United Bank of India [UBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 15, 2024
Complaints 1340

File a complaint to United Bank of India [UBI]

Having problems with United Bank of India [UBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United Bank of India [UBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

United Bank of India [UBI] reviews & complaints page 42

skoch
May 10, 2018

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785008

Ubi cinnamara branch, cinnamara, dist. Jorhat assam, fooling the customers saying that there is voltage drop for running printers to update passbooks. If there is voltage drop how could they run the ir desktops?? A desktop consumes more power than printers. Its a newly opened branch in this place, we hope this branch will take care for its customers in a better way. Because your bank is serviving on our public money only.

debasish koiri
    from Imphal, Manipur
    May 9, 2018

Address: Karimganj, Assam, 788736

Lost of money from my bank a/c no[protected] amount of rs.10, 000/- (Ten thousand) on dated 01/03/2018 when i went to silchar central road atm, atm id is asu1010u, my father umakanta koiri on behalf of me, he tried to withdrawal rs.5, 000/-
    At 17:14 my father tried first time withdrawal rs.5000/- but atm has shows denomination out. But at the same time rs.10, 000/- has been debited from my account, on 2nd trial my father tried to withdrawal rs.4000/- and also received the amount at the time of 17:15.
    Therefore, i bring the matter into your notice to take necessary action to get back my lost amount rs.10000/-

Koushik Daptary
      May 7, 2018

I have attempted to get money from United Bank of India ATM at R.N Tagore Road Ghurni Krishnagar, Nadia on 27/04/18 @ 19:39
      ATM ID is FKL0126U
      Record No. Withdrawal is 7558

The transaction was declined but amount deducted from my account.
      Error code is 072 (unable to process)

Please remit the amount back at the earliest and update me on the status of it.

Transaction slip is attached. Please revert back soon.

Riya Nath
        May 4, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

I my self riya nath
        I faced while transferring money through paytm from. My bank account on 30.4.2018. On that date deducted money twice on same transction id. (Transction id no. Prcr/[protected]/16/[protected]/ paytm) of rs.1168 twice. And the total amount deducted rs.2336but got back a single amount of rs. 1168 instead of rs. 2336.
        You are requested to kindly revert back my money which is pending..
        I had used my debit card to withdraw Rs. 5000 from a kotak bank ATM, Ultadanga yesterday. The money was not dispensed because of an error but, my account shows a deduction of Rs. 5000.
        I hope I have not been cheated off my money.

COMMON YOUTUBER
          May 3, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712232

Cyber receipt date:03/05/2018 2:25 pm

_

Transaction details
          _

Account number :[protected]
          Transaction date : 30/04/2018
          Transaction amount : (Inr) 683.00
          Transaction type : dr
          Transaction description : prcr/[protected]/[protected]/aditya birl

This tranasaction failed automatically but the payment has been deducted from my account and they havent credited yet.
          I have tried customer care but they are unreachable always

poplor
            May 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

My mother (Name:sandhya mukhrejee) family pension from late (Uttam kumar mukherjee) not received last two month march & april 2018

My mother was very sick & ill, so request to you, please check out this problem from what is the reason, that how we not
            Received family pension last two month.

Life certificate also submit from bank last n0vember 2017.

Our family was suffering from crisis fooding & lodging. We have submit application letter from ss behala branch.
            But bank says wait from 10 days, again visit, then says please wait from another 15 days,
            I think this is a not way from customer service.

Life certificate transition id:[protected]
            Account no:[protected]
            Ppo no:[protected]
            Mobile no:[protected]
            May 02, 2018
            Updated by poplor

now present scenario is calling me from [protected] 02.05.2018(03:18 p.m)& says my mother was expired on previous month as per your bank record, we shocked him this word, says from bank (ss behala branch)

my mother was live & previous month 15h submitted on ss behala branch.

we request to you, please look into this matter immediately.

thanks & regards,
            partha mukherjee
            son of sandhya mukherjee
            I have purchased something from big Bazar of rs.1490. Payment mode was debit card. But two times Rs. 1490 + 1490 debited from my a/c. first time message shown it was declined so next time I paid again. Now I want to return my rs. 1490 as early as possible.
            Please you take necessary action.
            Thanking you Dipankar Biswas
            Today ie 27.4.18 I paid Rs 938 from my debit card o[censored]nited Bank of India to C3 store at Salt Lake City centre, Amt debited from my bank account but transaction shown as DECLINED at C3 POS henceI had to repay the amount by cash. I need my hard earned money back in my UBI bank account Garpar branch immediately.
            I was transferring money from UBI mobile app and the transaction got failed but still it deducted money from my bank and didn't returned my money. My Account Number is[protected], IFSC - UTBI0KUNC51, Branch - Kuntighat

no pension received last two month - Comment #3091841 - Image #0
            Please money back in my account amazons tranjanction :[protected]

Míng Bai
              from Raha, Assam
              May 2, 2018

I already paid the application fee, but in the application form page it showed that the payment was still incomplete? What is the reason for this process? I paid through sbi e pay by united bank visa debit card that had been debited on[protected]:46:47) at fo au admission test. Tomorrow is the last date for form submission so please check my transaction process in time. If you fail to do this in time kindly refund my money.

Anshupriya Singh
                Apr 30, 2018

I was trying to debit money ‘4, 000’ from my ubi card via state bank atm on the 26.04.18 . The transaction failed though the money was debited from my account. I still have not got the refund . The company claims to refund the money within 3 days but have failed to do so. No customer care number is working . Highly dissapointed . Waiting for a response. Pathetic service.
                I tried to book movie tickets from bookmyshow.But money was deducted and I didn't get tickets.please return my money.

failed transaction, money debited . - Comment #3086277 - Image #0
                My Riley debit card is not working
                I tried to recharge my recharge my phone 2 times my money got debited but transaction failed also I tried to buy a movie ticket and money got debited but transaction failed. Total RS 708 is debited when do I get refund??

