Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 12, 2026
Complaints 3546

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 4

Gajanan book
May 12, 2021

Ledger Folio Charges very high Charge

I have Current Account in Union Bank Of India ( IFSC Code UBIN0556921) Badlapur - Dist Thane.

Bank deducted LEDGER FOLIO CHARGES Amount Rs 12508 for Year 20-21 dated on 25/03/21. This is amount is Very High.

Branch says charges as per Bank Guide Lines. Charges are as per Transactions.

Heavy amount are charged for each transaction.
As we are small entrepreneur and payment received small...
Partha Prusty
Apr 29, 2021

I have initiated a payments of fees to DFCCIL

Address: PANDARSIL,SUKRULI,KARANJIA

I am an account holder of your bank A/C No [protected] and made a trasaction Rs1017.70 on date 28.04.2021 Transaction Ref No ePAY/To:BILLDESK PAYMENT S/[protected]/ but trasaction failed.

kindly refund the same asap...
deepak0096
Apr 27, 2021

Activate Dormant Account Online

Address: Mahura, Khurda

I had opened account in 2014. The bank branch is in my engineering college campus. I have not used it for any transaction since 2016. Today retrieved the bank account from customer care. But they told me to go base branch and submit KYC papers to re-activate the account as it is dormant. I live in different state and in no position to travel and risk my health in this pandemic situation. I have account number and linked phone number with...
mihir2605
Apr 3, 2021

Disabled transaction password of my SB Account

I am having a SB Account with your bank (Erstwhile Corporation BAnk). My SB Account number is [protected]. My transaction password has been disabled and inspite of my going to the forgot/reset option on your website and changing the password, still it is not allowing me to transfer funds from account leading to a lot of inconvenience for me. I am not able to pay my bills. PLease resolve the issue immediately.

Sadhana Deshpandebr...
Divi84
Mar 1, 2021

Money deducted but transaction failed

I have recharged my prepaid airtel no [protected] for rs 379/- on 14/04/2020

Problem was that money had been deducted from my account but recharge was not done .

I complaint in many forum even in union bank of india grievance cell still my problem has not been solved while almost 1 year has been passed

My transaction id was for that - S15799620 and upi transaction id was[protected]...
hareeshkarnati
Feb 17, 2021

Amount debited automatically

Address: Hastinapuram Hyderabad

I have sent an amount of 13500 from Google pay on 30 Dec 2020 and on 1 st january the same was debited by saying failed transaction from recipient account.. when I contacted union bank, they told me to contact sender's bank. I contacted sender bank and they also told me to contact recipient bank since it got successfully credited and after 2 days it got debited without recipient consent. Please take action....
Address: Brigade Gateway, 8th floor, 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India.

On 27/01/2021 at 1:59pm I have paid a amount of rs 6400 through UPI Google pay the transaction was successful but it did not get credited into the benificery (Amazon)account
Late when I contacted the Amazon for the refund they said that the didn't receive the amount as the transaction time was out and it gets failed so they said to raise a charge back form at union bank.i contact the union bank but they are saying they do not have...
Gokul studio
Jan 28, 2021

Imps failure transfer

Address: 48 salem main nain rd kallakurichi pin 606202

Yesterday[protected] I did Imps Rs.12000 from my ac to Bank of baroda Ac sir.but still now the amount is not credit sir.so pls reversal back the amount sir.
My ac no is [protected]
Name is Gokul studio
Branch is Kallakurichi
Pin.606202
I have attached bank statement file also. Pls check and clear thus issue sir....
SaurabhM20
Jan 28, 2021

Irctc refund

Irctc refund my amount but the amount in not reflectd in my account kindly look into the matter......
rajesh jaglan
Jan 27, 2021

Chargeback upi payment

R/sir
I made payment yesterday[protected] for policy but payment status wasn't update on app and amount deducted from my upi account I attach a screenshot of transaction please refund my account.
I want start charge back process...
ziyayh123
Dec 31, 2020

