Torrent Power Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 634

File a complaint to Torrent Power

Having problems with Torrent Power ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Torrent Power customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Torrent Power reviews & complaints page 32

SUNNYKATHPAL
Sep 28, 2010

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I SUMAN KATHPAL APPLY FOR NEW LIGHT CONNECTION ON 12/04/2010 IN MY HOUSE OF LMV 2KW LIGHT CONNECTION I LIVE AS A TENENT AND FULFILL ALL REQUIREMENTS AND FORMALITIES OF TORRENT POWER LTD. I FILL INDDIMINITY BOND&NO DUES BOND ON LAND WHERE I AM LIVING AS A TENENT .IN ONE MONTH AFTER PAYING PROSESSING FEES OF 100/-.THE TORRENT POWER LTD ENGINEER COMES AND SURVEY MY HOUSE AND GIVES ME ESTIMATE TO GIVE CONNECTION OF RS-4750/ WHICH I PAID AND THEY PROVIDE ME POWER CONNECTION ON 21/05/2010.I CONSUMPTION /USE LIGHT CONNECTION AT ONE MONTH AND I PAID FIRST BILL OF MY CONNECTION RESPECTFULLY.BUT IN PRESSURE OF POWERFUL PEOPLE THEY DISCONNECTED MY POWER CONNECTION ON 21/07/2010 FORCIBELY AND BY WRONG MANNER.THEY DISCONNECT MY POWER CONNECTION WHEN NO BODY AT MY HOME.THEY TAKE ALL CABLE,METER,MCB WITH BOX WHICH THEY PROVIDE AT THE TIME OF GIVING LIGHT CONNECTION AND MY HOME CABLE OF ABOUT 50 MTR.APPROX ALSO.NOW FROM 21/07/2010 THERE IS NO LIGHT CONNECTION IN MY HOUSE .MY SON IS SUFFERING FROM RHEUMATIDE ARTHRITIS AND MY SMALL DAUGHTER IS SUFFERIG FROM SEVERE FEVER& LOW BLOOD PRRESURE.
PLEASE LOOK AFTER IT .
I SUMAN KATHPAL APPLY FOR NEW LIGHT CONNECTION ON 12/04/2010 IN MY HOUSE OF LMV 2KW LIGHT CONNECTION I LIVE AS A TENENT AND FULFILL ALL REQUIREMENTS AND FORMALITIES OF TORRENT POWER LTD. I FILL INDDIMINITY BOND&NO DUES BOND ON LAND WHERE I AM LIVING AS A TENENT .IN ONE MONTH AFTER PAYING PROSESSING FEES OF 100/-.THE TORRENT POWER LTD ENGINEER COMES AND SURVEY MY HOUSE AND GIVES ME ESTIMATE TO GIVE CONNECTION OF RS-4750/ WHICH I PAID AND THEY PROVIDE ME POWER CONNECTION ON 21/05/2010.I CONSUMPTION /USE LIGHT CONNECTION AT ONE MONTH AND I PAID FIRST BILL OF MY CONNECTION RESPECTFULLY.BUT IN PRESSURE OF POWERFUL PEOPLE THEY DISCONNECTED MY POWER CONNECTION ON 21/07/2010 FORCIBELY AND BY WRONG MANNER.THEY DISCONNECT MY POWER CONNECTION WHEN NO BODY AT MY HOME.THEY TAKE ALL CABLE, METER, MCB WITH BOX WHICH THEY PROVIDE AT THE TIME OF GIVING LIGHT CONNECTION AND MY HOME CABLE OF ABOUT 50 MTR.APPROX ALSO.NOW FROM 21/07/2010 THERE IS NO LIGHT CONNECTION IN MY HOUSE .MY SON IS SUFFERING FROM RHEUMATIDE ARTHRITIS AND MY SMALL DAUGHTER IS SUFFERIG FROM SEVERE FEVER& LOW BLOOD PRRESURE.
PLEASE LOOK AFTER IT .
Dear Mr. Kathpal,

Please provide more details in order to investigate and resolve the complaint.
Name of consumer,
Service no,

Request to provide any contact no as well.

Piyush

jhon9inc
    Aug 20, 2010

I was serving for a public limited company for about 2 years and 8 months as an executive. As I got a good offer from another consulting firm hence i submitted my resignation to sanctioning officer stating my last date in the organization for a duration of a week saying i am ready to pay amount in lieu of my 3 months notice period. He refuse to accept my resignation with the last date and asked me to remove the same. so i removed the last date and put wording "as soon as possible with ready to pay amount in lieu of the notice period." and took his sign on the duplicate. I was having 2 months of notice period.

I waited for some days but my transfer of responsibility process didnot started so i wrote mail to start the same as soon as possible and still the same did not started. After some days i lef the company without serving the remaining notice period and later sent them mail that i will not come back to duties since i've joined another company. I also called my superior and HR for the final settlement and any payment from my side but they did not respond.

