Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 151

eyfd
Dec 18, 2015

Address: 711101

Sir mera jo union bank of india diji purse load kiya the 10 thousand kiya tha sbi debit card se mera sbi debit card no [protected] or mera union bank of india diji parse card number [protected] hi jab hum online karte hai to mera ubi card no not registered bata ta hai please sir kuch ki jiye my registere mobile number [protected] hai

Amarjit Tanda
    Dec 9, 2015

Address: 20166

Her Sir. My name is Amarjit Singh.I am a resident o[censored]SA and and I came to India with my wife to add her name in my account on Dec 8.2015 at Urban Estate Phase 2 Julandhar city.IFSEcode;UBIN553964. When I entered in the branch office there was a big argument was going on in the brach. The only person was working Manish Madhukar was busy with 4 to 5 coustomer. But Mr Tarsem lal mand was busy to fighting with Manish Madhukar. Totally un nessary fight. .Very bad impression of Branch and Bank.Mr Tersam lal was distracting Mr Manish to do his work. Branch Manager, Brijbhushan Tiwary was sitting in the branch and watiching all this happning. He did not say a word. .Bank was full of customer .I Never see anything like this in my life. My acct NRE [protected] .Any question please call me at 001.[protected]. Thank you for your time.

D4elhi
      Dec 6, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Sir my name is sushila devi mera union bank me account ha mene kese wejah se union bank ke complaint unke head office me ke the jeske chalte branch manager ne mera account band ker deya or mere account ke band hone ke information mujhe nahi de gaye jiske wejha se mujhe problem face karni pade ab branch manager se bat karne per wo kehta ha ke apne mare complaint ke the or jaker jeha complant karni ha ker do me account nahi open karuga pls take action fo union bank of india kirari nangloi branch

bankiraju
        from Barh, Bihar
        Dec 5, 2015

Address: 800020

I tried to recharge my Idea Mob no. [protected] through Paytm. The no. was not recharged as informed by Paytm but an amount of Rs. 80/- was debited from my s/b account no-[protected](Union Bank of India, Main Branch, Patna). Kindly look into the matter.

niharikar
          Nov 30, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

I was applying for IRCTC UBI RuPay Prepaid Card on 11th Nov 2015. I filled all the relevant information/details & wanted to buy a card with initial value of Rs 2000 & payment could only be made with net banking. Hence I made the payment with my Kotak Bank net Banking Account. After few seconds, I received a debit transaction alert from my Kotak Account of Rs 2000 & on the website the payment was being successful but then it took me to a page where message was displayed that "Something went wrong. Please try again." But I didn't get any card number or any other specific number by which I could have tracked the progress. Later on I found out that no card was being issued to me. So my details were gone, my money was gone but where ..no one knows. I contacted IRCTC, Union Bank, Kotak Bank. All of them were passing ball in each other's court. And I don't see my money coming back from anywhere. I feel helpless.

surya.pandey
            Nov 27, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I am union bank customer from last 5 years . but i never got the internet banking service.

because of my email id is not present in your record. so for email id update i have called to

Gurgaon Railway Road Branch, as usual i have called more than 10 times .but no body

had picked the call. some how a person came on call and told me . you have to come at

Gurgaon Office then after we will update the email id . what is this ??

may i know if any body is out of country, then how he came .tell me ?

and until and unless he didn't come, then he will not get internet banking service .

Sir, We live in technology era. and think about it . is this right for union bank customers??

You can take all info about customer, and you can update the record as well .

and either update my email id in my account or create my net banking at your end and send me the kit though courier or on my email.

Please reply on this mail ASAP. and don't treat customers like SARKARI Department .

My account no is - [protected]
            My Registered Mobile is - [protected]
            Registered Address is - 5/5, Jacobpura Gurgaon.

Surya Prakash Pandey.

shekhar swamy
              Nov 23, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

Hello, i shekhar v swamy has done transaction on 1/9/2015 of Rs12, 500/- from union bank ATM branch Jail road ATM ID NNASO[protected] at 11:55 AM and my account number is [protected] Branch Code: 559687. The machine showed "WAIT TRANSACTION IN BEING PROCESSING" but after waiting i did not get any amount. I complaint in the bank along with the application but they responded after 2 months that the transaction was successful. i asked them to check the footage of that days transaction but they denied. Please look into this matter seriously. my cell phone number is [protected] hopping for positive response. thanking you yours faithfully, shekhar v swam

