State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 581

Meenakshi Balakrishnan
Mar 6, 2018

I made a transaction of rs 509 on second march 2018 for recharging my vodafone mobile number [protected] for the prepaid account. The vodafone company has not sent me any message in this respect nor was the recharge done. A similar transaction had been made previously too but though the recharge was not successful, the amount was refunded to my account after a few days. Kindly track the transaction and resolve my problem soon and oblige.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aziz5253
    from Kota, Rajasthan
    Mar 6, 2018

I had registeted a complain with state bank of india on 21 st february regarding payment gateway problem of rs 10000 .Sbi closed the complain on 5th march saying that the amount is credited on my account on 6th march but i had checked my account but rs 10000 rs is still not credited till yet.The customer care is also not helping me .But My money is still not credited .Kindly credit my money soon

My details are given below

Name :-aziz
    Account no:-[protected]
    Complain no:-PG[protected]
    Mar 7, 2018
    Money succesfully credited on 6/3/18
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ebalan51
      Mar 6, 2018

On 2nd march 2018 i have used my internet banking site for vodafone prepaid mobile recharge for an amount of rs 509. The transaction reference no. Given by the bank was igadagybk8. The transaction was done but the recharge was not made and hence no notification came from the side of the mobile service provider, vodafone. A similar recharge was had been made previously but the amount was credited back to my account after a few days. Please resolve it soon

Tanima Mondal
        Mar 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. Please help me in the matter.

Tanima mondal
        A/c no. [protected]
        A. C. No. [protected]
        name. Lakshy manoj ragit
        ifsc. Sbin0017574

plese isne mera frowd kia 1500ru

tr. Id. P1803060954032508807844
        tr. Id. P1803060957548548036816

complaint against debit amount - Comment #3029302 - Image #0
        complaint against debit amount - Comment #3029302 - Image #1

tarun bag
          from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
          Mar 6, 2018

I am tarun bag, a account holder in sbi kamarhati branch & my a/c no. [protected]
          Last night i have surprised to receive an sms from sbi that one payment and two purchase has made by using my debit card of rs 4324/- around on 10pm (9.58 pm) while am in my room and the debit card ware in my custody and with out share received otp that payment has been made from my a/c.

When am realise that i have been cheated then an their i call the customer care to block the card and complain (No.[protected] against this fraud.

Therefore i request you to please look in to this serious issue as soon as possible and process to get my money back.

Here i am attach the received sms and relevant document.

Tarun bag
          Mob [protected]/[protected]

Toufique Hasan Kabir
            Mar 6, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712149
            Website: merchant.onlinesbi.com/merchant/paymentgatewayresponse.htm?trandata=F8B4D9CA6126024917E9BAB7D7D4466C

*due to technical problems we need to close this session.
            We regret the inconvenience.*
            How to i refund 500/- rupees. When i was payment rrb (Kolkata. Rrbonlinereg.com) and it's the narration =
            By debit card
            Sbipg[protected]railrbsbidrcard mumbai,
            And date is 06-mar[protected]mar-2018) debit amount is 500/-
            Kindly solve it sir.
            I received a new card on 05th March 2018. In my sbi credit card my name was spelled wrong. My name is B G V SUBRAHMANYAM. (on card you typed B G V SUBRAHNAYAN)
            So I request change name spelling in card and send new one.

delay payment method - Comment #3029309 - Image #0
            My money deducted but not successfully payment.so my money refound or successfully payment show.

delay payment method - Comment #3123937 - Image #0
            delay payment method - Comment #3123937 - Image #1
            Due to some technical problems.we need to close this session.
            We regret the inconvenience
            How to I refund 250/-when I was payments rpf constable and it's narration.
            By debit card
            Sibpd(railrbsbidcard Mumbai) and date is 5/6/19 debit amount is 250/-
            Kindly solve it sir.

delay payment method - Comment #3125744 - Image #0
            My money deducted but not successfully payment.so my money refund .please

delay payment method - Comment #3128210 - Image #0
            delay payment method - Comment #3128210 - Image #1
            My money refunded

delay payment method - Comment #3134153 - Image #0
            My money refunded

delay payment method - Comment #3134154 - Image #0
            My money deducted but not payment successful.my payment refund

delay payment method - Comment #3134155 - Image #0
            Kab paisa lautega

delay payment method - Comment #3134156 - Image #0
            Jald Paisa return karo.nahi to RTI 2005 me rules follow Karne hoge

delay payment method - Comment #3134165 - Image #0
            Problems solve.thanks
            My money deducted but not payment successful.my payment refundRs.
            250.00 debited from A/C XXXXXXXX630164 on 30/06/2018 at 07:26:19. A/C bal. Rs. 335.93 .788000 -RAILRBS Go mobile -mBandhan:
            Name Kailash babaji bharati
            Registere No :- [protected]
            My money deducted but not payment successful.my payment refundRs.

