State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 867

asha k nair
from Thrissur, Kerala
Nov 30, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680631

I'm asha k nair, w/omr. Biju. G an account holder (Savings) of sbi (10566) kerala police academy branch thrissur, ramavarmapuram, thrissur, kerala-680631. Ifs code:sbin0010566.
Today i visited the branch for fund transfer from my husbands account to another... My husband was out of station and as i was unaware of the banking procedure i aproached the branch manager. But sad to say.. To my doubts he responded so rudely... He behaved as i[censored]nder intoxication.. He spoke to me in an insulting manner... I'm not the only victim of his misbehaviour... I saw another lady also being illtreated by this branch manager mr. Santhosh... I told him that i'm unaware about the banking procedure.. But he was very impatient and got angry.. I dont know why he responded angrily to my doubts. Officials like him are really a shame to one of the prestigious banks like sbi
Hope this issue will be heard seriously and will take appropriate actions against this branch manager and see that in future none of your customers especially ladies are insulted and illtreated by your officials.
Thanking you..
Thrissur
30/11/2016
Asha k nair
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Srikar charan
    Nov 30, 2016

Address: 530022

An amount of Rs 1772.72/- was debited from my account on 28th November 2016. That transaction was not authorised by me. I talked to the customer care. Even they failed to give any information regarding that.
    I made a transaction of the same amount of 1772.72/- earlier on 25th November 2016. I doubt the transaction was repeated. But the narration differs.
    Below is the screen shot of my account statement.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 30, 2016
    Updated by Srikar charan
    My sbi acc no. [protected]
    branch: MADDILAPALEM
    Nov 30, 2016
    Updated by Srikar charan
    I received a message on 28-11-16 from AM-CBSSBI saying "Your A/C XXXXX130709 has a debit by%A0transfer of Rs 1, 772.72 on 28/11/16. Avl Bal Rs 5, 590.07.Download [protected]@ http://goo.gl/qUlXqL"
    I am SBI card holder. My card no. is [protected]. Please change my mobile number [protected] to [protected]
    Bharat Kumar
    To.
    The branch manager,
    state bank of india,
    ravulapalem,
    andhrapradesh.

i want new cheque book for my savings account number [protected] with ifsc code sbin0002789, ravulaplaem branch with 50 leaves of cheque book, so please issue cheque book as on an early date.
    Thanking you sir.

P.Madhuri
    Sir I'm not able to know after creating acount in online how will I know my account s opened r not and how I'll get my pass book ad atm

chandrappa basappa
      from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 30, 2016

Address: 560079

On 2.11.2016 around 2pm the cashier had cheated Rs 10000
      ( i gave 30 notes of Rs 1000 instead 20 notes of Rs 10000 for deposit of RS 20000, The cashier quickly took some more Rs 1000 notes from the cash box
      and mixed with notes given by me and put into the cash box.
      i had given 2 written complaints, and requested for CCTV footage to show the facts. So far he Is refusing to show CCTV footage .The chief manager seems to protect the cheating cashier.i wants one see CCTV footage.
      I want to inform you that ugc net and sbi SO 2016 exam date clashes on 22 jan 2017.I have applied for both the exams and don't want to miss any of them.So, its a kind request to change the exam dates of sbi so which lies on the same date as that o[censored]GC NET.It will be really very kind of you if any changes could be made.
      Good morning! I need my passbook CIF number which was not available in my passbook. my account details below

Name: sunil dudhaiya
      A/c No. : [protected]
      Branch code: 12221
      Email: sunil.[protected]@yahoo.in
      A/c [protected] cheak book not recved
      I've deposited rs. 49000/- (Rs.500 x 98 notes) in cash deposit machine (Cdm) at krishna township, motavarchaa on 23th november 2016 at around 9:55PM. However machine show error like that hardware error and amount was not deposited in my account.
      Update my mobile no that is [protected] account no [protected]
      branch katraj bharti vidhaypeth

