State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 889

Goutham Kondur
Sep 17, 2016

Address: 500093

I went to SBI vikas nager bank Hyderbad. They are not accepting any cash deposit. Even after saying I will provide PAN details etc., For minimal amount of 15000.

This is the worst branch I ever saw. They should deposit in other SBI branch. As my uncle need that amount for medical emergency.

Worst bank, Worst service, Just worst.

Even after saying it is medical emergency. And concerned person is in the branch ATM to withdraw money. they say this will not.

Proper action to be taken on them
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Language Expert
    Sep 17, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462008

25/- INR deducted from my Account, the reason is ER CITY CHARGES. I called Customer Care but they did't provide any solution. Please help me and kindly refund me my 25/- INR.25/- INR deducted from my Account, the reason is ER CITY CHARGES. I called Customer Care but they did't provide any solution. Please help me and kindly refund me my 25/- INR.25/- INR deducted from my Account, the reason is ER CITY CHARGES. I called Customer Care but they did't provide any solution. Please help me and kindly refund me my 25/- INR.25/- INR deducted from my Account, the reason is ER CITY CHARGES. I called Customer Care but they did't provide any solution. Please help me and kindly refund me my 25/- INR.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dev dev
      Sep 16, 2016

Address: 304804

Respected sir, I have an account in SBBJ Branch In Deoli Tonk Rajsthan. From 2009. I want to change my old no. [protected] in new no [protected]. Pls help me. How i can update my mobile no.
      A/c Detail-
      Branch- State Bank Of Bikaner and jaipur, Deoli, Tonk (Rajsthan)
      IFSc Code- 10090
      Name- Sumit Kumar Meena
      Ac no. - [protected].
      Old mob. No. [protected]
      New mob no. [protected]
      Sir help me i can't contact branch because i live in other city for job. And settle there.

ceamani
        Sep 16, 2016

Address: 500062

I E.C Adinarayanareddy, S.B. account no.[protected], Dr.A.S.Rao nagar branch.E C IL X roads, Branch code:04361, Hyderabad-500062, T.S, For change my mobile phone number to [protected].so please link the mobile phone number for S M S .search on my bank account.My present mobile phone number:[protected].
        Sep 16, 2016
        Updated by ceamani
        Please register my mobile phone number :[protected], to my savings bank account no:[protected], Dr.A.S.Rao nagar branch, secunderabad/Hyderabad -500062, telangana state for s m s allerts.

Rajput Vivek
          Sep 16, 2016

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 233001

Please update my Date of birth as per my 10th marksheet record i.e. 01/04/1994 which let met to face difficulty while i want to change my internet banking password while login prcocess.
          So kindly update on urgent basis because i have an urgent requirement of this.Your help would provide me a lot of benefits as i have to link my account with my employee id.

Thanks you

bateswar
            Sep 16, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha

we would like to inform you that our firm Shree Bateswar Filling Station At/Po balidokan, Via- konark, Dist- Puri, Pin-752111, C/A No-[protected] at Nimapara Branch, Puri, Bhubaneswar, we have Retail outlet of petrol pump we are receipt cash from the customer each and every person and deposit cash of your branch the bank charges handling charge. why we are deposit cheque or transfer please allow to nimapara branch not charge cash handling charge.

R K Mohanty
            Managing partner.

Vijay Nikky Kumari
              Sep 16, 2016

Address: 02005

Please note that my wife was withdrawn 30000 amount by ATM at Baluwa Bazar Branch IFSC Code is: SBIN0007114, But one no.transection were getting wrong out of four transection and amount debited all of four transection on[protected] at 9:40AM, Also note I have recieved only three massage alert for Transection of my Account and Presently I have only one no.of transection reciept avaiable ie:TXN#9580 out of continious four time transection, I have no any record for Whitch Transection is got Wrong,
              My Personalt Detail as:

A/C holder: VIJAY KUMAR DAS
              A/C No.: [protected]
              ATM N.: [protected] 271
              A/C Branch: SBI Karjain Bazar IFSC Code is:SBIN0004927
              Resistered Mobile No.:[protected]
              Dec 01, 2016
              Updated by Vijay Nikky Kumari
              Kindly note out of four transection ie:TXN# 9577, 9578, 9579, 9580 one transection is getting wrong, means debited Rs.40000.00 (10000, 10000, 10000, 10000) and received only Rs.30000:00 and Rs.10000:00 not dispensed by ATM on[protected] at 9:40AM at same time continuously, Also note only three times transection is allowed in our district (Dist.-Supaul, State-Bihar),

My Account Branch Detail is:

A/C holder: VIJAY KUMAR DAS
              A/C No.: [protected]
              ATM N.: [protected] 271
              A/C Branch: SBI Karjain Bazar IFSC Code is:SBIN0004927
              Registered Mobile No.:[protected],