Rs. 500.00 debited from A/C XXXXXXXX630164 on 30/06/2018 at 07:16:47. A/C bal. Rs. 585.93 .218386 -RAILRBS Go mobile -mBandhan:
            Sir maine 2 logo ka from bhara hai
            1) Pooja Subhas bawa
            Register:- [protected] or

Rs. 250.00 debited from A/C XXXXXXXX630164 on 30/06/2018 at 07:26:19. A/C bal. Rs. 335.93 .788000 -RAILRBS Go mobile -mBandhan:

2) Kailash Babaji Bharati
            Register No [protected]

Rs. 500.00 debited from A/C XXXXXXXX630164 on 30/06/2018 at 07:16:47. A/C bal. Rs. 585.93 .218386 -RAILRBS Go mobile -mBandhan:
            Plz sir mara bebit huha paisa lotau nahito payment successful karo kyuki 1 din hi bacha hai online pay karneke liye plz sir

Kailash Bharati
            [protected]@gamil.com
            ([protected])
            13 Comments

Guri140293
              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
              Mar 6, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180003

Sbi bank branch old satwari

Everybody had given their draft on spot.. But when my turn came... Bank employee said that u should make ur draft tomorrow... I said i need urgently today... He became angry and asked me to come after 2 hours.. Then u will get the draft

Please take strict action against these partial employee. He is very slow in typing... He is taking the slips out of the lines... Security guard warn him.. But he did not. Listen... He is very non sense... Dont know how to talk.

You can call me on [protected]... I will tell u the whole incident
              Mar 06, 2018
              Updated by Guri140293
              His name is S.Bikram Singh
              Mar 06, 2018
              Updated by Guri140293
              They have lost their keys...because their draft slips are finished...any they take lot of time to search the keys of their locker ...today i failed to submit my form because of your lazy and careless employee
              SBIPG[protected] transaction ID recharge failed but amount debited and not credited back, please return the amount

not doing the work on time - Comment #3029283 - Image #0

syed arif Husain
                Mar 6, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

Transaction date :[protected]
                I am paying the fee to ministry of coporate affairs for registering company name and the amount has been deducted from my bank account but the payment has not received by mca

Please credit the amount which has been deducted for a failed transaction
                Transaction details
                Reference no: ik00mtvrw7
                Debit acc no:[protected]
                Branch: sbi bazarghat, hyderabad
                Transaction date:[protected]
                Amount: 1, 000
                I have paid my NIOS fees Rs 750 through sbi net banking on 26 Feb 2018. Amount is deducted from my sb ac but not credited in nios ac. My fees is still pending.
                Ref no. Is IGACZPQTX2.

amount has been deducted for a failed transaction - Comment #3029325 - Image #0

Esha Raj
                  from Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand
                  Mar 6, 2018

credit card collection department complaint

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Help me!!! I have a dues in my credit card and am also paying it, due to some financial crunch, i. Receiving calls daily from collection department, from ‭+[protected]‬, ‭+[protected]‬ and ‭+[protected]‬
                  Female employee of collection department using the abusive language to me and my family member. She is harassing us and threatening us, we have requested her that due to financial crunch...
                  Jaffer85
                  Mar 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear all,

Kindly go through against the mentioned issue i have facing from my home branch and odisha branch team.

Past few days somebody unknown person transferred some money in my account by wrongly and same time bank reverse this money to that person account, same person again done same thing and bank again reverse that money, so same time i have visited branch asked why this thing happening and for this thing my account is ok or not, they told me no no your account is fully secure. But last week i have trying to withdrawal some money from atm but it can't withdrawal and balance showing zero. I have visited your branch... Milap nagar uttam nagar east metro station, no body help me they said your account blocked by other branch (Odisha) due to fraud case done by unknown depositor, so you will be go there and solve your issue personally, we can't do anything in this case... This word told by branch manager and when i told kindly call mentioned odisha branch manager office they refused and shouting go from here. Solve your problem personally..

I lived alone at delhi with one kid and my husband settled outside india. Why i am suffering therefore is not any my fault that branch wrongly transfer money in my account and they done fraud case where i am not withdrawal any money.

They told me go that odisha branch and solve your issue personally.

Last 7 days i have continuing sending e mail and no body response on my mail.