sachin772
                Nov 22, 2015

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413501

Hello, my name is Sachin.D, i'm a Union bank of india user/customer, have an issue with my debit card, that the usecure always gets unregistered by itself, i don't know why.. The first time it got blocked for usecure, so i called up the customer care number and they resolved the problem, then again after few days it got deactivated for usecure and not blocked, so two times like this i registered it through ubi website. but recentle again today the card got deactivated for usecure and then i went to ubi site, and tried to register it with proper details filled up, but the card got blocked to usecure, don't know what is this issue and why it happens again and again. i didn't provide much details about me and my card here, but i shall, if i get the reply on my email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                May 19, 2016
                they had contacted me and the issue was resolved.
                Nov 25, 2015
                Updated by sachin772
                No an6 response yet.. I tried calling customer care twice, but nothing is resolved, all three of them assures it will be done in 30 mins, its been 30 hours!! And the last call i made, she too said will be done in 30 mins, plz try after 30 mins, i said try what exactly... When i try toumul register for u secure, it says last attempt and gets deactivated, when i use it for online payment it says deactivated for usecure.. Try what?? And your customer care talks rude after asking this question... Icing on the cake

saverappa
                  Nov 13, 2015

Address: 560064

Facing problem in step2: Initial Topup, after entering amount Rs.1000 (which is in between 500 and 10000) when i try to confirm top up amount by pressing "confirm" button then i'm getting error message that says like "we can not complete your request so try again later" but i tried many times but same issue persists. when i try to reach UBI bank customer care they said try after some time, but of no use. UBI bank unable to provide proper service so please take action on them or else remove that UBI prepaid card option so that at least they do not waste others time.

osgs
                    Nov 6, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

We gave a cheque no. 612579 dated[protected], HDFC bank for Rs. 1, 82, 250/- as payment of a purchase of a plot in favour of Mr. Vijay Kumar Agarwal (M: [protected]), account no. [protected], UBI, Pratap Vihar branch, Ghaziabad. The cheque was cleared from my account but Mr. Vijay Kumar Agarwal in connivance with the bank manager o[censored]nion Bank of India brought the cheque already cleared to us and told us that this cheque was bounced & asked for a new cheque in their favour. We are now in possession of the returned cheque (which was actually cleared) & the money has also be debited from our account. You are requested to take action against the bank manager & the above person who was trying to cheat us by producing the bounced cheque. Regards, Nidhi Agarwal [protected]

Shahjad Hussain
                      Nov 5, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

My name is Shahjad Hussain:an account holder o[censored]nion Bank of India (Uppar Bazar Ranchi Branch)
                      A/c No.- [protected]
                      IFSC Code-UBIN 0553336
                      Bank Address :-
                      Union Bank Of India
                      Pushpanjali Apartments
                      Uppar Bazar, Lake Road
                      Ranchi-834001
                      On 02 Nov 2015 I applied for Mobile Banking And Internet Banking facility to my account.
                      But since I didn't have ATM card, I deprived of the above two facility, as told by the bank employee.Then I demanded for the self attested PAN card xerox document submitted for the purpose alongwith the application form .But the bank refused to return me back saying-"It's Bank Policy, once document comes to bank it can't be returned back whether the work is done or not for which the document submitted.
                      Therefore, it is a kind request to you to return back my document or else destroy it in front of my presence if can't be return back .Or I need the explanation of that Bank Policy.
                      Shahjad Hussain
                      Ranchi
                      Mob. No.-[protected]
                      Email-hussain.[protected]@gmail.com

abhijitrnj1960
                        Nov 2, 2015

Address: Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal, 733134

I had purchased the card(Physical) on 17.10.15. My enrolement no. is [protected]. Received through e-mail the user id & password. It was found the card has been despatched through courier on 23.10.15 . Till today the card not been reçeived. Pl. provide me assistance by giving other information if any so that i can find the present status of the card.---Abhijit Chakraborty, [protected]@gmail.com

Arihant raj
                          Oct 31, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Dear sir, my name is jayesh(no.[protected]) i have done the transcation of Rs.6000 (rs.1 rs.999 rs.5000) on 29/05/2015 on account no.[protected] but the account having two account holder one in ubi and another in gramin bank wid ubi tieup the given account no. is DORMENT ACCOUNT in the name MAKHAN LAL but another is in name of FULCHAND MALA i m attaching an passbook of gramin bank and screenshot for MAKHAN LAL so u can check that both accounts are same its my requested to u plz chk and refund my amount and solve my porblem for futher details call me([protected])

subhapb91
                            Oct 29, 2015

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685619

I am a graduate Engineer from Anna University. For the study purpose I took Education loan of 4 lakhs in 2008 from Union Bank of India, Rajakumari Branch. I have submitted the income certificate in time regarding our finance minister announced all interests are cancelled for whom loan was taken before 2009. I ask many times about the subsidy to the branch manager. But they told that, they didn’t get any order from Head office. Now I got a japthi notice of Rs 670000/-.