After 3 Months i again called the HR for final settlement and he asked me to come personally for the same. In my personal discussion with HR, he calcualted my Payable as about 85K (for my short notice period) and receivable (my Balance PL encashment, notice period salary and Bonus) as about 51K. so i told him that i am willing to pay difference i.e. 85 - 51 = 34K. HR did ask for the interest on the money @ 12% that i also agreed. but after that he is saying that there will be penalty also for the short notice and i have to pay 85K (gross salary of my short notice period without deducting my earning i.e. 51K) for the final settlement which is not agreeable in any case as i feel it is too excessive. I asked him to give me the detailed calculation for my final settlement in writting which he denied. so i also intimate him to give me the same through SMS and email but after a week still did not got the same. Even on the phone people are not talking nicely.

I have also asked for the resignation acceptance letter and Form 16 from company which they have not given me so far. In absence of my Form 16 i am also unable to file my income tax returns. They are not releasing these documents before the final settlement. My experience letter and relieving letter is also pending bcoz of final settlement.

Bil for may 16

I paid my may bill on 6 June using net banking via paytm but bill is still unpaid while my a/c get debited same day

mk_bs54
      from Didwana, Rajasthan
      Jul 24, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My meter no-92939 and my may month bill was axes and i have done complain in torrent power and complain no is[protected].but bills are not modify and he said to me you will paid may month bill and adjust axes meter reading in next bill but not adjust axes bill in jun and july.I remind torrent power call center but they are no responce and i am paying may,jun and july bill. so please modify my axis meter reading bill which is axes rate.my old bill average check but may bill are axes so please modify my bill
      i agree in consumer complaint

Your bill has been checked and found correct.

Please contact ccare centre or call 2424554 or write to [protected]@torrentpower.com for any suggestions or complaints.

Piyush
      To:
      sir...
      me hari mohan shrama service No.4018628 mere bill me dubal
      metar ka charj lag kar aa raha hai. aur bill me bhi dubal meter show
      kar raha hai.. meter serial NO (1) BS4492 serial NO (2) T21464841
      jabki mere yaha ek hi meter laga hai jiska No. T21464841 hai.. mera
      meter date22/09/2010 ko chenj ho gaya hai.
      jab se torrant power agra me ayi hai. jab se lakar meter serial No.BS
      4492 date 22/09/2010 tak ka bill me advans me Rs. 2266.00 jama kar
      chuka hoo... aur mere bill me Rs.65.00 fixed charges aur Rs. 3.45 per
      KWH ka charges lag lag ke aa raha hai. jab ki mera bhar 1kw se bhi kam
      hai. jab ki mera
      fixed charges Rs.50.00 aur Rs.1.90 per KWH hona chahaiye kripa mujhe
      sahi aur 1 meter No.ka bill dene ki kripa kare ...
      ya... aur jankari ke liye mujhe mail kare yaa mujhae call kare...[protected].

HARI MOHAN SHARMA
      AGRA
      servioce No. 4018628
      Dear
      My name is Dharmesh yadav & i m live in Shastripuram .
      I have taken connection for my home on 06 feb 2011 and my connection no. is 4321352 owner name is Mrs. shanti devi but still they are not providing us meter
      some people has came at my plot for serve that time work was under process
      but it's finished before 20days.we have so problem without power so
      I am requesting to provide meter to us
      My mob. no. [protected].
      Mukesh Gupta
      Agra
      Service No. -1388/297092

The electricity meter installed by Torrent power was running too fast. On complaint, some torrent employees visited my house and dismantled/ took away the meter. Since then, electricity bill is being sent by averaging the high consumption shown by the new meter. No action has been taken so far.
      It is requested that a proper and accurate meter be installed immediately and correct and reasonable bill be made to enable me to pay the amount. My meter no-297092 and my may month bill was axes and i have done complain in torrent power so please
      modify my axis meter reading bill which is axes rate. my old bill average check but may bill are axes so please modify my bill
      thank you.
      My Mobile No.[protected]
      sir, in my area there is no supply of electricity by Torent Power.my area is a bussiness center of Timber, ie; BANS DARWAJA, BELANGANG, AGRA. sir, there are poles, transformers, all are situated but the only problem is that, thare is no LT supply meaning that no wireing or cable.my Timber assotiation have given in written complaints in past months also but no results from Torent Power.The previous complaints were in the month of june 2010, & Aug 2011. the dates are ; 01/06/2010 & 17/08/2011.as a result Mr Hasmukh Patel & Mr Prabhat visited our area twice. and allways give assurance to association that within 10&15 days Torent Power will do the job.now our association get fedup of all assurances which were given by officers.So please once again we are giving TorentPower a last chance. THANKING YOU,
      YOUR`S
      RAJ NARAIN AGARWAL
      SERVICE NO;008883

sohil0784
        Jul 10, 2010

To Dt.12.07.2010

The A.G.M.

Torrent Power Ltd.,

Ahmedabad.

