Torrent Power Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 634

File a complaint to Torrent Power

Having problems with Torrent Power ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Torrent Power customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Torrent Power reviews & complaints page 30

Javed Mansuri
from Vadnagar, Gujarat
Feb 26, 2015

Dear sir please check our home electric meter because we our 3 or 4 meter in our building but I don't know why my eletric fues down every time I thing some budy miss use for light our building and usages havi voltage thats the problem so please do the need full and look in to it as soon as possible.
Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ankurmahajan1983
    Feb 23, 2015

False allegations of theft.

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, This is to bring into your notice that few days back Torrent power sent us a letter of electricity theft done by us. According to them, early morning their surveyer taken a snap of some wires from outside the house and without understanding that what was that wire & without asking or confirming gone from there and made a false case of theft. After receiving that letter I immediately gone to their office and seen that snap as a...
    rafik momin
    Jan 23, 2015

Respected sir/madam, In our society bunglow no 11& 12, bagetahir society, inside sharifabad society, jivraj park, ahmedabad -380051, they are doing illegal settings in direct cable they are using so many electronic Iitems but their bill is very low. Please take strong action

sangitapatel
      Jan 16, 2015

I am residing at kochrab gam paldi in Ahmedabad city. The cable wires were passing through house despite of complaining many a times at Torrent power Naranpura branch of Ahmedabad city they are not taking any necessary step. I want to do some renovation work there so given notice to Torrent power. I have given complaints many a times so they have send their employee after inspecting the site their employee told that they have to check that the premises were of Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation this is ridiculous and asked us to provide the necessary documents as a proof that this is our premises and not of Corporation. We have provided every required document to prove that premises is of our ownership but they are not ready to accept.We are facing so much problems because of that cable also given notice that if by mistake that cable will be cut or damage then there will be a chance of fault for which I will be not responsible as I have given complaint and notice many a times but I am not getting suitable reply or help. Now after several complaints they have agree to remove the cable wires but they say that I have to pay the amount whatever incurs during that process why I should bear that charges as they have not taken any permission from me or given notice that they are passing the cable through my premises. After giving many complaints in the company I am not getting satisfactory reply from their side so now I am registering my complaint in consumer court. I am requesting to do the needful as soon as possible so that I can start with my work.

odhav
        Oct 30, 2014

R/Sir, I am working as a SDOP 1 Odhav in BSNL.It is observed by me that BSNL under ground cables are damaged at 1) CMC corner, on BRTS route, Nr. Sony chawl, 2) Nilkanth Bunglow Nicol, 3)Dharamnandan B'low corner, On Nicol cross rd to Shukan cross rd, by Torrent Power Ltd. It is observed by u/s that BSNL u/g cables are cut where-ever it come across the Mntc / Development work of Torrent power Ltd.And it is buried in the ground without informing to any BSNL office. BSNL is also a Public Service unit as of your's.We are going to loose customer satisfaction, services and faith.On giving rebate financially loss we have to suffer.Lot of time, money and manpower is wasted for the restoration of these kind of cable faults occurred due to negligence of your company. It is requested to please do not let it cut BSNL cables intentionally and if any accidental cable damage is happened, please keep the ends open and intimate to the nearest BSNL office / Customer service center. I hope that this complaint will be viewed seriously and BSNL will get your kind support for rendering better services to customers. R.R.Arya, SDOP ! Odhav, Ahmedabad [protected] e mail :[protected]@gmail.com

Tarun A Jain
          Oct 20, 2014

ham no totaly bill paid kar diya he or me torrnt ne previous bill me extra rupees add kar diye so ham ne complain ki thi ke kis liye ye paise add kiye the. so unho ne other dabit karke 1780 rupees less kiye he or previous due karke or bill me 1687 rupees badha diye he.
          Not getting any result. vo log ke rahe he ki aapka meter jo naya badla he(jo toreent ne badla he) vo bandh tha so iske charge le rahe he ye torrent ki galti he ki unho ne chek nahi kiya ki meter chalu he ki bandh he . or bandh hote huye bhi unhone 2 month ka bill bheja he jo hamne paid kiya. phir bhi ke rahe he ki galti hamari he magar adhe bhgtaan aap karenge . kya ye sahi he agar meter bandh he or jisne lagaya use complain karni chahiye na.
          plese is ka problem ma solution laiye.

