State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 997

Mukul parihar
Jul 11, 2015

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

I have done payment Rs 202/- for paytm mobile recharge but the recharge is failed but the amount deduct at my account no :- [protected] at txn:[protected] So please refund my amount in my account . Your's Regards Mukul Singh
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

siva nayak
    Jul 11, 2015

Address: Kendrapara, Odisha

This is bring to your notice that i had deposited a chaque no 782612 dated 23/06/2015 on 26/06/15 at sbi mahala branch code 08095, on 29/06/15 one of the employee called me at 6pm and informed that your signature require on the chaque. On 30/06/15 i requested them that i'm staying out of station so please five me a solution so that the chaque get cleared asap. I sent a mail to the branch after having a word with the branch manager. Now its almost 15 days but nothing has happen. When i contacted to the branch that they can't provide any detail about the chaque status and the branch manager mr. Uma charan mallick himself not responding mails in this concern and saying where ever i can complaint you can.
    Hence requesting you to do the needful.
    Siva nayak

State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sweksha
      Jul 10, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I got a call from some Ramesh Tripathi stating that he is from SBI Branch Mumbai. He said that it is a government drive and we need to check the details. He said that all the old cards are being verified and hence he needs the details of my card as well. He presented himself to be the person from the bank itself and ensured that I'll receive an update letter from the bank latest by tomorrow. As I disconnected the col, I got an message that 15000 have been deducted from my account. I called the same number back to validate, he said that the money would have been deducted by mistake and the letter will be received by tomorrow. The number is Noida Vodafone connection, [protected] Kindly help me with the same. This was a froud col and now nobody is picking up the col.

maheshdsp
        Jul 10, 2015

I took Internet banking kit and successfully login but after 04 days branch manager unable to give me transaction rights also discontinue my tele calls when I am requesting for. I lodged a complaint ticket No BP[protected] on 08 Jul 15 but still no action was taken. Shows very poor response to solve a minor complaint

P2trupkane
          Jul 10, 2015

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra

SBI Pulgaon main branch is having the green counter facility available with them but still they ask for to come up with slip...They are asking for go green and on other hand they are misbehaving with customers... what kind of service is that..??There is only 1 atm and depositor machine outside the branch but still it create mess to do such simple transition... please help us...not every person is aware of Depositor machine and atm...they have to behave properly...

Savi Nair
            Jul 9, 2015

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

I Mrs.Saraswathy R Nair, aged 64 years, Retired Govt.Employee with physical disability feels sorry to inform you that I holds a saving account (A/c No. [protected]) in SBI, Bhadrawati O.F.Branch, code no. 4711. Sir, iam ailing with varicose veins disese and got operated in both legs and affected with osto arthritis in both knees. I can hardly able to walk on my legs. when I got retired from my Govt.Service i Fixed a meager amount of Rs.400000/- in your bank thinking that this investment will give me a fruitful retired life. Two weeks ago on my visit to SBI branch for knowing the status of my FD's. I was shocked to hear from a new Astt. Bank Manager (lady) told me that a amount of Rs. 4500/- had been deducted from my FD as I had not submitted Form 15 H. I told her that I was on my admitted for treatment at Hospitals in Kerala and I thought I my have submitted the same during the financial year 2014-15. And also inquired why the bank has not intimated the deduction of TDS to me till my Visit to the branch dated 03/07/2015. The Astt.Bank Manger lady refused to answer me the same and said if you have any objection do write the same and drop it in suggestion box placed outside the bank. Then I asked her to give me my Form No.16 to claim refund of my TDS from income tax, on this the manager lady asked me to wait for half an hour as the banks lunch period was on. Sir it may kindly be noted that I can barely stand on my legs and doctors advised me not to stand on my legs for more than 10 minutes. Any how for waiting for an half hour I after lunch again creep ed in front of manager where she said form no.16 is not available as the same is with Banks CA hence I was asked to come after two days. Again on dated 08/07/2015 on our inquiry about form no.16, the astt. manager lady told bank CA has not submitted the same and asked to come again after two to three days and also asked why to hurry when the same can be filed till 31st July 2015. Sir I in my old age is completely frustrated by your bank service as you didn't informed me about the TDS deduction and above all not giving me receipt of TDS deducted(FORM NO.16), as your CA has not submitted the same. will you please help me out by giving my Form No.16 my Contact Telephone no. is[protected] Mobile No. [protected]. Waiting eagerly for your early action. Saraswathy R Nair. SBI A/c No.[protected]. SBI BHADRWATI, Code.4711