Sub : Complaints regarding Low Voltage /

Power Fluctuations /

Frequent Power Failure

This is in further reference to our following complains made regarding power fluctuation / low voltage / frequent power supply off.

We made 1st complaint on 17.6.10 vide complaint no.31060650.

And 2nd complaint on.19.6.10 vide complaint no.31061374 and 3rd complaint on.24.6.10 vide complaint no.W/FL/03/10/60383.

As on today also the complaint of voltage fluctuation is persisting.

Upon calling customer care and helpline, we have been inform to make complaint to higher authorities / official.

Inspite of our frequent and repeated complaints in writing, no tangible response or solution has come, till date, our affords as gone to to deaf ears.

As you are aware that on this area (Kalupur – Panchpatti – Charwat) there are many small factories, using electrical motors, in residence people are using A.C., T.V.Sets, Computer, Kitchen appliances etc are not working or fails to start.

Due to above problem if any failure of such instrument / equipment reported, we shall force to claim the full value from TORRENT POWER LTD., which please note.

This time we would like to inform you that within three days of receipt of this complaint, if no any actions are foreseen, we will be report to the higher authority. We shall also be approaching the customer grievances redressal forum or other competent authority for legal action.

You must understand the gravity of this problem and we hope that you will take necessary corrective action on war footing to solve the problem of voltage fluctuation / Low Voltage and power Failure.

Your prompt actions to these complains will be highly solicited.

Mr. Harun Y. Mansuri
        Service No.608173
        1. Service no. 3345099 Rameshbhai Himatlal Gathani S.G. high-way. Power running only for 1 one phase 2 phase lose. So please do needfull.

2. Service no. 921307 Padmavati Agencies P. Ltd. 839, S.G. High-Way. Since 3 days no power. some cable folt.

I have allready complain both service no many time but not any reply, So please please please do needfull.

monikamittal
          Jul 5, 2010

It has been more than 30 hours continous that there is no electricity in a particular area of vijaynagar in agra.
          At calling up the customer care they are not ready to tell the problem and when it will be resolved.
          Apart from this there are power cuts for 7-8 hrs in a day a lot of times.
          How long are we going to suffer in such a condition.

Please provide your service no. and any complaint no if registered.

Piyush.

amitagg
            Jun 26, 2010

improper power supply and then asking minimum usage of electricity units

Address: Uttar Pradesh

at the cost of maintaince they are cutting power supply for 3-4 hrs on an average every day.

i am having a manufacturing unit and connection of 30 hp . the power cuts are usually during working hrs. more then 2-3 hrs per days, and after that the company is sending the bill for the minimum usage .

jst tel me how can i use my units to minimum level when there is no power supply during...
            40 Comments
            latinobash
            Jun 11, 2010

torrent power executives had came with police force into our lane for finding the houses using wrong electricity, thats legal i can understand but they came into my house when my grandmother was alone in house at that time and wrongly put allegations on us that you meter is slow you done something to it that was completely wrong. they came into my house for inspections of instrument and wriiten so many watts of electric equipments and when i came home they just told me that there some problem sign in this document and we will give you new meter and i signed it without knowing that it was sheet that they use for applying fine for theft of electricity and when i come to know about it i rush towards torrent power office at naranpura and they ask me to submit 37000 aprox. i had done lot of debate that its completely wrong. and really they are fraud doin fraud with innocent civilians. kindky focus on this issue and revert me on my mail i.d [protected]@gmail.com
            6 other people found this review helpful
            6 found this helpful

mk_bs54
              from Didwana, Rajasthan
              Jun 7, 2010

sir my connection no is 92939.you have sent my bill on 01-06-10. In bill
              reading show on 21-05-10 is 7150 but my meter show reading 7146 in date 01-06-10.so my bill is wrong pls correct my bill than i can pay my billi have been complaint my bill.but anybody comes my home in your company.
              I have lodged complant No.[protected] Dt.25.06.2010 regarding flucations in AC supply. Even after
              repeated reminder on your call center no.2424554 nothing has been done till date though every time your faults center person told "aapki complant aaj jaroor sahi ho jayagi". Fault center oprator refused to talk with higher officer.

Anil Kumar Sharma
              76, Brij vihar colony ph-1
              Kamla Nagar Agra
              Torrent is such a hopeless company.I fully agree with this. Not in bills Torrent have many problems in Meters. in Agra District many consumers are really very upset by these meters it has and noone is here to hearing consumer problems. So pls Control this type of fake meter readings.

Thanks & regds
              Abhishek Jain
              Agra

torrent power limited agra — regular fault in my face

regular fault in my fase
              my service no.4028497 have lodged several complaints for my problems but nothing concreat has been done so far to resolve my problem.
              So I request you to look into this matter and issue necessary instruction for resolving my issues

Correct metering and billing is the biggest challenge in our country.

When metered accurately, many consumers feel that their meter is recording more than consumed.

