State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 864

johnamalan
Dec 7, 2016

Address: 185132

Sir I have DSP Account in SBI Nagrota with A/c No [protected]. I got a personal loan from this bank and my EMI automatically debit every month from my monthly payment.Then the bank automatically lock my account balance due to that on 09 Aug 16 and Nov 16 my cheque bounds and the bank debit Rs 345/- for each chq when I got sufficient Balance on my account. And the bank debit two times EMI for my personal loan after request there is no proper response from the bank staff. You are request to order proper handling for my account and refund my CHQ RET charge and illegal debit for EMI.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bavu
    Dec 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562114

I purchased one jewellery in VOYLLA for Rs.699.I paid in SBI debit card . but i returned back on 21.11.16, they refund my money on 05.12.16 the transaction ID is 584521C5930E4 .but they are telling already amount is refunded. But still my amount is not credited Please check my money is refund or not.my account number is [protected]. please refund my money as soon as possible.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 07, 2016
    Updated by bavu
    I purchased one jewellery in VOYLLA for Rs.699.I paid in SBI debit card . but i returned back on 21.11.16, they refund my money on 05.12.16 the transaction ID is 584521C5930E4 .but they are telling already amount is refunded. But still my amount is not credited Please check my money is refund or not.my account number is [protected]. please refund my money as soon as possible.

I'm complaining about my amount transaction - Comment #2612685 - Image #0
    Sir, kindly register for sms alerts for my sbi a/c no.[protected], debit card no.[protected] to my mobila no. [protected]

kenrybasar
      Dec 6, 2016

Address: West Siang, Arunachal Pradesh, 791101

i have lost my sim card bearing the number which i registered for SMS alert. now iam having problem like not getting updates and not able to pay online bills. therefore i would like to deactivate that number and enter a new number for SMS alert. my new number is [protected] and my account number is [protected].
      thanking you with full hope that my request will be entertained soon.
      I have lost my sim card bearing the number which I registered for SMS alert. Now I am having problem like not getting updates and not able to pay online bills. Therefore I would like to deactivate that number and enter a new number for SMS alert. My new number is [protected]

mulakhraj
        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
        Dec 6, 2016

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

I have visited one of the Branch of SBI to open a new PPF account, but the manager SBI Br has told me that presently they have been instructed not to open any PPF account and advised to to come back after 15 days. Is there any such instruction issued by SBI to its branches not to open any new PPF account of a customer.

Mulakh Raj, IDAS
        Asst Controller of Defence Accounts
        Mobile No. [protected]
        emailid- [protected]@yahoo.in
        Sir I have Credit Card but cannot Interested this card so please cancelled my credit card.
        thanking you.
        User id password lock re user id password pls send

mohammed hyder
          Dec 6, 2016

Address: 500006

Ticket Number: PO[protected]
          Product/Services: Pos Related

I have raised complaint regarding that the POS have deducted twice for shopping, finally my complain routed to branch. I have put an email SBIi-Karavan, Hyderabad branch to revert my money back.
          But they are not reponding to my email or call. If it happen like this "how can be India will be cashless transaction country?"

Please do the needful and returned my money back.

Muhammad Hyder
          0091-[protected]
          email: [protected]@yahoo.com
          Dec 05, 2016
          Jana Lucky's response
          myself m.janamuni
          i want to register sms alerts to my account no:[protected].my debit card no :[protected] to my mobile no:[protected]
          my email id: [protected]@gmail.com
          myself m.janamuni
          i want to register sms alerts to my account no:[protected].my debit card no :[protected] to my mobile no:[protected]
          my email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Please refund my money to my account - Comment #2611965 - Image #0
          The
          Manager
          State Bank of India
          Main Branch Bistupur
          Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)

I want to take cheque book. My account No- [protected] kindly give me new cheque book. So that I am able to make my transaction with the same. Below is my permanent address.

