Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2026
Complaints 5378

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 208

Richard Rajkumar
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Oct 14, 2016

Address: 625020

I bought a tata saphire model car few years back. Before two months the airconditioner was not working. I took it to the authorised service center, shakthi motors services, madurai.

They repaired the air conditioner by replacing ALL the parts and charged me Rs 24000. But when the car came out for delivery,

I saw the cd player was not working.
The stairing was replaced in a wrong position.

When I enquired about that, they said the refitting fault is there and they have ordered a new stairing. When once I called them they said they received a new colour (Which they normally do).

Till now they took no initiative to rectify the mistake they have done. Daily I am calling them but they do not even attend the phone. Even if they attend they say, they are in the meeting and other things.

Because of the wrong alignment I am not able to take my car often and to long distances.

Hello i am Samir from raipur chattisgarh today i have seen tiago its quite okay why your company is not making black tiago kindly tell me the reason.
waiting for reply soon
Samir
[protected]@live.com

Kamal.chouhan2010
    Oct 13, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have tata indica vista, 2013 model, last year 2015 @42000 km, they had replace clutch plan with pressure plate and fly wheel as well, that time they have charge me approx 20000/-, Know @ 60000km they are again saying that your clutch plate, preasure plate to be replaced, but from last one week I had given car for same. Know they are saying part not in stock, it will take one week. Who pathetic and worst services of Tata Motors.

Kamal Chouhan

Mohit Sathiya
      Oct 12, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

Problem subject and details:

I am facing battery discharging problem since 5 months, yet my problem is not resolve.

(1) first of all i went to "keya motors" vadodara which is tata motors authorized service center, for solve the problem. they had our car for 7 to 10 days with them but did not resolve problem correctly and told us th at is battery problem. and cost us the repair charge whose receipt is attached in mail.

(2) so i had purchased a new tata green battery as per car model, from "krishnaray motors" which is authorized battery dealer of tata battery's in vadodara. whose purchase bill is attached in mail.

After buying new battery my battery discharging problem did not solve, they check the battery whose report attached here which found ok.

So i have decided again go for another service station due not good response at keya motors, this time i went for "miles motors" vadodara which is tata motors authorized service center.

(3) i had placed my car to them for more than 30 days, but still they did not resolve my battery discharging problem, and charge me around 3000 rupees which i paid, receipt attached in mail, still my battery discharging problem not solve yet,.
      Now they are not able to resolve my problem, not responding well, not even service manger involves in the problem.

Please let me know, what should i do?

Please solve my problem by tata service center otherwise i have to go for consumer court complaint for the charge of fraud service and money extrusion from customer.

Waiting for you reply,

Mohit sathiya
      This is inform to you that the the mistake of my car Metre that was 9150 but it shows 35400( checking mistake) it is not my car km reason is your mistake. Company is ignoring my complain and they are not reset my Metre please check this because if you are not taking this information my warranty can be lapse.

AazharKhan
        Oct 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Hi Tatamotors,

Though i dont have any hopes that tata motors will resolve or take any note of the issue still i am writing.
        I got my car mh12ke9404 serviced at concorde motors baner pune on 08/10/2016. This was the worst servicing i have ever experienced. The car driving do not feel any change the base was not cleaned. They told me there is clutch problem n it needs to be replaced. CLUTCH replacement at just 35k drive!!!. I paid 900 for interior wash and they washed my car worst than my watchman. For every problem they have one standard answer change it completly.

s.rajas
          Oct 10, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

Hi all,
          This is to inform, 1.5 years before my car was taken by Tata cars agent as EMI was not paid and recently wli am getting calls from Tata service from Delhi asking to pay EMI or give the car ...what the hell...I have only acknowledgement receipt after handing over the car.
          I need this to be settled ASAP or will be going legal in another week if no response... I will make sure this will be in social media ...for sure ..
          I booked a Tata zest revert XT in TATA motors, shimoga, Karnataka last month.
          They assure me to gave the car to dasara festival but now they are not responding.
          Please do something
          What I have to do
          Or else refund me with interest

snrajan78
            from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 8, 2016

