State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 878

MCN Reddy
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 22, 2016

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515801

PPO No.[protected]
A/c No.[protected]
Retire on 30.04.2016. Settlement benefits paid through this account. Even salary used to be paid through this account for decade upto 2008. Its a joint account on the names of my wife and me. Pension not paid since May 2016. CPPC/HYD says to get my name changed to first and my wife to second. Branch says its not possible to do so. Railways says the account number once fed in their software(ARPAN) can not be changed. I have even opened a fresh Bank account on 12.7.16 and submitted. For no fault of mine I am punished and I dont know how this issue will be solved.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Joe Bernard
    from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 22, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600039

Sbi buddy frauds called me and asking about the your atm account as been blocked hence we have to activate your need your card details and suddenly I given the details followed my am he asking otp number to transfer the amount rs.3800 on 7th April 2016 ...next second I recived a msg that u used your debit card for 3800 rupees @ sbi buddy . After I trying to call that number it is switched off! ! Kindly get back my money. This is the message i recived ...Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 519XX7638 for a purchase worth Rs3800 on POS SBIBUDDY at SBIBUDDY txn# GU[protected].
    Phone no . [protected] this is the number called me speaking as bank manager like that. ...

Kidly recovery the amount
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

u4umeshkumar
      Oct 22, 2016

Address: 847226

Transaction of Rs 15000 on 05.10.2016 successfully done by some unknown person of state bank of india account no [protected] branch code 02950
      but when visit to branch regarding complain no bank official took the complain and no action taken regarding this transction and money not credit to my accont.please take necessary action regarding this transction.
      details of costumer
      a/c no [protected]
      name Bharat kumar singh & Vimal Kumari
      contact no [protected]

Kamaleshwar Kumar
        Oct 21, 2016

Address: Buxar, Bihar, 802101

Sir my account no [protected] in your branch main road buxar. Appx rs 218316.65/-has been missing during the period from 31 Oct 2015 to 15 nov 2015 as per our pass book copy attached.

In view of the above your are requested to personally go through the case and rectify the case and deposited the same in my account

Yours
        Kamaleshwar kumar
        Account A/C [protected]
        Mob : [protected]
        Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Dr. Ajay Chaudhary
          Oct 21, 2016

Please note that +91 [protected] is calling different customers and asking credit card details including on context of some regular verification call:
          1. 16 digit no.
          2. date of birth
          3. cvv no.
          4. expiry date
          5. mother's maiden name
          6. credit card pin
          From multiple customers.

Kindly take strict action against them to prevent fraud and prevent other customers from this scam.

vishal85
            Oct 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

in june amount of Rs 7824/- made fraud transaction against my credit card i have not share my any otp and other information to any person but in my credit card debit this transaction and this invoice send me on my account i have not use this amount so please take necessary action in this matter because i have very frustrated for this also my cibil record down this not responsible any person.

Prince waays
              Oct 21, 2016

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I am running a placement firm.

And there is a branch manager of State bank of India life insurance.SBI life insurance Panipat.

Branch Manager name is Chandan Singh.He called me 1 day and he asked my help to close the postions in his companny for unit manager and he said that he will provide 50% of the salary on joining.

And we worked for 1 week on his postion.

Many candidates got reject and many backout.

Only 1 has joined the company and for that profession payment i am runiing behind chandan singh who is the manager for 4 months ..and he is always asking for 3-4 more days.

Now i am frustated i will do a Police complain against him and SBI and me and my 5 friends are insurance licensed advisors of SBI LIfe, ..we are also going to resign on this BM.
              Nov 25, 2016
              Oct 25, 2016
              State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
              Dear Mr.Prince,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be rest assured, our team will take this up on priority. We'll do our best to resolve this. Request your patience in the interim.

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care

SURYAKANT KAIWARTYA
                Oct 21, 2016

Address: 495006

Hello Sir/M'am,
                I am sooryakant kenvat from bilaspur chhattisgarh. I have lost my atm pin number, please provide a new atm pin number. My account number is [protected], Ifsc codd-SBIN0006807, Bank name- State bank of India, branch-Mopka, MY registered mob. N. [protected], [protected]@gmail.com
                So please provide me a new atm pin..
                Thanks a lot..

amanya sinha
                  Oct 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076
                  Website: www.sbi.co.in/portal/web/customer-care/addresses-and-helpline-nos

I have attempted to withdraw rs. 15000/- from an atm situated at h block market, sarita vihar, new delhi on 12:01 pm on 04/10/2016. the money had not dispensed from the atm, but rs. 15000/- had debit from my account.
                  One doubtful person claiming himself an sbi atm maintenance staff having the key of atm has checked it and said that "you need not to worry, the money will be automatically credit within a week". the same sentence was repeated by the atm security guards present inside. but as i found that maintenance staff doubtful, the same moment i had registered complain to toll free number, stating the incidence.
                  The complain was registered and after 10 days on 15/10/2016 the complaint resolution message came on my mobile no. with the remarks""this transaction is successful. relevant documents sent to your branch..."
                  Such type of irresponsible and non-serious complaint resolution was not expected from country's most trusted bank nor is acceptable.
                  I request you to look into the matter seriously. if you have any doubt about my complain, then the help of cctv footage of that particular moment can be taken. that doubtful maintenance personnel and security guards can also be traced and questioned.
                  I am writing through email instead of visiting sbi branch, as i am a psu officer, presently posted outside and very far from delhi - ncr for few years for some particular assignment of my organisation and frequent travelling to delhi is not possible due to various constraints.
                  Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible, so that my rs.15000/- can be credited to my account at the earliest.

