TaxiForSure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2023
Complaints 678

File a complaint to TaxiForSure

Having problems with TaxiForSure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TaxiForSure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TaxiForSure reviews & complaints page 14

Madhur Shetty
Sep 27, 2015

Driver: sampath kumar ([protected])
Date: 27 / 9 / 2015
Vehicle number: ka 13 b 1173

He accepted the ride, didn't pick me up then he started the ride and message shows he charged rs. 80, he did so just to increase his ride.

Bad service and monitoring by taxifor sure

Schavan2300
    Sep 25, 2015

I booked a cab at 8:16pm on 23rd september, I got the confirmation saying that driver will be coming in 5 mins, also the google maps showed that the driver will reach in 2 mins and he was near my pick up point, later on the driver called me and told that he is at Rakshak chowk and it will take him 15- 20 mins to come so I waited, but later on he dint turn up even after 30 mins, then when i called him he again told that he is at Rakshak chowk, and he will pick me up in 5 mins but he dint turn up, Later on i called up the customer care and explained them the situation then the customer care person booked another cab for me. Then the second cab driver called me and told that he is even far from my location and he might take 30- 45 mins as he is a nashik phata. Again I called the customer care then they book another cab for me and the third driver told that he will also take 20- 25 mins, Taxi for sure was playing around for 1 hour and no one turned up, Then at last the customer care executive kept me on hold for 25 mins and never came back on line. In the whole one hour i was booked for 8 different cab drivers but no one turned up, I got 8 different messages of the booking. At last the last cab driver came. This is really a poor service provided by Taxi for sure. Booking id - TFS- PP - C32964697
    TaxiForSure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jaideep Kachhwaha
      Sep 23, 2015

Hi, I have been a regular client for the cab service providers. On the day of 23rd September 2015 I had booked TAXI FOR SURE from my office location i.e. Airoli, Navi Mumbai till Vashi at around 7:52 pm. The driver reached the location somewhat 500 mts from my location and did not pick my call for 10 min till 8:02 pm and then he called me and informed that by mistake he had taken a wrong turn and asked me to come there where he was, i walked towards him and sat in his car around 8:07 and when i asked will you be charging the waiting charges he said yes there will be waiting charges and dialed a number saying it to be customer care number and confirmed that the waiting charges will be there. On reaching the destination i was asked to pay 50 Rs apart from the bill, when i refused he pretended to call that number again, which i found that was fake since there was no call made from his cell and he acted to talk to the customer care. He then started shouting and used abusing languages saying get out of the cab and kept on asking for extra money which i did not gave. i have dropped two emails with regard to TAXI FOr SURE driver's behavior in the past also and they do not care about that. Want strict action to be taken against them.

kapra
        Sep 23, 2015

On 19th september, i applied a coupon code of DIS75 which should have given me a discount of rs 75, for my trip from tilak nagar metro station to sports view complex., however on completion of my journey nothing was discounted. i wasnt even told that the discount is valid only on pick now services. today again, that is on 23rd september, i applied EVERY100 at 11.40 a.m for a cab at 1300hrs. again on applying the code, it said that code has been successfully applied, however, again no discount was given.

Abhishek Jamar
          Sep 23, 2015

Driver Details

Vinay YR, Ph no:- [protected]

1. Very rude behavior with single lady customer at 6 AM
          2, . Asked her to get out of the car and shouted on her saying that he will not drop her to destination
          3. He literally argued in front of everyone and opened the door and forcefully said " Get Out of my Car"
          4.He did not say Sorry for such ruthless and ridiculous behavior too.

Taxi for Sure should penalize him as much as possible and fire him. I request other companies and individual customers not to take service from this Guy

deepakdesai
            Sep 22, 2015

I had booked a taxi on 20th Sept Ref no TFS-AT-C32530190 against which Rs 233 got deducted from my ola wallet. However, the driver has also taken Rs 158 cash from my guest. I have already called 5-6 times at taxiforsure customer care, but they are not responding. Every time they tell me that i will get a callback, but I have not received any callback. Request you to look into the complaint and take appropriate action.

Abhishek Jamar
              Sep 20, 2015

I have booked a cab in Taxi For Sure this morning (21 sep) . The driver name is Vinay YR and his phone no is [protected]. car number is KA From the moment he picked up my friend from Anand Rao circle bangalore he started behaving very rudely and abused her as well. It was very much harassing behavior from driver's end. He has even threatened her in every possible way to get off the car in public and made a nuisance there. She was literally terrified with such kind of behaviour. These ill mannered and junglee drivers don't really know how to talk to female travellers and treat them very badly. I have faced similar instances in past as well but I never complained but this time it was heights of nonsense behaviour. I am not going to keep calm this time and raise a severe voice against him ad the company Taxi For Sure as well for such nonsense behaviour.

