Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 16

I purchased the Nexon ZXA+(0) in March 2022, and after the KYC process required for the iRA connected feature to activate. the feature didn't get activated, of further diagnoses, the dealership said that the TCU is faulty and will be replaced, and on the replacement of the TCU, the iRA feature started working, and it worked only for a day and after which there is no sync happening between the TCU and iRA server this reported to the dealership...
Jamesrod79
Nov 13, 2022

Address: Vasai west Tata suryodaya

This is James Rodrigues
From Vasai west
Merces

I have taken Nexon dark edition delivery on 24th Oct 22 around 7 30 pm from Suryoday Tata Showroom Vasai west
Same time we noticed dents and some marks on the right and left doors top roofs front bonnet.
As we have taken delivery at night 7.30 we dint drive too much. Very next day. While driving we noticed some noise from the right side door. immedetliy we rushed to the tata showroom and they told me to go workshop.
So I and my family went there.
After spending 4 to 5 hrs. The result was nothing. And they advised us that we will solve it once our workshop is moved to Vasai west as now we don't have a competent person for door alignment. And for the dents.
Now they are going to paint my new car. I mean one day old car.
Were the PDI reports. Have they done PDI before the delivery of the car?
What kind of new car they are delivering to the customer after spending 16lakhs customer has to run to the workshop for his new car.

This is totaly unfair and unacceptable

The story of my new Nexon Dark Exition

After spending 16lakhs we got this.

One more thing
Every time a new person comes and gives new num and advice us to expalin on the given num what is the issue.
After keeping for one week in workshop next
Tata team again disappointed us they haven't even removed swirl marks
Again this bubble marks are ther
They tried to align door setting & that's a dent
Also the sandmarks are not buffed
Bubble everywhere

After keeping one in the Tata workshop nothing has been done.
They have spoiled my new car by making dents on the door during door alignment.
It looks like the staff working in the workshop are not competent.

It was a bad choice to going.

The next day of delivery we noticed all these issues even during delivery we have shown this but as it was night time we were not able to see all of these dents, scratches, and bubbles. The door is nice while driving.

This was mentioned in the feedback form, not all but whatever was visible at the delivery time.
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

arb595
    Nov 9, 2022

Address: No 15/1/422/A and B SVP Road Warangal - 506007

Hello Consumer Forum,

We ordered a Tata Nexon XMA vehicle on 13/05/2022 from a local dealership in our hometown, Warangal. This includes a payment of 25000 INR advance. The dealer initially promised delivery within 3 months, and subsequently delayed for a month each time we enquired. It has been about 6 months now, and we still have not received our order.

The dealer is trying to manipulate us by using these delaying tactics and constantly insisting to buy a more expensive model, and that it is readily available. All of our friends who bought the same model got it delivered within just 2 months.

We really need your help in reaching the higher management of TATA motors to take some action against the local dealer in order to get our car delivered.

Nov 8, 2022

Address: Bulandshahr

Fake Job Offier Letter
      Company Na Mara Passa Mar Liya Return Nahi Kar Rahi
      Mobile Number- [protected]
      Rohit Jindal
      Fraud Logo Ka Kaya Hoya
      Mara Passa Return To Mil Jayanga Ya Nahi

Address: JAMSHEDPUR

This is to inform you that Resham Kaur from Jamshedpur owns Nexon with vehicle no. JH05CU2308 is having problem in gair, we had complaint regarding this in Tata Motor Service Center, Jamshedpur. Billdate. 25/9/2022 with Invoice no.IALMAD[protected] done the servicing with the surety of gair problem done. After few days we had faced the same problem again, again vehicle got serviced without any payment. After that back gair was not working again on 10/10/2022 we sent it service center for that problem and got it done without taking any payment. Again on 26/10/2022 vehicle got the same gair problem i.e gair was not working properly, got service done on 27/10/2022.

Yesterday on 4/11/2022 we faced same gair problem again, pls find the attachment of video regarding the same, kindly look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible, we are not satisfied at all with the service. We had started getting this problem when the car was in 59000km and now the running of the car is 63000kms and we had not got the gair problem done, and now they are saying we have look after the pressure plate, may be plate will not be working properly.

Therefore, I request you to kindly look at this matter and get it done soon, as we do not have that much time schedule to visit service center again and again.

