Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 177

Refaiz Mudipu
Mar 11, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574153

Hello, i bought tata zest on 26 oct 2016 on the next day i got a complaint on gear stick when i informed to the dealer they said its common in every car and now it became a big issue in my car and gear stick vibration is more now and i have not driven more still my clutch is having complaint so dealer said to replace the clutch i am not ready to replace because car is having 2 years warranty and company should gave me the clutch when i said they are not responding properly i want proper service or else i will complaint at consumer court
May 18, 2018
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 04, 2018
Tata Motors Customer Care's response
Dear Refaiz,

We're dejected to know about the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with the car chassis and registration number so that we can forward your concern to the relevant team for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team
What happened my credit card my references no.#CCAH086NA2 .CARD application status is approved.then I have not received card .pls reply card status if any query s
and contact me

from Solapur, Maharashtra
    Mar 11, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Very strange approach shown by you.. I have shown interest in hexa and registered my request on 5th mar at your call center thru tel no [protected]. Today we are on 11th.. Yet to get any response from you guys..

Wherein same time have also raised request in jeep and mahindra, there respondent called me 3rd day done the test drive also

Pls understand every one will not wait for you.. Am ex tata employee hence has soft corner about tata brand hence raising my voice on the unprofessional behaviour shown by you towards customers.

Pls look into this
    May 6, 2018
    Apr 05, 2018
    Dear Mr. Bisht,

We're really concerned to know about this. Please help us with your location and email ID along with the dealer details, so that we can take your concern forward with the relevant team.

The Tata Motors Team

CR Venkatesh
      from Mysore, Karnataka
      Mar 10, 2018

I took delivery of my tata hexa from prerana motors rajaji nagar
      On 14th of dec 2017. The bonnet of the vehicle was already damaged. I raised the objection on the same day. I was promised by the staff that it would be replaced with a new one during the first service. Yesterday i left my vehicle for service and claimed the same only to get a reply that it can not be replaced but can only be repainted. Even this was after innumerable calls. I opted for hexa down town model for which the website promises so many things. When i took delivery of the vehicle lot of those were missing. When i ask them to educate me regarding this nobody seems to be interested in this. Kindly address this issue as early as possible. Though i am extremely happy with the product i am sceptical and apprehensive whether will i be able to manage the next 5 years with this kind of service
      May 5, 2018
      Apr 04, 2018
      Dear Venkatesh,

We're really concerned about the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with the car registration and chassis number so that our team can get in touch with you to take it forward.

The Tata Motors Team

X
        xdmello
        Mar 8, 2018

Address: 560037

Dear sir/madam, i have purchased the above vehicle in the month of july 2017 and was assured by the sales team that the vehicle will provide an average mileage of 14-15 within city limits and otherwise above 20 on the highways. However during the first initial days of purchase within city it was hardly giving 7-8 kmpl, again was reassured after first service it will improve. Currently the vehicle has run 10k plus kms and am getting hardly around 10 within the city limits. Iam consistently following with your service team at marathahalli, bangalore, unfortunately i have never received any convincing answer. I am spending huge amount of money on fuel and look forward with great expectations on some support from a responsible person from a reputed firm like tata. Please do not let yourselves down by not responding to my plea. Further delay in my case will provoke me to go legally against you.
        May 5, 2018
        Apr 04, 2018
        Dear Dmello,

We're really concerned to know about the experience you had. Please help us with the car chassis number so that our team can get in touch with you to take this forward.

The Tata Motors Team

saransh porwal
          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
          Mar 8, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I purchased tata tiago xe petrol in december 2017. I encountered steering turning issue after turning the steering jammed and do not auto re centre. It caused heavy risks for serious accidents several times. I complained about it and car is in the sanghi brothers indore service centre for more than 10 days. They are not at all providing proper guidance and the issue has not yet been resolved. On calling and asking about the car the are just saying that we didnt recieved any answer from tata motors and just trying to escape from the issue. And even the pdi (Pre delivery inspection) had not been done properly otherwise they could have encountered the issue. This is a serious problem and trust of buyer is seriously breached if such serious issues are coming in newly purchased cars and is a big shame to such renowned company. Hoping to get solution else had to step forward for some strict action.
          May 7, 2018
          Apr 06, 2018
          Dear Saransh,

We never want our customers to have such experiences with us. Please allow us an opportunity to look into it by sharing with us your email ID, as it would help us to take your concern forward with the relevant team.

