Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 183

Nisith Panda
Dec 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I have booked tiago xz (1.2 p) through concorde motors, outer ring road, bangalore, by paying rs.10000 on 06/12/17, order no. So-ccdblr[protected]. But they are not allocating me a car so that i can check it. They are asking more rs.90000 fro me to allocate and show me the car. They are supposed to deliver it on 23/12/17 to me. Now, i want to cancel the booking but they are not agree to cancel it. Please help to solve the isuue so that i can buy it from other dealership.

Saswat Senapati
    Dec 12, 2017

refund of my booking amount

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752101

I had booked "tata tiago xt" 5months before with a condition that booking amount will be refunded if i will not buy the car, that is why i booked the car in the presence of manager of "bharat tata motors" at pahala, bhubaneswar. Due to some financial issue i am not in a state to buy that car so i requested the tata motors staff to cancel my booking and refund my money but now they are behaving like a fraud company...
    Kannaujiyamp65
    from Goshainganj, Uttar Pradesh
    Dec 11, 2017

I have purchased nexon chassis number mat627162hlj04843 on 11/10/17. I have in trouble for 6times regarding starting problems. At present this car is deposited at rkl tata motors gida gorakhpur for starting problem. Inspite of this there's problem in its balancing and suspension also.in nut cell your nexon is totally failed car. So please take back your nexon if you have any reputation.
    Dec 11, 2017
    Updated by Kannaujiyamp65
    Your Nexon is totally failed car.please take back.
    Dec 13, 2017
    Updated by Kannaujiyamp65
    Nexon XT is totally failed car.Please take it back.

Nexon XT is totally failed car in all respect.

Tashi15
      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
      Dec 11, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

This is regarding my vehicle safari strome vericor 400, i really dont know weather this is the right platfrom to complain. But i have purhased this vehicle from concorde motors on feb 2016, and the prob started from the day of the delivery we came to take the delivery of the vehicle from concorde motors alkapuri branch nagole, hyderabad but just 10 meters in front of the showroom this new vehicle abruptly halted to my dismay and shock, the manager of the showroom said there is some technical problem and they took it to service center kept the vehicle for a week,, just imagine new vehicle the very days delivered was taken with a problem,, i insisted to get a new vehicle but they convinced me somehow and i kept quite.. Now the reason iam wrting you this complaint is, last month that is november i gave my vehicle for servicing 3 service and last month of 29th again the vehicle abruptly halted on middle of the road. Somehow i managed to drive the vehicle to concorde motors workshop uppal. And till date i did not receive the vehicle and when i call up the workshop they say there is some problem with the engine.. This is ridiculous. Iam frustrated have you tata motors sold me a used vehicle. I always looked upto the brand my family uses 2 of tata cars, and this is pathetic, is this how you take care of your customer.
      I want solution to my prob asap.
      Omkar siddharth.
      Mob;
      Vehicle no. Ts08es1500.
      Model safari strome vericor 400, 2016 model
      The dealer name is vishal who is manager in grover motors bareilly. When we had done the deal they show different accessories. At that time due to unavailability of assesories he had not given them and said he will send it to local show room which is in shahjahanpur. But accessories are different and are cheap in cost.

ANIL VADDABOINA
        Dec 11, 2017

Address: 600096

My car tyre got damaged only with in 7000 kms and tata (Concorde) motors the dealer where i purchased redirected to the service center and the service center people are no use at all. They sent for warranty check and informed that it is a external damage, when i asked how come its a external damage when it is on the side of the tyre, they do not have any answer.
        I seriously repent and hate my self for taking tata vehicle by believing your new tigor is good. My car visited service station 6 tims in 5 months and the staff at concorde motors service station are pathetic and helpless
        Sir I have Tata Tiago xz petrol model. It's Harman music system is not working. It is not going to own itself. Plz help me. Tiago service center is 200 km away from here.
        Sir I have Tata Tiago xz petrol model. It's Harman music system is not working. It is not going to switch own itself. Plz help me. Tiago service center is 200 km away from here. Is there any fuse problem or something else. Other functions are working like ac, eco, city mode.

kamlesh vadiyatar
          from Kandla, Gujarat
          Dec 11, 2017

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

I bought new tata zest before 8 month ago. One month earlier i had steering issue and came to service center, they took 400 rs for wheel alignment but my issue was not resolves. Again i visited them, but still issue was there. They was not convinced there is issue on steering. I did email to customer care and 3rd time i visited, now issue is resolve but when i checked my fuel condition, they took 110km test drive. When i asked for job card they didnt provide or took my sign on it. I believe, they took my car as them personal used. Now after 10 days, there is another issue coming. On dashboard, how many km remain on this fuel is not working. Every 10-15 days, its seem like, they are resolving one issue and generated 2 issues.