Erupen
          from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
          Nov 7, 2022

I had booked a Punch Accom Dazzle petrol manual variant by name Aman Kumar (Sales Advisor) on 10th August.

Before booking he assured me to get permanent registration from Ghaziabad (UP14) RTO as I required this one only not from Jharkhand.

Before booking I had asked a lot of time if he can give Ghaziabad (UP14) registration or not without going to Ghaziabad and always got positive answer with confident.

I can purchase car from Ghaziabd, why I purchased from Jharkhand Dumka Dealer just because of he was ready to give permanent registration from Ghaziabad RTO without going there.

Temporary registration done from Dumka DTO to Ghaziabad RTO. It expired on 25 Sept-2022. I got call on 26-Sept-2022 from Sales Advisor and he told me that you have to go Ghaziabad because without going it's not possible. It's all most 1100 KM from Koderma to Ghaziabd. I had no option other that going to Ghaziabd . It cost 12000 INR. When I applied for Permanent registration, fine amount was 9455 INR. I attached payment receipt as proof.

Keshav05
            Nov 3, 2022

Please find the attached images caused while towing the car. I'm completely frustrated because of tata motors services.

Complaint number:[protected]

Background: On 29th night my car got break down in the highway(Issue was with gear box, ger was not engaging), I called emergency number and informed them about the issue happened and emergency team informed that car will be towed to nearest showroom for assistance. Then towing vehicle came next day morning on 30th sunday, while loading car to towing vehicle the towing person damaged the car number badly and he accepted that the issue was done by him.

Then the car was taken to KHT motors(service person name in KHT motors are Sankar ), bengaluru. The car technical issue (gear box issue )was resolved by KHT motors on 31st but the damaged caused by towing person is not resolved. When I asked when it will resolved they informed that they need to get approval and fund from third party vendor then only the bumper will be changed.

The car has been purchased one month back meaning 27september 2022.

Pesent: I connected with toll free number to get the status of the issue then I got this email address to send the complaint. The person informed that it will take 16 to 20 days to resolve this issue. It is still frustrating that the investigation was not started after one day of the damage. I m not sure how the process works in tata motors.

Note: If issue is not resolved within 6days i will raise a complaint in court.

Keshav05
              Nov 3, 2022

Please find the attached images caused while towing the car. I'm completely frustrated because of tata motors services.

Complaint number:[protected]

Background: On 29th night my car got break down in the highway(Issue was with gear box, ger was not engaging), I called emergency number and informed them about the issue happened and emergency team informed that car will be towed to nearest showroom for assistance. Then towing vehicle came next day morning on 30th sunday, while loading car to towing vehicle the towing person damaged the car number badly and he accepted that the issue was done by him.

Then the car was taken to KHT motors(service person name in KHT motors are Sankar ), bengaluru. The car technical issue (gear box issue )was resolved by KHT motors on 31st but the damaged caused by towing person is not resolved. When I asked when it will resolved they informed that they need to get approval and fund from third party vendor then only the bumper will be changed.

The car has been purchased one month back meaning 27september 2022.

Pesent: I connected with toll free number to get the status of the issue then I got this email address to send the complaint. The person informed that it will take 16 to 20 days to resolve this issue. It is still frustrating that the investigation was not started after one day of the damage. I m not sure how the process works in tata motors.

DAGAabhishek
                Nov 2, 2022
                Mar 20, 2023
                This thread was updated on Mar 20, 2023

Address: SAGAR MOTORS, SECTOR-5, NOIDA-201301

Punch Adventure AMT was delivered me on 4th April 2022 which was purchased from Dealer name Sagar Motors, Noida & i have taken both free warranty service but till now issue not resolved... i have travelled 6800 kms till now..

Please refer below mentioned issues :-

1. Condensation in my car,
                2. Car not cooling well,
                3 A/c blowing hot air from vent when a/c is off
                4. RPM crossing above 2000 at the idle speed of 80km/ph
                5. Mileage issue.. sometimes mileage in city shows 11 and sometime 14-15 also in highway not able to get mileage more than 14-15

Sagar Motors/Tata Motors service team not able to resolve my above mentioned issues till now. just doing time pass.
                Nov 2, 2022
                NOT RESOLVED
                TATA Altroz petrol vehicle purchased in Jul, 2022 which was purchased from Dealer name Select cars, Hyderabad & i have taken both free warranty service but till now issue not resolved... i have travelled 6800 kms till now..

