State Bank of Mysore Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 14, 2023
Complaints 222

File a complaint to State Bank of Mysore

Having problems with State Bank of Mysore?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of Mysore customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of Mysore reviews & complaints page 11

nandini1965
May 25, 2011

Savings plus account not Auto Sweeped for term deposit Interest.
I have a saving Plus bank a/c with SBM, Vijayanagar Branch(40231). A/c No: [protected]. I checked my a/c of savings plus so that the surplus money gets more interest. It is more than 3 and 1/2years but it is not processed yet.

Upon repeated vistis to the bank, to my surprise, the response I got from the banking official, are not competent enough to process my request and avoiding their faults,

They are behaving as if they are doing social service to me, not as if it is their responsibility.

Hope SBM top management addresses these kind of issues and keep its reputation.Please do the needful for the above issue to get the benefit for the above SB Plus A/c to avoid my finance burden.

Amount deducted twice in RD account

Amount has been deducted twice from my account number - [protected] Please find the attached screenshot. Requesting you to refund the same or adjust it for next month payment.

Ramya G
    Apr 20, 2011

I'm a SB Account( A/C No. [protected]) holder in State Bank of Mysore,Vyalikaval Branch.

On March 6 I tried to withdraw cash from City Union Bank (ATMID: CUBF1011) of Rs.10,000. But cash din't get disposed from the ATM. I had complaint regarding the same on 7th march to The Branch Manager of SBM Vyalikaval branch. But till now the amount is not credited. We have been contacting regarding the same but have not got any positive response. Today (20th April) when I called the bank, they told that our complaint form is been misplaced and nothing has been done regarding this issue since past One and a half months. I am sorry to say that I'm really disappointed with the poor service since I was in urgent need of that money. However, I am once again giving the fresh compliant tomorrow. Kindly help me in this regard and suggest what else I can do so that I can get back my money at the earliest.

narsimha.manu
      Nov 20, 2010

Address: Chikballapur, Karnataka

ihave tried to withdraw rs 700 two times on the date of[protected] but it shown unable to process but rs 1400 got debited it happen at the a.t.m beside main branch S.B.M near majestic and i complained to the branch and they dint responded even after a month and on[protected] amount of rs 3600 has debited without any notice and even i went to my branch and enquired they are saying it got debited in mumbai but no cash back or reason for taking the money so please respond to my complaint

adrajesh
        Oct 21, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

ATM withdrawl-didn't receive entire cash but cash debited from the account

Sub: crediting back of Rs 3500

I,RAJESH AD am having saving account # [protected] in SBM bank, K R puram Branch,bangalore I did a transaction on 21.10.10 for Rs 3500 new sama road,vadodara, gujrat (state) SBI ATM but was not able to withdraw 3500 cash, In the transaction slip, it shows that Rs 3500 has been withdrawn.the following are the details of the transation slip ATM ID S10G[protected] AND TXN NO IS 1054. I was informed that the amount will be credited back within 24 HOURS from your customer care .

I request you to credit back Rs 3500 to my above said account at the earliest.

please do the needfull and back to the following adress details,

RAJESH AD
        PH NO [protected]
        mail id rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com

ATM withdrawl-didn't receive entire cash but cash debited from the account

Sub: crediting back of Rs 3500

I, RAJESH AD am having saving account # [protected] in SBM bank, K R puram Branch, bangalore I did a transaction on 21.10.10 for Rs 3500 new sama road, vadodara, gujrat (state) SBI ATM but was not able to withdraw 3500 cash, In the transaction slip, it shows that Rs 3500 has been withdrawn.the following are the details of the transation slip ATM ID S10G[protected] AND TXN NO IS 1054. I was informed that the amount will be credited back within 24 HOURS from your customer care .

I request you to credit back Rs 3500 to my above said account at the earliest.

RAJESH AD
        PH NO [protected]
        mail id rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com

I, LAKSHMI PATHI AD am having saving account # [protected] in SBM. I did a transaction on 05.04.11 for Rs 20, 000 new KORAMANGALA SBI ATM but was not able to withdraw 20, 000 cash, In the transaction slip, it shows that Rs 20, 000 has been withdrawn.the following are the details of the transation slip ATM ID S10U[protected] AND TXN NO IS 6826.

I request you to credit back Rs 20, 000 to my above said account at the earliest.

LAKSHMI PATHI
        shivnay.[protected]@gmail.com
        Thank u for u response and i really thankfull to u

State Bank Of Mysore — My CIF Number

I am SBM account holder, My SBM Account Number is [protected], Please tell me my CIF Number

Email : av.[protected]@gmail.com

Mobile NO : [protected]

ray23
          Oct 20, 2010

I have State Bank of Mysore ATM-cum- Debit card through which I tried to transact my payment over Mobile recharge but it did not happen, though my balance left in SBM account got deducted.