12345sachin
        Nov 30, 2016

I sorrow to say that the employee of SBI seelampur branch, provides the wrong information about the cheq detail, It do not withdraw the money in Current A/c even if withdrawee give satisfaction of valid proof(adhar card). There is urgent need of residence expenditure but due to MISBEHAVIOR & WRONG INFORMATION provide by employee customer face lot of problem.
        Nov 23, 2016
        Jeripiti Swaroopa's response
        No one responding in bank..last 6 months im suffering with this problem ...
        14 nov 2000 rupees oney is deposited through cdm machine . but added to my account.
        POS PRCH transaction was done by hacking and making duplicate ATM of my above mentioned sbi a/c. and over rs 22000/ was withdrawn. my email id [protected]@gmail.com
        I approached bank many time. ...they are not responding. ..please help me

bhushans2104
          Nov 30, 2016

Home Loan

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I have max gain home loan account with SBI (Loan branch is pbb Aundh, Pune[protected]

Without any reason bank has made a debit of 575 rs on 30-SEP-2016
          I visited the loan branch many times but I am not getting any proper response from them. Neither they are reverting my money back into my account.

Please help.
          branch address:
          A bldng harsh orchid
          nagras road
          AUNDHbr...
          Hemchandra Kei
          Nov 30, 2016

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

I have submitted a cheque issued in my name by Samsung India Pvt. Ltd. (Branch : Mumbai), payable as par HSBC bank in India. I have put the cheque in the SBI, Porompat Branch (Manipur, IFSC: SBIN0011626)Drop Box on 10th Nov 2016 along with a deposit slip containing my account details. It has been 15days since I have submitted the cheque, but the amount has not been reflected on my local account.
          I have also given a written complain to Branch Manageron 21st Nov 2016, response of which is still pending
          Please help me out. This delay is making me worried.
          Nov 30, 2016
          Updated by Hemchandra Kei
          Complaint Ticket No:CS[protected] through sbi website

State Bank Of India [SBI] — Check not accept

I have SBI check book. I was go SBI ABB branch (non home) to withdraw 2000 rupees then accountant and branch manager says that you goes to home branch to withdrawing amount.

Delayed processing of cheque - Comment #2607547 - Image #0
          I have account in STATE BANK OF INDIA thiruthangal branch code 12767, in this bank manager not response to the customer. so i want to close my bank account.

johnamalan
            Nov 29, 2016

Address: 500047

Sir, I have an Account number [protected], named - S John Amalan in SBI Nagrota (code number 03938).

It is request for refund for my cheque which are bounds by the bank ( the mistake done by the bank).II have the sufficient amount in my account.

(a) The cheque no 546563 on dated 09 Aug 16 on the same day my account balance was Rs 17, 092.83.But my cheque for Rs 4, 640/- bounds by the bank.

(b) The cheque no 546565 on dated 18 Nov 16 on the same day my account balance was Rs 17, 917.83. But my cheque for Rs 4, 640/- bounds by the bank.

(c) My account has a sum of Rs 5, 037/- permanently locked by the bank for lien Amount. That needs to be release.

The above mentioned points I have face some critical problems. You are requested to refund my cheque bounds amount which was not proper updated by the bank. An early action requested.

State Bank Of India [SBI] — Check not accepted by the bank

I have SBI check book. I was go SBI ADB branch, siswa bazar, maharajganj, u.p, (non home) to withdraw 2000 rupees then accountant and branch manager says that you goes to home branch to withdrawing amount.

Unauthorised deduction of money from my account - Comment #2607550 - Image #0

Harish Katare-Patil
              Nov 29, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

CIF [protected] is to be transferred to branch code 11290. I did all email /courier etc however PBB Gomtinagar says its with RACPC Lucknow.. Kaggdaspura Branch says its PBB who has to do it. I wonder in 2016 why shal the customer run here and there for SBI internal matters?
              Pls help, with this approach no customer will like to do any buisness with SBI. pl s change your approach towards customer...pls encourage and support them and never let them feel helpless...!