Ajmel Habeeb
            from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
            Dec 10, 2017

amc zest

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I had purchased zest car onjuly22-2016from hyson tcr. At that time itaken amc for5655rsfor 4 yrs. Now they said that amc only for1yr. According to promise to protect leaflets amc for 4yr5999. They don't give any booklet for amc. It will be in their system. Kindy take necessary action against this matter. Now they forced me to take promise to prote policy also. Charged oil change for 3rd service. Thanking you. Dr. Ajmel...
            Salik Syed
            from Raha, Assam
            Dec 10, 2017

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 825301

I have booked the tiago xt 1.2p from dealer basudeb motor pvt ltd, hazaribagh jharkhand-825301. But i cancelled that booking on 1st dec 2017 because his customer advisor is manipulating the ex-showroom and behavior is too bad. His name is prakash neither he is responding correctly nor explaining the car details correctly. Just talking rubbish and when i want my refund till date they haven't refunded my amount. And many times i called them and visited the showroom, they tell lies and not refunding my amount. I am complaining against the dealership and his customer advisor who is ruthless and cheap. He does not know how to speak to their customers. And time to time i call them they say our boss is out of town. So, kindly take action against them and ask them to refund my amount on monday onwards.

Salik

Sushant Singh Figo
              Dec 9, 2017

I have bought tata tigor from jk motors kangra. They provide me car on 29-oct-2017 and on 7-nov-2017 my car tyre has ben blast while in parking and i told them but they said thats not the falt. They given to me fuse tyre and also commit with me for 1 gram gold coin when i will buy. After bought they said company will call you i did not get any call or when i asked from jk motors kangra they said to me there is no coin..

They cheated me or now i will suit case in the court. Tata motors is of the bad company in india. They cheted with me.

I am professional advocate - sushant singh

Sushant singh thapa

Dec 09, 2017
              Updated by Sushant Singh Figo
              JK MOTORS KANGRA provided me duplicate tyre after 1 week in parking my tyre has been blast.
              Dec 09, 2017
              Updated by Sushant Singh Figo
              Also commited with to provide me Diwali offer with Gold Coin, AMC but still didi not get yet. Will meet your duplicate Tata Motors company in Consumer court

rkpuduvai
                Dec 9, 2017

Address: 605007

Myself working as a doctor bought a tata tigor diesel car at schakralaya motors pondicherry which was delivered on 8 11 2017. During the payment time the sales executive mr. Haja promised me to refund rs 3500 as professional discount and asked for the necessary documents which i submitted promptly. He assured me that the amount will be reimbursed within one week time of the delivery of the vehicle but till date the amount is not delivered by the firm. Moreover no one including the sales executive is not responding properly. Kindly do the needful. Thankyou.

neeraddn
                  Dec 8, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Dear concern,
                  Myself shiv ram owing tata indigo commercial, registration number uk 07 tb. Purchase from oberoi motors dehradun, i am valuable trust worthy customer, because upgrade from nano to indigo.
                  Its very sad to inform you that at the time of purchase, his employee mr shivam sharma cheated me, and take cash 13000 against the car. Even this matter i explained his senior and his accounts person. But they are co-operate with me and making nonsense, i have visited lot of times, and called him also. Still no resolution, i am really frustrated to calling and making visits to showroom. I am looking forwarded to you for a solution,,, pls do the needful asap/
                  Shiv ram
                  I have given my Tata Safari car for general check up at oberai motors, majra on 1st April through advisor Mr.pankaj and on 2nd morning I visited to take my car.first of all no was there to take my concern as advisor was on leave that day.near about half n hour I kept roaming and then came to know that Pankaj is on leave.i asked other guy to help me out to get my car, paid the bill and asked the cashier that where would I get my car.he just said go to second gate.there I asked guard giving my gate pass to help me out to takeout my car through some technician or driver as path was blocked.but at last I need to take it out self through gate 1 with great difficulty.someone left my driver window open due to which interior was filled with dust n dried leaves.
                  Secondly, once I reached home then I noticed that some one tempered right back screen and was kept in the foot mat where as I didn't mention about that part and now it's not working.
                  Who is liable..this is what for people used to give their hard earned car to your garages??
                  Images attached
                  B.Basak