Kindly help me resettlement for my interest and cancelled interest.

kshar49
                              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                              Oct 27, 2015

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845305

Dear sir Myself kundan sharma having a saving account with Union Bank of India in Raxaul, Bihar, pin code-845305 with A/c No. [protected] and using this account around one year.But from the starting of this financial year they charged around Rs.500/- that is hidden.but recently i used my Debit Card for the Cash the Charged Rs.159.60 as ATM Withdrawal fee and within one week they again charged Rs.85.50 for atm withdrawal. i am totally harassed with this bank.Please go through my complain and take an action against this bank until and unless they do return my whole amount in my account. Thanks & Regards Kundan Sharma [protected] [protected]

Brigadier V K Mahajan
                                Oct 17, 2015

Address: 201303

Sir over 2 months I have not been able to log in my account. UBI, Noida(UP[protected]A/N-[protected] . UBI Responds infrequently and sends wrong email. Please help [protected][protected][protected] Some Examples are given below: Kranti Deori Asst Manager Internet Banking Division Union Bank of India Sir, 1. I Have sent you everything from Emails to Screen Shots. Now You Have even Stopped Responding. What you desire from Customer & Senior Defence Pensioner of your Bank Since 1992. It is shame that from past two months you have not been able to resolve my Problem of not been able to login my account. 2. Inspite of Decent amount in my Pension account with your bank you have made me borrow from every known Person in USA. IT is Big Blot on UBI . Why UBI rot cannot be Stemmed. Why are you holding Custromers are being held at Ransom.. Why Union bank cannot respond. Why false hopes & False emails are being sent. 3. Your Change Log in Website is is not working for more than two months. Why do you not get it repaired. Why This callousness. 4. Why are you sending Misleading and False emails False emails. On Why UB I has become unresponsive to Customers complaints. Regards You & Your Bank does not deserve. V K Mahajan Brigadier Vinod Kumar Mahajan, VSM Flat--A-2/001, World SPA East Sector 30 Gurgaon (Haryana) 122001 Cell—[protected] eMail—[protected]@gmail.com ADDRESS ON VISIT TO USA TILL 04 NOV 2015 Brig V K Mahajan, VSM C/O Rohit Mahajan 19 Ardeia way Drive Missouri City Texas 77459 [protected]@gmail.com [protected][protected][protected] From: VK Mahajan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Thursday, October 8, 2015 4:32 PM To: '[protected]@unionbankofindia.com' Subject: RE: False Hope Generating Password---A/N-[protected] Dear Sir, Reset password-Form Filled is attached. Response is also attached. Do not send password by courier as I am Visiting USA till 04 Nov 1. V K Mahajan [protected][protected][protected] From: [protected]@unionbankofindia.com [mailto:[protected]@unionbankofindia.com] Sent: Thursday, October 8, 2015 12:56 AM To: VK Mahajan Subject: RE: False Hope Generating Password---A/N-[protected] Dear Sir /Madam With the reference of your query we would like to mention that there is no problem in the account . Kindly enter the correct details for self reset of password . Please enter for 23, 500 Rs for credit ( transaction type ) as there is no transaction for 7000 in last 5 transaction in the statement . if there is problem please confirm we will send the password to the register address . Regards Kranti Deori Asst Manager Internet Banking Division Union Bank of India [protected][protected] From: "VK Mahajan" To: Date: 10/07/2015 05:52 PM Subject: RE: False Hope Generating Password---A/N-[protected] ________________________________________ Dear Sir, I have filled the form but could not reset my form. I am enclosing the form. After pressing the button got the same blank . You cannot fool all the customers for all the time. You have fooled me for 2month.You have not given the courier details of sending the password. You have already billed me. V K Mahajan [protected]@gmail.com From: [protected]@unionbankofindia.com [mailto:[protected]@unionbankofindia.com] Sent: Wednesday, October 7, 2015 1:01 AM To: VK Mahajan Cc: [protected]@unionbankofindia.com Subject: Re: False Hope Generating Password---A/N-[protected] Dear Sir With the reference of your query we would like to mention that the account is in active state . In self reset of password the user has to enter either Date of birth or PAN card . But in the attach file we have observed that the user has enter both the details . Please enter either Date of birth or PAN card and do the self reset of password again . We will be really glad to assist you. Regards Kranti Deori Asst Manager Internet Banking Division Union Bank of India [protected][protected][protected] From: "VK Mahajan" To:, Date: 10/07/2015 02:20 AM Subject: False Hope Generating Password---A/N-[protected] ________________________________________ Dear Sir, As told earlier I am visiting USA and will back only in first week of Nov 2015. I have not been able to login for past 2 months and I am fed-up with the UBI Services. Your websites are pack of lies. Why Can you not send me the Password by email. You had earlier sent it by courier to Address only your incompetent Staff & God knows. How long can I borrow Money from my Friends. I am attaching a screen shot of filled form and second one after I pressed Button. I am fed up and just do not know how to deal with staff of your bank. I will not get a response I know. I am attaching a screen shot of filled form and second one after I pressed Button. Brigadier (Retd) V K Mahajan [protected]@gmail.com

premkhichi
                                  from Yaval, Maharashtra
                                  Oct 15, 2015