The Tata Motors Team
          I Purchased TATA zip on 22-Dec-2017 from MGS Autofab Lucknow and I live and use the vehicle in Gonda.

I have experienced 15 times breakdowns in last 75 days.

Every time Tata sends a technician from Faizabad district.

When i talk to customer service, they tell me that I can make a complaint in consumer court, we are not scared of that.
          Hello Tata motors,

This concern is regarding my car which I purchased from SRM motors UP Lucknow UP32JM5408 in December 17, steering rack issue i informed your dealer service SRM motors UP Lucknow about the problem on August 20-2020 & October 2020.He didn't told me that its need to be changed now your advisor is telling it's a manufacturing defect.Since that time its needed to be changed & now dealer are not helping regarding this problem..Last year my car was in warranty they didn't tell me to change.. Now when warranty is over they are telling me to pay 25000/- & my car is only driven 30000 at the time issue started.. How can so early steering rack problem arrise at only running of 30000 kms..
          Kindly provide me with warranty replacement for that.. They are not helping me regarding this.. If problem was there at the time of warranty they should have told me the time till when it needed to be changed... Now they are giving me discount on labour charges...
          Vaibhav.
          Most probably problem is in Steering Motor, not rack, Rack is a tedious job and change of motor is an hour job. Any good local Auto electrician will do it. I know because I have suffered similar way

sachin padhiyar
            Mar 7, 2018

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385001

My tata tiago diesel xz model car have problem for left side door noice i going to gajanand tata motors palanpur gujrat for chek my car for this problem but the service manager says this is the normal sound problem and i say ok then sound is increas more then previews problem again i complain on call the pick my car for solutions this problem but this problem is not sort out again i complain to gajanand motor and i say this probelm is not sort out so she say i pick your car on monday but no one can pick my car and its 5th day of i logged a complain so please i request u soon as possible solve this problem.

Sachin padhiyar
            May 18, 2018
            Apr 06, 2018
            Dear Sachin,

We never want our customers to have such experiences with us. Please give us an opportunity to better serve you by sharing your email ID and car chassis number with us. It would help us to take your concern forward with the relevant team.

The Tata Motors Team
            Apr 07, 2018
            Dear Sachin

As per the update received by our team, we believe that they've contacted you and resolved your concern. Do get back to us in case you require any other assistance and we’ll be glad to help you.

The Tata Motors Team

shubh2609
              Mar 7, 2018

I have buyed tata tiago on 12th aug 2016 from autovikas delhi.
              I have also taken the car loan, as per tata advisor mr. Vikram, mr. Suresh we can finish the car loan after 18 months without any extra charges.
              Now when i go to icici bank for prepayment of car loan they charge extra i. E 5.9% of remaining balance for closing the loan.

When i talked to mr. Suresh he is telling at the time of closing the loan file they have not given me this scheme or this scheme is gone but no one has intimated me for that.
              For the sale of your car tata motors and their representatives can do anything.
              That is why we are not trusting indian manufactures and companies.

I want the action against my complaint and need to close the loan asap.
              You can contact me on [protected].
              May 7, 2018
              Apr 06, 2018
              Dear Shubh,

We’re truly disappointed to hear about your experience. Please allow us a chance to take your concern forward with the relevant team by sharing your car chassis number with us.

The Tata Motors Team

vmithunraj
                Mar 7, 2018

Address: 691502

My name is mithunrajv form kerala, i purchase one tata tiago car from concord motors, cochin on august 2017, at that time one mr. Dhara (I think service manager) informed they will provide a scratch & win prize and inform me the prize details on september 2017 last. My vehicleregistration no. Kl-02bc43. On september 2017 last they informed i won one music system and they will provide on coming month. But last 6 months they don`t provide any prize and many complaint i forwarded through tata tmsc mobile application. On february last one lady staff call me and informed tata motors scratch and win login first time site (On september 2017) stopped that time my prize i s music system. Presently new site launched and my prize is only one trolley bag. This is not a good service and its a clear cheating to customer like me. If you have any responsible to customer provide the first specified prize to me.
                May 7, 2018
                Apr 06, 2018
                Dear Mithunraj,

We understand your discontent and would like to help you with it. Kindly share your contact number and email ID along with your car chassis details, as it will help us to assist you better with your concern.

