State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 962

jeyaponnuraj
from Hiranagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Dec 21, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I got a call from SBI and they revealed all my card details and we are issuing a safe card by blocking it. They also told that they will send otp in this regard. They sent it and they sucked Rs.7888.00 at 03.25 pm on[protected]. The phone number they called from is [protected] /[protected]. When I called back that number they were still saying that they are from SBI credit cards department. The strong suspicion is that there is some relation between SBI credit card employees and these gang. Because when we asked them to stop the payment they did not do. and it seems they are leaking the card details to some outsiders. SBI has to take serious action about it.

We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 018112 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

We are waiting for your mail to take further action. Please mail us the additional documents/information at [protected]@sbicard.com at the earliest.

jehalisingh
    Dec 21, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 212106

महोदय, मैंने और मेरे घर में दो लोगो ने SBI खाता खुलवाया है अगस्त से लेकिन अभी तक पासबुक और एटीएम नही दिया गया है। जब जाते है तब कभी कहते है की पिर्न्टर खराब है तो कभी कहते है की अज वो महोदय नही आये है जो पासबुक बनाते है। महोदय यह SBI ब्रांच-लेंड़ीयारी है जिसका पता है-ग्राम व् पोस्ट-लेंड़ीयारी, तहसील-कोराव, जिला-इलाहाबाद, उत्तर प्रदेश मै आपका बहुत आभारी रहूँगा। धन्यवाद।।

ashishsn1988
      from North Lakhimpur, Assam
      Dec 21, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

I have not been refunded with refund of cancelled ticket from irctc in my net banking account of SBI which i used for transaction. It already has taken more than 10 days now and there has been no cooperation from SBI Date of reservation-6th dec15 *For rs 2215.80 /Transaction No. (IG0BCLBJD0) Date of cancellation - 8th Dec 15 Date of refund cleared by IRCTC (obtained via their redressal forum)-11 Dec 15 Present complain ticket of SBI-PT[protected] I seek to also penalise SBI 100 INR as mentioned by RBI rules for this inadvertent delay by SBI

Vijayme4u
        Dec 21, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

Dear Team, This is regarding the credit card which was issued to me by one of the SBI agent. He cheated me by saying there is no charge and I will get 500 points as well that too free. But nothing such happened. I have been complaining this issue from past 4 months, there is no response. I have not even opened my credit card yet, it is sealed pack and I have asked them to take this back.I am getting the bills every month, it started from 300 and now its 1600. I said please do not send mail regarding this as I am not using the card and block it. I am still getting these mails. This happened in Hypercity - Viviana Mall Thane a day before Raksha Bandhan Please help in the concern, it has impact on my credit limit Regards, Vijay Sharma
        State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 010119 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

We are waiting for your response to take further action. Please mail us the additional documents/information at [protected]@sbicard.com at the earliest.
        I have mailed on the same day. Please check
        Team the issue is still not resolved. Please consider this on priority. Its been 3 months I have written here.

This is now getting worst. I was informed that the card has been discontinued. Still you people are sending me mails regarding payment. I am not sure now where to escalate this issue. Please look into it or I have to take another action . Its been around 5 months and height of irritation

Saqib Azmi
          Dec 21, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001
          Website: www.uptet2013.net/2013/03/uptet-2013-helpline-contact-details.html

I would like to say a request for release my extra fee payment which deposit in one registration. I have lost Rs 3400.00 during the deposit of fee for UP TET entrance exam. Actually SBI portal and website o[censored]PBasickshikha parishad have not working properly and I can not receipt of my payment then i was continuing try to payment 8 times. Next day I checked and found all payment were deducted in my account. I checked in again website and it show our all payments as Paid. It is the fault of web page How is possible that One registration accept again and again fee payment. Details are below of record: Name : Gazala Begum Date of Birth : 07/12/1980 Registration No : [protected] Exame UP TET 2015 DU Nos: DU35572190 DU35566900 DU35453794 DU35460406 DU35451061 DU35448534 DU35446250 DU35444682 Kindly Guide me, What I do? Please Help me Regards Gazala Azmi W/s Saqib Azmi [protected] [protected]
          State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pradeep9977
            from Amli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
            Dec 21, 2015