We would like to request you to please register a complaint regarding same and get your meter checked.

You may approach our customer care centres or at call centre 2424554 or write to [protected]@torrentpower.com for any suggestions or grievances.

Piyush
              i have lodged complaint no.[protected],[protected],[protected] regarding double billing. even after repeated riminder on your call center.please solved my problum.my service no.-4027328.
              Since the takeover of pofirst billwer distribution and billing in Agra by Torrent Power Ltd, it is hell of a job for the citizens who are busy with their routine work. This company in Agra city is regularly and repeatidely seding bills without actual reading and they have all of a sudden started showing areares of DVVNL whereas the consumers like me have paid all bills of DVVNL. The Service connection No.185871 is in the name of my father-in-law and I am authorised by him to represent him in all matters of House No 29 Deep Enclave Dayalbagh Agra in respect of this house. The Company has not shown any arrears of DVVNL right from their first Bill dt.7.6.2010 till 2.8.2010. It was in the bill dt 1.10.2010 thta they have shown DVVNL arreares of Rs.2818.04 and now this amount is increase to Rs.2840.10 by adding interest in it. I have asked them by a letter about details of these arreares but thCompany has sent me a bill foey have not bothered even to acknoledge my letter. I have paid last bill on 19.10.2010 for Rs. 1535.00 upto the reading 2471 with 959 units. The meter reading as on 20.10.2010 is 2740 and thus the consumed units should be 369 but this bill dt 30.11.2010 is for 539 units without showing present reading.This Company shoul be shunted out from Agra because they are indulging in corrupt practices to harrass consumsers
              This person in torrent is taking bribe in zone-1 by Mr. Manoj Kumar(PSM Executive), he has taken money from me & from other people regarding installation of new connection urgent & on site he has taken this much money, he is also has the circle of contractors & modetors, he recommend me to meet Mr. Hari Om in Sadar may the this person also involve in this, please check the corruption is going in Zone-1, kindly take the neccessary action please.

Rakesh
              Wel Wisher for the Company
              sir my connection no. is 5002571 light face problem, billing problem, and load problem. torrent power chor company hai kya kuch bhi theek nahi hai. aap k pratinidhiyo k haath mein koi power nahi hain to bithal kyo rakhe hain. kuch bolo to mana kar dete hain ki humare paas info nahi hai. jab pata nahin hai to baithe kyo hain
              Kindly refer to SERVICE CONNECTION NO.: 209094

CONSUMER'S NAME AND ADDRESS : Dr. V.J. Massey
              H. No. 1, Raj Nagar, Shamshabad Road, Agra.

Last Meter Reading on 30.03.2010 : 22075

Amount paid on 30.03.2010
              (upto LAST READING) : Rs. 380/- (vide Receipt No.299599)

PDC Fee paid on 30.03.2010 : Rs. 150/- (vide Book No. A 304047 Receipt No. 22)

Application for Disconnection : Application was given To. The SDO, EUDD IV, Shaheed Nagar Station, Agra.
              given on 30.03.2010

AGAIN application for Disconnection : Now this time given to Torrent Power Limited
              given on 27.04.2010

Reply of Application for Disconnection : Received on 16.06.2010 (vide Letter No. 8085007)

Disconnection Charges (PAID AGAIN) : Rs. 150/- (vide Receipt No. 0771727 / 0019108 Dated : 03.11.2010)
              Now this time paid to Torrent Power Limited

Disconnection Application Serial No. : Service Removal 08 / REM / 085007 / dated 16.06.2010

Reminder for Meter Removal : on 02.02.2011 To. Mr. D.V. Shukla, Assistant General Manager, TORRENT, Sadar, Agra.

Meter Removed immediately after : 03.02.2011 (vide Meter Removal Slip No. 2980 / code No. 70998)
              reminder on (Last Reading of Meter 22075.2 same as mentioned above)

After Removal of Meter : Thanked him for his Prompt Action
              met Mr. D.V. Shukla He assured for dispatching / informing pertaining to the FINAL BILL (of minimum fixed charges)
              after considering the above mentioned details and all dues paid in due time.

My MOBILE NO. : [protected] (already in your records)

Respected Officer,

Please look into the matter and make me enable to pay the FINAL BILL (of minimum fixed charges of the minimum required period) as assured to me by Mr. D.V. Shukla as I have already sold the house and the new buyer has to apply for a NEW CONNECTION.
              PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AT YOUR EARLIEST.

Dr. V.J. Massey,
              St. John's College,
              M.G. Road
              Agra.

Mobile No. [protected]
              email : [protected]@gmail.com

i want to torrunt power ltd billing process is very bad. at my home address, before meter instalation charge is minimum payable. but torrunt power are followed average billing as per new meter consumption. as per electricity norms minimum charge payable. so i am fully unsatisfied to torrunt power.

my connection no 4204829

ramji lal

Torrent Power — power Fault

Sir, yesterday I Complaint 13:10, 11/05/15 at Torrent Power Help line call.so power not came
              11 Comments

arjavec
                Jun 4, 2010

We are suffering from constant power supply failure and fluctuation from Torrent power Ahmedabad, in our entire society there are only 4-5 flats where we are suffering light connection disconnection problems once or twice a week.