cheated by oberoi motors dehradun - Comment #3819126 - Image #0
                  cheated by oberoi motors dehradun - Comment #3819126 - Image #1

Sachinrajhans
                    Dec 8, 2017

Address: 411027

Looks like it is not me only who is facing this problem. I have been cheated by concorde pune. After full payment they are giving me excuses for delivery. I got a call just two days before the delivery that we cannot deliver because your vehicle was made single tone and i ordered dual tone nexon and they think i buy this excuse. :)

I complained to tata customer care also and opened a complain also (1-[protected]) but so far no +ve response from tata.

I was owning another brand car earlier and this time i thought lets try tata because nexon looks promising and i believed tata group is ethical and i will get what is promised. Many of my friends suggested to not go with tata but still i defended my choice.. : (
                    But sadly my experience with tata so far is not good. May be it is not tata but these dealers who are putting tata's image at risk in market.

Now i am feeling like i made a mistake and i should have gone with other options in the market.

I am thinking of cancelling the whole deal and go for other option. : (

Sachin rajhans

Rajan Prasath
                      Dec 8, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641045

We are booking tata indica last year december month, but some problem in my personal life, then only we r not taken the vehicle, after some problem am didn't contact srt showroom. But last four month i'll contact executive person for return payment sir, but company persons told "sir ur cheque is ready but me is not signed" every time executive say this words only, please to help me sir,... The booking ame is ""kumudhini"" date 30-12-16,

Sugandhasingh
                        Dec 6, 2017

Dear authority
                        My vehicle tata indica vehicle number mp 15 ca 8027 was handed over to raj motors, rohtak for accidental repair on november 08, 2017 and vehicle was received on december 06, 2017 after doing the payment of rs. 1, 24, 000.
                        However the quality of repair was so pathetic that just after driving 15km break of the vehicle failed on road and power steering oil leaked.
                        Now vehicle is parked at home and there is no way to take vehicle back to tata motors.
                        We are loyal customer of tata motors and we have 2 cars of tata. Second one is tata indigo marina vehicle number hr 12h 5128.
                        It is very disappointing and disheartening that this type of poor quality is being offered. I am not even given the bill by saying that printer is not working so can't provide bill.
                        I request you to kindly direct raj motors to do the needful at earliest and free of cost.

shivamraj181286
                          from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                          Dec 6, 2017

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

हेलो सर्, मेरा नाम शिवम राज शर्मा है मैंने टाटा टियागो 22 सितंबर को शाहजहाँपुर से मिश्रा ऑटोमोबाइल के यहां से खरीदी है, आज 2 महीने से ऊपर हो गया है ये लोग r.c नही दे रहें हैं, कभी बता रहें हैं कि r.t.o office में पोर्टल नहीं चल रहा है, कभी कुछ कभी कुछ फोन पर सही जानकारी नही देते है, प्लीज मुझे बताएं कि क्या करना चाहिए मेरा मार्गदर्शन करिये मेरा मोबाइल no [protected] है और emal id
                          [protected]@gmail.com है

chahal1014
                            from Dhariwal, Punjab
                            Dec 6, 2017

Address: 143203

Hello sir kindly note that. I booked a passanger whecel tata magic iris from one of your branch 'narayan auto amritsar' on date 23 nov 2017. Thay told me to deposit rupee 25000 for further booking work. They said that your whecal shoud be delevered in 2 day.
                            Now its 6 dec 2017.
                            Every time i call them they told that wait for 1 or 2 days. Kindly plz check and tell me what is status of my whecel and when i got it. Thanks