I have booked tiago (Xm 1.2 petrol stricker blue, booking order no:so-ccdche[protected] on the occassion of my sons birthday (5th august) and the delivery date committed by the concorde motors was on 5th of ocotober, but there is so much delay. I was mentally troubled alot by tata motors management, customer care and dealers. They are giving me option to take alternate vehicle or a different color vehicle which i am not interested at all. Regarding this we have. Deal with (Concorde motors – ambatur branch mr. Venu - showroom excutive,, mr giri – sales manager, tiago sales representative miss ambika in following up the issue for more than a month but still i have not received any proper response regarding my delivery date. They informed me that manufacturing of xm model has been stopped and they asked to take xt model stircker blue iam ready take, but that too i have not yet received any proper information regarding the delivery of vehicle. Take the immediate action at the earliest.

Mitesh Sidhna
              Oct 7, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 452041

I bought my car tata tiago from veer motors - bhopal on 1st july 2016.
              Unfortunately i met with an accident and gave my car to veer motors on 23 august 2016 but till date i have not received my car.
              Few things i want to bring your notice how veer motors is cheating people.
              1. My car insurance was not o depth where i bought new car and gave full amount what they demand.
              2. When i asked for my car after 20 days than they informed me that wrongly insurance come normal but not o depth.
              3. Insurance company has no tie up with tata motors.
              4. They are demanding for salvage amount against o depth insurance.
              5. Company received o depth insurance on 7 sept. And even after one month they are not able to give my car back.

KRISHNA KUMAR RANGA RAMANUJAM
                from Taliparamba, Kerala
                Oct 7, 2016

Address: 605004

I booked tata zest on aug 20th 2016 in pondicherry schkaralaya motors. They promised to deliver it at sept 10th 2016 based on which i paid 1.86 lakhs and also submitted load documents on aug month itself.

Initially they told because of karnataka tamilnadu cauvery water issues, the truck which will carry the cars is not able to start from pune. Before 2 weeks they told truck started. Till not it has reached only till hosur and i don't know when it will reach the showroom.

Now since more than 1.5 months i need to process my load documents again. I don't understand why dealers are providing false commitments and making us appointment. I have explored many other brand cars and finally booked tata zest since i liked it very much.

But these types of things making things more disappointed. Pls help us to reolve this issue asap and get my car delivered

Raj Challannavr
                  Oct 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560100

Hi in the hope of getting resolution, i booked tata tiago xz on 25th july from dairy circle bangalore from concrode motors and promised delivery date was 24th september and till now i haven't received any update on vehicle and whenever i call the dealer they blaming on tata motors and its really frustrating seeing the promotion on this car... Its sucks delivery.. I suggest for the people who wants to book this car — please dont go... Go for other brand if its more 10k you get it in a 3-4 weeks... I am thinking of cancellation and go for swift... Here is my booking id - [protected] for more details contact me on -[protected]
                  Oct 05, 2016
                  amitknb's response
                  Till date they don't know when they can deliver me my car
                  We hv booked tata tiago on 27-08-16 till date we hv not been informed how much more time is it gonna take. Thr z no satisfactory response from Sagar Motors, noida. Previously we were informed we will get the delivery in 4 weeks, on inquiring thr z no proper response. How long is it going to take.
                  S P Singh [protected]
                  I had booked tiago xt petrol on 14-9-16 also pay full amount on 28-9-16 to progressive cars Anand they promised me to deliver my car on 1-10-16 but till they can't

rkarnik
                    Oct 6, 2016

Address: 400097

Dear Mr. Roy and Team,

Greetings of the day.

Kindly find my Vehicle, Self and Problem details given below. As I am aware that you would be really busy, requesting you to go thru the entire mail and dedicate just a small amount of your time towards my long unattended issue; (Thank you in advance):

Vehicle Details:
                    REG Dt: 30/07/2014
                    REGN NO: MH 02 DN 4397
                    CH NO: MAT601382EPD10516
                    E NO: 475SI70DVYP16325
                    Model: INDIGO - ECS GL BI FUEL CNG BSIV
                    Fuel: PETCNG
                    Color: P WHITE

Self Details:
                    Name: Mrs. Rekha M Karnik
                    Address: B/103, Shivam 1, Raheja Complex, Malad east, Mumbai - 400097

The above mentioned car was purchased in 2014 from Wasan Motors, Borivali. The initial service from the showroom was really good and we had a great experience while buying the same.

