Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2026
Complaints 2770

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 2

dineshsesh
Feb 17, 2021

Paper not being delivered despite paying Money for Yearly Subscription

Address: TOI, Times House,126-127,Chamiers Rd., Nandanam,Chennai 600 035

I have paid for the yearly subscription with TOI and I have not received the paper even for a single day.
I have following this up TOI over phones, emails & other means.
it has been close to 4 months now since I paid money and the paper has not reached me as yet.
They have been telling all sort of stories as when I call them up for the status....
ajayvarma@
Jan 27, 2021

Non receiving of subscription coupons

On my request, I received 15 months subscription format for TOI and NBT,
And submitted it on 7/11/2020 (date may vary for a day or two) through online payment as per demand and for the same acknowledgement was received here.
Now, after sometimes I requested one Mr. Saini (person at your office) who had sent me the format and had given me his whtsp no.for any further quarry.
Thereafter repeated reminders...
Parijatjha
Jan 21, 2021

I am complaining about the gift on subscription offer.

Address: B-606, Suraj Residency, Plot No:15, Sector:10E, KALAMBOLI, NAVI MUMBAI

I had taken a subscription offer for two years on which a gift of double bed sheet was offered.Today it is about 4 months for enquiry for the same.Every time I get the answer on .. date that it is showing it was delivered on this date.I want to ask that without delivery how you all deliver the things 4 times.
It is very painful & shame for a group like TOI that a customer has to complain 17 times as to get his offer.
How will...
Dhrupadh Sooraj
Dec 14, 2020

Not delivering News Paper & Not received Gift offered

Address: AECS layout B Block Singasandra

Hi I have taken a annual subscription of News paper and I am not receiving the newspaper for the last 2 week. Whenever I am contacting the in charge assigned to my area (AECS Layout B BLock Singasandra) MR Nandan he is assuring false commitment that will be delivered next day...However I am not getting newspaper. I am contacting him on daily basis bz my son has an school assignment to do on alternate days.. Eventhough I have paid I need to...
Aarti Panjwani
Dec 7, 2020

Newspaper Delivery Issue & Subscription

Address: E2-16, The New Chandra Society, Jeevan Nagar, Off Veera Desai Road, Andheri West

Greetings for the Day.

It has been a mental trauma for me for past 6 months for communicating and updating the customer relation team of Times of India without getting a proper reply and resolution.

I need a proper and prompt resolution. Subscription id MU[protected]

I am shocked to the behaviour of Times of India appointed vendor Renuka Agencies for supply of my newspaper...
I have requested for the address change on the june 30
Submitted all the documents required
Now past 1 month even on calling several times i am not recieving any appropriate answer from the customer care in fact asked to send to send the documents agian
Very poor and pathetic customer care they dont have information of the customer request at all so evertime you call have to provide all the details from the begining...
Venkatasubramanian L
Feb 1, 2020

toi paper not delivered at doorstep

Address: M K Amman Koil Street, 2nd Lane, Mylapore, 600004

Daily paper not getting delivered at doorstep even after several complaints/requests. But we paid for the 12months subscription; from 12 jan 20 to till now not delivered. Please clear this problem immediately.
Despite of non-delivery, toi team is asking & insisting us to renew for the next year now itself by sending thru daily messages and calls like a pest....
Soumen Bagani
Jan 12, 2020

subscription renewed but coupons not received

This time it has been more than 8 times i am communicating with you just to resolve a single issue.

I have renewed my subscription for toi, kolkata edition on 05 oct' 2019 through online. Subscription id: ko[protected]. My subscription was supposed to begin from 01 dec'2019. But, i have not yet received my coupons. Please refer to my previous complaint no: 00184023 and series of e-mails on different dates and your subsequent...
Vijay Chaudhary
Nov 26, 2019
Jul 20, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2023

deliver charges + advance payment asked by the newspaper vendor in sector 83, gurgaon

Address: Palm Gardens, Gurgaon, 122004

There is an agency name riya news paper agency in new gurgaon (Vill bhangrola, imt manesar) who charges extra rs 40 for delivering the newspaper to our door step. I lived in palam vihar for 12 years and never ever paid any delivery charges. Why it is here in new gurgaon?

Not only delivery charges, vendor monu yadav, maha singh yadav and neeraj yadav are taking the monthly charges in advance.

When we asked why...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
eswara amirthan s
Feb 8, 2019

paper not delivered after change of address

Address: 600092

We have changed address in the month of january and we have given request and proof for the change of address, we were also informed that copies would be delivered from jan 16 2019.
From then onward we have been trying to contact toi crm chennai team through the mail and phone crm. [protected]@timesgroup.com/[protected].
We are getting only complaint numbers but not resolution.