rb1001
                Sep 20, 2015

Hi, I just want to say in one sentence. "Your service is pathetic. Your driver have no sense how to talk to passenger." One thing, i will admire, their way to put blame on passenger of their own mistakes. Let me narrate you whole story, which happened with me today. I have booked a cab from "Govindpuri street no.4 to G.K.1" in morning at 11:30 am,[protected]. Booking was confirmed. I have to reach to a function on time. I have waited for driver till 11:45 am, then i have called TFS customer care. Executive put me hold for 2 minutes. So, that she could arrange any manager, who could talk to me on complaint. Mean while, i have received a call from driver that i am standing near to HDFC bank, which is hardly 300 mt. away from the pick-up location. So, he reached at stop around 11:50 am. I have boarded to the cab at 12:00 am. While driving he said their will be late charges.. I said why? On reaching on the destination. Your automatic meter was showing 121 rupee, which i think is very much for those 2-3 km. But, as meter shows, i agreed to give 121 rupees. But, he was asking 171 as (121 + 50). I think, 15 minutes are acceptable for waiting after cab arrived. Now, The way he talked: 1) He throws money which i gave to him. 121. 2) "Agar aukat nahi hoti cab mein baithne ki toh karte kyo ho." I was going to marriage and standing out side Gurudwara G.K. Otherwise, I would have shown him "his aukat". 3) To solve this matter, i have to call a police constable. And i had paid 150 rupees. I have not clicked his photo. otherwise, i could put that too. But, i think, you should have his details too. Now, on your executives, i again called customer care @ 12:15 pm. But again person put me on hold for 8 minutes and no one answered. I need a answer from your side. this your hospitality is?

Rajan Rajan
                  Sep 20, 2015

On 19th Sept. I booked a taxi for 7 PM. They confirmed it. Around 6.40 PM they announced the arrival of the taxi. However, when I reached d gate, I found no Taxi. I spoke to Taxi for (Un)sure. They said we have upgraded your taxi at the same cost to me n it will be reaching you soon. But after sometime they informed me that my taxi stands cancelled n they cannot send d same. But again during this process I received 5 different calls who said they are d drivers n will be coming to pick me up. But even after waiting 70 minutes nobody turned up. It has happened once earlier also. However, since I was alone n in a position to hire a new taxi, I took another one after 20 minutes. So it is Taxi for Unsure

ankitsultane
                    Sep 20, 2015

I booked a Taxi for sure Cab on 18th September at 21:54 through Ola application. The trip ID being TFS-PP-C32315789. When the trip was complete, I paid the amount of Rs. 105 in cash. But it was also deducted from my Ola money account. I did contact ola but they told me to contact taxi for sure as it was their cab. I have contacted TFS twice but there is no proper response from their end, they only state 1 sentence ""we will call you back in 24 hours or we will call you back in some time". It has been more than 36 hours and I'm not sure that my complaint is even registered or not.

kunalsonaiya
                      Sep 19, 2015

I had booked a taxi on 17th Sept Ref no TFS-PP-C32095466 against which Rs 91 got deducted from my ola wallet. However, the driver has also taken Rs 110 cash from my guest. I have already called 5-6 times at taxiforsure customer care, but they are not responding. Everytime they tell me that i will get a callback, but i have not received any callback. Request you to look into the complaint and take appropriate action against the company and the driver.

Raj_CC
                        Sep 18, 2015

Hi, I have taken ride on 16th Sep, the ride was about max 15mins. But in the bill it is considered as 30mins. Which is incorrect. For this trip, i have got 50 TFS credits into my account. Driver told TFS 50 credits can be redeemed in my next trip. On the same day, i have taken another ride and i thought the above provided TFS credits must be considered in the final bill. But it wasn't. When i asked driver, again he told that will be used in next trip. Driver told, call customer care. Thats it. Called CC and raised complaints, conveyed they will arrange a call back and will be resolved. But so far no hearing from them. My Question to TFS, Why you are providing Rs.50 discount to customers which never be used. Please be cautious on call cabs.

Bvnswami Iyer
                          from Guruvayur, Kerala
                          Sep 18, 2015

My registerd Mobile no is [protected]. My e mail id endorsed is" [protected]@gmail.com" against " [protected]@gmail.com" I made a request foir correction on 10/9/2015 over phone to Chennai customer care of Taxiforsure and lodged the request through e mail too. Nearly three times reminded over phone and seven reminders sent to customer care but till date no response.
                          B.V.SWAMI

Girish Shinde
                            Sep 16, 2015

Dear Team, Driver had duped me 40 Rupees extra, where as the charge was 144 which i received after 2 hours of journey and in app it showed me 104 Rupees and Driver Lied to me and charged 183 Rupees. Please give me justification about charging me 40 rupees extra. TaxiForSure Booking Confirmation - TFS-PP-C32014781