Upon calling call centre they have guide us to write to higher officials, which i did on May 21st 2010, but the officials do not have enough time to revert once.

Though we have sufficient power load of 6 KW to run 2 ACs, we can not start 2 acs at a time, even with one AC if we put gyzer or tv or other electric appliance on, we are getting power disconnection , slowen fans and disconnection of lights etc.

My AC compressor is failed once due to this problem.

I am herewith attaching a copy of the letter written to the higher officials which has not be taken care any more from May 21st.

Kindly Attn;
                The General Manager,
                The Manager - Fault Division,
                The Asst. General Manager,
                Torrent Power AEC Ltd.
                Ahmedabad
                Date: 21/05/2010.

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Constant problems in services of Meter No : 331167, 331168, 331171.

We Kokilaben C Gandhi, Sangita Shah, Annaben Satishbhai Bhau are the members of Nihir Co Operative Housing society holding the above mention service nos. for our torrent power AEC Ltd. Supply.

We are very much disappointed from the last 2 months or so with the constant power failure problems from your end, Upon approaching call centres, we are not getting any prompt reply about the concern person taking charge of our particular location.

If you can look at the records from call centres, you will find that we placed a disconnection request atleast 10-15 times during last 2 months, thus there is no permanent solution suggested from your end which seems poor facilities from your end.

Also from last 15 days the power supply is fluctuated and while using appliances like AC, Oven, Mixer grinder or other rarely used appliances we found fluctuation of power resulted in switched off lights automatically, fans get slower than its usual speed and compressor of Air condition stops working etc.

You should clearly understand that all o[censored]s have a elders in our house more than 60 years of age, and they can not bear this extreme heat, also it is bit less possible for them to climb stairs and go to the roof top of the building, also they are commonly get injuries due to non vision during electricity failure.

As on 20th May 2010, at night 11 pm the electricity power load failed and the call centre people did not lift our call till night 2 pm, in morning they mentioned that there is only 2 people in the call centre attending the problems and hence there are 18-20 calls on wait at a time, so it is less possible for them to pick up and take request during night time, which shows a poor administration from your end too.

Though your websites shows success ratio of accuracy and complain clearance by 99%, we feel that we are amongst that 1% unfortunate people who can not enjoy your facilities from power supply to call center.

With great surprise we found that there are only 3-4 meters not working in our society and getting problem although we have 48 members in the society.

We therefore request you to give us the reply in writing on :

1. what time it will take to clear the problems regarding constant failure of electricity supply and fluctuation problem clearance from your end.

2. Whom to contact in case if the call center people are not attending the call during night time

3. Whom to contact in fault division for the particular fault at site and what to do or whom to complain if the call center people does not give their nos.

We are awaiting for your earliest reply on the same and hopping to get clearance of our above mention problems at earliest.

On Behalf of Kokilaben Gandhi, Sangita Shah and Annaben Satishbhai Bhau,

Arjav Shah
                i need job as electrical engineer. i really need your help pls call me mo:[protected] i am fresher
                i need your answer sir pls call me
                Fault Manager,
                Ahmedabad

Service no. 377583

Sub: Power Fluctuation

We are suffering from constant power supply failure and fluctuation from Torrent power Ahmedabad, in our society there are only 12 flats where we are suffering light connection disconnection problems once or twice a last 3 days.

Upon calling call centre they have guide us to write to higher officials, which i did on June 5th 2011, but the officials do not have enough time to revert once.

My AC compressor is failed once due to this problem.

Do the needful.
                SERVICE NO. 3152794
                VALLABH PARK,
                D-CABIN, SABARMATI AREA
                MANY TIMES IN MY AREA POWER CUT FOR 2 TO 4 HRS AT EVERY WEEK. TAKE NECCESSARY ACTION W/OUT FAIL.
                Street Light was close last 3 months at
                lodhwad,
                mirzapur,
                Ahmedabad - 380001
                number of close light MP 1009

kindly reply this complaint
                i am a consumer of torrent power.i have a complain that since last two bills we are getting bill amount more than double compare to previous bills. so pl. look in to the matter. my service no is-619793, 2Nandanbaug society, bh Rajsthan Hospital, Shahibaug, Ahmedabad-380004-name: Shah Vikramkumar Dhirajlal.
                TO,
                THE MANAGER,
                TORRENT POWER,
                SHAHPUR,
                AHMEDABAD.

SERVICE NO:- 619793

SUBJECT :- EXCESS BILL SINCE LAST FOUR MONTHS.

I THE UNDER SIGNED MR.VIKRAMKUMAR DHIRAJLA COMPLAIN

YOU THAT WE ARE GETTING EXCESS BILL FOR ABOVE SERVICE.