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

My name is nortemal s/o shivlal .my account with unioun bank of india Naya bajar ajmer. My account no is [protected].
                                  Sir i withdrawal money 10000 threw sbi bsf camp gandhidham, gujaraat atm on feb 2, 2015. Bt i didnt receive amount. So i complained it in bank many time.but they didnt resolve my complain
                                  Plz help me
                                  Comp. No10929586, 10761557,

Pramila Lamba
                                    Oct 14, 2015

I have paid fees of Rs1800 for second quarter for Ms. DEEPAK KUMAR, ID- [protected] D.O.B- 06/06/2002 through debit card on 13 OCT2015. The amount has been deducted but the status says transaction declined .I am unable to print fee slip.
                                    I therefore request you to solve the problem so that we can submit the receipt on time.

URMILA
                                    Oct 14, 2015
                                    Updated by Pramila Lamba
                                    I have paid fees of Rs1800 for second quarter for Ms. DEEPAK KUMAR, ID- [protected] D.O.B- 06/06/2002 through debit card on 13 OCT2015. The amount has been deducted but the status says transaction declined .I am unable to print fee slip. I therefore request you to solve the problem so that we can submit the receipt on time
                                    admin please delete this complain

ins_l77
                                      Oct 9, 2015

Address: 560032

I, Mrs. Manjula.N (Complainant) having Saving Bank account in Union Bank of India, R. T Nagar Branch bearing account No. [protected], on 22/11/2014 I had been to to the Bank to deposit the cash in my SB Account, Cash counter cashier told me to go to ATM Center attached to the branch, asked me to deposit in cash deposit machine only, I informed him I
                                      don’t have ATM Card. (ATM card is not issued to me, I have also not requested for ATM card ), then cashier told cardless cash deposit option is available. That’s why I made Cardless cash deposit in BNA Machine amount of Rs.48, 000/-(Rupees Forty Eight Thousand Only) on 22/11/2014 time 11.19am at Union Bank of India, RT Nagar Branch and received receipt of deposit confirmation.

Thereafter I had been to my village (Akkur village, Ramnagara) for 6 months because my mother was sick and to takecare of her health, I came back from village on dated: 08/05/2015 for my children education purpose, I had gone to bank to withdraw my money, that time bank amount clearing person Mr. Venu, Assistant Manager told me, in your account no balance. Thenafter I got passbook updated, in passbook on dated 22/11/2014 amount is credited in my account through Cardless cash deposit – BNA Machine amount of Rs. 48, 000/- (Rupees Forty Eight Thousand Only), it also shows amount of Rs. 48, 000/- (Rupees Forty Eight Thousand Only) is debited from the account same day. asked about this transaction Mr. Venugopal, Assistant Manager told me, give me complaint letter, I gave complaint letter on dated: 08/05/2015 about above transaction and received acknowledgement. One week later I enquired about the status of my complaint Mr. B.M. Balachandra, Manger & Mr. Venugopal, Assistant Manager was told it is under processing, we are waiting for a Switch report give me some more days. After about a week, again I had been to the bank I was given the same answer, it is under process . In between I Telephoned to Regional Office, Union Bank of India, Bangalore, spoken with Mr. Ramakrishan.
                                      And gave all details, he told me he will check and call me back, but didn’t called me. Again I telephoned him, he told me regarding this transcation, you contact RT Nagar Branch only, there after again I had been to my bank, asking about my complaint, mean while the Old Branch Manager was changed. The New Branch Manager Mr. Madhusudhan told me same thing, complaint under processing. we are waiting for a Switch report, same thing continued for 1 month 29 days. On 06/07/2015 I got call from my branch to meet them, same day I went to the branch, they gave me a letter from bank. In that letter they are mentioned: we note that even though the amount of Rs.48, 000/-(Rupees Forty Eight Thousand Only) was credited to you account and the same was immediately debited and cash is shown as returned. Beside we had also not found any excess cash of the transaction.
                                      In all this conversation where was gone my Deposited Cash?
                                      Who are the responsible?

ins_l77
                                        Oct 9, 2015

Address: 560032

My Sister holding an Union Bank of India savings bank acc. in RT Nagar branch, Bangalore. I deposited Rs.48, 000 in cash deposit machine on Nov. 22 2014. But after accepting all cash I got a slip, am not in station last six months, when am came back gone to bank withdraw the money then they are say no balalce in account, complained to the bank stating the above. But now they are saying no balance your account after checking all, sorry we dont have any excess amount with us, we cant help it. They are saying we dont know. in passbook entry showing Rs.48, 000 credited and debited, You will not get your money back. I kindly request you to consider this issue very seriously and make people aware
                                        My mob No. +91 [protected]