The Tata Motors Team
                At the vehicle delivery time, the customer support team and other service providing team in the showroom offers many things...but after delivery their responsibility to customers ends.Very bad service.

Purnima Chandel 1970
                  from Kangra, Himachal Pradesh
                  Mar 7, 2018

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, 175021

I purchased a tata tiago from your agency titled as satluj motors, lunapani, mandi, himachal pradesh on 02/08/2017. Last week i met with an accident and handed over the car to the agency. But their work is very inefficient, no rivets and screws are tighten properly, no supervision and irresponsible attitude is observed. I was thinking to buy another car (Nexon) but now discarded the idea and also understand why my friends were asking me not to buy a tata car. Very upset from your service.
                  May 14, 2018
                  Apr 06, 2018
                  Dear Purnima,

We are truly apologetic for the experience you have had with us. Please share your contact number and email ID along with your car chassis number so that we can help you to get your concern resolved.

The Tata Motors Team

AS RAGHAV
                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Mar 4, 2018

On date of delivery (15 feb 17) steering consoles were non functional. Even then also i took it to home with the promise of dealer of sending a mechanic to my home. After driving to home driver side door started making noise. Vehicle was taken back to agency on 19 feb.
                    After driving 2200 kms tyre is getting the bulge & when i goto first free service i m told that this thing has already been done by jkr motors without even informing me.
                    Already i m bearing a junk moreover the decency of not complaining that momemt is taken for granted for which i m spending more.
                    Really a poor taste of experience with tata motors & jkr motors.
                    May 9, 2018
                    Apr 05, 2018
                    Dear Raghav,

We're saddened to know about the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with your contact and car chassis number so that our team can check it and assist accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

Alok Nath S
                      from Punalur, Kerala
                      Mar 2, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

This is my third complaint regarding the irresponsible behaviour of trivandrum motors, trivandrum, kerala... I own a tata hexa xm, as i had experienced the two services and i was very much dissapointed with the service which the tata dealer had provided.. They have'nt checked the rattling noise over the cabin (Dash, and the door sides) and a very major issue of the shaking of the rear seat.. When i asked about these problems they scooted the scene by saying that they had send mail to tata regarding the problem and it'll get fixed under warranty.. Since this was happened in the first service and its about more than 5 months... This type of behaviour from the dealers (Service advisor, customer relation officer, servicemen) causes the trust issues on tata.. Thats why majority of the people choosing toyota and mahindra and all instead o[censored]sing tata.. Eventhough hexa is a legendry creation.. And i hope u'll take necessary actions and followups regarding this issue... But its sad that no actions or followup calls were happend till now and its been 3 days i written the same to tata through mail
                      May 6, 2018
                      Mar 02, 2018
                      Updated by Alok Nath S
                      no responce from TATA, i said
                      Apr 05, 2018
                      Dear Alok,

We're really concerned to know about the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with your contact details and car chassis number so that our team can check it and take this forward.

The Tata Motors Team
                      My tanker is accident very slow work please help me urgent
                      I was bad experience in Tata motors vehicle Tata zest too much problems warranty period 60000 km but clutch kit has a damage 42000 km but not free in warranty I pay rs . 9000, service is not good so many problems is there celinder is gone, and pully problem next service problem too many reasons please don't buy a Tata cars thank you
                      Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2018
                      Dear Abdulla,

We're dejected to know about the experience you have had. Please share with us your contact and car chassis number along with the dealer details so that we can so that our team can get in touch with you for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

asutosh29
                        from Kuchaiburi, Odisha
                        Mar 2, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751031

Dear team tata motors,
                        I have requested several time to your dealer trupti motor at bhubaneswar to justify the excess amount charged from me for registration of my vehicle (Tata tiago: regd. No. Od33p9766). But, they are not responding to the matter since more than 2 months. I seek your intervention to close the matter at the earliest or i may be forced to take the help of court of law or media. For your reference, the dealer has charged me rs. 31, 881 for my vehicle registration; however the rto receipt amounts to only rs. 26, 590. I have all the evidence to justify my argument.
                        May 7, 2018
                        Apr 05, 2018
                        Dear Asutosh,

We're dejected to know about the situation you have faced. Please share your contact details and car chassis number so that we can forward this to our team for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

skdk1997
                          Feb 28, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801503

Problem - co-lent leakage, radiator problem, stop after engine heat up
                          Service taken from tata shanker motor service center in patna on payment of 11500/- dated 27th feb'18
                          After running appx 100 km again today i. E. 28th feb'18 vehicle break down with same issue.