MOYSOR SARDAR
          Jamshedpur(Jharkhand)
          Werecive the ATM Debit card last 15 days before but we not get the PIN number from our branch .. please clarify how to get the pin number from online banking system ..

name: sugumaran.v
          Mobile number : [protected]
          Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
          I complaint to you atm not working some day pls solve this problm customer feel many problm i request to you pls soon
          Good morning! I need my passbook CIF number which was not available in my passbook. my account details below

Name: sunil dudhaiya
          A/c No. : [protected]
          bank: state bank of india
          Branch code: 12221
          Email: sunil.[protected]@yahoo.in
          I have received family pension vide PPO F/NA/CORR/0037/2012 DT 28 MAR 2012 AND F/NA/414/1997. But one rank one pension has not been received by me for last one year as per order on the subject. please provide one rank one pension to me on priority. details is as under:-
          service no 13851926, Rank-Naik, Name-P-Mani (late), Account No-[protected].

ashik vs
            from Thrissur, Kerala
            Dec 6, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680007

This is In reference to account number "[protected]" of ashik v.s,
            I received a text message from bank that rs 3000/- has been deducted from my account against POS PRCH, which I have no information of, and it also says credit by transfer and rs 10/- has been deducted for consecutive days. I'm very disappointed in the service of state bank of India, and I'm doubtful of my account security, please do the needful as early as possible so add to avoid further transaction without my knowledge.
            Dec 6, 2016
            Dec 05, 2016
            kumarravi837's response
            Pls Add My Mobile No-[protected]
            A/C No[protected]

Email [protected]@gmail.com

Dec 06, 2016
            kumarravi837's response
            pls advise for the same.
            My account no [protected]
            my mobile no [protected] my card no[protected] my account saving my mobile numbar registion i am daily account use please my mobile no. Regirstion bbbbbbbbbbnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
            ghhjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkl

POS PRCH deduction - Comment #2611956 - Image #0
            Sir l plz.reqest plz. Change my mobile no. My account is jaitapur bazar bahraich up I request for change my mobile no.to my branch and response because my debit card is not active my old no.is [protected] and new [protected]. My name akash pandey ACCC.no.[protected] sir plz.change my no. Very very thanks

From my sbi account 40023(Fourty thoussand twenty three rs.) rs has been debited without my knowledge on 29th Oct. 2016, we have not withdrawal this amount.
            pls help us to get our debited amount from SBI bank danapur.

pls see the urgency or emmergency of the case instead of lengthy & elaborated words.
            MY Mob. no. [protected]
            Pls add my mobile no in my account:: -
            A/C Name :-RAVI KUMAR
            A/C No-[protected]
            Mobile No-[protected]
            Adhaar No[protected]
            Email ID:[protected]@gmail.com

rajbiralka
              from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
              Dec 6, 2016

Address: 282001

It is submitted that I have faced too many problems regarding transfer of my DSP account No [protected] which was opened in Paoto Circle main branch . over several request for transfer of my account to State bank of India Airport road branch Gwalior MP but no action has been taken by respective branch further I lodge the complaint in your website then he transfer my account to SBI airport road branch Gwalior . further I approached to my branch SBI Airport road for completion of my KYC. Now Branch manger told me that SBI Main Branch Highcourt Campus Jodhpur had transfer my account but CIS has not been fwd so we unable to complete your KYC. Present situation is very critical that I never be withdrawn cash through cheque with my respective branch nor complete my KYC in account. Now I need a home loan but we unable to process due to non receipt of CIS by respective branch. Kindly process my request and resolve the issue at the earliest as we are facing financial hardship.
              Nov 30, 2016
              Urban Sardar's response
              Do fast reply plz
              Dec 06, 2016
              Updated by rajbiralka