Kishunvk
                from Pali, Rajasthan
                Nov 29, 2016

Address: 344035

Respected Sir/Madam,
                i attempted to book a rail ticket through IRCTC on 13 nov 16 ...i used my SBI debit card( number [protected]) but i suddenly got an error, due to which i got the amount of the ticket deducted, but failed to book the ticket...so please refund me the desired amount...i checked my transactions and found this very transaction in the name POS PRCH
                POS[protected] IRCTC. with the amount 774.50 deducted from my SBI account number [protected]
                so kindly look into my problem and refund me the desired amount

vijay kumar

imran852
                  Nov 29, 2016

SBI,
                  Credit Card Division,
                  Chennai-

Ref : SBI Credit Card No.[protected]

With reference to the above Credit Card, which I am holding from more then 8 months with credit limit Rs.50, 000/-, now I would like to increase the credit limit up to Rs.120, 000/- to enable me to meet out my requirements. Hence I request you to kindly arrange the same at the earliest.

shivans travels
                    from Surendranagar, Gujarat
                    Nov 29, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Customer Name : GIRISH
                    Address : E 49, Ambedkar nagar, sector 09, New Vijay Nagar, Ghaziabad(UP).
                    My SBI saving account no. : [protected]
                    Branch : SBI Lalkuan Ghaziabad, IFC code : SBI N0013409

Complaints :

I got a message in my mobile No. [protected] at 5.20 Pm on 28th Nov'2016 stating that " Your account no. [protected] has a debit by % AO transfer of Rs. 2000/- on 28 Nov 2016 Avail balance Rs. 1507."

The above fraud done by some one may kindly be traced and debited amount be credited in my account at the earliest.

Girish.

Manoj Kumar1998
                      Nov 29, 2016

Address: 637211

Its too long sir 8 to cross over during the transaction amount was notrefunded ...sir I have using the net banking in 23.11.2016, I have small mistake to enter the account number for I would type only 15 numbers of account 1 number was missing sir, today I will banking cross over 7 days but amount was not refunded sir, amount was 5000 rupees My account number;[protected]
                      Transaction reference number; : IRB2882011.
                      Nov 30, 2016
                      Mail:[email protected] Phone num:9626999984

prwm kurmi
                        Nov 29, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382475

My name is prem kurmi.my account is in sbi sardarnagar branch.today there is a homeguards at bank gate we stand in the que after 1 hour they said we entry which people who have token.they also using loud tone and insultin us so plz sir changed the officers and put a right officers.plz informed to branch manager he will take strict action and take etra counter for cash withdrawal.

senthilkgs
                          Nov 29, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625002

I am having SB account in SBI, CT Complex Branch, Madurai viz. No.[protected]. On 24th Nov I have dropped one cheque drawn in my favour (SBI Cheque) bearing No.714604 dt. 21-11-16 for Rs.21, 867-00 towards clearing. To my surprise till date the amount was not credited into my account. To day I have visited the said branch and asked. They replied that due to want of staff, the cheques dropped into the box was not taken up for process.

Sekhar Harmukh
                            Nov 29, 2016

Netbanking not working properly
                            I got internet banking kit from sbi firozpur cantt branch 0640 at[protected]:30am).i open the kit and enter the secret user id and password, but it show that invalid password .so i try to call several time to their bank but nobody took phone and answered.. So they inform me that you try once more, it may be activate within 24 hours other wise we will provide you another kit .after 24 hours i try, but the online sbi is not avilable (28/11/2016 6.32pm).then i try again today (29/11/2016), it show that user name and password is invalid.i loosing my time and belief towards the bank and its efficiency because of this incident.pls activate my netbanking.

Contact no--[protected]..
                            Nov 29, 2016
                            Updated by Sekhar Harmukh
                            SBI MANAZER DATE-29-NOV-16
                            FIROZPUR CANTT

Sir /maidam

My name is c p harmukh .im visit ur branch for active net banking. Ur branch PO mr.rohit is ACTIVE my net banking, it was reply me active ur netbanking pls log in.Iam try to long time it was not active and invalid username.pls active my a/c for net banking.
                            Iam waiting for reply ..