It seems that issue did not identified & hence not yet rectified.

After paying 11500/- problem still persist

vijaykumar kethe
                            Feb 24, 2018

I got a problem with nexon within 2 days with driver door. I contact the customer service, but no one respond properly. After that i gave to servicing and the problem was rectified. But with in 2 to 3 days again its getting strucked. After 2 weeks the seat belt alter is not coming...
                            What is this bloody servicing...
                            Customer support is not even caring...
                            This is why we are not buying tata cars...
                            Simply waste of 8lakhs for buying nexon..
                            Stupid service
                            I have bought new Tata Tiago 2018 model.
                            But i am hearing lot of sound inside the car as cabin noise as well as gear knob is also vibrating.please have a look into this.
                            hello,
                            this is my third complaint regarding the irresponsible behaviour of TRIVANDRUM MOTORS, TRIVANDRUM, KERALA...I own a TATA HEXA XM, as i had experienced the two services and i was very much dissapointed with the service which the tata dealer had provided..they have'nt checked the rattling noise over the cabin(dash, and the door sides) and a very major issue of the shaking of the rear seat..when i asked about these problems they scooted the scene by saying that they had send mail to TATA regarding the problem and it'll get fixed under warranty..since this was happened in the first service and its about more than 5 months...this type of behaviour from the dealers(service advisor, customer relation officer, servicemen) causes the TRUST ISSUES on TATA..thats why majority of the people choosing toyota and mahindra and all instead o[censored]sing TATA ..eventhough HEXA is a legendry creation..and i hope u'll take necessary actions and followups regarding this issue.

Anand Azad Pandey
                              Feb 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I have bought a tata tiago xz model in year 2016 with registration number dl8cac 7317. Few days ago i came to know that the door lock can be simply opened using a steel ruler which is the lack in the security features of the car. I always feel insecure when i park my car alone. Kindly tell me the solution, how can i secure my car no any service center provide me the solution.

adruparel
                                from Amreli, Gujarat
                                Feb 24, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

I am owner of tata neno, (Gj1kc2816). I gave it for servicing and resolving operational issues at elite autolink, aji g. I. D. C. Rajkot (A tata motors dealer at rajkot) on dt.13th jan, 2018. Mr. Vinod kalaria (Mobile no.[protected] attended me and prepared job chart. He gave estimate of rs.13, 000/- for replacement of some parts and servicing. I gave my consent and gave my gst no. On what'sapp with a request to prepare tax invoice for the job.
                                There after i received calls several times and ask for the consent of some more part replacements, every time i conceded and finally repairs cost me rs.20, 400/- from initial estimate of rs.13, 000/- i was asked to pay the bill and take out delivery. I went on dt.31/01/2018 and insisted to have a look to the car to satisfy myself as to whether it's properly serviced or not. To my utter shock i noticed that the car was lying in open ground with almost 2 inch layer of dust all over and in full sun shine it was fully heated. When opened up loose wires which might have taken out at the time of servicing was lying unfitted on the driver seat. I objected to the condition but i was told that it may take one hour still to get it clean up and wires are properly fitted before handing over the car to me. I handed over my cheque. Initially i was forced to give payment only in cash as per company policy. I am practicing chartered accountant and as per prevalent law, i cannot make any cash payment hence i expressed my inability to pay in cash. Mr. Kalaria expressed his inability to give delivery of vehicle as i was paying by cheque. He said after passing off of the cheque only you can take delivery so you have to come again to take delivery after two days when our bank confirms to us that your cheque is honoured by bank. While handing over cheque i asked for the bill. The bill was not a tax invoice mentioning there in my gst number which was given by me at the time of giving my car for servicing. I was again told that through oversight, they didn't prepared tax invoice and it may take a week time to get approval from higher authorities to re generate tax invoice instead of retail invoice. The behaviour of the staff was so rude i didn't trust their words and decided to take delivery when i am given tax invoice.
                                After that i inquired two to three times, i was conveyed that still they didn't received approval from higher ups, issue is pending. After passing of[censored]ndue time, i got a phone call that we are happy to inform you that your tax invoice is ready and you can take delivery of your car, but since it was lying here, due to weakening off of battery it doesn't get started and you have to pay for new battery which may cost rs.3, 500/- i conveyed that when i handed over the car, i drove off to your showroom, so battery was ok but since you delayed delivery so long, it's your responsibility to give my car back at least in same condition and not improved condition. I was warned that if you want your car back, you have to pay for this.
                                Since then my car is still kept by the dealer and not being delivered to me.
                                I own innova, swift dezire, eco sports and tata neno. I am really initially a proud owner of tata neno but by the time i am completely a dissatisfied owner of tata neno.
                                May i seek your help to get back my vehicle back in working condition from your dealer?
                                Mar 6, 2018
                                Company has neither even cared to acknowledge complaint, nor any actions taken to resolve it.
                                Feb 28, 2018
                                Updated by adruparel
                                So far no response from TATA MOTORS & my car is lying at ELITE AUTO LINK, GID RAJKOT, which is yet not delivered back to me by the authorised dealer of TATA MOTORS.
                                Tata motors not service complaint respect no