Akash Boxi
              from Contai, West Bengal
              Jul 9, 2015

Non-receipt of SBI cheque book& Debit Card

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

Dear Sir, I have opened my new Savings A/C in SBI Kaushallya Branch Code(16767) Kharagpur, W.Bengal Pin:-721301 my A/C no.[protected] on 26th. May 2015. Please note on same day i ve received SMS that my cheque book & Debit Card will be dispatched with in 3 working days. But till date I ve not received the same. Please look in to this matter as I am a student of Class XII. please give the utmost priority. Regards Nandini Das...
              BISWANATH BHOI
              from Kantabanji, Odisha
              Jul 9, 2015

dear sir, on Dated[protected] i made on line payment School fee of KV. of my child through SBI CREDIT CARD but my transaction was failed with reasons sory we are unable to process your transaction please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". So what should I do now? please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below :[protected]@yahoo.in

rakaish72
                Jul 9, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir/Madam, we visited Sec - 31, Faridabad, Haryana for Sukanya Samriddhi Account Yojana for my daughter and submitted our account opening form, it is now more than one month and still your branch people are unable to open this account. my daughter name is Udvitaa Koul contact details Rakaish Koul - [protected] H.No. 389, Sector 30-33 I P Colony, Faridabad

SS.SS
                  Jul 9, 2015

SBI Credit Card Manager,

Ref. :- Change Mobile No.
                  I am SBI Credit Card Holder. My Name is Satyendra Singh & our Address is Plot No. - 90B, Glai No. -5, H-3 Block, Kunwar Singh Nagar, Nangloi, Delhi - 110041. My Credit Card No. :- [protected]. Pls Change My Mobile No. My Old Mobile No is - [protected] & My New Mobile No is [protected]

Satyendra Singh
                  Mobile No.- [protected]

zishan_786
                    from Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh
                    Jul 9, 2015

Address: Datia, Madhya Pradesh

Bank deducted tds my int. Amount but not show in it site so iave note claim my tds amount
                    I have applied change my mobile no. 02 / 02 / 2015 bank are not respone if any change to my mobile no pls help

Zishan khan
                    Cont. No. [protected]
                    Sbi costumer

pragati sinha
                      Jul 9, 2015

Address: West Champaran, Bihar

mera naam pragati sinha hai . mujhe june 2015 ka fily pension nahi mila hai. mera A/c no. -[protected] hai . bank me puchne par bol raha hai ki kis karan se pension ruka hai malum nahi. humse ek application likhwa ke rakh liya . aur bola gaya ki agle month me apka pensiom melega.

tyagi soniya
                        Jul 9, 2015

i was purchasing from fbb on 08/07/2015, when proceeded to pay from my SBI debit card, payment was deducted from it but bill not paid .It happened twice and shows internal error of SBI account.Same day I went to SBI ATM and found that two times RS--7314.90was deducted from (ACC[protected].and it was showing POS-PRCH. So my point is please check and look into my problem and refund me the desired amount (RS-14629.80). THANK YOU.

Vidita
                          Jul 9, 2015

Address: South Goa, Goa

Applicant name- PRAKASH GAWDE Applicant reference number-15-[protected], Transaction number:PRCR/00005872/51 Transacrion date 23/04/2015 Bank-Oriental Bank of Commerce, Vasco Da Gama branch, MICR code[protected] Card-Visa debit card Name and Number-VIDITA NAIK, [protected], 1512/- has been deducted from my debit card during passport payment but the status turned as failed..please refund my money into this used card as soon as possible.

