Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 3540

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 165

hemantvarma
Oct 27, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

dear sir, I have a savings account in your waghodia road branch, vadodara city of gujarat state and frequently visit the branch but had no problems with its services. But, today when I went to the branch at 3.15 pm its glass door was closed from inside and the shutter was nearly 3/4th closed. We waited till the lunch time is over at 3.30 as we had some urgent work regarding fix deposit in your branch. After 3.30 no one replied but after waiting we tried to lift the shutter to get some answer whether the branch is open or any problem is there and they told that the branch only works till 3 pm only and then is closed. Firstly I would like to know that what is the full working time on a full day of the branch. I understand that deposition and withdrawing cash is allowed only till 2 or 3 pm in banks, but there are other works that need to be completed after that in the normal working time of the bank, also there is huge crowd uptill 2 pm in the bank. Secondly under what rule was the door and the shutter closed in the normal working time, as there is direct sunlight to the person standing outside and atleast even if it is lunch all banks are open so that the customer can seat and fill the forms or slips as required, and so that weak, old an sick people do not face problem. Thirdly with whose order was the branch and if all branches are closed and necessary action be taken against the person giving the order. Fourthly no one knows what work they do with the doors closed and do not want anyone to enter inside the bank premises. Why have they not declared that we are open only till 3 pm to all the customers? Is there any rule that allows the bank branches to close the doors after lunch time, half duty and then do not allow the people to come inside. If they are taking full salary that why are they working only half time. What are the facilities that are avail to the customers after 3 pm is not writon anywhere such as pass book entry, collecting fix deposits and many more facilities. I would request you to take immediate action, ask to the branch manager and the necessary person for this lapse of service and dictotarial decision without informing the customers about it. If such is the facilities and operation in the city area what would be their attitude and behaviour in the rural areas. I would like you to take tough action and send me the necessary answer and clarification. If it is wrong I would like that the manager shoud be immediately transferred to punishment posting and a remark be made in his CR about this particular decision. hemant varma [protected]
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

GOUTAM898
    from Darbhanga, Bihar
    Oct 25, 2014

Hi, My name is Goutam, I have an Account in Union bank. Last 3months before I have submitted all KYC documents In Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur Branch. Today when I have call for active my Net Banking, Net banking officer told me, no any KYC update in your account no and also say please visit again this branch. Kindly look in to this matter urgent basic and do the needful form your end.
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jitendra001
      Oct 24, 2014

, Hello, I called to the customer care two time, to concerning about my "Internet Banking Password", second time I called so one representative name "Mr. Kishore" picked up the call and he didn't provide me any information, and disconnected the call without listening anything... I have to fill my exam form right now, because today is last date, tell me what will I do now. If you can't provide me any resolution before the midnight of today, I'm gonna close my account and also tell to all my class mates to closed the account from your bank. Thank you. Jitendra Sen Acc, No : [protected] Contact No. +91-[protected]

Sanjay P Vishwakarma
        Oct 21, 2014

I'm Sanjay Vishwakarma. I have an account in Union Bank, my account no. 360xxxxxx135872. I done a transaction Rs. 5000 with oriental bank of commerce on 7th October, 2014. That time ATM machine off suddenly. I complain there branch they told me, "we know your problem but we can not help you. You Should register your complain to Union Bank". I register complain to Union Bank SRN No. 8618261. I call to customer care two three times they told me within 7 working days. But, I haven't any response by Union Bank. Kindly look on this problem.

mosam
          from Srinagar, Uttarakhand
          Oct 18, 2014

Address: Hisar, Haryana

My self is mosam khurana.i have an account in union bank of india.My account number is[protected]on the date of 4th oct 2014 my relative send me the amount of 5000 in two parts, one 3000 & second is 2000. when i checked the amount i didn't see that amount and i went to the bank and asked for the detail but nobody is responding me. Please help me out of this matter. Union bank service is so pathetic.there is no security of the amount in the accounts.