OTP & Alert Messages not received

I am unable to receive OTP for my registered NRI mobile Number (+[protected] since amalgamation of Corporation Bank to Union Bank. My Account Number [protected]....
Priyadith Gowda
Dec 23, 2020

Refund initiated but not credited in my account

I had ordered a laptop and cancelled the order by debit card ending xxxx xxxx xxxx 7275 and the refund was initiated by the Amazon but it is not reflecting in the account
Name Priyadith H N
Banking name NETHRAVATHI G U W O H T NAGESH
RRN:30005403540353144854369
Account Number:xxxxxxxxxxx6486
PLEASE FIND A SCREENSHOT OF THE EMAIL...
sharavanakumar12
Dec 8, 2020

Transaction status: Suspect

Reference ID:[protected]

The above ID is the transaction done today (8th December 2020) for 5, 00, 000 through RTGS. But the transaction status is "suspect".
And now I am unable to transfer money through net banking as it says "Today's limit reached". It is an urgent and I don't know why this happened....
bharath_yadav
Oct 16, 2020

U Mobile IOS application not recognising e-SIM

Corporation Bank merged with Union Bank and previously used “Corp Ease” application for iPhone used to work flawlessly on iOS and recognised e-SIM(Airtel).
But after migration to U-Mobile, if we go to login to the application, it’ll say “Please insert the sim card continue”. Please find the attached screenshot.

Details:
iPhone Xr on iOS 14
e-SIM(Airtel)
U-Mobile Version: 7.6.0...
131 other people found this review helpful
131 found this helpful
Pramodkumar Prajapati
Sep 21, 2020

Debited amount from unknown sources

Address: Waliv vasai East

I received a call from [protected] on 21 sept 2020 i did not share any password or otp but amount has been made.
Please see the attached photo...
I have already withdraw the the above policy PMJJBY n PMSBY last year and amount that auto-debited during last year was refund by the bank in my account also but dated 28/05/2020 premium of such policy were auto-debited by the bank pl do the needful n refund the same .
with regaerds
thanking you...
ritusharma1983
May 2, 2020

neft not done

Address: geeta bhawan indore

Dear sir / madam
I did NEFT on 13/03/2020 at 9.54 am transfer to HDFC BANK account holder name Ritu Sharma & a/c no. of HDFC BANK is [protected] but NEFT did not received till date .I complained to customer care, my complain no. is [protected] dated on 16/03/2020 . Customer care assured that your problem will be resolved before 07/04/2020 .But they did not resolved it yet.After so many reminders they are telling your complain can...
achumaalu
Apr 29, 2020

non receipt of agriculture gold loan subsidy

Address: Union Bank of India, Edappilly Toll branch, Ernakulam District, Kerala

1. I have taken an agri gold loan of rs 100000/-from union bank edappilly toll branch as on 08 apr 2019 (Loan no 654/1182). During mar last week i have tried to contact the branch for the renewal. But they refused by stating that appraiser is not available during these days and hence to approach later. At the time of renewal date, the govt declared lock down. Hence i was not able to renew the same on due date, so today ie 22...
Shahbaz2201
Mar 28, 2020

add me pan number and date of birth

Address: AZIMABAD, BHOJPUR, BIHAR, Bhojpur, Bihar, 802164

Name - mohammad shahbaz alam, s/o - mohammad azhar hussain,
Village - azimabad, post - baga, ps - azimabad, district - bhojpur, bihar, pincode - 802164., mobile number - [protected],
Email address : shahbaz. [protected]@gmail.com, pan number - axtpa9507g, account number - [protected], branch - sandesh,
Account open date : 06 - april - 2018,
Date of birth, 03 - august - 1990.
Cust id[protected]....
gthulasi
Dec 31, 2019

emi charges

Address: 600002

I had taken consumer loan from hdb finance for ac purchase and i gave ecs cheque to hdb finance. First emi start 04.04.2019 but your end not activate ecs then i paid emi amount with interest by cash. I went to home branch bank at mount road and ask them to branch manager about my ecs status. They were no response to my queries. May month ecs also not cleared. I went to hdb finance foreclosure my loan account paid balance amount totally. I...