Complaints 828

File a complaint to The Hindu

Having problems with The Hindu?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Hindu customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

The Hindu

The Hindu Phone Numbers

+91 44 2857 6300

The Hindu Website

The Hindu Head Office Address

The Hindu Kasturi Buildings 859 & 860 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

The Hindu reviews & complaints page 14

Ajay Manikandan

issue regarding tamil hindhu

Hai, i have subscribed for tamil hindhu newspaper. I have paid the amount in advance. My subscription is valid til april 2019. For the past 22 days i did not receive my paper. Worst response from customer care. I have called them 8 times. There is no response for the mail also. Having elders at home and they are not in to social media who are waiting for newspaper in morning....
Rammohan Sv
from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh

poor delivery

Address:530013

Again the delivery of the paper is discontinued. It appears whenever the paper boy is changed the agent do not updates him with all the locations and addresses of costumers.
Probably this is the third time i am lodging the complainant regarding poor and discontinued supply of the paper. If the management do not ensure regular uninterrupted supply of paper readers have to search some other alternative....
Kunwar Sher Singh Rathore
from Tarikere, Karnataka

I have not been receiving the the hindu new paper copy since 1.5 months

Address:560098

I have not been receiving the the hindu new paper copy since 1.5 months, i have called with the hindu bangalore office 8 times and every time customer care executive said, he will talk to local supplier but there is no action yet. I have called area supplier also and he was initially saying "you will get the new paper from tomorrow", not sure which tomorrow, i have not got the new paper yet even he is not picking...
Badrinath Srinivas

change of new address

I, p. Srinivasavaradhan, residing previously at no.6 arunachlam street, chennai, tamil nadu 600028, has been receiving daily ‘hindu’ daily paper to the above said address.
I am here by requesting you to kindly send my paper to the below mentioned address as i was changed to this below mentioned address recently :
P. Srinivasavaradhan
D-305 alpine fiesta
Saketha nagar
Sadamangala main road
Hoodi,...
nanababu

not providing hindu sunday magazine as per subscription order.

Address:533103

Subscription made on 27.10.2018 and order no is t20181027esub7536 for half yearly subscription for hindu sunday magizine school. Magizine has to provide to from 1st week of november onwards. But, so far not received any. I have been requested vide their service request no. A295121. But, neither the hindu news agency neither provided the weekly sunday magizine nor intimated any information. It is requested to arrange to provide the hindu sunday...
Dhuva Kumaran

no issue of newspaper for 1 month

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600107

I have booked hindu newspaper for 1 year subscription my subscription date start from 1 st of november i have got newspaper for only 3 days from 4th day i didn't get my newspaper till today i have contacted the person who got cheque from me it's name saravanan for koyambedu and nerkundram area nearly i have contacted him 30 times but nee didn't response to him now i have go to register complaint for this issue....
sivagrapes
from Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu

hindu school weekly paper

Address:603127

I had subscribed for the hindu school weekly paper in dec 2017. I have received only four copies ie upto jan 2018. I have repeatedly calling but neither they are responding nor refunding my subscription charges too. It has been 10 months still no solution. I have called them uncountable times still they are not willing to refund my money. Customer care executives are least responsible and not taking actions in this regard....
Pallavi Kiran
from Tumkur, Karnataka

not received copy of young world not getting subscription charges back

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I had subscribed for the hindu young world in aug 2018. However have never received a single copy neither they are refunding my subscription charges too. It has been 4 months still no solution. I have called them uncountable times still they are not willing to refund my money. Customer care executives are least responsible and afraid to transfer call to their higher officials. My order id is w20180827esub7350

Kiran...
Boopathy Boovaneshvaran

not issuing newspaper

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

When i am thinking about a english newspaper, the first thing comes to my mind is "the hindu". I have subscribed the daily for long back. Customer care executive informed that i will receive my paper from 16 November onwards.Still i have not received a single day's newspaper. Complainted 4 times to the toll free number also. My complaint reg no is A297632, also sent a mail to the hindu. They are not providing proper response for the subscribers....
Pallavi Kiran
from Tumkur, Karnataka

haven't received my copy not getting my subscription charged

I had subscribed for the Hindu young world in AUG 2018. however have never received a single copy neither they are refunding my subscription charges too. It has been 4 months still no solution. I have called them uncountable times still they are not willing to refund my money. Customer care executives are least responsible and afraid to transfer call to their higher officials.