Thanks and regards:
                  Arun kumar sinha
                  Mobile no.: [protected]
                  Complaint no:. at[protected]
                  Transaction no.: 5058
                  Transaction date: 04/10/2016
                  Transaction time: 12:01 pm
                  Atm id: s10s[protected]
                  Amount: rs. 15000/-
                  Atm location: h block market, sarita vihar, new delhi 110076.
                  Sbi account type: saving bank.
                  Branch name: sector 36/50, noida, uttar pradesh.

Ashok Shah
                    Oct 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I ashok shah having account with chandavarkar road borivali west mumbai. I purchase foregin travel card from borivali east branch. I file complaint in may 2015 regarding misappropriation of card without email alert. Borivali branch forward complain to appropriate authorities but no response to resolve our complaint. Being hni client till date amount not credit to our account. We request to instruct branch to credit amount immediate as per all papers submitted to branch.

Juluru.Roshini
                      Oct 20, 2016

Repin request,
                      Sbi atm card,
                      Juluru. roshini
                      My a/c no.[protected] and my atm card no is [protected] ifsc code. sbin0011085. atm card is valid from 10-2014 to 10-2034. i have requested for repin previously by sbi customer care services but due to some circumstances i didn't went to bank. so i kindly request you to repin my atm card as soon as possible.
                      Juluru. roshini.

Roshini Juluru
                        Oct 20, 2016

Repin request,
                        Sbi atm card,
                        Juluru. roshini
                        My a/c no.[protected] and my atm card no is [protected] ifsc code. sbin0011085. atm card is valid from 10-2014 to 10-2034. i have requested for repin previously by sbi customer care services but due to some circumstances i didn't went to bank. so i kindly request you to repin my atm card as soon as possible.
                        Juluru. roshini.
                        Oct 20, 2016
                        Updated by Roshini Juluru
                        Roshini
                        My a/c no. [protected] and SBI ATM card no. [protected] is valid from 10-2014 to 10-2034, IFSC code.SBIN0011085.i requested SBI customer care to repin request but due to some circumstances I have didn't went to bank.so I request you to repin my ATM card so that I can start using it.hope you will take immediate action on it.
                        Thanking you sir.
                        Juluru.Roshini

Sandeep Chandela
                          Oct 20, 2016

R'pted sir

I applied for atm in 9th of august 2016. But yet i didnt received it. I tracked my atm on indianpost.gov.in. It has reched to mumbai in 27 august. So, when i will get my atm card.

I have also gone to the bank many times, but they are not responding and even they didn't talk properly
                          Please take appropriate action so that in can get my atm card
                          Plzzzzz sir
                          Name - sandeep chandela
                          A/c no - [protected]
                          Ph. No - [protected], [protected]
                          Email id - [protected]@yahoo.com

dinesh jasmera
                            Oct 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

My name is dinesh jasmera card no.:- [protected].
                            . Registerd no. [protected]

I have been a credit card user of your bank since a really long time and have always been sincere at the time of payments and bills. I also have an account record of being punctual at the time of payments. I now request of an increase of rs. 300000 on my credit card limits.

I have recently joined a new job which requires me to travel more than before quite usually. My trips are usually sponsored by my company so there is absolutely no concern regarding the payments of bills if i use a credit card for the purpose. The payment is made by the company only after the trip is over and i present the statement of expenditure. I therefore need a greater amount accessible from my credit card.

When i got call for this card they told me that i will get limit around 5 lakhs but i got only 133000/- i called to customer care on the same day for rejecting the card but they said my limit will increase in couple of months but nothing happened..

Would request you to increase my limit asap.. Will be greatful to you orelse will pay all the payment & deactivate this card.

Need call from ur end.

Dinesh jasmera

Meghshyam Nandanwar
                              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                              Oct 20, 2016

Address: 462042

R/sir,
                              I am forwarded my application to transfer my account and cif from sbi balco nagar branch (02819) to vindhyachal bhawan branch (007242) but my cif no still not transferred, i already forwarded written application to balco nagar branch through vindhyachal branch two times.
                              Please do the needful and transfer my cif no to vindhyachal branch asap.

Ac no - [protected]

bindiyanidhi
                                Oct 20, 2016

Address: 122002

I am sbi signature credit card user. I have got card upgradation in june 2016 and it has been updated to me during the verification that balance transfer is one of the features of this card. I were agreed to issue the card and paid rs 5000 annual fee for the same. Now they people, after diducting rs 5000 fee, blocked this bt features from my card and from last fifteen days i am trying to follow up with sbi card team to resolve this issue but no positive response from their side. Now they are like that its company internal policy. I have requested them, i need this facility and bcoz of this feature, i have paid you rs 5000 but nothing come up from their side
                                As per sbi clause 9.7, it is clearly stated that if there is any changes in features, or any amendments, its sbi responsibility to update their customers, then its a customer discreation where he/she wants to continue with the card or not.

