]
I would like to request you to increase my SBI Credit Card limit
Because I am using my card for lot of transactions. If you can increase the limit obviously i will use my card for more transactions and i will pay bill intime as well.
I really appreciate if can you increase my SBI Credit card limit.

Thanks,...
Dev Passi
from Patiala, Punjab

Payment deducted from my bank account but transaction failed

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

Sir My Name is Sunil Paswan. I applied for passport on 05/01/2017. My ARN is 17-[protected]. I have paid 1500 rs from HDFC Bank debit card on clicking the link 'pay and booking appointment scheduled' amount 1500 rs deducted from bank account but show error due to technical problem. After 1 hours of no refresh or reback error not gone.I back to my to my login id and see the payment status its show failed today is 12/01/2017 but deducted...
pankajsbiadra
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Laserjet

Address:Patna, Bihar, 800006

Sir, We have lodged a complain for resolution of above product installed in our branch, as we r neither receiving any fax message nor we r unable sent fax message. Further, in this regard, we have also lodged a complain 15 days back. But problem is still persist. Your people at Patna centre is unable to resolve the issue.

With regard
Pankaj
Manager, Admin
SAMB, Patna
Hallo:[protected]/[protected]...
Muralikrishna Thota
from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh

Cheque clerence.

Address:534102

I have deposited on dtd15.12.2016 IDBI Cheque in my sbi a/c, (idbi-012231)my sb a/c no:[protected], muralikrishna thota-tadepalligudem -andhrapradesh.but untill they have not Clarence cheque Rs 47000/-. awaiting for cheque Clerence for medicine purpose.

please do the earliest response.

thanks & regards
muralikrishna
[protected]@gmail.com...