Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2026
Complaints 5385

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 12

ghosh.r
Nov 2, 2015

Commercial vehicle

Address: 700150.

I MS.Rina Ghosh from Kolkata-700150. Purchased one Tata LP712 model for used passenger bus from Lexus Motors Ltd on dt.22.05.2104 through bank finance. Any techinicale problem/s when I facing allways doing the job from companys' listed dealer Manna Sevice Cent. Now a big problem found by techinians that some immeterial dust is go away into the dizel pump and the cost of remove I should to pay only Rs 45000/00 to Rs.50000/00(forty five - fifty...
G.M Gelot
Aug 14, 2015

Job offer direct selection process for fresher candidate

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat

Hello sir, I have receive 2 email in spam box i.e date of 14 Aug 2015 and 11 Aug 2015 there is many attractive offers, and there is also tell me to done deposit via PNB Bank or State bank or ATM card any thing about them and diffrent account no. will given Then i inform you to this mail is correct or fake pls tell me immediatly, Thank You...
S N Mukherjee
Aug 1, 2015
Aug 29, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 29, 2023

Car body rust and damaged within 3.5 Yrs within Warranty but Tata motors not giving service

Dear Sir, Let me start this letter with a deep apology for wasting your valuable time. Actually, you see, this letter wouldn’t have been necessary if only I had listened to my friends who had advised me against buying a Tata Car. But, ignoring all of my well-wishing friends, and getting lured by the promises that you make, I did buy a Tata Indigo CS (Diesel) car on an unfortunate day of December, 2011. Since then, most naturally,...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Suresh Kumar9999
Jul 20, 2015

Frequent Complaint of Tata Super Ace

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Dear Sir, I am from Kerala and a dealer of drinking water supply. I bought a Tata Super Ace Vehicle on 03.3.2014 from dealer Focuz Motors, Ernakulam by availing finance from Tata Motors Finance Ltd vide Contract No.[protected] and the Engine Number is 475IDT18KWYSL1931 and Chasis Number is MAT483139DYK3488 and Vehicle is registered as a transport Vehicle with Registration number KL-44-C-3468 . Eversince I bought the vehicle i am facing...
Manish Tailor
Jun 24, 2015

Water Leakage problem

Date : 24th July, 2015 To, Head Customer Support Tata Morors, Mumbai. Sub: Water Leakage problem in car No. MH 02 DS 6769. Dear Team, My Self Mr. Manish Tailor, I have purchased TATA NANO Twist XT from below Dealers in December 2014. Concorde Motors: Tata Car Dealers & Authorised Shop No. 4, Accord Nidhi Building, Link Road, Beside Palm Springs Complex Malad West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400064 [protected]. I...
shanu sawhney
from Durg, Chhattisgarh
Jun 12, 2015

manza car complaint

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh

as we have buy new manza car from national garage raipur chhattisgarh, on the first day we got problem of AC in my car and pick up problem. as car has been gone to 6-7 times in service center for repairing but still problem occour same ....
sweetykalia
May 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2025
This thread was updated on Apr 28, 2025

FORTUNE CARS PVT LIMITED

MH 46 N 1833, nano car met with an accident.Driver side door was damaged. When i spoke to Fortune Cars Private Ltd (TTC Industrial Area, MIDC, Thane Belapur Road, Nerul, Navi Mumbai - 400706, Opposite Uran Phata ), I was informed that the damage will be rectified with the insurance claim bring the Vehicle . I and my husband went there and the car was parked formalities were done.After 10 days my husband spoke to them regarding the car, they...
subrat panigrahy
May 25, 2015

cheating by TATA dealer

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I would like to inform you that I became a victim by purchasing a car (2014 make) at new price (2015 ) due to ill business intension of Swapna motors, Bhubaneswar. I was forced to purchase a ZEST XT (2014 make) Petrol Car Colour : P. White - Chassis no.: MAT623251EPP34004, Engine no. : REVTRNO 1PVYP56262, Financier : State Bank Of India, BERHAMPUR ( Dist: Ganjam ), price Rs. 7, 07, 572/- from Swapna motors, Bhubaneswar on [protected]....
sathish74111
May 11, 2015

Dissatisfied Service from Prerana motors, Kudlu gate, Hosur road, Bangalore.

