Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2026
Complaints 6294

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 114

Rohan097
Apr 21, 2021

On 9th April, My consumer no. is [protected] I made a payment of Rs 680 for Electricity bill through mobile banking. Money got debited from my account and the app shows transaction successful and i have received a reference no. too but in the online portal it still shows make the payment.
Please update my payment in the online portal.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajeshkumar 0710
    Apr 20, 2021

Address: Pallavan nagar, Injambakkam, ecr, Chennai -600115

Dear sir/madam, I rajeshkumar living staying in pallavan nagar, Injambakkam, we are facing power fluctuations in our area, please do the needful, check and solve our issues,
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Devi Sundaram
      Apr 20, 2021

Address: Ashok Nagar, 46-pudur, moolapalayam, erode-638002

Area - Ashok Nagar, moolapalayam, 46-pudur, Erode - 638002. Since morning no power here.
      [protected] we called this no quite no of times but no s busy.
      Kindly do needful as finding difficult with infants in this summer

Jatish
        Apr 20, 2021

Address: Annai avenue surapet

Transformer that is newly built is 2 feet inside my plot area at Annai Avenue. Can officials take necessary action. Location https://goo.gl/maps/QGKygtq1C1jnQfWa9
        Apr 20, 2021
        Updated by Jatish
        Location-Annai Avenue Surapet

Abiravichandran
          Apr 20, 2021

I'm from Avalpoondurai village which is in Erode District. I have an issue for often they shutdown and current mostly in night time they are not providing the current after the rain stops.Again the power will be next day morning. I don't know why the do this here and between in some nearby villages the won't shut down the current even it's rain. Then why in this region doing like this. And not opposing this but please make use to immigration resupply the current after the rain stops. Thank you

Keerthiaabhi
            Apr 20, 2021

Address: 55,RC building, north side, Oscar avenue, Villakurichi road, Coimbatore 6

Everyday we r facing this issue in night time power has off at 2:00am so aged peoples and new born babys are suffering lot. It's a summar time also please take action and give a solution.

Deepan gowsic
              Apr 20, 2021

I m complaining about frequent power cut in my area(agragaram east, manamelkudi, pudukkottai), without any reason, this is happening nearly 3 years, here we have patients who need complete bed rest but because of this power cut, they cant sleep.for a month atleast 5-6 times nearly 4 hours power cut is happening during night time, kindly take this complaint and change the situation and slove the problem.

Raksharan
                Apr 20, 2021

I am residing at TRICHY vayalur road, for the past few days we are facing power cut during night time. Elderly people and children are getting affected by this. The eb complaint numbers are not working and nobody is picking up the call. Take necessary action.

Ammu21
                  Apr 20, 2021

In our home there is no power since 10.30 pm.ours is single phase power supply. We tried calling multiple times around 50 but there was no response .
                  How we will sleep in midst of mosquitoes . . Kindly take action against these employees and make person s availablle atleast when we call .

Salyaa
                    Apr 19, 2021

Address: மங்களநாடு (கி ), அறந்தாங்கி (வ), புதுக்கோட்டை (மா )

நாகுடி (HO), சுப்பிரமணியபுரம் (SO), மங்களநாடு கிராமத்தில் சரியான மின்சாரம் வருவதில்லை. பற்றாக்குறையான மின்சாரமே வருகின்றது. சில நாட்களில் மின்சாரமே வருவதில்லை. இது தொடர்பாக சுப்பிரமணியபுரம்( SO) ல் புகார் கொடுத்தாலும் எந்த வித நடவடிக்கையும் எடுக்கப்படவில்லை.

isjanmatti
                      Apr 19, 2021

Address: 143 Vijayanagaram near rose garden Ooty 643001

Since today 19.4.21 morning we are facing power cut due neutral problem at the pole and unable to use lights and house hold appliences

Jayarathinam S
                        Apr 19, 2021

Address: Mannarai tiruppur

I am in sathya colony fifth Street. Current is off full day twice per week. And also in between the day hours. Suddenly Please take this serious and do the need.

murthy65
                          Apr 19, 2021

i am murthy lives in silapathikaram street, Thendral nagar, kamarapuram.chennai-70.
                          There is a huge tree adjacent to my home and grown in between wires, is the reason for high voltage in this regard i lodged the complaint last month no one acted on my complaint.
                          Last week there was high voltage because of that my invertor and trip set gone i spent nearly 6330/-, but unfortunately yesterday there was a huge spark at the lines i lost my internet modem, not only me my neighbour Arokiaraj lost his fridge and LED TV many in my street lost most valuable items. THe tree is the main reason for high voltage happens almost all the days still today problem exits, no one in TNEB act on this to cut the trees. please arrange someone to cut the trees before the serious incidents like death to happen.

Raviswetha
                            Apr 19, 2021

Address: 19 A perunthalaivar kamaraj nagar perungudi chennai

Refoun amount plz sir amount plz [protected] Application number [protected] application cancel plz refoun amount

krishini14
                              Apr 19, 2021

I have applied for a new 3 phase connection through TNEB online website. I would have paid Rs. 22168 (Proof Attached) Due to some technical error, the application has been cancelled. But the amount has not been refunded yet.
                              Kindly do the needful

STMK KK
                                Apr 18, 2021

Address: 3/138, sankaralingam street,kattaiya Puram, virudhunagar-626001

18/04/21 today afternoon fuse in my house, so please clear and solved the problem most urgent

bramma giri
                                  Apr 18, 2021

Address: 2/147,அக்கநாயக்கன்பாளையம்,வேலப்பநாயக்கன்பாளையம்(, சுல்தான் பேட்டை

கோவை மாவட்டம் சூலுர் வட்டம் சுல்தான் பேட்டை ஊராட்சி ஒன்றியம் வடவள்ளி ஊராட்சி அக்கநாயக்கன்பாளையம் கிராமத்தில் நாங்கள் வசிக்கிறோம் எங்கள் மின் இணைப்பில் தொடர் மின் வெட்டு ஏற்படுத்தப்படுகிறது இதனால் மிகவும் சிரமத்திற்கு உள்ளாகிறோம் கைக்குழந்தைகள் முதியவர்களுக்கு மிகுந்த சிரமத்திற்கு உள்ளாகிறோம் மற்றும் விஷ பூச்சி தொல்லை ஏற்படுகிறது இது குறித்து புகார் அளித்தால் முறையான தகவல் இல்லை

Krishna95
                                    Apr 18, 2021

Address: ThiyagarajaNagar, Tirunelveli,Tamilnadu- 627011

Area: ThiyagarajaNagar, Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu- 627011

Power cut since 4 PM Its now nearly 7 PM

Sathish 001
                                      Apr 18, 2021

Address: Salaithottam, (Comes Under Mattupathai Power Office, Kurukupaathai Transform).

In my area the power cuts are more in last few months. If we ask them mean they negotiate us. Power was gone at today night 2am and now its 8.30am still power was not came. This like long power cut was happening at 4 days to one week interval.

Sangeeeeee
                                        Apr 18, 2021

Hi Sir/Madam,

I am living in Sadhanandapuram - Perungalathur. In my area, the supply of electricity is often disturbed. There are frequent power cuts for the last 2 months. Our area people face a lot of difficulty as the electricity is unexpectedly cut down. This results in lots of physical and mental issues due to lack of sleep.So hereby I request you take up this issue and make the power supply in proper way.

If there is any certain reason for this frequent powercuts, please let me know the reason.

Sangeetha