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 484114

Dear sir/madam i am gulsher mohammad s/o rajjak khan i live at shahdol dhanpuri. i person called me at 5.30 pm on 20 dec 2015 by mobile no [protected], [protected] and [protected] and he told me that he is a bank officer. he encourage me to tell the atm no and pin and no behind atm last 3 digit. he told me that they are changing my pin and update my profile and after that he paid some bills of your company so plz stop that payment and refund my money. he paid bills by following pos no. plz verify your company pos from the following sno pos no amount company 1 - pos[protected] ten thousand citrus sub merchant 2- pos ET[protected] 5000 five thousand sbibuddy 3- pos[protected] five thousand vodafone billdesk 4- pos[protected] nine thousand nine hundred ninty citrus sub merchant 5- pos[protected] ten thousand citrus sub merchant my detail is this- name - gulsher mohammad s/o rajjak khan mobile no- [protected] acount no [protected] STATE BANK OF INDIA RAJENDRA NAGAR IFSC CODE- SBIN0010533 ATM NO 519619******2176

sagar93
              Dec 21, 2015

Address: 06985

Sir, With due respect I, Sagar Paul a client of your Bank.A/C No:-[protected]. Sir I've lost my sim card and I want to change my associated mobile no with the A/C.My associated No. is [protected].My New No. is [protected]. Sir it would be grateful to you if you change that exicting no. (Change my No. [protected] to [protected])

sarvan50
                from Adampur, Punjab
                Dec 21, 2015

Address: 190007

On 20 dec 2015 i was trying to withdraw Rs 2000/- from SBI ATM ID no. DBBO[protected]. but unfortunately the electric power was OFF during the transaction before its completion. after electric power comes on ATM delivered a slip containing txn no. 8247, response code 053, "SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS". I contact many times to customer care service but they are only said that they are unable to lodge a complaint because the details are not updated.
                Dec 21, 2015
                Updated by sarvan50
                kindly read txn no. 8337 instead of 8247

gj18cc0900
                  Dec 21, 2015

Address: 380061

I have a sbi bank credit card. I closed it last april 2015, but now at december 2015 the card company send me annual fees statement. When i ask for this they said that its auto generated statement they can't responsible for this. Now i am responsible for this!! and they make an auto debit system from my saving accounts. Its on kind of cheating with me. Please help me. My sbi credit card no :- [protected]

Thanks for sharing your details. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.

Trust your queries have been addressed and resolved after our telecon with you. Please reach out to us for further assistance or feedback.

Vikram Hingu
                    Dec 21, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370241

I, -[name removed], A/C No.:- [removed]
                    ATM CARD no:- [removed]
                    yesterday dated 20/12/2015, when I have used my ATM card in sbi atm machine then it is showing on screen that"YOUR CARD IS INACTIVE/BLOCKED".
                    then i talked to customer care for the same problem, they replied me that due to security resons my ATM card has been blocked and for unblocking it again i have to go to home branch
                    My problem is that my home branch is in Madhya pradesh but i am right now permanently settled in gujarat. So for me it is not possible to go to my home branch just for this small problem.I have to mention that the same account i am using from last 4 years and my sallary is also depositing in the same account every month and along with it i am also using its netbanking facility on regular basis as per my requirement. it means my account is running and active, only my atm card is not using from some days since i have netbanking even after that you have bloked my ATM. kindly unblock & resolve my problem as soon as possible.

Details for your reference :-
                    A/c No. :-[removed],
                    Account holder:- [name removed]
                    Registered Mobile No:- [removed]
                    Email Id:- [removed]
                    Transaction date:-20/12/2015
                    Terminal code on Atm Slip- [removed]
                    Responce code # [removed]
                    TX# [removed]
                    [name removed]
                    Dec 21, 2015
                    no need to resolve my problem...
                    Dec 21, 2015
                    Updated by Vikram Hingu
                    Respected sir, sorry bymistake I have provided you wrong details my updated details area sfolowa, [name removed], A/C No.:- [removed], ATM CARD no:- [removed] yesterday dated 20/12/2015, when I have used my ATM card in sbi atm machine then it is showing on screen that"YOUR CARD IS INACTIVE/BLOCKED". then i talked to customer care for the same problem, they replied me that due to security resons my ATM card has been blocked and for unblocking it again i have to go to home branch My problem is that my home branch is in Madhya pradesh but i am right now permanently settled in gujarat. So for me it is not possible to go to my home branch just for this small problem.I have to mention that the same account i am using from last 4 years and my sallary is also depositing in the same account every month and along with it i am also using its netbanking facility on regular basis as per my requirement. it means my account is running and active, only my atm card is not using from some days since i have netbanking even after that you have bloked my ATM. kindly unblock & resolve my problem as soon as possible. Details for your reference :-
                    A/c No. :-[removed],
                    Account holder:- [name removed]
                    Registered Mobile No:- [removed]
                    Email Id:- [removed]
                    Transaction date:-20/12/2015
                    Terminal code on Atm Slip- [removed]
                    Responce code # [removed]
                    TX# [removed]
                    [name removed]