As we received first 5 free services, the car was sent to Wasan Motors workshop in Kandivali West. Within the first year even after time to time periodic servicing, the car had to be towed to the service centre twice as it broke down in the middle of the road. At that time, we were informed that there is an issue with spark plug and hence the same occurred in both the occasions. We changed them, but since the car was in warranty we werent charged much.

Thus, the periodic paid servicing also commenced and since January 2016, a new problem emerged. The problem was of CNG - every time we would switch to CNG, we would get the, "Check Engine Light" and the car wouldnt work on CNG.

We took the car to the Wasan Service centre, where they said there is no major fault and erased the error from the laptop and told us that it is fine.

Great - but within the next 5 days, the error appeared again. Again the trip to Wasan happened and again the same response and same procedure, but this time we changed the spark plugs as well.

Working fine for next 3 days and then the same story repeats and haunts us. The "Check your engine light" reappears and CNG fails to work. We met the CRM of Wasan Kandivali and they assured that they would rectify it, the car was kept in Wasan for a stint of 6 days twice but the problem was still constant.

We tried talking to a number of people in Wasan, but it falls on deaf ears, as they just wipe of the error for time being, but nothing beyond that, as the problem is not solved.

I did not want to give the car anywhere else as it was still under warranty and Wasan Kandivali was dealing with it since Day 1. But it is become a real pain as we are in October now, almost 10 months since I am bearing this problem and no response from Wasan.

I would request you to check the records at Wasan - Kandivali West to understand as to how many times my car has been sent to them, just for rectification of some or the other engine problem.

If the CNG isnt working, it beats my purpose of buying a CNG car and also the main reason for me driving it.

I myself have been an employee of Taj hotel and I very well know the integrity with which the TATA group works. Mr. Ratan Tata has been nothing but an idol for me and hence I believe that this concern would not go unheard.

I am ready to bear the expenses of the repairs if need be, but my simple request to you is, PLEASE HELP ME RESOLVE THIS ONCE AND FOR ALL, otherwise I would have no option but to sell my car and never return to Tata ever.

Still have hope in you and TATA as a group. Please dont let me down, as I had taken this car for my mom as she is ageing. Pleading for help, support and solution.

Yours Truly - Still a Loyal Customer

Rohit Karnik

fate786
                      Oct 5, 2016

Sir, i am from mumbai and please register my complain and please go through my complain thoroughly. I received a call from a person named Mr. k. Rananajan, claiming himself an inquiry manager from Tata Motors. Co. He informed me that I have been selected for Home based work and shall be providing laptop, mobile etc for doing work after paying a registration fees of Rs. 3100/-. I trusted him and transferred the amount in the account by the name MR. KARMVIR KUMAR SINGH IN SBI BANK BRANCH HAJARIBAG. After paying the amount he demanded again Rs. 5500/- as insurance for laptop and mobile I once again trusted him and transferred the money. After that once again he demanded Rs. 9000/- for the challan, but when I questioned him about the same, he said the amount will be refunded along with the advance salary of Rs. 25000/-, like a mad person I kept on trusting him without even cross checking anything about this guy. Hence after paying a hefty amount of nearly Rs. 46000/- my eyes opened and started questioning him and asking for details about company and the job profile, nor is he giving me any proof of the same. infact now He has been giving threatening calls to me and saying if you do not pay the required more amount of Rs. 13500/-, the company will do a case against me and a enquiry will be set against me and we with police and other officers will come at your residence and you will have to pay a hefty fine for the same. Daily from morning to night he keeps on giving me calls.
                      I really dont understand how to deal with this guy. Please sir can you help me get my money back.
                      The numbers from which he is calling are [protected] / [protected] all these numbers are from Bihar
                      Mar 6, 2017
                      There is no response from the company its been almost 5 months but the company has not taken any steps to find out who is doing fraud on the name of company, till date that person is advertising in the newspapers for work from home yet the company is not doing anything