It is submitted that I have faced too many problems regarding transfer of my DSP account No [protected] which was opened in Paoto Circle main branch . over several request for transfer of my account to State bank of India Airport road branch Gwalior MP but no action has been taken by respective branch further I lodge the complaint in your website then he transfer my account to SBI airport road branch Gwalior . further I approached to my branch SBI Airport road for completion of my KYC. Now Branch manger told me that SBI Main Branch Highcourt Campus Jodhpur had transfer my account but CIS has not been fwd so we unable to complete your KYC. Present situation is very critical that I never be withdrawn cash through cheque with my respective branch nor complete my KYC in account. Now I need a home loan but we unable to process due to non receipt of CIS by respective branch. Kindly process my request and resolve the issue at the earliest as we are facing financial hardship.
              Jan 30, 2017
              Updated by rajbiralka
              my complaint is still not complete please resolve the same
              I want my mother account detail Account holder name : surjit kaur and Account number xxxxxxx8337 plz urgent

nareee123
                Dec 6, 2016

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001

Sir/madam,
                I have transfered amount to my mother account in quick transfer but it not credit to my mother account but amount deducted to my account so please refund to my account.
                My account no.31xxxxx5733, my mother account number31xxxxx0652 i am transferd 5000/- on 4th dec, 2016 and 5000/- on 5th dec, 2016 but i transferd the above account in message and transaction statement xxxxxxx652.
                Dec 06, 2016
                Updated by nareee123
                i have transfered amount to my mother account in quick transfer but it not credit to my mother account but amount deducted to my account so please refund to my account.
                My account no.31xxxxx5733, my mother account number31xxxxx0652 i am transferd 5000/- on 4th dec, 2016 and 5000/- on 5th dec, 2016 but i transferd the above account in message and transaction statement xxxxxxx652.

I am sbi card holder. Please change my mobile number to[protected] from [protected] for the updates.

ashwini kadam

Ankhi Chakrabarty
                  Dec 5, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

I ankhi chakrabarty holding account at sbi: electronic complex salt lake sector v branch; a/c [protected] has today, 5th of december 2016, monday purchased items from kakurgachi market. I swiped my atm card at two different shops amounting 1615/- and 495/- each. However the transaction could complete and henceforth i had to pay in cash. As i took the mini statement from atm counter i found that the amount has been debited from my a/c. Kindly find the attachment below and other details:
                  Txn no.: 6371
                  Time: 20:18
                  Date: 12/05/16
                  Term: s10c[protected]

P. S: attaching the shop bills and mini statement

Ankhi
                  Dec 05, 2016
                  Updated by Ankhi Chakrabarty
                  Kindly reply at ankhi.[protected]@gmail.com or call at [protected]

Asha Neog
                    Dec 5, 2016

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland, 797112

I have the ppf account with diffence colony new delhi, i relocate to assam they transfer my account but they didn't transfer my cif account number because of this i am not getting atm card and internet banking facility in nagaland dimapur where is my salary account kindly transfer my cif account number from defence colony new delhi to nagaland dimapur purana bazaar branch.

Jana Lucky
                      Dec 5, 2016

Sbi mobile number change request

Address: 761002

Respecter sir,
                      Ihaving a sb account number in sbi, [protected] have lost my sim and mobile number. The same number was entered in my internet banking account and now i have to change that number. I know for every transactions a security password msg will be forwarded to that number, but i am not possessing that number. Now may i please request you to change my mob number to [protected] pl....
                      Pawar Dhiraj
                      Dec 5, 2016

Address: 144005

My name is pawar dhiraj dhanraj. My account number is [protected] and my cif no. [protected]. I open the account at 3 eme centre, bairagarh, bhopal, branch. I transferred my account to sbi jalandhar cantt brach but my cif no was not transferred with account. Then i want to transfer my cif no to sbi jalandhar cantt branch, brach ifsc code is sbin0000728. I have many problems for transactions without transfer of cif no. So plz transfer cif no. To this brach.
                      Sbi Bank account i loss my number