I didnot get any cummunication or timely update that they are deactivating bt facility on my card.

Ms nidhi arora and shailja is one of the name from sbi credit card customer team, making fool ourt of me from last ten days. Every time they people are, we will get back to you in another 48 hrs but didnot get even a single phone from their side.

Kindly help me out in this issue.

Complaint status
                                [oct 04, 2016] state bank of india [sbi] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Updated by bindiyanidhi, oct 04, 2016
                                Contact details.. [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                Ervice - sbi signature card
                                Complain no[protected]/[protected]
                                Updated by bindiyanidhi, oct 07, 2016

In reference to my complaints, i want to inform that due to inactivation of bt facility, which was blocked by sbi credit card team, i have gone through a mental harassment and also bcoz of this i was in big trouble, i was not able to settled down my other card due amount, which i have used with the impression that i can use bt features of my sbi card and settled it down. And i am in a debt due to this. I need a compensation for my mental harassment and debt

Updated by bindiyanidhi, oct 20, 2016

This is in reference of my complaint, i am yet to receive any solution for the same. On 4 oct ms, nidhi arora manager sbi credit card team informed me that we have activated balance transfer feature on you card but when i have checked its shows blocked again. Yesterday i have again called to them and talk to ms priti, manager of sbi credit card team she updated, we have to check it as its our internal policy. Everytime they people come up with new excuses. I need a compensation for my mentle harrasement. Secondly i want them to pls refund my rs 5000 which i have paid as a annual fee and take ur card back. I donot required ur their services any more.

Dear team kindly help me out to resolve my issue.

Bindiyanidhi
                                [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                Card no-xxxxxxxxxxxx9011
                                Complain no-658blzu to ms priti (Sbi team)
                                Complain no[protected]/[protected]
                                Dear
                                Sir plz send my card to my address
                                Rgts no EQ[protected]IM

siva563
                                  Oct 20, 2016

Address: 518124

This regarding to sbi in banaganapalli branch, andhra pradesh.
                                  They are forcing the users to use cdm which is deducting charges of minimum 25 rs.
                                  The usage manual which is attached there is giving the wrong information to customers to select cardless transaction where it charging 25 rs for every deposit.

They are given unresponsive answers for that.
                                  Sir I am using SBI card no.[protected]. Please change my mobile number [protected] which is not in service to new no.[protected]. Thanks.
                                  they can't charge for cash deposit even if its other branch as bank has started core banking facility itself he cant demand charge you can lodge a complaint in banking ombudsman. they are liable to be punished.

Vaishali S
                                    Oct 19, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I have deposited cheque in the bank on 13th of october and now its been 6 days now my cheque has not yet got cleared and when i go for asking about the reasons or details the staff just neglect the matter and say that go and check in mumbai branch, as this unvalid its bank's responsibilty to take actions and work in dept for customers. i am very much disappointed by the service.
                                    Waiting for the action to be taken
                                    see you must have any previous loan so that they have adjusted the amount, if this is the matter than file a written complain first, after that take necessary steps if they deduct without informing you they are liable to pay you compensate you. even as its already 6 days passed they are liable for heavy compensation.

Sohan Ch
                                      Oct 19, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500044

Dear Sir / madam

Greeting of the day.

I m using Sbi Credit Card with 10k limit from last 4 months. but as on date i have not received any updation regarding enhancement of limit. whereas my colleagues who are carrying the same got auto enhancement for 30k.

Requesting you to look into the matter and enhance my limit as early as possible.

Oct 19, 2016
                                      Updated by Sohan Ch

My Credit Card statement date is 22nd of every month with due date 12th of every month. but every time i have cleared my outstanding due before due date.
                                      I am a Sbi customer since 2013.During opening of my a/c. I already gave my no to bank.But I do'nt get otp yet on my phone.
                                      My ac no-[protected].
                                      Mob-+91 [protected] and +91 [protected].
                                      I have made mobile balance recharge of Vodafone through Internet banking on 13.10.2016 but the recharge was not done. The Ref. ID is [protected]IHA4218134.

maheshksm4
                                        Oct 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

Date 19/10/2016, Time 11.00am Wednesday SBI Girinagar Branch Bank Manager say New Account not Opening you not redye to deposit insurance 500Rs.

But insurance not compulsory.
                                        insurance minimum 100 to maximum 500(100, 200, 300, 400, 500). but manager not redye to low amount insurance account.
                                        Way manager force to 500Rs insurance.
                                        Poor person how to opening SBI accounts now.
                                        Please Action to this SBI Girinagar Branch Bank Managers.

Branch Code : 16222
                                        Address : 178 AVALAHALLI MAIN ROAD GIRINAGAR
                                        BANASHANKARI 3 RD STAGE
                                        BANGALORE

Mahesh K S