Meraj Ahmed Raaj
                        Oct 5, 2016

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 1229

2015 Nano Twist Clutch Cable ITEM NO:[protected]
                        Vehicle information:
                        TATA NANO TWIST
                        CHASSIS: MAT612280EKJ12364
                        CHALLAN NO:[protected]
                        BILL NO: 1074
                        BILL DATE: 23- SEPTEMBER 2016
                        BILL TIME: 12:33PM
                        UNIT MRP: 949.72 BDT INCLUDING TAX & DUTY PAID

Dear Admin,

This is to inform you regarding Nitol Motor service center location:
                        Nitol Motors Ltd.,
                        Plot-25, Faruque Sharoni,
                        Joar Shahara, Nikunja-2
                        Khilkhet, Dhaka-1229
                        Tata passenger car authorized service center unable to provide TATA Genuine clutch cable.

I m sure you understand the importance of a clutch cable & basically my 2015 Nano is seating idle at home for the specific spare part item.

As I have already paid the price for a new clutch cable & the new Clutch Cable ITEM NO:[protected] doesn't match the original cable that came with the car.
                        1. Original old clutch cable length 137" inch with heat shield
                        2. Newly purchased Clutch Cable ITEM NO:[protected] length 129.5" inch "WITHOUT HEAT SHIELD"

As the mechanic (Johirul Islam) who was working in my Nano was
                        very good mechanic. He refused to install the newly purchased clutch cable because its short on length & no heat shield. It was not going to fit in my vehicle. So I came back home with getting it fixed.
                        Mechanic Johirul Islam understands & realized the consequences o[censored]sing a short & stressed out clutch cable.
                        On the other hand Mr. Liton the Work shop manager Nitol Motor encouraged & ordered the poor thing Mechanic to force install the wrong clutch cable.
                        To a point I had to speak up & say please don't install the wrong part for my Nano as I myself a mechanical engineer understood that the mechanic Mr Johirul Islam made a wise decision by not force installing a wrong part.
                        Workshop manager Mr. Liton is not a qualified workshop manager to the best of my understanding.

At the end I didn't even get a refund on the spare parts for Nano Twist Clutch Cable ITEM NO:[protected]

I never minded for the refund amount that I lost but I m sure very much disappointed as Nitol Motors is unable to provide me with the exact spare parts that are required for my 2015 TATA NANO TWIST.

I would like to request TATA PASSENGER CARS DEPT. to kindly look into this matter as early as possible.

Further more if you want to reach me please do not hesitate to contact me:

Please not I need the exact clutch as soon as possible please

Meraj Ahmed (Raaj)
                        Mobile: +[protected]
                        Email: [protected]@live.com

Rajindersinghvistara
                          from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Oct 5, 2016

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 90008

I had a problem in Tata taigo xt battery problem discharge in 10 days, car get started with touch with another car. Problem in ac vent not come from the foot side and the most problem is that the sale letter issued by federal Moters, on sale letter month and year of manufacture is March 2016 but according to rto srinagar while tracing the car, told that the month and year of manufacture of the car is Jan 2016. He is not passing the car .Now please take my car back and give my money back or replace my car with new one ...

Rajinder Singh
                          Srinagar

Ramanivijaya
                            Oct 4, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600102

I took delivery of the subject car on 4 th august 2016 from vst motors, poonamalle.
                            Even after 2 months, a number of things are pending.
                            Though i have paid the full cost of the car, viz rs.5, 63, 409/- the alloy wheels have not been
                            Fixed as per the specifications.
                            The complete details for the payment has not been provided to me.
                            The amount for the gold amc has been charged, but the amc details has not been
                            Furnished.
                            The extended warranty has not been issued so far.
                            I understand that the dealership of vst motors has been terminated but i am not
                            Informed any details about future service requirements.
                            Please resolve the matter immediately and also arrange for the excess amount kept
                            With vst.