Account number: [protected]
                  Branch code: 01679

Fouzia niaz
                  +[protected]
                  Jaffer. [protected]@gmail.com

Jaffer85
                    Mar 6, 2018

Address: 110059

Rdear all,

Kindly go through against the mentioned issue i have facing from your branch and branch team.

Past few days somebody unknown person transferred some money in my account by wrongly and same time bank reverse this money to that person account, same person again done same thing and bank again reverse that money, so same time i have visited branch asked why this thing happening and for this thing my account is ok or not, they told me no no your account is fully secure. But last week i have trying to withdrawal some money from atm but it can't withdrawal and balance showing zero. I have visited your branch... Milap nagar uttam nagar east metro station, no body help me they said your account blocked by other branch due to fraud case done by unknown depositor, so you will be go there and solve your issue personally, we can't do anything in this case... This word told by branch manager and when i told kindly call mentioned branch manager office they refused and shouting go from here. Solve your problem personally..

I lived alone at delhi with one kid and my husband settled outside india. Why i am suffering therefore is not any my fault that branch wrongly transfer money in my account and they done fraud case where i am not withdrawal any money.

They told me go that branch and solve your issue personally.

Last 7 days i have continuing sending e mail and no body response on my mail.

Account number: [protected]
                    Branch code: 01679

Fouzia niaz
                    +[protected]

Jkup2013
                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                      Mar 6, 2018

Address: Kanshi Ram Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 207123

Date.[protected] ko mene kisi application fee fill krne k liye atm dabit cards se transaction kiya but us application fee ke liye pay nhi ho ska or dabit card se rupay bhi kt gye. Rupay refund bhi nhi hua. Ek nhi kai transaction kiye usme se ek se ka payment hua or sbhi failed hua.
                      Transaction i'd hai

Sushma@92
                        Mar 6, 2018

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572102

I had been to sbi bank, ss puram branch tumkur, karnataka.
                        I wanted to open a new sbi account, for which i got a form.

I had few queries in filling the form. Even though the person might be educated enough to fill the form, bank work is always tedious and needs some staff support.

There is a lady who sits right next to manager cubicle, she was very rude. My dad is spoken even he was treated rude by her. All other employees were good in words except that lady.

They have to remember one thing that bank runs form people. They are supposed to be at least a bit helpful. She should at least know she is working in a public sector and how to talk to people.

Imagine if an un educated people comes, what might be the situation.
                        I agree they work in stress doesnt mean they have to be rude so much.

Kindly let that lady understand to behave properly (I dont know her name). She sits right next to manager cubicle, doesnt wear spectacles)

Rajeshr Patidar
                          from Betul Bazar, Madhya Pradesh
                          Mar 6, 2018

Dear sir yesterday on 05/03/18 i fill d. El ed. From of nios. Status of payment in exam form is showing not done but 760 has been deducted from my account
                          My details is as follows
                          Rajesh s/o ranchhod patidar
                          A/c no [protected]
                          Branch: freeganj ujjain
                          Kindly refund my amount rupees 760 in my account as soon as possible for my convenience

hiaditya2good
                            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                            Mar 5, 2018

Address: 845406

My grand Mother Late Jhulan Devi was maintaining saving account (A/C No - [protected]) with u since long time. But she was dead in December 2017 and in that account her husband (Mr Muktinath Jha) is nominee who is 70 years old and not able to travel again and again. But your Branch Manager is not settling the account and always giving next time again and again and also demanding indemnity Bond on Rs 1000.00 and saying "this is single man branch and I have no time for you." While i have already produced all required documents to the branch like DEATH CERTIFICATE, AADHAR CARD, VOTER ID, PHOTO, WITNESS & NOMINEE CLAIM FORM. in case of nominee Indemnity Bond is not required but he is continuously harrasing me since 2 month. I m very old aged and single and not able to come at Branch. and now BM is demanding Rs. 3500.00 to settle the claim.when i complained the SBI online Portal the branch has given false report that Nomination is not available in Deceased account. therefore i request you to resolve the issue and take action against such a corrupt Manager.

Kalyanvg
                              Mar 5, 2018

My bank has deducted 147.50 from by SBI account on 20th Feb 2018 and i haven't purchased anything. I received a message that my account has a debit by transfer of Rs.147.50 on 20/02/18. Avl bal Rs. XXXX. Download YONO @ www.yonosbi.com

I havent made any transfers on that day.

Can you please look into this and resolve. I also found the same has been deducted from so many SBI accounts.