Our subscriber id is 35027688
gyan vani
Nov 16, 2018

annual subscription of toi newspaper

I am hirdesh shrivastava, and my address is flat no. 904 aakash apartment, sector -46 faridabad. I have taken subscription of toi newspaper and submitted cheque no.531755 (Pnb), which has been debitted on[protected].in the fevour of bennett coleman co. For the rs. Of 895/-. Sir till date no coupans has received and newpaper has not started, threrefore i request you kindly do needful in this regard... Or pl return my money...
Neprati
Sep 6, 2018

not getting delhi times in ghaziabad district

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I stay in crossing republic that is under ghaziabad, but the vendor is giving me noida times with times of india. He is not ready to provide delhi times. Ghaziabad should receive delhi times. I called times of india personnel, he told me that he is ready to provide me delhi times with times of india but after talking to vendor he refused. Please sort this problem....
Aastha Aryika
Aug 21, 2018

illegal methods of newspaper delivery in ardee city by raj singh newspaper agencies

Address: 122003

Dear sir/ madam,

I have been a loyal customer of toi and have read toi throughout my life.

I would like to bring to your notice that the newspaper vendor in ardee city, sector 52, gurgaon is "raj singh newspaper agencies". Please register the below complains and provide a resolution to this. Also suggest where can i file a legal complaint against this vendor.

First of all, he charges a flat rate...
TOI_Customer
Jun 8, 2018

cheating practices by newspaper vendors in bengaluru

Address: 560068

Dear TOI Team, I wish to bring to your notice the indifferent behavior of the Newspaper Vendors/Agencies in Bangalore, specially in the Kudlu/Bomanahalli side. I had lived in cities like Lucknow, Pune, Gurgaon, but never got such bad experience as here in Bangalore. First Newspaper Vendors ask for Rs 200 - Rs 250 Advance for delivering newspaper in this area, which I am pretty sure is NOT PROMOTED by Times Of India Group. When I declined...
girishvag
May 8, 2018

subscription complaint

Address: 500015

One of your distribution agent by name isha ([protected]) came for renewal of subscription and got swipe machine and we did the payment towards annual subscription under offer for 550/-, however, its been more than 25 days now we didnt receive our paper, i also sent an sms to toisubs and one of your team members called and said she will get the issue resolved but it is unresolved.

Kindly check and...
Poonam pathania
from Panipat, Haryana
Oct 30, 2017

subscription issues with vendor and change of address for subscription

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Dear concern,
I have subscribed for toi special scheme for 1 year subscription on h. No 627, 2nd floor phase 4 mohali my vendor mr. Harpreet singh [protected] collected all the coupons from me and now we have changed our address to h. No 3059 2nd floor sector 47-d. Our old vendor when contacted on 25th oct told me that he is out of station and will handover my coupons to toi's supervisor and subscription will again starts to my new...
Suraj Gajbhiye
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Aug 20, 2017

unsubscribe me from toi e newsletter

I'm trying to unsubscribe from toi newsletters since a year but it isn't much help in its portal.
[protected]@gmail.com is my mail id, want to unsubscribe from all toi newsletter subscription. Please send me confirmation mail in my inbox. Feeling really so piss off when i see toi newsletters in my inbox. Please give assurity this will never happen once i unsubscribe from the services....
Akhila2306
Jun 4, 2017

Change of address of newspaper

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Dear times of india,
We have changed our address and we request you to send the news paper to the new address as mentioned below: please consider this request and respond back.

Old address:
Plot no:66,
Beside st. Domnics primary school,
Sri puram colony,
Malakpet,
Hyderabad

New address:
Flat no:301,
Lakshmi narasimha nilayam,
Near...
sjayaaaa074
Mar 13, 2017

Change of address for delivery of ToI newspaper not acted

Subscriber Id: [protected] prepaid subscription New address for delivery : Sabhanayakam S, Flat A-4, New Tec Indira Apartments, Block 1, 140/150, Pillaiyar Koil Street, Jafferkhanpet, Chennai - 600083 Mob: [protected] / [protected] - not acted upon .

Old address: Flat B-7, (4th Floor), Arulvel Apt, 30, 32, 34, Vellala St, Kodambakkam, Chennai -600024...
Ambarish007
Jan 4, 2017

Renewal of subscription

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

I Ambarish Udeshi Subscriber ID No. 34549925
have enroll for your 1 year subscription of TOI - Mumbai
Starting Date : 16.11.2016 but till date i havent received the copy
I had complained them on telephone and also via their email: crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com Dated : 29 nov 2016, 03 dec 2016 and 07 dec 2016, 19 dec, 24 dec, every times i received the same answer " copy will start in 2 days". But till date they havent started...