sudheer127
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Oct 16, 2014

Hi, My name is Sudheer Guddanti, customer o[censored]nion Bank of India. I would like to bring to your notice the issue I faced that led me to lodge a complaint (Complaint no. #7702690). I was charged Rs.577 for a failed transaction at point-of-sale on my debit card on[protected]. I subsequently raised a complaint on the same on[protected] so that I can get my money refunded. I was informed by the customer care that resolving the issue would take 45 days (45 working days to be precise). What I am disappointed is that there is no update on the progress till now (even after 45 days). Whenever I call up the customer care, I would be told that the complaint is still open and to call back after 2 days. They don't even have any idea if there is any progress on this. First of all, I am shocked to know that resolving these complaints takes 45 days. And to add to that, you don't even guarantee me if I would be getting my money back (which I should). The worst part about your service is not letting the customer know the progress on the complaint. Now, after 3 months when I called the customer care today, they say that the ticket is closed and the transaction is successful. They are saying I won't be getting my money back. I can't even go back to the merchant after 3 months (45 working days) and ask him for the money. This is a serious case of fraud from Union Bank of India with their pathetic service. I want my money back. Having banked with other banks, I do know that these issues can be resolved in a week's time. And these guys take 3 months and finally say the transaction is successful. Your service is pathetic to say the least and I am not at all happy with the way you treat customers. Very sad that you are least bothered about the complaints. Thanks,

Saanbi
              Oct 16, 2014

I am Satyapal Singh having Account o[censored]nion Bank. My A/C No - [protected], Branch - Khalishpur, District - Ghazipur (UP). There is double transaction from my debit card of Rs. 4050. I have used my Debit card (Swipe) for DDA form with Axix Bank on 24/9/14, money is debited from my account same day. But again same amount of Rs. 4050 is debited from my account on 26/9/14. I have called 3-4 times in customer care. Bank is showing its a ATM withdrawal. but hows it possible transaction of Rs. 4050 from ATM. They are not giving any detail about the transaction. Customer care people are not helping. Customer care people are saying to contact your home branch. Pls help. Its very urgent. Bank is not taking any complaint. They are saying to contact customer care. Regards Satyapal Singh Email. ID - satyapal.[protected]@gmail.com Mobile - [protected]

CHES
                Oct 12, 2014

Should we say that banking has bailed in India.. Should we say that bank personnel in India are not Customer friendly even if they receive any complaints they don't take an action. There are many ATM centers where the machines ar not working. They not responding for the new cards. Also in many places cash gets exhausted. Further instead of cash bank papers come along with cash, which the machine counts as cash. There is one instance where my friend got a red slip used for, mentioning the denomination and the bank at which the cash was bundled . Even if someof the compl, aints are berought to the notice of the officials, they do not care the customers.

Shiva Agarwal
                  Sep 29, 2014

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I Shiva Agarwal. On 23 sep 2014, I apply for passport but my transaction is failed and amount is deducted from my account . Transaction no:- [protected] .from ubi atm card of Rs 1512.75. but still i cant get the money so please refund it

krishna1591
                    Sep 20, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My name is KRISHNA AGRAWAL.I have an account is in union bank branch in vijaynagar indore whose address is Plot No GF-26/27 Meghdoot Garden Main Rd, Scheme No.54, Vijay Nagar, Indore, Madhya Pradesh and IFSC Code: UBIN0554375 .Inspite of instructions from RBI not to deduct penalty for not maintaing a minimum balance in savings account, UBI indore has deducted Rs 73 as penalty.

nprindia
                      Sep 10, 2014

I transfer through mobile banking my Union bank of India account to ICICI Bank account My Union Bank of India Account Number: [protected] Transaction Date:03/09/2014 Transaction Amount INR: 100.00Transaction Description: IMPSAR/[protected]/ICIC0001039/10390151. Amount Rs.100/ not credit beneficiary account. I made complaint union bank of India customer care UBI Complaint No:[protected].30 pm[protected]. No responds. Not settled amount I will take up the matter to court Regards&Thanks Account Holder

lalanmishra
                        Sep 9, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I had SMS alert on my mobile no [protected].But some time I do not received SMS alert on mobile. Kindly start the SMS alert.My Account details are below:- Lalan Kumar Mishra Email: [protected]@gmail.com Saving Account No.[protected] Union Bank of India Branch Tinplate Jamshedpur-831 003 Jharkhand

ikhurana
                          from Govardhan, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jul 30, 2014

I had deposited one share certificate of Vijaya Bank, Regd. Folio No. 00316961, Certificate No.1139916 in the name of Indu Khurana to be dematerialized and be credited in the aforesaid account. The same has not been credited till date. The same have been duly received by your officer on 15.05.2006, copy of which is enclosed.