I want to know whether any other State Bank of India (i.e. State Bank of Mysore) REGIONAL branches does not participate in online payment transaction.

Is it that only SBI ATM- cum- Debit card should be used for online transaction?

State Bank Of Mysore — wrong debit balance

dear sir i am costomer of state bank of mysoore. due to wrong debit of money transaction at icici bank atm,

rupess 500/ was falsely deducted from my account [protected]. the branch is in delhi. so please take quick action against state bank mysoore. which is situated in delhi at paschim vihar national market new delhi.

State Bank of India — MALFUNCTIONING OF ATM AND NEGLIGENCE OF BANK OFFICIALS

sir, myself Om Prakash Tomar having accno.[protected] in SBI Power ouse Rajghat. On ate 22-4-11 i went to ATM of STATE BANK OF PATIALA,DARYAGANJ, NEAR POLICESTATION at 8:45. i wanted to withdraw 20,000/- from the ATM but the amount didnot came out but i got the slip of withdrawn amount.after that i entere the amount of 10,000/- then the amount as well as the slip of the withdrawn amount came out the entry of 20,000/- was also there which i din't get from the atm.and the slip sowed the balance amount of 1100/-. on the same day i registered a complaint no. AT[protected] to mumbai headoffice.they tol me tat my amount of 20,000/- will be returned to me within 8-10 days. ten i registered a complaint in SBI power house rajghat attaching the slip of withdrawl of STATE BANK OF PATIALA. they said tat the amount will be returned to me within 15 days, but no action has been taken till date. i have sent my complaint with photostate of complaint redressal form ,complaint to local head office,and all the essential documents to the ead office of SBI in mumbai. no action has been taken till date. lease take action as soon as possible.

sgs.prasad
            Oct 15, 2010

S.R Gangadhar Murthy, A/c num : [protected] & Card num:[protected] tried to withdraw Rs. 5000/- on[protected] in State Bank ATM, Seetha Circle, BSK 1st Stage-560050. Since the ATM was not working properly I didnt get the amount from ATM, but the same amount has deducted from my Savings Account. When i checked the account details there was junk transaction for that amount. After I had filed complaint in the Branch, but they have not taken any action for the same. Since past two months they are not able to rectify the issue and also they have not refund the amount to me. Please help me to refund the amount.

THANKING U
            SR Gangadhar Murthy

babusuma
              Sep 18, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I, A..N.. Shivananda Babu aged about 52 years working as deposit collector in State Bank of Mysore since 1978. after the supreme court verdict all the deposit collectors are WORKMEN of their respective banks, the managements are not at all bother to pay the minimum salary fixed by the goverment nor they are paying the provident fund. I made so many complaints about this but it all gone in vain. I am making this complaint hoping that all the deposit collectors working in various bank in India will get the benefit.

Arun Saakare
                Jul 17, 2010

Address: Haveri, Karnataka

State Bank of Mysore
                Branch Code SBMY0040170
                Kumarapatnam - 581123

This branch & ATM will be having one or the other problem always.

Some time Branch will be closed due to UPS problem, some times ATM will be shut down due to unknown reasons.

The Manager as well as the Superwiser doesn't have the manners to speak to the Customers.

Kindly help the Customers of this Branch at the earliest.
                State bank of Mysore
                JVSL
                Toranagallu
                Bellary
                Karnataka
                I j v s umamahesh working as a Engineer in Gannon Dunkerley Co.Ltd, This branch ATM card missed at Corporation Bank ATM counter Suratkal Mangalore on 8/11/2009, kindly sanction another ATM card. My A/C no [protected] and my Email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in, Ph: [protected] Now i am working at Mangalore is there any process to sanction my atm card please give suggestion through email, Thnak you sir

REGARDING FUND TRANFER

MY ACCOUNT NO IS [protected] I WANT TO TRANFER FUND ANOTHER ACCOUNT Rs150000 PLASE TRANFER THE AMOUNT

narasimha k
                  from Attingal, Kerala
                  Jul 8, 2010

I had a savings Bank Account with State Bank of Mysore, Bangalore branch during 90's, which dose not exist now.The account number was 601819. UTI based on the information furnished long back has sent two years divedend to this account through ECS. Instead of returning this amount back to UTI the Bank chose to credit this to some other account and have confirmed to UTI as paid. Several personnal visits, complaints have not yeilded any result. A complaint made online to SBM No.3776 of 07.06.2010 has also not been answered. The Details of the UTI Credit is as under