R. Venkataramani.
                            Chennai.

pavanksingh
                              Oct 4, 2016

Address: 395009
                              Website: httwww.consumercomplaints.in/new_complain

My self pavan kumar singh, my contact no is [protected]. Since i purchase tata tiago car (Dated 28/08/2016), i am facing problem. My car facing problem of jerky. Even mileage also get only 9-10km per liter. Many times i complain bt they answer that we have no solution of your problem, it's very disappointment for me. I don't want to continue with this type of facility. I want my money back. My car no is gj5jk3045.

kv1
                                from Hubli, Karnataka
                                Oct 3, 2016

Address: 442402

I have purchase tata 1613 befor one month vehical get some pickup problam vechicl is in servise not result problem from 3 to 4 day no parts is in stock very poor servise from tata moters my driver said to cheke the kalach plate he did cheak it said no need to cheak...

Thanking u

Meenakshi agencies
                                Chandrapur
                                [protected]/[protected]

vikram vasu
                                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                  Sep 29, 2016

Greetings of the day from TATA MOTORS LIMITED!

Dear Candidate,

We are informing you that your profile has been selected online.

Your code number – TML Applicant -003.You are in group one.

We are informing you that your resume had been online selected in our annual direct selection of candidates through our direct interview in TML.

The Company offers you to join as an Executive/Manager post in respective department. You are selected according to your resume in which

Project you have worked and on the basis of your academic records.

Departments - Research & Development:-After Chassis Products/Bus Body, CAD/CAE/PLM, Engine Design, Power unit Research &

Development, Prototype Validation, Testing, Vehicle Engineering, Simulation .Manufacturing:-Industrial Engineering, Logistics and Supply

Chain Management, Maintenance, Manufacturing Processes (Automotive, Foundry, Metallurgy), Materials Management, Production Engineering

(Process Planning/Project Planning), Quality Assurance Finance:-Financial Accounting, Product Costing, Project Finance, Treasury/ Forex

Trading. Marketing:-Advertising, Dealership Management, Exports, Market Research, Product Planning, Sales &Services, Spare parts Human

Resource:-Employee Development, Employee Relations, HR Systems & Processes, Personnel Search .IT / Systems: CAM/EDI/ERP Systems,

Customized Application Development, IT in Manufacturing .Corporate Functions:-Corporate Communications Corporate/ Business Planning, Economic Research, Environment Management, Internal Audit, Legal, New Project Development, Secretarial Engineering:- Civil Engineers,

Electronics, Mechanical Engineers, IT-Software/Hardware Administration, Production Sales and HR Department Accounts, Hardware

networking, web designer Engineer Quality control & More Others,

Note:- We Have Vacancies In Below Mention Branches Also,

(1) Tata Steel Ltd (2) Tata Housing Construction Ltd. (3) Tata Chemicals Ltd (4) Tata projects ltd.

Total - 45 candidates Short-Listed, Post - 18, Experience: 0 to 10 Years,

Job Location: New Delhi, Pune, Bangalore, Chandigarh, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata & Other city.

Interview Date:-10th

-Oct-2016 in Mumbai (Office):- Bombay House, 24, Homi Modi Street, Fort, Mumbai – 400001

The Selected candidate keeps the right of being getting posted at the desired location subject to the final decision of HRD a fter discussion. Salary

- Min –Rs.35`000/- to Rs.1, 20`000/-+ incentives, per month on your performance .You are going to get employment in TML.

Note - You have to deposit a refundable security amount by Cash Rs 9, 550 /- 28/09/2016 into The (Punjab National Bank, Central Bank of

India) The Job profile and salary offered by Company will be mention in your call letter. Your call latter and Air Ticket will dispatch very

shortly after receiving your confirmation of security deposited in to the Bank. The security amount paid by the candidate. This is a refundable

amount. And this is compulsory because this is company process.

Note 28/09/2016 is the last date of security deposit in to the Bank For A/C Number you can Make a call to Mr. Deepak Joshi,

Late reporting candidates will be not allowed in the process. We are strictly concerned on time management as per the values of the company.

The selected candidate visit to company office is not allowed before interview date. Only one family person is allowed with female candidate.

This call letter and group code number TML Applicant-003. Is not-transferable. This code is valid only for your interview date.