SO KINDLY ARRANGE TO CHECK THE METRE THAT IT IS RUNNING

FAST THEN NORMAL.YOU CAN CHECK OUR PREVIOYS BILLS AND DO

NEEDFUL IN THE MATTER URGENTLY SO THAT THE PROBLEM CAN BE

SOLVED.I HAVE PAID THE BILL BUT PL.ENTER MY COMPLAIN AND GET

VERYFIED.

THANKING YOU

YOUR’S

(VIKRAMKUMAR DHIRAJLAL SHAH)
                excess light bill since last two bills.
                service no 619793
                I am getting light bill more than double then ever.pl. get to check metre of my service. i have no. A.C.
                name: SHAH VIKRAMKUMAR DHIRAJLAL, 2 NANDANBAUG SOCIETY, BH RAJASTHAN HOSPITAL, SHAHIBAUG, AHMEDABAD-380 004.

kvc276
                  May 22, 2010

I have paid my all Electricity bills by INTERNET successfully amount also deducted from my account because I am working out of town. Now I received letter from Electricity Department there is 4 months bills outstanding. There is no any contact no on Internet for Bill query. I dont know what to do and how to communicate with Electricity Department because they dont have any email services.

Please let me know contact details of Torrent Power Ahmedabad.

mratulagarwal
                    May 21, 2010

Sir I have registered a compliant no[protected], three days back which I was told will be dealt with in 3 to 4 hours but after the repeated reminders my complaint no was registered as served and again I was given the new complaint no[protected] and it was also not served. I had made a no of phone calls at the helpline of torrent power and the following persons had received the calls Mr Hemant,Miss Rachna,Miss Nita but upto 21.05.2010 my complaint has not been dealt with ,what should I do. My Mobile No [protected]

Both the registered complaints are no power complaints which has already been resolved.

You can also email to [protected]@torrentpower.com for any suggestions or complaints.

Piyush
                    dear sir mai ravi kumar nimesh mainey apko 2 mahine se jada se comlaint karwa raha hu lekin ap logo ney abi tak koi bhi action nhi liya hai mainey kahi war apko email kiya hai lekin koi jawab nhi diya hai .lt poll kafi damange hogaya hai kabi bhi tut jayega koi mis hapning ho sakhti kabi loction dhooliya ganj chaorahe ke samne neem darwaza agra my contact no [protected] my email id vidhya.marclee.[protected]@gmail.com hai jaldi se jaladi badal wane ka kast kare thank you sir
                    Dear Sir, My complaint No is[protected] dated 16.2.2011. My service connection no is 249616 at Bela Jaganpur. The overhead neatralearth was broken and the supply was lost due to short circuiting of the line. The complaint was registered and even after repeated complaints a service van came with Mr. Sandip Swarnkar as technician incharge only yesterday. The cradlewire was broken and was touching the supply lines. As they tried to set it right without cutting of the power from the nearby supply transformer the earthwire touched the supply cable from the pole and about 12" was broken. He gave me an estimate of Rs 2077.40 and asked to deposit the same in the office and Ragunath Nagar and then only it will be attended.I made the payment immediately by cash payment through receipt no 0010397 dated 18.02.2011 at 13.20hrs. An assurence was given that it will be attended to and the cable will be changed by evening within 5 Hrs. I am very sorry to say that nothing has happened after that other than telephonic assurences.
                    The cradle wire remaing loose and the broken neutralearth was pointed out to you staff even earlier and the present damage is due to the utter neglect of the staff evenafter the matter being brought to their notice.Then again to insist that we will attend to the fault only after you deposit the money is unfair as I am a lawabiding citizen paying every bill on time even when your meter reader fail to take the reading after the complaints in writing has been made. The damage has occurred only due to the negligence of you staff.
                    I am making this complaint as even as of today the cable has not been changed .
                    I will be forced to take other remedialmessures and the Torrent will be liable to pay the costs.
                    never take phone call always busy
                    my complaint no is[protected] dt:24-5-11 time : 12:30 noon...till now your no field staff is attneding my complaint...my openion is changed about company.you are not capable to hnadel a city like AGRA.

I had Three Quarter's in Trans Yamuna in A-block i.e A-303, 304. In which some is using the connection in the name of P.K.Varshney, which is totally illegal and that Quarter is Registered in my name and i ha never been applied for connection. The current service number on that quarter is 90514. Please check it out that false connection as well as that false person on whose name that connection is going on.
                    I had already given the writing complaint to your customer care office in Sanjay Palace, but none of the action has been taken till date.kindly check it out.