Date of Credit 07.11.20067 and 23.10.2008
                  Amount of credit Rs.2233=00 and Rs.1403.60p
                  Payment ID [protected] 57 and[protected]. RBI Sequence No. [protected] 1035 and[protected]. Status from Bank. PAID Micr Code[protected]
                  Please help me in getting the above amount with Interest from the date of credit till the date of payment.
                  Narasimhak
                  DT 12.02.2012 i have given application for transfer of account from hagari bommanahalli branch to siruguppa branch but they have not transfer and i have called so many times they have no response that's y please transfer my account to siruguppa branch bellary dist A/C [protected] srinivasulu E

Ramprasad.J
                    May 11, 2010

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

My name is Ramprasad.J , i am working in Private company .I have one SB Account in SBM, SME Branch , Tumkur. i have ATM Card but that's not working , i contact with branch but they are not ready to solve my problem , forcing me close my account.. my old account no:[protected] in that CRF Secondary account has opened
                    that no:[protected].
                    Then my ATM Card[protected]
                    I hoe on your service immediately solve my .
                    thanking you sir Ramprasad.J
                    Ph:[protected]

mroshansj
                      May 7, 2010

I had done ATM withdrawal of Rs3500 for two times on 15th April 2010 in SBM ATM located at Shwetha Complex in Hubli, Karnataka, but both the transactions were not successful. For my surprise the account statement shows that Rs3500 is debited twice and a sum of Rs 3500 is credited back only once resulting in a loss of Rs3500.

I had complaint about the same to my branch but they have said on that day the ATM didn’t show any excess money.

Kindly suggest ways to go about

Thank you in anticipation

Sincerely
                      roshan
                      I tried to withdraw an amount of Rs.15, 000 one time from SBI ATM located at Gujarat Shopping Centre, Amroli, Surat, Gujarat, on 02/11/2010 around 10.17 pm. I receive the cash. and also same amount debit in my Bank passbook But surprisingly after six months dated 23/05/2011 the bank debited in my account also Rs.15000/- with remark of "ATM W/L OF 19/10/10 TRF TO[protected]". Now I have closed my account from your bank. Please help me to get back my amount Rs.15, 000 which is two time debited immediately.
                      My Savings Account No-[protected], Varachha, Surat.
                      ATM card No:[protected]

ankur gupta
                        May 1, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I am ankur Gupta with debit card No[protected] of State Bank Of Mysore. I am withdrawing Rs 5000 from Ing Vysya Bank ATM Machine at Naya Bazar on 24/09/2009. But I have received only Rs 3400/-. I have reported this incident at State Bank of Mysore many times but no action has taken place. Thereafter I have reported this incident to BANKING OMBUDSMAN (complaint No: - [protected]). They have directed State Bank of Mysore to refund Rs 1600 and also asked them to pay penalty of Rs 100 per day from 24/09/2009 to 29/03/2010 as per law. The bank has refund Rs1600 but they are not willing to give penalty to me. Whenever I go to bank they said come after sometime. They are not ready to give penalty to me. So please take some action and save me form mental harassment that I am facing from last 7 months.
                        COMPLAN IS SOLVE

vinoth
                          Feb 23, 2010

For your information I could not
                          receive money of Rs.2000 on
                          08.02.2010 ATM machine on Chennai,
                          Already inform to our SBI depit card
                          complaint department they are only
                          give the statues for amount was
                          refunded on another 48 hours, Still
                          I did not got the money, kindly
                          accept the my complaint to process
                          it, Kindly refund the my money soon
                          as possible.

Date - 08.02.2010, Monday

I am Vinoth Raj.R from Chennai; I've salary
                          corporate salary Account in our bank.

Company Name - Genesis It innovation LTD (HO)

Accouter Name - R.VINOTH RAJ, Genesis It innovation LTD (Chennai)

C/o- Genesis It innovation LTd, #69 'JP @ DJ Arcade 'Millers Road,

Vasanth nagar, Bangalore 560052, Karnataka India M.No-[protected]

Account No - [protected]

(Branch code 40006) State Bank of Mysore, M.G Road, Bangalore -1

My Debit card no [protected] (Maestro Card)

Yesterday Morning (08.02.2010, Monday) my Account
                          Opening balance is RS, 7670,

I.I am try to Cash withdrawal Amount of Rs.2000 in Axis Bank ATM in
                          Chennai Adyar

Branch Morning 09.45 am, I am could not get money and Statement copy
                          Translation was automatically

canceled,

II. After I am try to Cash withdrawal Amount of Rs.2000 in Union
                          commerce Bank ATM

in Chennai Adyar Branch morning 10.00 am I am could not get money and
                          Statement copy Translation was

Automatically canceled That ATM is only accepts the VISA card only

III. Finally I am try to Cash withdrawal Amount of Rs.2000 in Karur
                          Vaysya Bank

Bank ATM in Chennai Adyar Branch morning 10.10 am I am could not get
                          money. Statement copy details TX

No:4407 that msg was SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS Translation was
                          automatically canceled

That ATM is only accepts the VISA card only

I am got the Message from the Mobile alerts from
                          our bank Rs 2000 was debited

Balance Amount was RS. 5670, But I could not got the money.

