TaxiForSure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2023
Complaints 678

File a complaint to TaxiForSure

Having problems with TaxiForSure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TaxiForSure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TaxiForSure reviews & complaints page 12

mahim vyas
from Sheoganj, Rajasthan
Oct 17, 2015

Address: 342001

I have 198 balance in my account but today I checked my account and I found there is only 80 credit in my account where is my money and also I have received a message from your company that my credit is Rs. 70.0 have been added to your TaxiForSure Credits. Total Credits available is Rs. 198.0. So means you are cheating you debited my account without any my used I didn't ride after that 198 balance so where is my money gone
TaxiForSure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nrc2015
    Oct 16, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

This service is a complete scam and a rampant money looting scheme. First, while I was trying to book for a cab the app kept showing it being in progress and finally crashed. Then, after some 10 mins I get a confirmation sms. Thereafter I call the driver who shamelessly denies the duty and tells that is not interested in the booking anymore and hence would cancel it. I politely agree to him and end the call. After a few minutes I get the shock of my life. I get a bill on my email from TFS for a car that never came and ride which was never done. Then I file my complaint with the TFS help desk but don't get any revert or help. This is a complete scam in open daylight and such a fraud service. Can someone pls spread awareness on this and advise me as to how to file a suit / complaint in consumer forum against them, which is feasible for individuals like us, so that we can save fellow nationals from this scam.

Gautam@del
      Oct 16, 2015

Address: 110074

Hi, Can you please tell me why your guys did not came and picked me up against my booking trip no. TFS-PP-C36053276???? I booked a cab for 14th October 2015 at 5:30 AM and he did not come and picked me up. Ultimately I have to miss my flight, my official meeting. I called your customer care no. and spoke to guys by name Sushil, Rohit, Sachin and everyone is assuring me tat driver will pick me in 5 min. But no one come and picked me up. I keep on calling your drivers and they were on East of Delhi. They said its too far so they won't be able to pick me up Is this the service you are providing to your customers???? I want an explanation from you. I am moving this matter to consumer court for cheating, misleading and misguiding me. Regards' Gautam

S Paul
        Oct 16, 2015

Address: 560076

I booked a cab from BTM to Yeshwantpur railway station on 13th Oct 2015 at 5PM to catch a train at 7:30PM. Ideally it should not take more than 1 hour 30 mins (in traffic peak time). I book this cab in the morning itself. At 4:30PM I got the SMS with driver details. Driver did not call me and when I called he did not pick up the call till 4:50PM. When I called Taxiforsure they said they will assign a different cab and will take 10-15 mins. Since then 4 drivers called and after they found the destination is yeswantpur everybody cancelled on the spot and Taxiforsure continuously changing the cabs. It wasted 1 hour time. Finally I realized that I can't catch the train and may be I need to take Auto. I even tried to find out from other cab agencies but none could arrange within short interval of time (that is obvious and understandable). Ultimately I called Taxifor sure and blasted on them. The call center people trying to make me understand what happened and what they can do. They are not sensitive enough to understand customer problem. Totally unprofessional. Few of them cut the phone. Ultimately they arranged a cab at 6PM and reached station at 7:25PM and caught the train. But I could barely miss this train. This is not the first time it happened with Taxiforsure. It is the 3rd time it happened. I will never book any cab from Taxiforsure and will suggest others not to travel in Taxiforsure cabs. Otherwise you may have to miss the bus/train/flight and it will cost your pocket.

Prinait
          from kolkata, West Bengal
          Oct 15, 2015

Address: 700091

I booked a Taxi For Sure cab on 20th September at 10 p.m. I called the driver and told him the location I was waiting for. He called me back and asked me where I want to go and hence I told him. After sometime, he rang me back and said he wont be able to come because his phone screen got blank or so. I argued and asked him to at least come to the place where I was waiting an d may be we can sort it out then. He agreed to do that. I waited for 30 minutes but he didn't arrive. I tried calling in his phone but his phone was switched off. When I tracked his car, I found he was moving somewhere near to my waiting location. After around 45 minutes, I found a mail that my ride is complete and I have been charged 65 rupees even though I didn't take he ride. I didn't even saw the car and they charged me. The driver started the ride himself and ended the ride too. They deducted the amount from my wallet. Later I tried to resolve this by calling at their Kolkata call center and I found that they don't have any call center for Kolkata riders. I called at Mumbai and Bengaluru but they said they can't help me. Please do the needful. This kind of drivers may lead to serious crimes too.