Withdrawal ATM at Baluwa Bazar Branch IFSC Code is: SBIN0007114,

We had visited home branch SBI Karjain Bazar on 19th Nov-2016 from 12:00 O'clock to 14:00 O'clock but branch manager also not given any positive response to me, We had Requested to them again and again Sir, I am working in Gujarat so can't came again so please help,

Requesting to Co-operate to getting my debited amount RS.10000:00 amount earliest,

Hope for positive response please,

Kindly do the needful as early as possible,

Vijay Kumar Das
              Mob:[protected]

Tamisra Bhattacharya
                Sep 16, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

On 13 th Aug I have applied for a new ATM card through my branch SBI Garui. But till the date I haven't received it. Several times In have visited my branch to know the status of my card. What they said is to wait. Today I called up customer care. As per them no such data is received from the concern branch.
                Need help asap.
                Tamisra Bhattacharya

Hardik Kabariya
                  Sep 16, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Hello my name is hardik kabariya.
                  i forget my atm card pin number so i regenerate new pin request on toll free number on 3-september-2016, in the call operator say that your pin is send to your bank branch after 1 week.
                  so i go my bank branch on[protected] to get my pin number,
                  but bank staff says that your pin is not come and not give perfect answer when i come bank to take my pin no.
                  i am working employee so i have no time for going bank everyday.
                  if your process is slow then what is the benifit of opening account in your bank.
                  Sir, I am Shri Nani Gopal Sarkar, Defence 7 Regular Pensioner, PPO No. S/019718/1972, PDA SBI Chinsurah Branch Code 056 Hooghly West Bengal A/c No. [protected], Address 328, Indira Gandhi Road, Konnagar, Hooghly, West Bengal. As per 7th Pay Commission Report Please intimate whether increased pension with arrears when to be paid.

Sanjay Bhandarkar
                    from Darwha, Maharashtra
                    Sep 16, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

Transferred on line hp gas payment till not been received by h p gas agencies

Txn date value date description ref no./cheque no. Debit credit balance

29-jul-16 29-jul-16 to transfer-inb sbi epay —[protected]ig0ckwgsg0 transfer to 615.04 16, 958.81

Details -
                    Lpg id : 2 [protected]
                    Consumer no : 121557
                    Consumer name : shri sanjay bhandarkar
                    Aadhaar number :[protected]
                    Distributor code : 19628500
                    Distributor name : agrawal general stores

Requested please cancel my payment return back to my account
                    Bank details amount paid
                    Account name : mr. Sanjay balkrishna bhandarkar, mrs. Mangala sanjay bhandarkar
                    Address : plot no 73, popular hsg society
                    Opp naka 10,
                    Amravati road-440023
                    Nagpur
                    Date : 03-sep-16
                    Account number : _[protected]
                    Account description: sbchq-gen-pub-ind-nonrural-inr
                    Branch : ravinagar
                    Drawing power : 0
                    Interest rate (% p. A.): 4
                    Mod balance : 0
                    Cif no. : _[protected]
                    Ifs code : sbin0007504
                    Micr code : _[protected]

nynit
                      Sep 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I transfered the amount of 50000 rs to ablaze info solution through IMPS (my sbi account no. [protected]) on 14th sep (reference no. IMPS[protected]) but after 2 days it showing pending... Plzzz tell me what should I have to do to get money back...my whatspp contact no. [protected] ...plzz help me out...I will be very thankful to you for this act of my welfare.
                      As on 22nd Aug some body access my account from the ATM and access the amount without my knowledge.The culprit has accessed the account from my account once i login into the the ATM card and they have tampered the ATM and manipulated with my session, They have hacked the network security of the SBI ATM and accessed the amount

Santoshkb17176
                        Sep 15, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221004

I went to deposit some amount to my home branch dlw varanasi. I was told to deposit the amount by CDM machine because there is no facility to deposit below 10000 by hand so I went to the machine and deposit the money and after printing my passbook I found they charge 25 rupees for this transaction this is not good if they do so again, I am going to surrender our account.

malkesh005
                          Sep 15, 2016

Address: 380051

Why the State bank of india is taking INTER CITY CHARGES for depost money to account in non home branch.
                          Please stop this charge otherwise nobody will deposit money to sbi.
                          Becareful with SBI. and becareful SBI for this charges otherwise you will lost your custmores

I am live in out city from home brach accont, so how to i Debit money in my Account Without inter city bank Charges.