(1) - Note - You come with your all documents photocopy. And one hard copy of the invitation mail. Id Proof, 5 Photos,

(2) - Note – Send me your latest updated resume with your code number now {[protected]@tatamotorsltd.com}

(3) - Note- Group one 28/09/2016 is the last date of security deposit in to the bank.

(4) - Note - You can call in official working Hours Monday to Saturday–9 Am to 4 Pm. After the working hours your call not be accepted.

After depositing the security deposit you send me your deposit slip, Photo, ID Proof, scan copy. And your mobile number By Mail. if you are

been selected or not, This amount will be refundable, it is just a security deposit as assuring your presence on the interview date and venue, we

will be reserving your air tickets fare upon our expenses, that would be paid by the company itself,

Kindly give the information after the deposit of the security amount in to the bank to company’s below mentioned email id. Information of email

id {[protected]@tatamotorsltd.com}.Your letter will be dispatch to your home address. We wish you the Best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage.

(HR Manager at Tata Motors)

Mr. Deepak Joshi: - 91+[protected]
                                  Fake

Nooruddin Modi
                                    Sep 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

Recently in Feb 2016 we had purchased the car and it was driven only 4000 kms and suddenly it got broke down and the same was taken to Service centre by Towing car to Concorde Motors (Worli) on 17th Sept 2016.
                                    Name of the Mechanic :- Manish for the above said problem and it was assured that your clutch plate has been replaced and the vehicle is again fit for drive as earlier .,

We had taken the delivery after 8 days.

After taking the delivery we were very upset with the poor performance as the same issue has arised and the vehicle is unserviceable with the same problem as earlier (the liver comes back after putting on driven mode .
                                    Dear Sir MY name MOHIT TOMAR, CAR NO MP65C1612, CAR TYPE TATA ZEEST SM PETROOR
                                    Dear Sir My Car Brack Down 18 sep 2016, and call the Castmar car but car is toch RR MOTRS SATNA 19 SEP 2016 AND MY CAR NOT COMPLET THE SERVICE AND NOT TO FEET BAC
                                    DEAR SIR PLES IMEDATE CAMPLET THE MY CAR

Vartika R Sharma
                                      Sep 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I have booked tata tiago revotron xt (Without allow wheels) on 14 aug 2016. Till date i haven't got any revert when i will get my product delivered. No call, no revert from company.

I was told by dealer that in case i will book xt without allow wheels, i will get product soon. I booked this car since i am in urgent need of it.

Please check the status and let me know when can i get my product.

Vartika sharma
                                      Oct 03, 2016
                                      Updated by Vartika R Sharma
                                      Team,
                                      Is there any update on delivery status. I booked this car for an urgent requirement. Still waiting for revert.
                                      Forcefully made to resign from TATA MOTORS. I was working in ERC, Pune CVBU Manager.
                                      I was beaten and forcefully made to write resignation letter after beating.
                                      Stolen my personal items like mobile, bike, money and personal documents like driving license.
                                      They have got my house key and destroyed items in house.

umeshwar ray
                                        Sep 24, 2016

Address: 400066

1.Proper and actual price what i had paid for car, actul invoice not given till date inspite of several reminder over phone and thru email time to time from Concorde Motors Malad( Mr.Pawan tiwari, Mr.Naseeb Shaikh, Mr Amit Bayani, Ms Pragati)

2. I had booked my car on 31/12/2015, delivered on 16/01/2016, but how free car service coupon showing invoice date 21/10/2015

3.Name/surname of spouse not corrected in insurance policy and original policy not received till date.
                                        4. Why necessary action has been not taken and why i have to folowup and wait for such a long time (Nine months).
                                        please take up the matter suitably with higher ups to resolve this problem.
                                        Sep 19, 2016
                                        Ayyappan999's response
                                        I need a justification or give me some benifit
                                        Sep 24, 2016
                                        Updated by umeshwar ray
                                        no update.

I Booked tiago on May 19th. Delivered in the month of August. However I want to know why I have been charged extra 6000 saying price has been increased. This is cheating with customers.

Ayyappa