sabdullah
            Oct 15, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I booked a cab on 14th Oct 6.30pm via TFS app after 20mins of my booking I got a call from [protected] answering machine responded whether I've deliberately cancelled my booking, if no asked me to press1 to confirm the booking, which I did later on I got a cab resulting in a delay and I boarded it, whilst I was travelling I got two smses within a span of 20mins saying I was charged for 96rs and 102rs respectively on my paytm account. I wonder how did I board the other two cabs while I was already travelling in a cab. I want the refund and an explanation why was it done without my knowledge. Below are the receipts no's for the same.' TFS-PP-C36269876 this was the ID in which I actually travelled, the below two I haven't boarded the cab neither did the booking: Receipt for Booking ID TFS-PP-C36270349 Receipt for Booking ID TFS-PP-C36265385

Krishna M.G.
              Oct 15, 2015

Address: 560039

I booked taxi for sure cab on 15/10/2015 at 8:45. I got the message mentioning about the car details. Driver Name: Prasad AG-[protected]. Tata Indica: KA-01-AC-6826. He called and when I informed my destination, he told me that he didn’t have breakfast so won’t come and check for other means. At 9:09 I get message saying pay Rs 88/- to the Drive for a distance of 5Kms. This is not the first time I’m having the issue with Taxi for sure, I had reported my previous experience in the twitter last time also. Do we need this kind of experience, why can’t these be banned? Thanks,

Vinaykgupta
                Oct 14, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

HI Team, Yesterday I have booked a Taxi for Sure cab through OLA app and I didn't even boarded the cab but simply he deducted amount from my OLA money account. Immediately I called up TaxiFor Sure customer care and narrated the issue but they were not very supportive and helpful in resolution of the issue and I have to wait at the boarding point for more than 2 hours as 12 operators refused to take the bookings and the booking was send by Taxifor Sure customer care. Finally I have to take a different cab to reach my destination. I had missed the flight.
                This is a very unprofessional way of operating on line app and this is a cheating with the customer. Can someone will help me understand as why it happened. Even though sending mail to customer care and calls to customer support didnt worked out. I have been informed that amount will be credited back but nothing is happening. Amount is small but its cheating. Transaction details - Paid for Order Taxi for sure Order #BH1D-0W47-8IPS.[protected]:40 Amount - Rs 79.73.

hareesh nagothi
                  Oct 14, 2015

Address: 560066

HI Team, We didnt even boarded the cab but simply he deducted amount from my account, could you please check why it happened. Eventhough sending mail to customer care and calls to customer support didnt worked out. We have been informed that amount will be crediated back but nothing is happening. Amount is small but its cheating. Transaction details - Paid for OrderTaxi for sure Order #39422805 Paytm Cash Txn ID[protected] 16:45:46 Amount - Rs 80.26
                  HI Team, Yesterday I have booked a Taxi for Sure cab through OLA app and I didn't even boarded the cab but simply he deducted amount from my OLA money account. Immediately I called up TaxiFor Sure customer care and narrated the issue but they were not very supportive and helpful in resolution of the issue and I have to wait at the boarding point for more than 2 hours as 12 operators refused to take the bookings and the booking was send by Taxifor Sure customer care. Finally I have to take a different cab to reach my destination. I had missed the flight.
                  This is a very unprofessional way of operating on line app and this is a cheating with the customer. Can someone will help me understand as why it happened. Even though sending mail to customer care and calls to customer support didnt worked out. I have been informed that amount will be credited back but nothing is happening. Amount is small but its cheating. Transaction details - Paid for Order Taxi for sure Order #BH1D-0W47-8IPS.[protected]:40 Amount - Rs 79.73.