REGRADE

C P HARMUKH

harsh kwatra
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Nov 28, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136135

I have installed a pos machine, SBI bank, at my restaurant.
                              BUT
                              On 27/11/16, 5:35 pm,
                              an atempt of transaction of rs.2318 was made, but was failed.
                              Due to negligence, the cashier assmued it be suceess, & let the customer go.
                              Please help me in this regard, can i get customer contact details so that i can recover from him.
                              I am enclosing copy of transaction with this.
                              Harsh kwatra
                              Owner
                              Khana khazana
                              Shahabad

ban 45
                                Nov 28, 2016

Address: 530032

Dear Sir, as this is time of demonetization i used my debit card at a petrol pump at visakhapatnam.
                                As Prime Minister said no extra cost will be charges on the transactions through cards (debit/credit) during this period.
                                When i swiped my card for Rs.300 at Indian oil Petropump on 24th nov, i got message from banking service that Rs. 11.50 is debited to my ac/no. xxxxx117975 on 28.11.16 at 15:48 at POS.
                                Now, let me know is it right to do so, as our PM is always saying to develop cashless society.
                                Plaese rectify my complain as i find it really of double standard policies of govt banks.It shows either the govt declaring rumours about debit card payments or banks dont clarify their terms n conditions..specially govt banks...on which we use to trust more.
                                Rajesh kumar
                                Visakhapatnam

jitender09
                                  Nov 28, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I have applied for Trading account SBI Cap. Security ltd. against application no K252336. via your executive Mukesh Cont no [protected]. he collected me two cheque cheque no 274612 or 274613 or my KYC to open my trading account on dated22/09/2016 and few day later he asked me due some reason your account will not open. I replied no issue please return my KYC or cheque . He replied I will return your cheque within week . but till date I am unable to get my cheque or KYC . I asked many time but he did not replied. I called Mr. pankaj Jha : Employee id 1551 but he did not pick my call. there was risk missuse of my cheque or KYC .so kindly arrange my kyc or Cheque as soon as possible. I will make FIR Against both person and your bank for miss use of my KYC or Cheque.
                                  why are you not trying cheap broker.. i am trading with a broker they never charge anything except Rs 9/trade brokrage. There is no any hidden charges. I[censored] like to trade with broker then text me i will give you detail about this broker and service. it is better to trade with cheap broker bcz a lot of profit paid by a trader as brokrage. Trade online with yyour convenience, they never trade without consent. Simply save and trade as well. Mail me contact detail ([protected]@gmail.com) if any problem. Good thing is that for limited time ac opening is free also..

Bryn Adams Kc
                                    Nov 28, 2016

To the br manager
                                    Sbi bank navelim camp south goa

Sub:request to change my old mobile number ([protected]) to a new mobile number [protected]

Dear sir/ madam

I want to change my previous mobile no. [protected] to new mobile no.[protected].
                                    It will be greatfull to you.
                                    My sbi ac no. is [protected] navelin camp south goa.
                                    In your faith i shall remain.

Yours faithfully/-
                                    Kumar karki

gwenie
                                      Nov 28, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440 030

I was given acall by your sbi no. Anda told that if i agreed to give 7800/- i would get discounts at some stores and restaurants as mentioned in the brochure by sbi, i agreed and now not one store is agreeing to give me the discount as stated by sbi fellow. The stores include westside in nagpur and lifestyle in bangalore who declined any such discount.in return of the above said amount i was given a cheap black shirt and a pair of cheap brand of sports shoes which is unused by me. I feel totally cheatedas noone is ready to give me any discount of any kind. Please return the said amount i can return the said shirt and shoes at the earliest. I think i should stop using the credit card and also tell my big circle of family and friends to do the same.