guru prasad a p
            Sep 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Guruprasad A P BSNL prepaid customer, i request you to send us the incoming & out going call list of my no.[protected].from 01.09.2014 to 15.09.2014. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL TO US. Regards, Guruprasad A P [protected]/[protected] gp.[protected]@gmail.com

uru
              Jul 14, 2014

Dear sir, My self Arun Panchal is your customer, My service no.925649 & Group No.NZ11/NZ110075/11872. i am working women residing alone & have not any electric equipment at home instead of light & fan & whole day i am at office . I stay night at home & at that time i use fan & light only . The bill amount for the month of May -June i received excess as per my calculation. our neighbor who have AC & all other Electrical equipment & using whole day even there bill amount deference is not more than my bill. how it is possible??? I earlier also send you complaint regarding this so please do the needful. What is your FPPA charges 211.68 Meter rent 20.00 Fixed Charges 50 Why you add meter rent in every bill ?? even there is no any maintenance from your end & What fixed charge you add ?? for what ?? Please clarify. Regards Arun Panchal
              customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tsi
                Jul 7, 2014

Date: 07.07.2014

We are living in Agra city where power is supplied by Torrent Power limited. In many connections company has unnecessarily and unethically increased the load of small domestic connections just for the sake more profit. We had been using domestic connection of 1 KW since last couple of decades. Suddenly our load is increased from 1 to 1.4 KW while no new appliances are added into home. These are the appliances which we have been using for the last 20 years on 1 KW connection load. Company has increased the load of many customers. So that company can increase the electricity bill unnecessary. Suppose earlier my load was 1kw and its tariffs were i.e. fixed charge 50/- consumption charge 2.2/ unit-, if now this load is made 1.4 KW then its charges will be almost double i.e. fixed charge 150/- consumption charge 4.00/unit. Fixed charge is not calculated correctly suppose fixed charge for 2 kw is 75/month/kw load, then for 1.4 kw load for one month should be 105/- only but company is charging 150, while in other states it is calculated in faction. By doing this company is charging customers unnecessarily and illegally charging more. There are many illiterate poor persons they are exploited by the company by illegally increasing the load. Bill are increased in many fold. When customer reaches to customer care company officers say that your load has been increased and if you want to reduce load (as same as that of earlier) then fill the form (application) from the next month your bill come by your reduced load. When company can increase the load without any form filled by customer, then why company is saying customers to fill the form to reduce load( as same as that of earlier). When customers request officers that ok we fill the form and bill will be at par but what about the excess amount that company has charged by increasing the load. Customers are requesting either to refund their excess many taken in electricity bills due to enhanced load or adjust this excess money, then company officers are saying that they won’t refund. That is totally unethical and unacceptable. Instead of realizing and correcting the mistakes company is dealing customers very rudely.

We request you to kindly make our load as it was earlier and refund/adjust the extra charges charged.