Ali Faisal
                    Oct 14, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Their name should be "Taxi is UNSURE" Probably the most unprofessional, terrible operator in Cab Industry. Never ever trust on them as you will for sure end up in missing your Flight, Train etc leaving you into embarrassing awkward situation resulting into professional, financial & personal loss. I am from Delhi (central)booked a Taxi for 04:00 am Saturday 10th Oct 2015 for Gaziabad & with in few seconds i received a confirmation with name & contact details of the driver assuring that driver will call you 15 minutes before arrival. Till 04:00am i got no call from anyone & when i called on the given no, the driver refused to pick the call & switched off his phone. When i called the customer care to know the where about of the cab, i was informed that driver is not responding to his phone & we will provide another cab in 15 mins for sure. Now time was 05:00 am & i started loosing my patience thinking about the desired destination to where i was supposed to reach by 04:30. With all the regret i called helpline to see my luck on the gamble. In a modest typical manner customer care executive simply said "there is no cab available as of now around your area & wait for another 45 mins to get a cab". Bloody hell, how can they do it? Their license should be cancelled immediately. It was my first dealing with Taxi for sure & i have ensured nobody in my contact list & everybody around me should never give any business to them. The length of my comment & time wasted on writing the review is a proof that what i have experienced should be an lesson for other.

swiss_umair
                      Oct 11, 2015

I booked a cab from Taxi for Sure on 08/Oct/2015 at 8:34 am and got the confirmation email as well as SMS. I booked the cab for Airport T3 to be arrived at 4:15 pm. I kept waiting but the cab never showed up. I called their Customer care and they advised that the cab is being arranged will take another 15 mins. I waited for another 15 mins but nothing happened. I called them again and enquired about the cab, they said that there is no cab available in the area, you can wait or make any other arrangements. I had a flight to catch at 8:30 pm which cost me double money, time and energy just because of the negligence and careless attitude from Taxi For Sure.

drfur82
                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                        Oct 11, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Thanks! Booking TFS-PP-C35835175 confirmed for Oct. 11, 2015, 6:21 p.m.. Driver: TUNTUN RAI- [protected] (Hatchback, DL-01-RT-4354). Fare:Rs.59.00(2km)+Rs7.00/extra km+Rs.1.50/Min... We are delighted to give you Rs. 50 discount on this trip. MCD, Toll, prkg, tax extra. Track taxi: Track : http://tfs.my/CZ5AQX . service tax extra. These are details of the driver who misbehaved and declined to drop us to the destination, he was shouting at us and asked us to vacate the car, just because he had to wait 10-15 mins for us ...condition of the tfs cars in hatchback segment is horrible, but after this incident I m not going to take tfs cars

Neha Kalyani
                          Oct 11, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

I booked a cab (Booking TFS-PP-C35768325, Driver: RABIUL ISLAM MD- [protected] (Hatchback, WB-19-F-9308) on th morning of 11th october 2015. The way final destination as confirmed during the cab booking was lake town. However, before starting the journey, i requested the driver to take the route via alipore as i had a minute's work there. Immediately on hearing this the driver refused and demanded that we pay him treating as two trips or we get down. Since we, being regular users of taxiforsure cabs, had never come across such rules, where we have to pay for two trips for taking a route slightly different than the straight route. When we did not give it to his demands he misbehaved with us, shouted on us and abused us and threatened to take us somwhere and drop us off. And inspite of our repeated warnings given to him to the rogue driver had the audacity to start the car and start moving in a destination unknown to us. Firstly, it is unacceptable and disgusting that the customer be forced to accept the rules, which dont even exist and are as per the whims and fancies of the driver. And secondly how dare the driver, carrying two female passengers start the vehicle and take us to an unknown destination, just because we did not give in to his unnecessary demands and fake charges. Honestly, this kind of outrageous behaviour is unacceptable and disgusting and i hope u can take strict action against auch rogues. And i[censored] cant check who you hire, please at least keep efficient help desk services so that the customers can reach you as and when required.

rathirahul90
                            Oct 10, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

Date of incident - 10 Oct 2015 Clint No . [protected] Booking id - TFS - PP - C35575745 Dear Sir, Today i took cab from Jodhpur Railway Station to Pratap Nagar ( Near Police Chowki Pratap Nagar ) . After starting trip I asked driver to take taxi from short way to home ( Vai Swanchi gate ) Driver dined to take from that route Because there are per minute charges . Driver cancelled ride inbetween and amount for the same deducted from my ola account ( booked ride from ola app taxi for sure option ) . Then i put feedback to taxi for sure but no reply . Sir i took another cab from shanishar ji ka than to my home . I want a apology mail from Taxi For Sure and refund of deducted amount in my wallet . Sir there should be a customer call option for all taxi app . Thanks, Rahul Rathi

piyush gajera
                              Oct 9, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395008