Vipnesh Kumar Jain
                    My name is Arvind Singhal Maine Apke Yaha A New Connection Ke liya apply kiya tha date 26.7.2011 11/new/126833 lekin mere yaha abhi tak
                    torrent power ki taraf se new connection nahi mila hai.is connection me lT clerance ki report apke officer ne lagayi the jiska kotation bhi muge diya
                    hai but kotation is wrong
                    My mo.no [protected]
                    Torrent power is providing very worst service, they cut down the power supply without any reason and whenever u will call there call center they will give u false information and they have the worst customer service in service industry as they will not answer the calls properly n without giving u solution they will hang up the call. If this is the case then why we're paying off fir there Bill's...they are not here to serve you they just want to do business...

ashis76
                      May 2, 2010

light bill

agra main torrent power ayi hai. or light ka bill bnakar bheja hai wo bina reading liye hi bahut jyada amount ka bill bhej diya hai or bill ko sahi karane ke liye unke office main jao to mana kar dete hai ki ye bill sahi nahi hoga or yahi bill ka payment karna hoga.
                      ab sir aap hi btaye ki hum itna jyada amount ka bill kaise jama kare.
                      aap humari bus itni help kare ki yadi torrent power galat bill bnakar...
                      18 Comments
                      newruparel
                      Apr 28, 2010

Not refunding credit amount 3 years

Service No: 858962 I brought a residential bunglow. The seller deposited Rs.30000 with you company for some reason. He showed me the credit in your books and got amount recovered from me while selling off.
                      I am not using that property at all. It is closed. For atleast another 2 years that will remain idle. Unused.

I requested several times to refund me the amount. I am ready to pay off whatever bill I get every month....
                      nitin agrawal
                      Apr 26, 2010

This is with reference to the above stated subject. I regret to inform you that no.1 company torrent power and such huge mistake that also for last 4 years i.e. from 7/6/2006 to 10/2/2010.

I was shocked when i came to know that i am being charged commercial rate per unit in my house bill. I am staying in above service no house since 1952 and till date i have never done any commercial activity in my house. I visited to your office for increase in load and i came to know above this cheating done to me. I request you to kindly check with my society surroundings and refund back my difference of commercial and residential.

Further, by the grace of god i never in my life till date required to do any commercial activity in my house. Next to my house is commercial shop but his service no is different and he his being charged commercial only. We have no concern with them.

kindly look into the matter seriously and refund back the difference amount.

Your's truly
                      our tree branch bill not rec. last since 3 ya 4 month so plz. send my light bill so paid bills
                      my contact no.[protected]

Ram Kumar Varma
                        Apr 6, 2010

The fault repair teams of this electricity company come often to repair faulty lines and they dig up deep pits on the sides of our house. After they finish their work, they simply cover the pit loosely with the mud which is unearthed during the digging. So there are heaps of mud just lying around. In fact the stones and tiles that they remove from the site just lie around. This constitutes a grave safety hazard.

They had dug up both the sides of our house during Diwali last year and again this year in the month of January. No amount of complaining to them about it has helped. They promise on phone but nobody visits the site. The latest complaint was made on Feb 15, but there has been neither any response, and certainly no action. I have the complaint number with me. But it is no use.

Two weeks back I have sent them a notice to this effect through a lawyer stating that further appropriate action will be taken if they do not respond. Their attitude a deficiency in their services and, moreover their lack of action poses a great safety hazard, since senior citizens like me( I am 76 years old) can easily
                        stumble at night when the visibility is poor.

My service number with them( the Torrent Power Ltd) is 333162

dashrathlal Trikamlal Solanki
                          Jul 24, 2009

I am a registered consumer of torrent power limited, Ahmedabad. My Service. No. 906086, esidence adress is 61, Gyatree Tennaments, Ghatlodiya, Ahmedabad, Torrent Powwr Ltd is monopoied lincienced utility.
                          Once When I was Out of State, My Family Memer had paid Energy Bill By Cheque.But by mistake or oversite, name of company was not written on cheque, and bill collector ( At Bill Collection Van near K.K.Nagar) as also equaly responsible for on reciveing bill without name of company. why I am customer oneside punished. even I have full ballance in my account, I have to pay intrest amount too.

My balance was there.
                          then after I was told to pay 3 nos of energy bill by Cash. I did it. now that period is completed but eventhogh when my family memer goes to pay by cheque the person on collecting wan refused to accept amount by cheque and ask them to pay only by cash. It should not be life time punishment.
                          I wish that the person is harraging us. you are requested to look into. and favour me
                          D T Solanki
                          Dear Sir.

I am a registered consumer of torrent power limited, Ahmedabad.My Postal Address is 14, Shreenagar Society Opp Keshav Bug Vadi, Navawadaj. My Complaint is that the last 6 month in Our Area specifically Our Three society Shreenagar, Baljeet & Favourit daily problame of Power Cut in a 2 or 3 days in a week for 3 or 4 Hours.

We are requested to you please check the all Power Line Related this Area in Urgent Basis.