Consumer No: 4018982
                Date: 07.07.2014

We are living in Agra city where power is supplied by Torrent Power limited. In many connections company has unnecessarily and unethically increased the load of small domestic connections just for the sake more profit. We had been using domestic connection of 1 KW since last couple of decades. Suddenly our load is increased from 1 to 1.4 KW while no new appliances are added into home. These are the appliances which we have been using for the last 20 years on 1 KW connection load. Company has increased the load of many customers. So that company can increase the electricity bill unnecessary. Suppose earlier my load was 1kw and its tariffs were i.e. fixed charge 50/- consumption charge 2.2/ unit-, if now this load is made 1.4 KW then its charges will be almost double i.e. fixed charge 150/- consumption charge 4.00/unit. Fixed charge is not calculated correctly suppose fixed charge for 2 kw is 75/month/kw load, then for 1.4 kw load for one month should be 105/- only but company is charging 150, while in other states it is calculated in faction. By doing this company is charging customers unnecessarily and illegally charging more. There are many illiterate poor persons they are exploited by the company by illegally increasing the load. Bill are increased in many fold. When customer reaches to customer care company officers say that your load has been increased and if you want to reduce load (as same as that of earlier) then fill the form (application) from the next month your bill come by your reduced load. When company can increase the load without any form filled by customer, then why company is saying customers to fill the form to reduce load( as same as that of earlier). When customers request officers that ok we fill the form and bill will be at par but what about the excess amount that company has charged by increasing the load. Customers are requesting either to refund their excess many taken in electricity bills due to enhanced load or adjust this excess money, then company officers are saying that they won’t refund. That is totally unethical and unacceptable. Instead of realizing and correcting the mistakes company is dealing customers very rudely.

We request you to kindly make our load as it was earlier and refund/adjust the extra charges charged.

Consumer No: 4018982
                As long as you use your appliances to ensure that your maximum demand is less than or equal to your sanctioned load, you should be fine. If you consistently exceed your contracted load, then you are violating the contract / agreement with the company and need to increase your load.

Note: Normally the company would charge you excess demand charges whenever you use more than your sanctioned load
                Another thing, there is a penal charge for exceeding your contracted load where Fixed / Demand charges are charged at 2 times the normal rate
                for the excess demand (maximum demand - sanctioned demand). Maybe you could calculate your excess charges accordingly and check if it is correct. Hope this helps.

amar nagrani
                  Dec 16, 2013

I am a small shop owner with two staff people. I have been continuously complaining TORRENT POWER to remove the open wires which are crossing my shop. All those wires are of my neighbors. Actually when i was out of station TORRENT people installed those wires for my neighbors which are openly crossing my shop, for that reason many of my workers left working at my shop and now no one is willing to work because of the risk.
                  even my front board also got burnt because of the sparking and now no one is ready to install a new board because of the risk of getting struck.

this all is because of the Corrupt officials in TORRENT who want money to shift the wires.
                  please suggest
                  my address
                  KRIPA SCALES
                  Daresi No.3,
                  AGRA

My Torrent Connection No. is 4302312

BAYABUNA
                    Jun 21, 2013

I Ishrat Ali having Connection No-:183914 R/o 34,Neeti Bagh Shamsabad Road,Agra complained for no power in two houses due to fault in Under Ground cable vide Complaint No.[protected] on 16/06/2013,The Team Came at night round about 1:00 A.M. and made Temperary arrangementsfor the supply through a thin wire which was provided by me & told us not to put load on the wire as it might break because of load,But since Then after reminding again & again on Customer Care and personally visit at Hotel Complex Complaint Office till today no one came to repair the Under Ground Cable on which two connections are Running. As Suggested by the team I am not putting Load on the said wire as it might break & fell on any of the person passing the road & accident may take place.

TORRENT POWER — New Connection 11/New/126833

I Requested That I do Apply A New Connection Dt. 26.07.2011 No.11/New/126833
                    but do not new connection till Today

TORRENT POWER — unnecessary levy of charges

Torrent Power has levied charges of 2235rs extra from us due to delay of payment for 5 days. our company has been assigned to use 500 watt power but we have used more than that and we have already paid for that extra usage than why they have sent us this notice.

vishalestate
                      Jun 7, 2013

my torrent power service no. is-3146606.my name -Deepak yadav..I have paid my preious bill rupees 743/-,dated[protected].receipt no.00005862.but my current bill show rs.37/- previous dues.please correction and send me correct bill today. I will pay bill online today . attach-receipt Thanks. My [protected]@yahoo.com

1 phase is not working ,

From morning session 1 phase is not working.