Incomplete account transfer - Comment #2610897 - Image #0
                      At post, vadavali, tal, chanasma, dist, patan, sthit state bank of india dwara abhi sarkar ke disha nirdesar koi karyawahi na karke grahako ko pareshan kiya jata hai.
                      I am naresh singh Ac No [protected] at branch of Dhq army cantt ram tirath road Amritsar.pin 143001. I would like to my Ac to my home brabch.bank address is as below.:-
                      Branch- Chourai pin no- 480115
                      Dist- Chhindwara State:- MP
                      Ifsc code no:- SBIN 0004218
                      Micr code[protected]
                      Branch code- 004218 .
                      I want change my mobile no because i loos my n o

Harwant Singh1984
                        from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                        Dec 5, 2016

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

My name is harwant singh my sbi account no is [protected] saraikhass jalandhar am govt servant in crpf my duty all india but now posted in gc crpf bilaspur chhattisgarh
                        My reg. Mo no is [protected] tata docomo but am not use to long time and then sim is deactivated sir i request to you my present no is airtel[protected] plse register this no to my sbi account [protected]
                        Dec 02, 2016
                        Arunesh Tiwari's response
                        please help
                        Dec 05, 2016
                        Updated by Harwant Singh1984
                        my no [protected]

State Bank Of India [SBI] — Apps freedom not reg process

Application freedom not submit please my apps name arunesh Tiwari vill bijhwar p.o.bhunganw jawa rewa mp mo.[protected] branch chakghat
                        Today i deposited 32500 at sbi ladies park branch but it showed transaction cancelled after taking the money and it didnt get entered into my account it showed contact to branch manager...hope my problem get solve..

Kudipudi Durgarao
                          Dec 5, 2016

Hello sir/madam,

I am kudipdi durgarao, customer of state bank of india (Kavitam branch west godavari a. P).
                          My atm cum debit card pin is locked and so that unable to operate my sbi debit card from any atm machine.

I have already contacted to branch for the same but there response is not good.

I request you to send me the pin for my sbi debit card on my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                          Here i am giving the required details.

Account holder name: kudipudidurgarao
                          Atm card no. - [protected]
                          Branch name - sbi (Kavitam branch) west godavari a. P
                          Valid from - march 2035
                          Th

Thankyou
                          Kudipudi durgarao
                          Dec 03, 2016
                          [email protected]'s response
                          SMS alert
                          Dec 04, 2016
                          Aviakshay chauhan's response
                          Sir plzzz give m a new ATM pin plzzz
                          Its very argent I lost my ATM pin

State Bank Of India [SBI] — I want to change my phn no.

Sir I lost my ATM pin
                          Hi sir,
                          i have problem in login my account. it shows invalid username or password.pls help me to sort out this problem.

ATM new pin - Comment #2610896 - Image #0

ATM new pin - Comment #2610911 - Image #0
                          My old mobile number - [protected] i want change this number. My new mobile number - [protected]
                          Respected
                          Sir /mam
                          My account no.is [protected] .kindly change my new moble number i.e [protected] in place of old number [protected]

Vivek Yadav

raju kaushik
                            from Kasauli, Himachal Pradesh
                            Dec 7, 2016

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321203

I am rajesh kumar my account in sbi bank. My acc. No [protected]

Kindly register me for sms alert for my sbi a/c no. [protected], name rajesh kumar, debit card no. [protected] to my mobile no. [protected].
                            Ir i hope you resolve my problem immediately. I want to sms alert of debit and credit payment in mobile number [protected] for my sbi acc. No

Ashok kumar Nahar1610
                              Dec 5, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Umof rs 650000/- sixlacks fifty thousands were deposited with your basant vihar indore 27 a basant vihar a. B. Road branch indore542010 tel no 2554748 on 16.10.12for a period of 60 days. This was maturing on 16.12.2012.
                              As all papers were misplaced and deposit was not remember we also did not care for years.
                              Few days back we could trace all our lost papers. On contacting branch they did not provide any satisfactory reply after contacting b. M. No action was taken we are worried about our funds.
                              Since all original documents are with me. I am worried as to what happens to my deposit.
                              You being only biggest bank of india kindly look in to the matter.
                              Card details: 5196 **** **** 1016
                              Name: :Hariom
                              Ac no. 35299****66

Chinumami
                                from Bhadrak, Odisha
                                Dec 5, 2016

Hello sir/madam,

I am madhusmita nayak, customer of state bank of india (Tihidi branch bhadrak, orissa).
                                My atm cum debit card pin isnot aveliable so that unable to operate my sbi debit card from any atm machine.