Please refer below mentioned issues :-

1. Condensation in my car,
                2. Car not cooling well,
                3 A/c blowing hot air from vent when a/c is off
                4. Mileage issue.. sometimes mileage in city shows 11 and sometime 14-15 also in highway not able to get mileage more than 14-15

Bsarath0470
                  from Trivandrum, Kerala
                  Nov 1, 2022

Address: Rs nilayam madathilkunnu kilimanoor p o, Trivandrum Kerala, India

Sir/ Madam,

I have been using a Tata Tiago XZ+( KL 16X -1539) for 3 years . On 17/10/2022 above said vehicle was get in to the periodical service at Trivandrum motors official Tata dealers (Trivandrum, Kerala) in southern kerala. After completing periodical service I was delivered my vehicle and it was noticed that a large amount of water filled inside my vehicle platform . I complained the same to the service manager and enquired about how this water came inside the vehicle .They had thoroughly checked the vehicle finally told me that my door rubber beading was complaint and it should be replaced to arrest the water coming inside . So enquire and do it under warranty claim since my vehicle was just 3 year old .But They told me that it was not came under the ambit of built warranty.
                  One of the major problem that I faced the water inside would may cause bad smell inside and may start corrode my platform if
                  it would not be dried. So I noticed this problem to the service centre and they told me for which, floor mat should be replaced and dried my vehicle but which was cannot do under warranty claim since it was not covered under warranty and it was due to my vehicle problem.
                  Sir it was very disappointment for me since my vehicle was just 3 year old and for such a short period a major quality problem experienced was unfortunate Now I am forced to resolve this problem which may cause extra burden for me due to quality issue from your side .

So I am looking forward from Tatamotors official side above problem will resolve under your built warranty claim .

Atul Prasad
                    Nov 1, 2022

Address: Asl motors Adityapur, east sighnbhum, Jharkhand.

I have booked tata nexon XMA S version in month of 1 Aug 2022 and expected date of delivery was 3 months. But still there’s no sign of car and dealer is giving hell lot of excuses.
                    Can you please escalate the matter and confirm date of delivery
                    Booking slip attached below.
                    Atul

Maringanti Sravan Kumar
                      Oct 31, 2022

@MalikCarson4 @TataMotors @malikcars @malikcars_group @malikcarshyd1 @RajeshMalikMD @RNTata2000
                      Hi Team my name is Maringanti Sravan Kumar i was taken handover of my new vehicle Tata punch on 25th December'2021 from the day of handover ima facing the problems
                      My documents received late due to this i was charged multiple times fine on T/R expiry and my vehicle number plate got delayed when I went to fix my number plate they said go and fix the number plate from outside and they asked me to give acknowledgement I am not ready to fix the number plate from the showroom on that day I had given the left right to the showroom in charge and management post that they called a person from the Hyundai showroom to fix the number plate from first servicing i was raised the issues but till my 3rd servicing they never addressed i don't know how the machani is certified to do servicing i had a small example my new car AC is not working properly that cabin is not getting cool when I ask the technician and the staff they said that due to the heavy sun shade the cabin is not getting cool this kind of answer i heard from the service team on 27th July'22 my 3rd servicing was completed within a week time my left side low beem light is not working i tried to reach service.Due to lost of my mom unable to go and within 2 months my new car got struck in middle of the road i was been with my wife and 3months baby as iam going to my village as my elder father got expired because of this car issue iam not able see/participate last rituals and i was been on road with my family for more than 6hrs and it is a reserve forest area and no one is available by god's grace It happens in the afternoon post 2hrs i sent my wife to Village premises so that she can go by walk to home I'm very much thank full to auto rickshaw person he helped me informed to Road side assistance team they said they will reach by 03 to 04pm but no one came and they refused to come iam a big fan of tata and i was waited to buy the tata vehicle for an year but now I lost my hopes on tata. I was with my vehicle alone in the forest area from 12:30pm to 08pm at night my family members came to pick me up and they arranged another vehicle to bring my vehicle to Village i lost my reputation in my family and village Everyone is showing sympathy on me and saying that never ever buy a tata vehicle from starting they denied me to buy tata vehicle because of my interest they accepted now i never recommend any to buy tata vehicle such a worst experience i had now i decided to withdraw my vehicle from tata and i won't recommend anyone to buy
                      Sorry to say this but i lost everything in this, when I had a discussion with service manager of mallik cars and he is not ready to listen my issue and he is trying to prove me wrong with the help of service person. After taking handover of my car i did full matting from outside i tried to do from showroom but they said they don't have material available right now and it will take 1 month to do for your car as we have ordered prior to do so I can't wait till 1 month because company mat will get damage so I did full matting from outside and they did full matting on above the company mat from the day i did not get any issues till 9 months now the person said due to that only your vehicle got issue.This kind of rude and vogue answer i was received from server manager and Malik cars tolichowki team. If this is the case from the day of giving handover showroom people had informed me to do full matting when I asked they given me to do full matting from outside we can't do right now and it will take 1 month time so I did it from outside
                      Service manager not even came with me to check my car and he is sitting inside the cabin and started proving me wrong asked multiple times to go and check the car but he didn't do that I had a huge expectations on tata before buying the vehicle because iam also one of ex employee of tata but my expectations prove me wrong with this kind of worst from showroom service team and services management i definitely shoutout not to buy tata vehicle and don't face problems like me