Mayank91
                              Sep 14, 2015

I booked cab for on 12th sep. for airport drop on 14th sep. at morning 4:30 AM. Booking confirmation no. is TFS-AT-C31350385. No cab was allotted to me and when I called customer care the told me that no cab were available in your area because all the cabs are busy. Even they don't send any message that they will not send any cab. Customer care told me tat book another cab but no cab was available at that time. they were not taking any responsibility. They simply told me that your booking automatically cancelled without any prior intimation. I attached the photo of my booking through app showing that no trip was board and no receipt was generated. Please take some stringent
                              Hi I have booked a cab with you on 17th night 8 pm for travelling on 18th morning 5.15 to Chennai Internationl airport from Mylapore. Booking ID is TFS-AT-C32144529. On 18th we did not receive any phone calls from driver and through your app we found out the driver name and the number. (Damodaran [protected]) When called him he does not aware of the trip and he refused to come to pick up also.. we tried the help line of taxifor sure but no use... with lots of tension we managed to catch an auto in the road and some how reached the airport just on time... Just imagine of the last minute tension, very uncomfortable journey by auto and the money waste. This is the second time happening for me with you and it is very clear that you people dont have a proper system to manage. I started telling all my friends in India and abroad not to use your sevice since it is a very substandard service ever had.. Sorry to say that now your service name you can change it to Taxi For NOT Sure..

The best joke in this without doing service you have sent me a Trip bill also.. (May be booking cost?!)

Frustrated customer..
                              Venugopalan From Muscat

Gurpreet singh Ragi
                                Sep 14, 2015

Yesterday, booked a taxisure cab from pitampura to airport
                                Got this message from company confirming the same
                                "love kumar and mukesh ([protected]) sedan ac dl - 01 - ye - 1122. Rs79. 00 (2km) +rs9. 00 / extra km+rs. 1. 00 / min. Prkg, tax extra. Track : http: / / tfs. My / liqtmu. Service tax extra. - taxiforsure"
                                But cab did not arrive even after the driver dialled to ascertain the pick up address
                                Almost missed the flight
                                These people should be taken to task and company name sholud be changed to taxiforunsure

AditiJ
                                  Sep 14, 2015

Today morning at 8.45 am I booked a TFS cab(Sangamwadi, Pune region) using Ola app.I had 75 Rs in my Ola wallet.The cab driver called up saying he is not in the area and asked me to cancel the ride.Then to do so I checked the section "My Rides" which never got populated with this ride info.In no time I got a msg saying 58Rs got deducted from my wallet. Money got deducted for a service I never took. Driver info:Santosh MH11 AL 9918

Bhuvan Sharma 77
                                    Sep 13, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Today 14th Sept 2015, I booked 5:15 am cab for my father in law Mr. Kailash Kargeti from Indirapuram to Anand vihar railway station. When there was no call from driver in morning, I called customer care to enquire but got assurance that cab will reach on time. We waited but no one turned up except a message at 5:10 am that cab is delayed and we can cancel it. It was complete harassment since Mr. Kailash has to board train at 6 am. He is a senior citizen but due to this unprofessional behaviour, he has to go around to find then a suitable mode of transport. He somehow managed to get auto for drop. I strongly condemn taxiforsure behaviour and recommend not to rely on them. Bhuvan Sharma [protected]
                                    pathetic

Pooja_94
                                      Sep 13, 2015

So we booked a taxi for sure cab and the time mentioned was 10 mins.. But when i called the driver he told he'll take 20-25 minutes.. So i decided to cancel the ride.. But he pleaded me not to cancel as he would have to pay fine.. On humanitarian grounds i agreed to wait.. And when we reached the destination the bill was 174 but he demanded 50rs extra telling the server was down and hence did not show the proper price.. When i argued that i won't pay him extra he started abusing me on the road.. Even though i got a message telling the total bill was 174 i ended up paying 50 bucks extra.. Worst experience ever.. The taxi for sure facility is the worst and the drivers are even horrible.. Please stop such services if you can't work properly

0311.lucky
                                        Sep 12, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I took a ride of taxi for sure on 31st august 2015 from my home (Vesu) to Surat Railway station. Those days due to riots in Surat, sms and mobile internet was disabled. Since my taxiforsure wallet was not available due to mobile internet issue, I was told that at the end of ride I would have to pay cash. I did the same. But after few days when I checked my Taxi for sure wallet, amount has also been deducted from my wallet too. I talked to customer care, but they are not ready to accept that I paid through cash. I have decided to not to use taxi for sure services in future again. I asked them to return my remaining wallet balance, they said we dont have any such service. Now I am forced to use taxi for sure to use my taxi for sure remaining wallet. Request you to help. My taxi for sure id is : 0311.[protected]@gmail.com