princerajgarg
                        Jun 3, 2013

in the early morning on 5.00 am. inspection team come to my home outside. they did not inform me and take photograph.
                        after 2 days they send me letter in this letter mention that we are using illegal wire and we use rotary and they punish 25000.00.
                        but actually there are no any other wire which are using. i think that wire should be telephone or dish wire.
                        and second think is that rotary is not using from 8 years. rotary is not working condition.
                        and that manager is on leave so nobody help me. they are mentally disturbed me.

premlata001
                          Feb 6, 2013

My name is Prem Lata , Age 50 I am a Divorcee Living with my 20 years old daughter. On 4th Feb,[protected] boys entered my house saying that they are from Torrent Power
                          They did not show any ID they just entered my house in my absence when my daughter was alone in the house. This happened 7 AM in the morning, 4th Feb, 2013 . They pushed
                          my daughter and abused her verbally. These boys cut the meter and took the meter with them saying you will be charged for theft and penalty for Rs.65,000/- I am a working lady and leave the house
                          early morning. I and my daughter have seen many many miserable and difficult days. My sevice Number for Torrent Power is: 249619 my address is : 6 sant vihar, Basera road, Dayal Bagh , Agra, India
                          we have been without lights for 2 days and i am a heart patient!!!! please Mam look into this matter and please help me please I tried help every where but NO help!! you are my last and only hope. 3
                          boys name who said that they are from power torrent their name "Uttam S Karani" "Ravi Kumar" "Manish" My Mobile Number is:[protected] , [protected] Mam We have being paying the torrent bill
                          every month we have all the reciepts we have been up to date in paying the bills. we hardly stay at home I go to work at 7 AM and return at 6 PM my only day off is thursday i am working at Easy Day
                          Shop at Agra, Dayal Bagh Branch. My daughter stays with my parents her (Nana Nani) Please help me please
                          To Whom It May concern,

My name is Prem Lata, Age 50 I am a working woman working in Easy Day Super Market, DayalBagh, Agra. On 04/02/[protected] boys came to my house saying that they are are from Power Torrent. My young daughter was alone at home they came at 7 AM, All These boys forced themselves in my house in my absence. They pushed her twice and told her to shut up, we are from Torrent Power, they used fowl language towards my daughter.
                          My daughter told them that this is no way to behave that i am all alone in the house please come when my mother is at home she has her day off only on thursdays. These boys started beating and mishandling the meter. They cut the meter wire and took the meter with them my daughter told them please dont do this, this is no way!!! these boys told my daughter that this is a case of theft and you have to pay penalty of Rs.64, 370.20/- or if you want we can sort out the matter right here right now so you dont have to pay so much!!! I am a divorced woman with a young daughter i leave early in the morning for my job. (My meter Connection Number is:249619) in the name of prem lata my address is: 6-sant vihar, basera road, dayalbagh, agra. my mobile is:[protected], [protected], i have been paying the bill every month with full responsibility you can verify it with my connection number:[protected] now it has been 7 days without lights!!! and i am a severe heart patient i have no man no person to help me or back me it is my heartly request to please look into this matter and please please help me. they made my daughter sign on some paper that saying she accepts it it was some insepection paper they made her sign it. I am helpless please help us i beg of you.

achalmr
                            Dec 14, 2012

I am having a Torrent Power electric connection, my service number is 4021749. Along with Electricity Bill - December 2012 i received a letter indicating that within 30 days you have to give application to increase your present Contract Demand ( 1.00 KW/KVA/HP) of LMC 1C to more otherwise it would be done by Torrent Power and you will receive increased bill next time.
                            After using Consumption Calculator (available on their website) it is .92 KW/KVA/HP.
                            Why i am forced to increase present Contract Demand ?

Shailesh Kantharia
                              Sep 29, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Respected All,

I am located in Hatkeshwar area of Ahmedabad city wherein since last month we are facing Electricity Power Cut problem regularly. I have personally registered telephonic complaint 7 times in the last calendar month, but still the problem is not resolved. Whenever I call Torrent Power helpline (155333,[protected] they give just one resolution that there is problem in cable wire and will be resolved in 8 hours, but the same problem is repeated every alternate days.