Kalyan

akhil michael
                                Mar 5, 2018

I request refund. I did not recieved my refund from amazon. as amazon billing team has confirmed that they've issued a refund to my MasterCard for Rs.22, 232.00 on 21 February, 2018.
                                i wanted to File the transaction dispute as "refund never processed". i was contacting state bank of india service everyday but till date there is no proper response even after providing Refund Reference Number.

Ajay Santolia
                                  Mar 5, 2018

A refund of 2250 rupees was successfully processed on 13th February 2018 to my account by amazon. In. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received my refund till now.
                                  I have called the sbi customer services but did not get any solution or any reasonable reply or no action has been taken
                                  Please locate my refund
                                  My refund reference no. Is[protected]
                                  My sbi account no. Is [protected]

udaya vineetha
                                    Mar 5, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530018

The chief branch manager
                                    State bank of india
                                    Main branch,
                                    Visakhapatnam

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 990 rupees was successfully processed on 18 feb 2018 to my account by amazon. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by 22 feb 2018, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also the state bank of india branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                                    My refund referance number :701731
                                    My account no is [protected]
                                    Feb 26, 2018
                                    Navadiya jaydeep's response
                                    Transfer cif no of SBI account from one branch to another branch and these account is closed and I am open a new account in other branch

I have already closed the sbi credit card number [protected] and no outstanding against me and now it is require a NOC in the above card to my e-mail address 90.[protected]@gmail.com

Note : SBI A/C No - [protected]
                                    Mobile number : [protected]

Jaya kumar
                                    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Mar 6, 2018
                                    We would like to update you that, we have sent the communication at your registered mail id on 1st March 2018 with regard to the concern raised by you. Please call SBI Card helpline for further assistance.
                                    I sbmit application form with aadhar card for mobile number change but bank staff not change my mobile number i visit 3 daysfrom 22- feb 24- feb 26- feb at bank branch- bhauti kanpur u.p.i need mobile numer change for pin generation my mobie numer [protected]
                                    BRANCH CODE 4705
                                    NAME - BRIJESH KUMAR RAWAT
                                    My name is Krishna, residing in tenali.l have 10 rupees coins, and went to SBI morrise pet tenali sbi and Bank of Baroda branches in angalakuduru to deposit but they were rejected.so please take necessary action.
                                    Thanks you sir

C.r Krishna
                                    Tenali
                                    In my bank account minimum balance is more, in auto sweep facility and my account is salary account.
                                    So why take minimum balance charge by sbi bank.

My account is salary or auto sweep facility. So returned my money
                                    Your A/C XXXXX###### has a debit by transfer of Rs 147.50 on 25/02/18. Avl Bal Rs . Download YONO @ www.yonosbi.com
                                    Why the sbi debit transfer of this mon e y from my account.
                                    Please Notify me which type of charges they put on account.
                                    I am opening the net banking. bt today not open the netbanking
                                    Transfer cif of SBI account from one branch to another branch

jasleen1995
                                      Mar 5, 2018

Unknown person called me on 6 feb, 2018 ([protected]) did transactions by asking all details of rs 45000
                                      Four transactions have been done
                                      Phone pvt ltd 10000 rs
                                      Sbi buddy 5000 rs
                                      M pesa. 20000 rs
                                      Dcb bank 10000 rs
                                      He had called me again on next day 7 feb, 2018 i had file a complaint in cyber crime cell
                                      Please help me out and recover my money as early as possible
                                      Transfered amount of 3400RS from my kotak ACC TO SBI ON 27 feb it is successful from kotak side but the AMOUNT HASN'T been deposited in my sbi acc [protected]

atm card fraud - Comment #3027338 - Image #0
                                      On 25 Feb 2018 I have received a message as Your account No XXXXX088006 as a debit by transfer of Rs 147.50 on 25/02/2018.

It is intimated that I never took any loan / no outstanding loan against my above account. Hence the amount deducted may be returned back immediately to my account .
                                      Why sbi debit 206 rupees without my consent...for launching apps they debited money from our common man account...i want my money back...
                                      Your AC XXXXX103222 Debited INR 128.61 on 26/02/18 -SMS CHARGE . Avl Bal INR 2, 871.39.Plz download Buddy
                                      Your AC XXXXX103222 Debited INR 77.89 on 25/02/18 -SMS CHARGE . Avl Bal INR 0.00.Plz download Buddy...
                                      Sir, I debited money on 14/2/2018 but I don't receive money because ATM technical problem. Then a complaint register by toll free number [protected] on 14-2-18. Complaint ticket number is AT[protected] . That problem not solve. So I request you to quick solve this problem.