Kindly check with our Maestro Card organ station for
                          which branch was debit the

Amount of Rs.2000, Kindly refund the money soon as possible.

--

Thanks and Best Regards,

Vinoth Raj.R

Genesis

Chennai

Debit card — Unable to get money

I have received a State Bank Silver International Debit card having the number [protected] but unable to get the money due to mismatch the pincode perhapes.

Please do the needful at your earliest.

T.K.Sarkar

Arun Saakare
                            Nov 3, 2009

ATM not working

I am having SB Account in State Bank of Mysore, Kumarapatnam Branch (Haveri Dist., Karnataka), Branch IFSC Code : SBMY0040170.

Since last 2 months, the branch ATM is not at all working. More than 2,000 to 3,000 people of sorrounding area are depended on this ATM or otherwise, we need to go to other ATMs which are 7 - 8 kms away.

Kindly repair / replace the ATM at the earliest.br...
                            suhasacharya
                            Oct 27, 2009

ON 20-10-09, AT AROUND 7 PM I WITH DREW CASH OF 10000 FROM ATM OF GOKULAM BRANCH OF SBM IN MYSORE. AS I CHECKED MY ACCOUNT THROUGH NET BANKING AT 7.10 ON THE SAME DAY I HAD A SHOCK AND THE THING IS EXTRA 10000 DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT. I IMMEDIATELY SENT A COMLIANT THROUGH CUSTOMER PORTAL OF NET BANKING AND THE NEXT DAY CONTACTED THE MANAGER OF SBM GOKULAM BRANCH. RESULT IS BEYOND HOPELESS AS NEITHER THE CUSTOMER CARE HAS CALLED UP NOR THE MANAGER HAS DONE ANYTHING. IT IS ALREADY SEVEN DAYS NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT A SERVICE.

atm card not working

am HARISHA .B my account no.[protected] siddaratha layout branch mysore . my atm card no[protected].not working since 6 months

D.S.SUBRAMANYA
                              Sep 29, 2009

I am loging to your e-mail ID since 2 years . But since two days , I am unable to login to Yahoo.com. Kindly verity at your end help me to access the above ID.

D.S.SUBRAMANYA
                              STATE BANK OF MYSORE
                              HEAD OFFICE
                              KG ROAD
                              BANGALORE

Today I came to your Branch for Stamp Papers. Employees not responding and saying papers not available. I asked them to order stamp papers from head office and make available to public.

They told they won't arrange stamp papers, if I can complient do that.

Why they are escaping from their duaty?

Today I came to your Bannerghatta Branch for Stamp Papers. Employees not responding and saying papers not available. I asked them to order stamp papers from head office and make available to public.

They told they won't arrange stamp papers, if I can complient do that.

Why they are escaping from their duaty?

Y.R.Sathyanarayana
                                Sep 11, 2009

Sub: Non receipt of cash from atm reg:-
                                Ref: SB A/C [protected] in SBM
                                2.Request letter Dtd:13.08.2009
                                3.Request letter Dtd:3.09.09

Reference to the above my son Y.S.Swagath is having the S.B.A/C in SBM Rajaram Mohan Roy Road, Sampangiramnagar, Bangalore 560027. His SB A/C is [protected]. He tried twise to draw Rs.400/- un Axis Bank IDBI ATM on 11.08.09 but he could not get the amount but debited in his account.

Further he lodge a complaint on 13.08.09 in SBM Rajaram MohanRoy Road, Sampangiramnagar, Bangalore 560027. on 02.09.09 the transferred Rs.400/- to his account. Whereas they transferred
                                only one transaction amout. For the another transaction amount he lodged a complaint on 03.09.09.
                                Till today he has not got the any responce.The two transactions occured on the same day but they rectified only one.