SBhaskar
                                  Feb 22, 2018

This is the 1st time we are claiming insurance that too only after 2months of getting tiago.. But they are telling that they don't tieup with insurance what they have done before. And even for a small part change they are claiming it to be 25, 000rs. Too worst ever seen. And for insurance they are said to claim it after we pay money.. This is absolutely fraud..

abhishekg12
                                    Feb 22, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

This is in reference to ur workshop service
                                    Authorised dealer: kamal and company, tonk road, jaipur
                                    Ph:[protected], 2712412
                                    Job slip no.7956
                                    Date: 12 jan 2018
                                    Service advisor name: rajesh
                                    Service advisor no.: [protected]
                                    Vehicle reg. No.: hr17-6571
                                    Model: tata indica

Sir/ ma'am
                                    I have given the car for service station as per above details for:
                                    1. Car service
                                    2. Alternator work as was not drawing required current.
                                    3. Clutch plate

Estimate was given of 15k. Now service advisor inform invoice of 23k.

Please let me know how billing is raised by more than half of the estimate i. E 8k without my consent and approval. What is the authenticity of raising bills like this and cheating customer without validation?

Car is lying at the said workshop since 3wks and their is no resolution on the billing dispute raised is given.

It's the act of looting customer and breach of trust.

Kindly resolve asap

Warms regards

Abhishek gupta

Papps2k
                                      Feb 21, 2018

Address: 674019

I have purchased a tata hexa
                                      My complaint is that the service rendered by marina motors is pathetic and not responsive.
                                      I had some issues like, which they simply skipped and washing was not proper neither the interior nor the exterior. My car enter the service station at 9.25 am and they delivered me at 5.30 pm, no systematic approach, i have to follow every now and then by completely sitting there, and the best part is that they are harsh at some times when asked few concerns. The service is pending and they do not take initiative to carry out the periodic service. Please see attached invoice for more details. Please reach me at ‭+[protected]‬/‭+[protected]‬/‭+[protected]‬
                                      Dear sir i had purchased a TATA ZEST XE car from TAYAL INDIA MOTORS PVT LTD FARIDABAD ON[protected]. on my ragistration certificate model mentioned TATA BOLT XE concernd authority pepole said there is data eror from tata side I am sending you the invoice copy & rc copy & form 21 copy.
                                      pls help me on this .

tata hexa mt service issue of marina motors - Comment #3014836 - Image #0

Avantika Jadhav
                                        Feb 19, 2018

I have purchased tata tiago on 19/2/2018 at 3pm. Around 9:30pm the music system turns off automatically. Now it is not getting turned on.

How can i new brand vehicle get such issues?? Should youths in india stop trusting indian autimobile manufacturers? I mean it’s ridiculous that your car faces issue in a time span of just few hours, that too a new brand car
                                        bhai ek kaam karo battery ke wires nikalkar wapas se lagado problem solve ho jayegi