Vidita
                            Jul 9, 2015

Address: South Goa, Goa

Applicant name- AABIS SHAIKH Applicant reference number-15-[protected], Transaction number:PRCR/00005872/51 Transacrion date -07/07/2015 Bank-Oriental Bank of Commerce, Vasco Da Gama branch, MICR code[protected] Card-Visa debit card Name and Number-VIDITA NAIK, [protected], 1008/- has been deducted from my debit card twice during passport payment but the status turned as failed..please refund my money into this used card as soon as possible.. Total Rs. 2016/-

Swarnlata1974
                              Jul 8, 2015

Address: Pathankot, Punjab

i filled my form for jac(joint admission committe) delhi.after filling my otp code i got message ofRs1112 debited from my account. During transaction the page displayed that---sorry your tansactionprocess was unsuccessful. Plz tellme what should i do now?

sushilpolkam
                                Jul 8, 2015

I Sushil Polkam residing @Pimpri-Chinchwad, Pune being trapped wrongly by some private operators on behalf of SBI Cards/Gurgoan/Delhi with some cheap "Gift Scheme"with useless items.

With my friend's advice & other victims in Pune I have clear cut cancelled the offer when the phone call came from the SBI Cards Representative in the period april-may 2015.

Since than I have been continuously harrassed by the SBI Cards& the amt.has been increased from Rs.7800/- to almost Rs.10000/- (adding all interests, late fees, fines etc) for no reason.

Subsequently I have sent lot of mails on "[protected]@sbicard.com"which had been advised by them only to do so.They have give me the REQ No.1-[protected] to verify & solve my problem.

It was just a "Eye wash" & again the follow-up started till today for the outstanding amount.

They have blocked my card(Card No.[protected]) & I have returned the card along with all explanations by registered post to their Gurgoan office.

This is the third time they have cheated me .In the previous two cases 2 years back they have launched the same useless gift scheme for which I have been cheated for 6000+6000=other chgs of Rs 7000 total approx 19000/-.

I earnestly request to know whether there is any safeguards against the Credit Cards who with their private operators cheat the public at large & if there is a safeguard request to resolve my case at the earliest which is more than 4 months & I am fed-up sir.
                                i am sweety singh i complained for sbi narkeldanga branch every time they diduct our balance in bank account 17/9/2015 bank charge for sms facility 38rs without any information why every time happenig same thing no charge sms of any bank so why sbi charge, i kindly requested pleace change your currupt rule other wise i will totally close my and my colleguse, friend, and family account

santhosh566
                                  Jul 8, 2015

I have submit compliant twice to the same bank. but no actions from there end. even those i raised complaint on this ATM by dailing customer care. they said that it is resolved and approach the bank. 4500/- need to get from them. Still no response. ATM Bank ID: ATM7888.

spkhan1994
                                    from Remuna, Odisha
                                    Jul 8, 2015

I am sankar prosad khan customer of state bank of india. Branch: nagarukhra, branch code:12372, my account number: [protected]. Unexpectedly rs. 96 / - is debited from my account 07 / 07 / 2015. Sometimes bank deducts balance in this same way but there is no fixed rule for deduction of balance for "fee excess drs ". Bank deducts balance as it is their wish.

Please take an immediate and effective action.

Abhishek gupta2411
                                      from Rupnagar, Punjab
                                      Jul 8, 2015

i complaint yesterday for deducting 2500 rs from my atm . then i got a call from service he asked for my card number cvv no and how much money i still have in my account i told ie 3100 rs then after sometime they deducted the rest of my money and say its cut because whole money are transferd at same to my account bt till now i didn't get my money back. i have no balance please help me as soon as possible.