Arjun Veeramachaneni
                              from Alampur, Telangana
                              Dec 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

The wheel rims are so delicate, i got the car in and out of a pothole the rim hasn't touched the road but the rim got bent. The service department says the tyre must have pushed the rim causing the bend while coming out of the pothole. The rim cost me 14000. The bend was very small, but they said it can't be straightened because it's an alloy. I don't understand the point in buying such expensive wheels if they get damaged so easily.
                              I have the same problem Amit agrawal
                              Tata hexa alloy wheel bend after hitting a pothole. This has also put a cut on the tyre so now i have to replace both alloy rim as well as tyre. Looks like a known issue to tata and they have now stopped r19 tyre and rim from new hexa.
                              Now what should i do for a known tata hexa issue? I want all my rim and tyre to be replaced with the smaller rim and big depth tyre with much discounted price as the issue is with design.

tata hexa alloy wheels - Comment #3753344 - Image #0

rahulkgupta
                                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                Dec 5, 2017

Yesterday 04/12/2017 4 pm my vehicle get brake done i have called to customer care on [protected] from my mobile number [protected] at 7 pm. My complaint number is [protected] i was handover the car and car keys to tata towing person and after that today morning 05/12/2017 10:15 am i received the call from tata motors they said that they lost the keys because of yesterday incident said yesterday some people harrest towing person and take the keys from him and now they ask me to pay 10000 rupees for new lock.. I handover the keys and car to tata towing then how i should pay for loses.
                                I buy Tata Tiago Petrol XZ on 2017 September from Malayalam Motors in Kerala. Now total KM is 3000 and already done 1st service ( Top Up only ) in 2000 Km. Still I am getting only an average mileage 13 KM in Highways. What I have to do ?

Vinod Lohia
                                  from Pundri, Haryana
                                  Dec 3, 2017

fly wheel and clutch plate damage in 9 months and running km by car -18000 km only

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110081

I bought a tata tiago xz car in 5feb.2017, which no. Is dl3ccl5691. With heartly i tell you that my car running km is 18000 km only and my car services time to time. Before 1 months 3rd service done and i take a plan ₹-4141 for four years or 40000 km running car clutch plat break su
                                  All padales, wippers etc..., but now concord motors peeragarhi manager said to me that you have to pay money 3500₹ for fly wheel plate because the...
                                  kdileepsingh
                                  from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                                  Dec 2, 2017

Address: Kanshi Ram Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 207123

सर/ मैडम,
                                  निवेदन यह है कि मैने tata lpt-407 ex-2 04/10/2017 को 10000 (दस हजार रुपये) रुपये से बुकिंग की थी जो कि मुझे गाडी का रेट लिखित मे दिया गया फ़िर 22 दिन बाद मुझसे 50000 (पचास हजार रुपये) रुपये ले लिये गाडी डिलीवरी के नाम पर जिसकी रसीद नही दी गयी और अभी तक मुझे ना रुपये मिले है और ना ही गाडी मिली है और द्रुगेश मिस्रा और महेश चन्द्र मुझसे 10000 (दस हजार रुपये) रुपये वाली रसीद एटा मे बात करने के बहाने से ले गये और मेरे बिना अनुमति के मेरे फ़र्जी हस्ता करके मेरा प्रथना-पत्र देकर गाडी कैंसिल करा दी द्रुगेश मिस्रा (ब्रांच मैनेजर कासगंज, r. A. Motors pvt. Ltd. Etah) और महेश चन्द्र (Res) मुझे रुपये ना देने कि धमकी देते है द्रुव्यवहार करते है मैने कम्पनी मे शिकायत कर रखी है माननीय जी आपसे निवेदन है कि मेरा रुपये या मुझे गाडी उतने ही रुपये मे दिलाये जितने मे तय हुई थी आपकी महान कृपा होगी धन्यावाद
                                  सलग्न
                                  1, 10000 रुपये की रसीद
                                  2, लिखित मे तय गाडी
                                  Kindly inform that the I have claimed for my car for 19/11/2017 nd today is 28/11/2017 till haven't delivered my car so pls improve ur after selles service as much as possible pls so the Faith is generate that the Tata is valuable customer's time pls ur strength is after selles service... Pls kindly improve that...