Maringanti Sravan Kumar
                        Oct 31, 2022

@MalikCarson4 @TataMotors @malikcars @malikcars_group @malikcarshyd1 @RajeshMalikMD @RNTata2000
                        Hi Team my name is Maringanti Sravan Kumar i was taken handover of my new vehicle Tata punch on 25th December'21 from the day of handover ima facing the problems
                        My documents received late due to this i was charged multiple times fine on T/R expiry and my vehicle number plate got delayed when I went to fix my number plate they said go and fix the number plate from outside and they asked me to give acknowledgement I am not ready to fix the number plate from the showroom on that day I had given the left right to the showroom in charge and management post that they called a person from the Hyundai showroom to fix the number plate from first servicing i was raised the issues but till my 3rd servicing they never addressed i don't know how the machani is certified to do servicing i had a small example my new car AC is not working properly that cabin is not getting cool when I ask the technician and the staff they said that due to the heavy sun shade the cabin is not getting cool this kind of answer i heard from the service team on 27th July'22 my 3rd servicing was completed within a week time my left side low beem light is not working i tried to reach service.Due to lost of my mom unable to go and within 2 months my new car got struck in middle of the road i was been with my wife and 3months baby as iam going to my village as my elder father got expired because of this car issue iam not able see/participate last rituals and i was been on road with my family for more than 6hrs and it is a reserve forest area and no one is available by god's grace It happens in the afternoon post 2hrs i sent my wife to Village premises so that she can go by walk to home I'm very much thank full to auto rickshaw person he helped me informed to Road side assistance team they said they will reach by 03 to 04pm but no one came and they refused to come iam a big fan of tata and i was waited to buy the tata vehicle for an year but now I lost my hopes on tata. I was with my vehicle alone in the forest area from 12:30pm to 08pm at night my family members came to pick me up and they arranged another vehicle to bring my vehicle to Village i lost my reputation in my family and village Everyone is showing sympathy on me and saying that never ever buy a tata vehicle from starting they denied me to buy tata vehicle because of my interest they accepted now i never recommend any to buy tata vehicle such a worst experience i had now i decided to withdraw my vehicle from tata and i won't recommend anyone to buy
                        Sorry to say this but i lost everything in this, when I had a discussion with service manager of mallik cars and he is not ready to listen my issue and he is trying to prove me wrong with the help of service person. After taking handover of my car i did full matting from outside i tried to do from showroom but they said they don't have material available right now and it will take 1 month to do for your car as we have ordered prior to do so I can't wait till 1 month because company mat will get damage so I did full matting from outside and they did full matting on above the company mat from the day i did not get any issues till 9 months now the person said due to that only your vehicle got issue.This kind of rude and vogue answer i was received from server manager and Malik cars tolichowki team. If this is the case from the day of giving handover showroom people had informed me to do full matting when I asked they given me to do full matting from outside we can't do right now and it will take 1 month time so I did it from outside
                        Service manager not even came with me to check my car and he is sitting inside the cabin and started proving me wrong asked multiple times to go and check the car but he didn't do that I had a huge expectations on tata before buying the vehicle because iam also one of ex employee of tata but my expectations prove me wrong with this kind of worst from showroom service team and services management i definitely shoutout not to buy tata vehicle and don't face problems like me