harendas
                      Dec 21, 2015

Address: 782140

Sir, I on behalf of my daughter Sweta Das submitted application form for aipmt 2016 vide Reg. No. 7014027 on 19/12/2016 and payment of fees of Rs. 750-/- was made from my A/C No. [protected] of Samaguri Branch using online sbi net banking on 19/12/2015 at 18:41 vide Transaction Reference No. IK98064687, but no cofirmation page have yet been generated by AIPMT with a plea that payment not completed . On attempt for re-payment SBI shows a message as "A payment has already been made for the same reference number. Your request cannot be processed." Please check it and resolve the matter early as matter examination urgent and oblige. Thanking you Haren Chandra Das Santinagar, Kokrajhar Mob.[protected]
                      Hello sir, im facing the same problem. Could you be able to resolve the problem?

Devashree1204
                        Dec 21, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Sir/Mam I have an account in HSBC Noida branch with account no[protected].I paid online for UPTET 2015 exam application.But after deduction of rupees 412.59 it shows error SRVE0260E:.The server canno tuse the error page specified to handle Original Exception. I used another SBI Lucknow branch account also to make payment, expecting them to revert the money withdrawn with account No ending with 35377425 to make the payment of Rs.411.59 but again the same error was shown and money was withdrawn from my account. I sent a mail also to the SBI branch but nothing was done about it.I am trying to reach the Helpline number given but till now it has proven futile.Please help me in bringing the matter to the concerned authority notice and ask them to take immediate action. Thankyou.
                        Fee transactions
                        Mera Uptet 2015 ka registration no. [protected] and name MEENA KUSHWAHA hai me 3 bar fee jama ho gayi h fee deduction k time errors dikha raga tha aur bad me teeno transactions confirm ho gaye h jinke journal no. DU35570414
                        DU35573950
                        DU35723062 hain
                        Jisme Maine DU35570414 use krke application confirm kar liya hai .
                        Plz sir Mera bakaya 2 bar ki fee return karne ki kripa Karen.
                        Mera account no.[protected] aur name ARVIND KUMAR hai.
                        Fee transactions
                        Mera Uptet 2015 ka registration no. [protected] and name MEENA KUSHWAHA hai me 3 bar fee jama ho gayi h fee deduction k time errors dikha raga tha aur bad me teeno transactions confirm ho gaye h jinke journal no. DU35570414
                        DU35573950
                        DU35723062 hain
                        Jisme Maine DU35570414 use krke application confirm kar liya hai .
                        Mera account no.[protected] aur name ARVIND KUMAR hai SBI bank.
                        fee deduct 3 on one reg no [protected]
                        Mera Uptet 2015 ka registration no. [protected] and name NISHTA SINHA hai me 3 bar fee(412.59) jama ho gayi h fee deduction k time errors dikha raga tha aur bad me teeno transactions confirm ho gaye h jinke journal no. DU35695266
                        DU35633178
                        DU35630928 hain
                        Jisme Maine DU35633178 use krke application confirm kar liya hai .
                        Mera account no.[protected] aur name surabhi gupta hai.

branch bob ujhani
                        ye sare no dekane ke liye diye gaye hai koi response nahi mill raha hai...