Theanking you,
                                Yoyurs faithfully

Y.R.SATHYANARAYANA
                                Parent of Sri Y.S.Sagath,
                                No.33, Ist floor, Opp. to 13Th cross.
                                SAMPANGIRAMNAGAR,
                                BANGALORE-560027
                                Mobile[protected]
                                I have sent 10 shares of SBM, having face vlue of rs 100/- each bearing folio no 0404 and cert nos 21278 and 551 for conversion and issue of new certificates of Rs 10/-, on 03.08.09. Till date I have not received the same You are requested to do the needful

Harsha C
                                  Aug 30, 2009

I have a SBM ATM Card bearing No.[protected] and I used the card to draw an amount of Rs.9, 100/- at SBM ATM Counter, Serpentine Road, Kumara Park West Branch, Bangalore on 30/7/2009 at 9.20 PM but unfortunately I did not get the money from ATM . On 1/8/2009 I have drawn Rs.800/- from SBI ATM at Bangalore City Railway Station and I came to know that Rs.9, 100/- ( Rupees Nine thousand One Hundred Only ) debited to my account on 30/7/2009 by ATM Counter at SBM, Serpentine Road, Kumara Park West.
                                  I have personally have given the compliant to the Accounts Managaer of SBM, Serpentine Road, Kumara Park West Branch, Bangalore. But still my money has not been credited to my account.

Please look into the matter at the earliest.

SBM ATM card — Amount Debit from my account

Ref: Dated 20-Aug-2009, Time 10:10am aproximately. Card# 4633

In reference to the above reference I would like to inform you that, from SBM ATM card i wanted to withdraw money from ICICI ATM located at Mantri Residency, Hulimavu Post, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore, I have given option of Rs 15000/- but I have not received any amount from ICICI ATM and slip come out unable to process and amount was debit from my account.
                                  Therefore I request you to take necessary action to proide my short of Rs 15000/-

Account # [protected]
                                  Name of Bank: State Bank of Mysore
                                  Branch: Dhondenling Tibetan Settlement
                                  Type of Account: Saving
                                  Date of Transaction: 20 Aug 2009
                                  Time: 10:10am aproximately

Pema Namgyal
                                  contact#[protected]

State Bank Of Mysore — delay in transferring my account from vellore to chennai

respected sir my sb ac no is [protected] which is started in vellore in 1983 along with my mam name recently myself wish to transfer it to the k k nagar chennai branch and given proper request to the vellore manager on 09/02/2011

i have personally visited five times to the concern branch and had a talk with him upto till date the work is not finished

kindly forward this request to the concern person incharge of the state bank of mysore and do the needful
                                  n.baburao [protected]

Ramesh Kumar CV
                                    Aug 21, 2009

Sir, I have a Savings Account in State Bank of Mysore BEML Nagar, KGF-563115, Karnataka, India, My account is credited for Rs 12000/= where as the money was not dispensed out when I have used the SBM ATM Card in an Canara Bank ATM, Immediately I have lodged a complaint with SBM of my account holding branch, This has has happened on[protected] and till now the complaint is not yet solved, if you can help in this regard then I will furnish all furher details, for your kind persual.
                                    CVRAMESH
                                    Lalit Mohan Kothari [protected]@gmail.com

RAHUL GAUTAM
                                      Aug 9, 2009

I had swapped my ATM card no.[protected] of State Bankof Mysore, CAB, New Delhi at ATM counter of PNB at Patparganj DDA market ATM ID W3397900 on 30/06/2009 .I tried to withdraw Rs.1000.00 but the money did not come out. To my astonishment my a/c was debited with Rs.1000/-- forthe transaction.
                                      I tried to contact PNB patparganj branch but they have not provided any helpin this regard.
                                      Finally I have tendered my application to State Bank of Mysore, CAB, Nehru Place, New Delhi .
                                      Till now my /ac has not been credited back with that amount.
                                      Everyday we see in the newspaper that ATM complains below Rs.10000/-- has to be resolved within the same date but in practice this is not the case.
                                      When a person swaps his card, every information is recorded by the computer and if for any reason the money does not come out, either his a/c is automatically credited back by the computer software or if the amt has gone to wastebin inside the ATM machine, branch people should verify the entry and give the credit back to the person's a/c. If the person is not their customer then the officials shd send the remittance to the customer's branch for thefinal credit of the customer's account.

Please resolver this issue immediately.

Rahul Gautam,
                                      State Bank of Mysore,
                                      3, 4, & 5 DDA Bldgs.,
                                      Nehru Place,
                                      New Delhi.
                                      ph [protected]

state bank of mysore atm card — pls provide the status

I want to know that the my document no... how can i know.. please i request to you reply me its emergency...

Regds,
                                      Satish... ... ...
                                      [protected]@yahoo.co.in