I have facing lot of service issue from the month of January 2015, I have carried all my service request only through Prerana motors from the date of purchase till now. In Feb-2015 I have replaced the clutch assembly and the supporting parts for the job card no PB[protected] dated 11/02/2015 and charged for the sum of amount ₹9, 998.00. After investing the money the problem was still not resolved and again we have re-requested...
Sandeep.Srivastava
May 5, 2015

Offer letter from Tata motors

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Madam /Sir I received an offer letter from Tata Motors from HR person Mr. S.K. Gupta. I talked to corporate tata motors regarding this and they told there is nothing like such vacancy there and do not pay any money to them. I received such type of mail earlier also. so, Please aap thoda dhyan diji ye is baat par muje aaj ek Motors Limited - fake offer letter aaya hai lekin main abhi tak payment nahi kiya hai aur karu ga bhi nahi...
117 other people found this review helpful
117 found this helpful
22 Comments
prasun17
Mar 25, 2015

multiple problems against dealer

I am copying content from an email that I had sent to some people in TATA motors as I got no response from the customer care department. But still till today nothing has been done. With Reference to the discussion that we had today afternoon I am putting all my complaints against the dealer (U Motors Wagholi, Pune) & Tata motors customer care below. I hope you’ll take up this matter up with Tata Motors higher management. U Motors: ...
cma.dharashah
Jan 17, 2015

Cancellation of Car Booking

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Dear all, I had booked a Tata Zest from Rathod Motors, Vapi. But due to some unavoidable circumstances, we would not be able to proceed with the booking and wish to go for cancellation. When inquired with the same from dealer they told us that cancellation charges would be Rs 10, 000. Kindly guide me and help me out on this....
45 other people found this review helpful
45 found this helpful
RAEPL
Sep 2, 2014

Emmemm motors india pvt ltd/banaswadi/bangalore fraud repair charges

We would like to inform you that, we have sent our TATA SUMO Gold bearing No: KA 03 MD 9294 TO EMM EMM MOTORS INDIA PVT LTD.2, 116/2, OUTER RING ROAD, BANASWADI, BANGALORE-560 043 Vide their Invoice No: EmmEmm-BA[protected] dated: 16.06.2014 and entire Clutch plate has been replaced and paid Rs.13, 010.78 ( Thirteen thousand ten and paise seventy eight only)

We have again sent our vehicle for general service to the same service...
Puneetgoel
Aug 23, 2014

Poor workmanship and cheating at authorized service center

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

well in my family we have had 4 Tata Motors Cars and we tried to prefer Indian company over others but constant bad experiences at the service center has forced to choose products from other companies. currently my car an Indigo Manza is lying with the service center for the 4th day now and for a minor repair like changing a heater plug in engine. Service centers employ untrained and careless people to repair our cars and what all damage...
Zail Singh
Aug 14, 2014

Rejection of Extended Warranty Claim

I want to raise a complaint on TATA Motors against the rejection to honour my claim for replacement of TATA Safari Car AC compressor replacement. My car is currently under extended warranty and it took TATA Motors own service station (not a dealer) Concorde Motors Mohan co-operative New Delhi 3 months to find out the fault in my car AC. Everytime in 3 months I had to give my car to them and they would do all sort of R&D and still couldn't...
amitbehl1984
Aug 9, 2014

complaint for the leaking roof of 12 lakhs costing car

Respected Sir This is to inform you that i have purchased A brand new TATA SAFARI DICOR from your authentic dealer because of the brand name attached to it is really big.But all the reputation had been ruined when i was driving my car with my political friend who is a member of respected parliament and i was really humiliated when it's roof had started leaking. The car is under the extended warranty and had been to service station periodically...
Rahul Bhagwat
Jul 16, 2014

Manza misfiring and starting problem since the last 4 months.

My Vehicle No. MH 12 HL 1456 was sent as usual to Concorde Motors Pune, for service and starting problem and coolant leakage. The car was misfiring.The reasons offered by them were 1. A sensor in the manifold had gone bust. (2) Coolant leaked due to broken thermostat box. The thermostat box was replaced, with several other parts. I was assured that the complaints have been taken care of and, other than minor morning starting problem, there...
Q
qwerty700
from Maler Kotla, Punjab
Jun 30, 2014

Fake offer Letter

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

I received an offer letter from Tata motors company asking me to deposit a sum of Rs.7500/- in their account as a security deposit fee. Address in the mail was:- COMPANY CORPORATE OFFICE : G - 142, G.T. Karnal Road, Site-1, Industrial Area, Near Delhi Export Zone, New Delhi - 101001 – (India) Contact No. – [protected] REASONS FOR IT BE FAKE:- 1. The mail was sent to me by a gmail account, no company deals with anyone on its...
Pradeep Thattehally Shivamurthy
Jun 12, 2014

AdiShakti Cars worst service, worst body works, worst tinkering

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

Hi, After accidental repair work of my car in the month of September 2011, it started leaking water in rain within a month. Took it back to Adishakti Cars (authorised TATA cars dealer and service provider) they said it will take more than a week to check this and kept the car in service station without solving the issue. They returned the car saying there was no issue it just my assumption. I got the car back but yet it was leaking... Like...
ANIL gumla
from Sambalpur, Odisha
May 26, 2014

starting problem in tata nano and its regular breakdown

Address: Gumla, Jharkhand

Respected sir, I am having a Tata Nano car (JH20A9537). I faced a very bad experience with my nano car. My nano was facing a starting problem from the begining. My car is under warranty so i had to take it to service centre (Basudeo auto ltd and craft service station, Ranchi ) to resolve this problem . I explained the problem and they took the car from me and entered it to workshop. But I had not got good result .so many time I...