vikas616
                            Sep 15, 2016

Address: 231305

I have submitted two application dt[protected] &[protected] for facility of saving plus in my saving a/c no ---[protected]--- (in sbi branch Naryanpur mirzapur u p )but neither scheme is activated nor a satisfactory answer is given by branch after contacting mainy time till date .
                            Due to this there is a major loss of intrest to me. Plz resolve the problem give me a satisfactory banking
                            Sunayana singh
                            I am SBI Account holder. I lost my rewards point from my account. so please recover my rewards point to my account.
                            Unwanted excess DRS debit Rs 468 on my account.Please refund My account no [protected]
                            Every time I call you.. you are not solve my problem..f#ck off...
                            Respected Sir/ Madam
                            I am serving soldier of Indian Army and now posted at Srinagar. Sir since morning a fake call from [protected] (Deepak Sharma) is coming from SBI Mumbai Main Branch and asking ATM Card No for KYC submission to me and my frnds. please look into the matter seriously and take necessary action please.

pink 23
                              Sep 14, 2016

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516001

I want OTP number.this a good branch bank. Sbi banks facilities is good. Because amy card is not accept with otp number.then i want to buy a online shopping any goods. Such away my debit has show not complete by a online shopping. So its very important a otp number in a case of my debit card.that my solve a problem and give a solution of reasons. Solve them
                              Sep 14, 2016
                              Updated by pink 23
                              I want OTP. NUMBER
                              Dududiwoxnzvsgchxbxhwic shhcueidjcieo dhfuwucie9djcnwhsvxbxhssuuusis

Mohammadwasim1
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Sep 14, 2016

Address: 492001

Forget o[censored]ser id & Pasword for sbi bank i have not inform for my id & Password so pleas help of our candidate.

Forget o[censored]ser id & Pasword for sbi bank i have not inform for my id & Password so pleas help of our candidate
                                Sep 14, 2016
                                Updated by Mohammadwasim1
                                Forget o[censored]ser id & Pasword for sbi bank i have not inform for my id & Password so pleas help of our candidate
                                Sep 14, 2016
                                I have forgate for my netbanking user id & Password now help me...

Sunny Kahar
                                  Sep 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Machine took money but did not give it receipt as the money it took it does not deposited in the specific account, after all this tragedy happened in front of my eyes, i asked for help but they sent me to some person in the bank providing the cdm refund application form so i took the form filled it appropriately, they said it will take 4, 5 days to solve this issue but from that day i have visited the bank 3, 4 times and its been more than 2 weeks now and it still not resolved, cdm issue date is 30.08.2016 and today is 14.09.2016, the amount is 2000 but it was for my job

vermapraveen
                                    Sep 14, 2016

I am sbi card holder, my card no is [protected], please change my mobile number new mobile number is [protected] from old mobile number) [protected] for the updates, for the monthly e statements to my address as house add : 247 telewara shahadara delhi - 32. Office add : c-43 sector - 8 noida pin no.201301 near by toyota showroom.

Please update my this no. [protected]
                                    Email verma. [protected]@gmail.com

Praveen kumar
                                    Sep 08, 2016
                                    Punakanta Khoibam's response
                                    i lost my mobile no.[protected] please change to my new mobile no.[protected].
                                    sir our SBI branch is so far from my house and no time for camplaint.please help sir.
                                    myself punakanta
                                    i want to change my mobile [protected] to my account no:[protected].
                                    my email id: [protected]@gmail.com

thank you.

bantigupta
                                      from Surajgarh, Rajasthan
                                      Sep 14, 2016

Address: 127201

Hello my name is banti gupta... Mai loharu se hu and muje sbi loharu branch me khata khulwane ke liye branch walo ne itna tangg kiya ki muje unke saamne unke papers fadne pe majbur hona pada... Boooooooooohhhhhhhhhooooooot ghatiya service... Har roj tang krne ke baad muje harr roj preshan krne k bad ye compalint dalni pad rhi hai.. By state bank of india bank branch loharu bhiwani haryana-127201

Aliasger Bootwala
                                        Sep 14, 2016

Address: 400104

I had apply for cheque book request its been more tha 10 days still not received at state bank of india goregaon branch.

My account number :- [protected]

Name :- aliasgar bootwala

Contact number :- [protected], [protected].

My address on which i request cheque book.
                                        Room no 707, 7th floor sarvodhaya chs shastri nagar above tree house goregaon west 400104

Sbi customer
                                        Sep 14, 2016
                                        Abhimanyu Mohanty Abhimanyu Mohanty's response
                                        Change phone no
                                        Dear respected sir, I am abhimanyu mohanty SBI customer . sir I want change to my previous mobile no [protected], and my current mobile no [protected].my acunt no [protected] . Please sir deactivate my previous mobile no and activate my current new mobile no. Please sir accept my request.
                                        My otp message not receive my mobile no
                                        this problem is 2-3 days