I have already contacted to branch for the same but there response is not good.

I request you to send me the pin for my sbi debit card on my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                Here i am giving the required details.

Account holder name: madhusmita nayak
                                Atm card no. - [protected]
                                Branch name - sbi (Tihidi branch) bhadrak, orissa
                                Valid from - jul 2021

Madhusmita nayak
                                SBI Branch Manager. My name - Kalpana Bhalavi A/c- [protected], debit card[protected], mobile num-[protected], ifsc code -SBIN0012193 please update and get notifications deposit &transaction
                                Dear sir, I am a SBI credit card holder vide sl no. [protected] linked with my Defence Salary Account (JCO). Since issuance of the card the credit limit is 10000 only, which is not fulfilling my requirements. Kindly increase the credit limit to 50000 so that I use the card judicially as per requirement.
                                Yours' sincerely

Subir Kumar Deb
                                My account is being debited daily of Rs. 400 to 500 with detail of POS PRCH where as i am not using my debit card for any purchase or payment. I have already made a online complaint to SBI but so far not resloved the issue. Kindly suggest me for suiatble help or action in this regard.

Seema Nayal
                                  Dec 4, 2016

Address: 3390

I have received atm card vide letter 2/9/2016 but atm pin code of this card not received till date. My old atm card already expired on nov 2016. I am leaving in delhi due to not received new atm pin code, i faced the difficulty for the transaction.in this connection i have contact your branch on 1st nov 2016 bank infrom to me pincode not received in the bank and inform me shortly by sms. But no information received till date. My old atm already expired nov 2016. Therefore you are request provide me pincode of above atm card at the earliest for transaction please.

Date:4/12/2016 bhagwati nayal
                                  (Accts. No. [protected])
                                  Phn. No. :- [protected]

amit15081990
                                    from Dhaka, Bihar
                                    Dec 4, 2016

Address: West Champaran, Bihar, 845459

I am resident of mangalpur gudaria and i am unhappy to convey that there is consumer service point of state bank of india, (Nearest branch: nautan dubey 12565) at mangalpur gudaria, ps. Nautan, po - mangalpur gudaria, west champaran, bihar - 845459 run by mr. Rajendra singh, s/o alakhdeo singh and mr. Amit kumar s/o - nandkishor prasad. The both person are runing a csp and taking benefit of illiterate villagers for facility of banking services like opening of account, issuing of atm, debit and credit of amount and loan facility etc. Both are taking bribe for every service of bank provided to consumer. Illiterate villagers are misguided by both of corrupt person.

Both are making huge black money and in the mean time of demonetization both are also taking commission for credit of black money to account to make it white to them. Both are misusing the facility of consumer service point of state bank of india.

You are requested to make confidential inquiry to trap them red hand.

bbtamang
                                      Dec 9, 2016

Address: 737139

I have Saving Accountno. [protected] at SBI Ravangla South Sikkim, Branch code no.7218 [Ifcs code SBIN 0007218, and till date I dont have Cheque Book for Saving account.For ths regarding matter I would like to request you to kindly pursuance of Issuing Cheque Book.

Here in South Sikkim branch code not availing much cash without Cheque book and further I have required for other official use.

Hence kindly do me favour and issue me the same plz.

Sincerely Yours,
                                      Bal Bahadur Tamang
                                      A/c. no.[protected]
                                      Branch Code/IFSc Code
                                      SBIN 0007218
                                      Ravangla Branch
                                      South Sikkim.
                                      State-Sikkim