Kiran...
Kb yadav

non receipt of weekly children school tabloid

I had subscribed weekly school tabloid for school kids on oct 8th, 2018 for my kids relative in patna
Till today i have not received the the same.
The mobile and the mail i'd provided are - [protected] and [protected]@gmail.com.
It is requested that start of delivery of the magazine may be done at the earliest. It is also requested the the individual concerned should contact the given mobile number and confirm...
YJoseph
from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu

subscription renewal extension not done

Address:600107

Hello team,

Ref:
Subscriber number: [protected].
Email reference id: a152700

I would like to bring to your attention that i had subscribed to the hindu newspaper online in oct 2016 and i had renewed it again in oct 2017; however, after renewal, i had some issues with beginning newspaper delivery and after quite a lot of emails and phone calls to customer service team they resolved it in mar 2018,...
yenreddy

cancelled my newspaper subscription but didn't receive refund

Address:Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508001

I had cancelled my subscription and requested refund few months back. They customer service team keep saying that there will be a call back from hindu and refund will come in 2 weeks. But nothing had happened. I have requested many times. I have sent my account details also to customer care email. But still no response. Always they say, we will get back in 2 days. I have subscribed in online. I think it is better to go thru local agent that...
Yogeendran ip

non-receipt of daily

Address:560100

Name: yogeendran i p, mob no: [protected], subscriber id: [protected]
I had renewed my subscription for the hindu daily on 19/10/2018 vide ref id: t20181019esub7057.
Yesterday, on 15/11/2018 our newspaper boy informed that i will not be supplied with the newspaper from today onwards due to non-payment/non-renewal of my subscription. Immediately, at about 8.00 am i had contacted on toll free no:[protected] and informed the...
Venkata Rammohan Srirangam

no issues regularly.

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530013

My name is s v ram mohan, my residing address is flat 2a, door no 50-96-4/7/3, sairatneswara residency, north extension seethammadhara, visakhapatnam 530013. I am regular reader of the hindu news paper, but since last three days i am not receiving my daily edition. I have discussed the matter with the concerned agent of this area, every time he is commits me to send the missed copy but actually he never sends.
If this is the affair...
Kallyani
from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh

hindu@school non receipt of tabloid reg.

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003

I have subscribed for [protected]@school online and haf paid the amount long back. After continuous follow up i received a copy of the same on 4.11.18. But the next edition dt 11.11.18 is not yet received. If there is any difficulty in servicing my order please refund my amount because for each and every edition i need to do follow up. I did not expect such delays froma reputed paper like hindu.
Kindly look into the matter
Regatrdsbr...
yadu67

non receipt for payment

Address:600063

On 21.8.2018 i sent rs 10000 by neft to the help kerala fund announced by the hindu. The details of payment are: bank:iob perungalathur chennai 600063. Account no [protected]. Utr no of transaction ioban[protected]. Even after several reminders they have not sent the receipt for the same. Donors list also not yet published.
Yadunath
Donor
Emailid [protected]@gmail.com
Pan no aaapy4597q
Cell [protected]br...
babupappa
from Adur, Kerala

non delivery of all pages of the sunday news paper of hindu

I am a resident of district pathanamthitta, kerala.
For 2 weeks now, i have been receiving only the main section of the sunday hindu news paper. This is about 22 pages. The rest of about 23 pages of the hindu paper (Supplements etc) are not delivered.
My assessment of the reasons for this deficiency are as under:-
1. The agent deals with different newspapers and periodicals. As a result, he...
Mrudul Vijayan

irregular supply of newspaper

Address:560102

Irregular supply of news paper by the hindu.
Its been a torture for me and my father - that you are not supplying your paper regularly.

I have subscribed for hindu as well as business line. (Yearly subscriptions)

Mr/s. Hindu claims to supply news paper and collects money online. However they are highly irregular.
And by irregular supply - i mean they miss to supply 1 or 2 papers every week!!br...
vincent Comraj.j
from Erode, Tamil Nadu

newspaper not delivered for delayed delivery of one month after payment

He manager
The hindu

Re. Delayed commencement of delivery not taken in to account.
I refer to the message received from you last year when there was delay in commencement of delivery of the newspaper months after my payment. The delivery commenced only after november, 2017. Now the vendor has stopped delivery from 16/10/2018 onwards. Kindly give necessary instructions to the deliverer to continue delivery till...