[protected],
                        no revert by that e mail ...secretarypnp.[protected]@gmail.com
                        siseup.[protected]@gmail.com
                        sir plz help us
                        mob [protected]

nrinesh
                          from Palghat, Kerala
                          Dec 20, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560052

I had taken credit card against my fixed deposit but at present i am not using my card already canceled it and already inform to sbi bank authority and also request to release hold on my fixed deposit but they are still holding my FD. Fixed Account and Bank Branch details are below Account has been opened since 09-May-2012 already 3 years over still not yet closed. Account Number [protected] Name Mr. RINESH N Branch : STATE BANK OF INDIA, YESHWANTPUR (03297) With Regards, Rinesh Nalinakshan Ph : +91-[protected] Email : [protected]@me.com

Dharmaboopathy Arumugham
                            Dec 20, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 642002

Dear Sir, to day at 2.03 pm i have received a call from mobile No [protected] asking in hindi some about ATM 14 digit number and i asked who are you.he repeatdly asking ATM card renewal and so on.since i couldnt understand i disconnect the call.after some time at about 3.38pm again from the same number a person talking in tamil that too from SBI asking ATM card details.immediately i asked his name address .some how he avoided.then i told him who are you i am from police dept.immediatly he immediately disconnected the phone. the phone belongs to Madhyapradesh and Kukri or some city name.please investigate

paslo
                              Dec 20, 2015

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

Respected sir, I have lost my sim a few days. Now i can change my number so plz sir change my number into [protected]..plz sir Thnking you sir..

mahi computer
                                from Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
                                Dec 20, 2015

Address: Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh

Sir my a/c [protected] name dinesh kumar arora credit my a/c 800 rupees date 04/12/2015 me call custumer care complent date 11/12/2015 complent no. PG[protected] please check my complent solve thanks regards dinesh kumar arora mobile no.[protected]

nibai
                                  Dec 20, 2015

I NIBAI TUDU CARD NO [protected] I REQUEST YOU TO SEND ME THE PIN FOR MY SBI DEBIT CARD ON MY EMAIL ID Nibai tudu [protected]@gmail.com or phone number [protected]

harendas
                                    Dec 20, 2015

Address: Kokrajhar, Assam, 783370

Sir, A payment of Rs. 750-/- to the aipmt.nic.in for examination fees on 19/12/2015 at 18:41 Hrs. using SBI internet Banking vide Transaction Ref. No. IK98064687 aginst Application No. 7014027 for candidate Sweta Das, but the aipmt cbse showing ignorance of the receipt of my payment and not yet release the confirmation page . The site also refuse re-payment . Please look into the matter and confirm the payment. Matter is extreme examination urgent

Naresh Garg Advocate
                                      from Jind, Haryana
                                      Dec 19, 2015

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126116

21/02/15 STATE BANK OF INDIA CUSTOMER FEEDBACK / COMPLAINT FORM NAME Sunil Kumar S/o rikhi Ram. (In Blocks) ADDRESS FOR CORRESPOMDENCE Prem Nagar, ward no-1 Email ng.[protected]@yahoo.com Mobile No [protected] . ACCOUNT No. [protected] NO BRANCH/OFFICE State Bank of India Product Service about excess amount charges of my account. which you want to give feedback/complaint Please give brief details of the feedback /complaint Pass Book Brought forward Balance 1850/- dated 01-04-14. cash deposit in bank 24000/- dated 03-04-14. but Closing Balance 03-04-14 is 25296/- so Balance different 556/-. this balance differance no reasons for bank manager. this is images is below this statement. Details of excess charges of my account as below Date particuler Amount 04-07-14 Inter Brch fee 50-00 21-02-14 Excess Dr in SB 44-00 24/02/15 SMS Charges 122-00 20/03/15 SMS Charges 47-00 07/04/15 Excess Dr in SB 88-00 07-07-15 Excess Dr in SB 23-00 16-10-15 Excess Dr in SB 57-00 02-12-15 duplicate statement 115-00 02-12-15 duplicate statement 345-00 Pls unauthorized charges deposit in my account Sunil Kumar S/o rikhi Ram A/c [protected] M.No [protected] & [protected]

Deva Devan
                                        Dec 19, 2015

Address: 695501

Top up by SBI mobile banking, sir, i have done top up of mobile no [protected] for RS 150/- on 19/12/2015 through mobile banking app, STATE BANK FREEDOM of state bank of India, my a/c [protected] has been debited but top up of above mobile has not been done., but message of successful recharge came on mobile no [protected].other details as under a/c no debit [protected] service provider BSNL mobile topup [protected] userID p6j011 TID: FH02193349 Oper Ref : [protected] date 19/12/2015 amount 150/-
                                        I got a call from[protected] at 11.18 pm, the cheaters call me and collect details from me and loot my amount from account
                                        Dont trust anyone plsssssssssss