Maringanti Sravan Kumar
                          Oct 31, 2022

Hi Team my name is Maringanti Sravan Kumar i was taken handover of my new vehicle Tata punch on 25th December'21 from the day of handover ima facing the problems
                          Service manager not even came with me to check my car and he is sitting inside the cabin and started proving me wrong asked multiple times to go and check the car but he didn't do that I had a huge expectations on tata before buying the vehicle because iam also one of ex employee of tata but my expectations prove me wrong with this kind of worst from showroom service team and services management i definitely shoutout not to buy tata vehicle and don't face problems like me and i was tagged to Malik cars group Tata motors and Ratan Tata in twitter, Facebook
                          Oct 31, 2022
                          Updated by Maringanti Sravan Kumar
                          Service manager not even came with me to check my car and he is sitting inside the cabin and started proving me wrong asked multiple times to go and check the car but he didn't do that I had a huge expectations on tata before buying the vehicle because iam also one of ex employee of tata but my expectations prove me wrong with this kind of worst from showroom service team and services management i definitely shoutout not to buy tata vehicle and don't face problems like me post updating my complaint it is getting resolved

Harry Pal Singh
                            Oct 30, 2022

For Personal Attention of Sh Rohit Srivastava - CEO and Sh Sudipta Das - Head Marketing
                            dear sir, I am being subjected to daily spamming by TATA motors through Poonawalla Fincorp alias [protected]@connectinboxx.com to buy TATA Nexon EV
                            Notably both companies are owned by Parsis.
                            Repeated complaints with proof of their spam mails have not yielded any results.
                            May I now request you to direct the concerned cheap companies which don't practice what they preach and claim to sit on a higher pedestal than others to take action to stop spamming me.
                            if they don't stop it will be confirmed that they are just cheap unethical org.

Bharatkumarpatel
                              Oct 29, 2022

Address: Andheri Mumbai

I purchased Tata Punch model on 18th oct 22.I was driving on WE highway at kandivali mumbai.
                              Suddenly there was smoke in my car.
                              I phoned Tata helpline for towing my car to Tata garage at 1 PM.
                              For nearly 3 hours I was waiting on very hot day. I took help from nearby mechanic.
                              I was told that there was not enough Engine in my car. It seems engine oil was stolen from car at the time of delivery.
                              Proper Investigation is to be carried out that how new car Tata Punch failed on road.
                              Bharat Patel
                              MH02FU6101

Chirag Jain S
                                Oct 28, 2022

Address: Krishmagiri tamilnadu Trusai works

Handed over car for service. After receiving car I found music system not working. On.complaining the dealer is refusing and absolving of his duty.

Dakshyayini A
                                  Oct 28, 2022

Address: T.nagar

I have raised an complaint regarding the AC is not working,

And sree Gokulam tata motors manager has come and visit it after 3 months of follow up.
                                  And he agreed that AC is not working, and they serviced twice but the problems not rectified, we again raised a complaint.
                                  But this time they din not pick my vechicle.
                                  They are not responding properly.

It's an manufacting defects. They agreed but they are not ready to resolve it.

sandy0141
                                    Oct 26, 2022

Car not delivered yet even after 22 weeks of booking

Address: noida

My Name is Sandeep Kumar, live in Noida. I booked the Nexon XZA plus AMT (P) car on 26.05.2022. Its been complete 22 weeks when I booked car. Initially dealer gave me 16-20 weeks of waiting period, but neither car is deliverer nor a tentative delivery date given. This is what Tata provide service to their customers. One more thing, this car is for a handicapped person. Whose GST concession certificate validity has...
                                    Rameshpragadeesh
                                    Oct 22, 2022

Please arrange tamil people to connect with me regarding my complaint about tata tigor AMT car breakdown, already spoken to customer care executive and emergency team technician also but I am not satisfied because their solution is not satisfied.

Still my car on the road, suddenly unable to start, actually today 90km running then 10minutes off after unable to start.

I am waiting for your reply,