Your's Faithfully

Vijay
                          My bill service no 376787 please check my unit
                          Street light poles near Sakar English School on New C G Road, Chandkheda are not working since two days. Kindly restore.
                          IT IS THE FACT OF THE TODAY BEHAVIOUR OF ONE OF THE YOUR PERSON AT THE MEMCO NARODA BRANCH AT AHMEDABAD
                          NAME OF THE PERSON IS ID NO C2/125 NAME SANJAY UPADHYAY I HAVE ENTERED IN YOUR PRIM ISIS AT THE 3:15:58 PM AND HE WAS FREE AT THAT TIME EVEN HE HAD NOT TAKEN MY APPLICATION OF NAME CHANGE BECAUSE HE WAS BUSY AT THAT TIME WITH AGENT WHO CAME THEIR WITH SO MAY FORM I CAN UNDERSTAND HE HAS TO ATTEND HIM BUT DON'T YOU THINK SO HE HAS TO ATTEND WHO COME FIRST AND HE HAD NOT ALLOWED ME WITH THE REASON OF I AM LATE AND IT IS NOW 3:45PM THIS IS NOT ACCEPTED FROM THE COMPANY LIKE YOU.I NEED REPLY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE AND I HAVE THE PROOF OF THE SAME MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]
                          hi sir

my service no is 2222922 plz my check name.plz replay
                          PLEASE ALEART ALL PERSON OF AHMEDABAD /BARODA/BANASKATHA/BHAVNAGAR

I am Santosh from Baroda, I have requested for a loan from Mr. Mahendra patel whose Mobile NO. is[protected] his network too much powerful in all over Gujarat for fraud.

1) He promise every person for a Pvt. Loan @12%

2) Taking Advance Cash as decided Rs.15, 000/- depend on Loan amount

3) He never came and show his face and sending another person.

4) Always sending any other person to collect the document & collect the
                          more than 12 cheques

5) Asking for Agreement after 3-4 days

6) Collect the cash from us and doing fraud

7) Give original cheque of other person of other bank asking this Signature of
                          Accontant

8) Actual cheque is not issued by him but cheque is of other person which
                          is collected from other person (12 cheques)

After 3-4 days he is changing his mobile no. / not lifting the phone.

Santosh S.R.
                          Baroda.
                          (m[protected]

PLEASE FORWARD THIS MESSAGE TO TRAVEL AGENT/BANK/SMALL INSTITUTE AND EVERY PERSON WHO LIVE IN AHMEDABAD.

PLEASE REMEMBER BEFORE DEPOSITING THIS CHEQUE CONFIRM BALANCE AND ACCOUNT NO. OF WHICH PERSON.
                          My service no. is 656386 staying at Isanpur, Ahmedabad and i have posted a complaint in customer care on 03 March 2012 of cable which is lying on the road which is very dangerous for common person. I have called to customer care three to four times but i have not got any proper answer regarding my complaint. If any accident occurs due to this then Torrent Power will be liable for this accident. The supervision of the same is done by the official people but no action has been taken still. My complaint no. for the above posted complaint is 717123. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Sandeep Jain
                            Feb 2, 2009

when Torrent Power arrived in Bhiwandi, our powerloom metres where changed from MESB's to Torrents New Metre. Since then I was receiving average reading bills, it was due to there mistake in writing the metre no on there box and on there records, my "metre change slip" had a metre no. ( the same is on the metre) but bill had metre no. different. i have made 3-4 compliants since then and was assured of the correction soon, though it took a year almost. Now the bill given to me with the correct metre number now shows the outstanding amount since its installation. From two months i have been rectifying the bills, but the next bill is the same problem. Even the Tarrif Category has been changed from Powerloom to LTPG. I have tired making the rounds to there offices. Every single mistake of their is been born by me. Every time they assure me to rectify the problem but is still not done. Now to change the metre category they are asking for loom registeration papers and what not papers. I dont know whether this would even solve the problem. Please tell me what should be done. I have each and every complain receipts and all the papers with me.

thankyou.
                            I wanna complaint against torrent power for more charging for the bill, that means they charged for 1UNIT=5Rs. and that is so much for middle class people and i wanna complaint against TORRENT POWER that reduce the rete o[censored]NIT and do needful to the PUBLIC because it is not affordable to the MIDDLE CLASS people, so just concerntrate on this ISSUE as a seriously..

plz do needful for that..

Torrent Power Ltd. — stret light poll no.BNI-1090

DEAR
                            SIR.
                            POLL NO.BNI-1090. LAST 10DAY'S COLSE .HOME ADD =188/1189.GUJ.HOUS.BOARD NR.S.B.I.CORNER BAPUNAGAR A'BAD 24----
                            OUR AREAS STRET LIGHT SO I HOPE YOU ARE HELP FOR ME & MY FAMILY
                            YOUR WITH THANKS
                            RAMESH B JOGELA
                            Even we also faing the same thing in monthly bills send by Torrant Torant charg to much bill For Home connections, in our Family all are on job then also toranta bill comes in 2000 to 3000 and when all Family gets together most of time power mey disconected then how can they charge that much we also logged complent for this in Torant but they dint Action. very poor service