I had already raised this request several times but didn't receive any favourable response. Please look into this matter.

Naresh sethiya Sethiya
                            from Karaikal, Puducherry
                            Jul 24, 2014

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Union bank of india, Kumbakonam branch, reference number [protected], this is regarding letter sent by the bank on 17/07/2014 ST AGRI CROP LOAN special settlement scheme 2014 for rs 4100. I have not taken any loan against ST AGRI CROP LOAN and even the address is wrong. I have recieved a letter a year back also.I went to the bank they said by mistake we have sent to you and i am getting many calls from bank to pay the interest amount rs 6968. From:M.Naresh kumar, 42, tsr big street, kumbakonam-612001

SapnaKhurana
                              Jul 21, 2014

I had deposited one share certificate of Mangalore Refinery Petrochemical Limited, Regd. Folio No. 186065, Certificate No.186155 in the name of Sapna Khurana to be dematerialized and credited in the aforesaid account. The same has not been credited till date. The same had been duly received by your officer on 15.05.2006 copy of which is enclosed.

I request you to look into the matter at the earliest.

balaji1988
                                Jun 9, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, On Sunday dated 08/09/2014, I ( Vandana Gurudatt Khade) withdraw 500 at 12:06:51 . Earlier my balance was 13109.41 but when slip came available balance shown 11109.41. Please suggest me on above case. how this come, how my balance deducted in this scenario? My Account Number is xxxxxxxxxxxx6671 and Branch is Navi Peth Pune. Waiting for your reply. Regards, Vandana Khade [protected]

Abhi9988
                                  Jun 3, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I talked to branch manager Dev Prakash regarding new account opening and he told me that they can not open account of person who belongs to outside and residing here while providing all necessary documents as per RBI also her way of talking was very bad. i am not customer o[censored]nion bank of India but was thinking to open the saving account and now due to his behavior i think that i will never open account in your bank and neither suggest any one. if they behave like this for a person who want to open account so what should i think that how they behave with customers who already have account in his branch. For any Clarification and complete description talk to me.
                                  Please share us your mobile so we can contact you and resolve your issues.

UBI Team

manojlng
                                    May 27, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, Kindly look in this matter, As i am a customer o[censored]nion Bank of India from 2006 my a/c [protected] is opened at Gwalior M.P. Now i am facing issue from past 15days but no one is helping me either not customer care center or not union bank branch. My issue regarding my debit card not active or not getting linked with my saving account no. as i have applied for new debit card bcoz my old debit card has been expired so i have applied for new card at Pune branch due currently i am not in Gwalior due to my job posting in Pune so i have applied for new debit card at UBI bank(Bhavanipeth Branch, pune), Jawaharlal Nehru Rd, Vrindavan Society, Guru Nanak Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411037 branch on 16th My 2014 and bank executive ask me my card will activated after 3 working days but when after 3 days my card not get activated then i have called on call center [protected] and they ask me pls contact the branch where my card issue so on May 20th i reached on branch and contact bank executive but they ask me your card not getting linked with your ac so pls call to customer care they will help you. Now there is no one helping me and still my debit card not active. kindly help me and resolved my issue as soon as possible pls. Required detail given below: Name:Manoj Kumar Mishra A/c [protected] My New DEBIT card no:[protected]

sudhir@123
                                      from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                      May 23, 2014

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

SER UNION BANK BIBIGANJ SHAHGANJ JAUNPUR UP ME MAI JAISWAL TRADERS AC NO [protected] ME PAISA JAMA KARNE GAYA THA CASHIOR RAI SAHAB PAISA JAMA KARNE SE MANA KAR DIYA AUR DAT KAR HATA DIYA TATHA MANAGER DWARA KAHANE PAR BHI PAISA NAHI JAMA KIYA SABHI GRAHAK UNSE PARESAN HAI HAMESHA SABSE JHAGADA KARTE RAHATE HAI SRI MAN JI USNE KAHA JAB TAK MAI RAHUNGA TAB TAK TUMHARA PAISA NAHI JAMA KARUNGA MO NO [protected]

anupa40
                                        from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                        May 13, 2014

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Sir, my account no. is [protected], Union Bank of India, Kotdwar, Devi road, Distt. pauri Garhwal, (my customer id is[protected]. Kindly provide me sms alert service on each transaction (debit/credit) at my mobile no. [protected]. Thanks. anupam joshi