Hiii i am Piyush Gajera my taxi for sure account to taxi book time start for pick button and to process for trip is not conform sorry tray again. i am tray to tray but not conform my trip and 10 time custmer care in calling but not solution the my problm please help me i hope my complain solution very fast. thank you my no [protected] this is second complain

Akash.abbi
                                Oct 9, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201010

This is the second time it has happened with me. I was travelling with my wife to igi airport at 5 in morning. Cab arrived was in very poor condition. Cab full of mosquitos, a.c not working, Driver not in oroper dress. Anyhow we were getting late and ignored these things. After 5 to 6 km driver said I will turn off this trip in my mobie and start my another meter if TaxiForSure customer care call u can tell them u got down due to our personal reason. I declined to this then he slowed down the speed and started moving cab at 20-30 km/h speed. I asked him why u slowed down he said taxis can not drive more than 40km/h speed. I asked him then why you were driving at 70-80km/h speed before. He started giving stupid excuses I said I m getting late please drive at normal speed. He said I cant do anything Then I said him please stop at next signal we will get down and get another cab. I told him I will complaint to police lets go to police station. Then he got scared and said sorry sir. Please forgive me. This is really very bad and poor service of TaxiForSure. And it happen very ofently. Conditions of the cab is really bad and customer care never listen to this ever. Booking reference: Tfs-at-c34334129

rakesh5500
                                  Oct 8, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Dear Sir/madam, I am wiriting the complaint against this fraud company. Yesterday i boked a cab from from home to railway station drop but at last moment the cheaters are cancelled my booking and due to that i have missed my train. The driver called me and tols that i will not go to railway station. Driver Name-VP Mishra, Contact no-[protected], cab no-UP-32-EN9930. I want my ticket cost from them INR 5500 + harrasement fee. Thanks & Regards Rakesh ([protected])

Annesha Chowdhury
                                    Oct 7, 2015

This is in reference to my booking ID TFS-PP-C35120403. at 11.31am dated 07/10/2015. Driver's name SHIVANEGOEDA S and vehicle number KA-35-B-4591. I booked a small vehicle (hatchback) so my booking ID said TataIndica AC. As per their rates I was supposed to 49 rupees base fare + 6 rupees/additional km + trip time. I also availed a coupon.When the driver arrived he brought a sedan car. He refused to start. Said I would HAVE to pay 75 rupees base fare. Demaned I should cancel and book again because it was a problem with the TaxiForSure server. I told him that was not my problem. He insisted so I asked him for the customer care number. He refused to take me and started getting abusive and aggresive till a few bystanders intervened on my behalf. They tried to explain that I would be furtehr delayed if I had to book again and the message clearly showed his name, and vehicle number wth base fare as 49. He kept shouting. Eventually I had to get off. Instead of cancelling the booking. He went a little ahead and I received a message saying my bill was 21 rupees when I had not even taken the ride. He will get incentives based on this and I want to notify that he shouldn't. this is unacceptable on the part of the driver and the company. Caused me a lot of distress and undue wastage of my time when I had to get to work.

Vyju
                                      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Oct 6, 2015

I am using this app so well but to day unfortunately while closing the bill driver could not generate bill due to network failure and I could not get down..he called up the numbers and after 20 mins bill generated for 213 where as this delay is also included..kindly look in to this and reimburse the extra amount taken..actual start time is at 7pm and reached destination in 35 mins + down time 20 minutes had been charged..

1410sh
                                        Oct 6, 2015

Website: www.taxiforsure.com/ahmedabad-cabs/

Never travel with Taxiforsure. The drivers they have are unskilled. I dont think they do any background checks on them. We recently had an experience where the driver abused people on the roads and while paying him he did not give the change back. When asked he abused us also. Registered a complaint with them but they take no action and just say sorry on the phone.