Need your kind support to resolving the concern, as I have 1 year old child, my neighbour has 6 months baby and its very difficult to handle small kids in hot and humid condition.

Below are the required contact and service details.

Name: Shailesh Nathusingh Kantharia
                              Residential Address: B-8 Artinagar, BH. Hatkeshwar Bus. Stand,
                              Khohra, Maninagar East,
                              Ahmedabad: 380008

Mobile No: +[protected]
                              Res No:[protected]
                              E-Mail ID: shailesh.[protected]@in.aegisglobal.com

Torrent Power Service No: 707740
                              Zone:Amraiwadi
                              Owner : Mr. Nathusingh K (Retired MCF Western Railway SBI)

Shailesh Kantharia

alokgarg4490
                                Sep 6, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sub: - Complaint against Torrent Power Ltd Agra regarding new connection,

Sir/Ma’am,
                                I have applied to get electricity connection in my house on 26-Jun-2012 and get application receipt No. is 12/NEW/114384 after some days ago the surveyor MR. Sanjay visit to my home where I want connection and see the line are or location then he said to me that you are required to pay extra cable charge because the poll distance from your home around 130 to 150 met. And cable charges would be Rs. 44/- Met. Those time my financial condition not well so I have applied to cancel the connection.
                                And after some days gone I realized that I need it. Then I again applied to same on 08-Aug-2012 application No. is 12/NEW/118070, and after some days surveyor Mr. Parvez visit for same, I have given undertaking to Mr Parvez that I agree to pay extra cable charges to complete distance between poll and my house. And he committed to me that OK you are getting connection within 3 to 4 days. After gone 5 days I called to customer care to know what delay is, and then the customer representative said that you required electrification in your area like Transformer/ electric poll purchase or established on your charges.
                                I belong with poor family then how can we do this,
                                And I really word less to explain my frustration about his service,
                                Please raise my complaint and send complaint no.
                                Any information please contact
                                Alok Garg

realserv
                                  Aug 30, 2012

Power Cut Off Fault

Till date after this complain not any solutions come.

Torrent Power Ltd.

Ahmedabad.

Sub.:- Power Fail Regularly not permanent solutions.

Dear Sir /Madam

MyTorrent Power Customer Service No is: 818407.

Name: TAHERA ABDULGANI SHAIKH

alokgarg4490
                                  Aug 22, 2012

The complaint against torrent power ltd agra,
                                  I have applied for new connection No 12/new/118070 and survey has been done as on 13/08/12, and he committed me as you will get connection within four days, and second thing that he also update survey report to torrent power as there is bulilder involved in that area so you required to do electrification in that area and estimated expenses as around 2 lac rs. Then how can we do that,

Please rectify the problem on priority,

Alok
                                  I had applied a new connection through torent contractor mr ishwari Prasad on 30-10-20 and I got OTP on 5-11-20 for my new business. Till now I have not received any receipt for applied connection.
                                  Please guide me how and when I will get new connection. My mob no [protected]
                                  SIR I AM HANDICAPPED person and lost job due to covid 19.
                                  Please look into matter and do the needful and oblige me.
                                  Kirti Sambhav Rastogi

mohasif
                                    Jun 28, 2012

Company :- Torrent Power Ltd.
                                    Consumer Service No:-112774

On above service Number we have two meters - One is Residential and other one is Commercial.
                                    Torrent power fixed new meter before 3-4 months ago. At that time they didn't indicate meter information on meter box.
                                    So, Wire man attach residential wire in to commercial meter and commercial wire into residential meter.In short wires are interchanged because they didn't write information on meter. Now, when bill came they charged amount per unit as commercial charges. So, please sort out this thing. We are unable to pay that much amount.Please help us.

I m complaining about cut off light

What the hell are u dng... no timing n spcfc tym.. street of balkeshwar light many time ot will not cme i hate dis type of tragety.. pls quickly u will recover this problem pls... its a v big.. problem we cant... live without toreento light.. pls u should do somethng. pls...