Bittu kumar verma
                  Apr 30, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have attempted to get money from Bank of Baroda ATM at SRS MALL Faridabad on 28/04/18.
                  ATM ID is 1FDFAR12
                  Record No. Withdrawal is 7107

The transaction was declined but amount deducted from my account.
                  Error code is 072 (unable to process)

Please remit the amount back at the earliest and update me on the status of it.

Transaction slip is attached. Please revert back soon.
                  1day 2 time ATM machine not out cash but my amount debited by bank account.first time 1500 RS and second time 223.6 RS debited in my account . I m registered TXN COMPLAINT from ubi website but no response there . How to recover my money .no costumer care receive call .my mobile no is [protected] plz contact me.

transaction declined from atm but amount deducted from account - Comment #3084148 - Image #0

Divya Lalwani
                    Apr 30, 2018

Address: 382340

Hell sir,
                    Greetings for the day.
                    Its really bad to share this thing to you about an very dirty way of behaving with united bank of india customers. Its of ahmedabad branch paldi location ubi bank.
                    Myself nittinsingh husband of divya. My wife is having trouble of net banking from last 4 months and she had visited once to bank and even i had visited once to bank and met with branch manager too but yet not solved the issues and they said again you need to come to bank for solving your problem and they disconnect the phone like a very criminal way.
                    I am very sorry to see this service even to so old your customer.
                    My wife is a kv cantt teacher and she cant daily basis come to paldi as we stay at airport area.
                    Even though we had come twice but yet the problem is not been solved by this paldi branch o[censored]bi. Today morning also my wife called from her school and their is one lady named shweta she diconnected phone and said not to call again and again and do come again for your problem to get solved.

Kindly let me know how i can get help on this matter.
                    Awaiting
                    Divya
                    Nittinsingh [protected]
                    Apr 30, 2018
                    Updated by Divya Lalwani
                    Account Holder Name :- Divya Nitin Lalwani
                    Account Number :- 4493
                    Branch :-Pritamnagar Branch Paldi Ahmedabad

I thought their will be reply soon about my complaint..But still after so many days gone there is no any intimation on my query.

Do let know whats your updates..will you be really looking after this case or just ignoring

Awaiting still

Divya N Lalwani

Chottu Singha
                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                      Apr 29, 2018

To day I have recharge my jio mobile number through net banking the ammount of 349/-. After transaction processes massage shown "transaction is unsuccessful ". I try after some time but it's same as first time. After near about 20 minutes I got two different massage that Rs. 349/- debited (two times) from my sb account.
                      I want refund the ammount to my sb account as soon as possible.please get solution.

pauls94
                        Apr 29, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I am debasis Paul I account holder of your bank. I withdrawal Rs. 10, 000.00 of Central Bank of India ATM Counter Shibpur Dinbondhu - with my UBI Debit Card dt. 28.04.2018, time : 13:29:37 but debited my account balance of rs. 10, 000.00 I am not received money. Give a Rejected Advice Coupon.

Please take this matter as early as possible.

My Contact Number : [protected]
                        Yesterday night I did a transaction to paytm through Ubi but the transaction was failed and by today morning I came to know that the money has been deducted from my bank account but I have not received it in my paytm wallet.

atm counter my account debited rs. 10000 but I not received my money - Comment #3082659 - Image #0
                        atm counter my account debited rs. 10000 but I not received my money - Comment #3082659 - Image #1
                        To day I have recharge my relaince jio number through net banking and transactions is unsuccessful. I try two time. But two time debited 349/- from my sb account.
                        Plz solve the problem as soon as possible.
                        I enclose the screen shot of my account mini statement. Please inform me what is the progress in my email I'd.. ...

atm counter my account debited rs. 10000 but I not received my money - Comment #3082687 - Image #0
                        I withdrawal 10000 ths money at habra central bank atm but i have no money in hand but devited my account

atm counter my account debited rs. 10000 but I not received my money - Comment #3082711 - Image #0
                        atm counter my account debited rs. 10000 but I not received my money - Comment #3082711 - Image #1
                        atm counter my account debited rs. 10000 but I not received my money - Comment #3082711 - Image #2

Avijit Dash
                          Apr 28, 2018

Address: 721439

Respected sir/madam

Sir /madam sorry to inform you that i am avijit dash, my account number is[protected]. I cash withdrawal from our atm counter in ranihati in how rah deistic. But i do not receive any cash from atm in my hand this time prossing is complet. Then i check my balance is minus. I trey to call in our toll free number but phone number is disturb.

So, i request to you solve the matter as soo as prossble.

Regard
                          Avijit dash

Please unblock my debit card for online transaction hope you unblock my debit card soon

rajibgis
                            from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                            Apr 28, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721136

Respected sir/madam,
                            I want to recharged my jio no-[protected]. Through ubi debit card, amount rs-349/-. Date-28.04.2018, time - 08:33 a:m, but my transaction is unsuccessful. But bank debited rs-349/- from my account. Same time bank credit this amount rs-349/-, but at that time again debit rs-349/- from my account.
                            Sir, please refund my amount as early as early.
                            Thanks with regards
                            Rajib deb
                            Apr 29, 2018
                            Updated by rajibgis
                            RAJIB DEB
                            UBI SAVINGS A/C NO[protected].
                            PLEASE REFUND MY DEBITED AMOUNT RS-349/-, AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
                            THANK YOU.
                            May 05, 2018
                            Updated by rajibgis
                            Please, Response...
                            My Account no.[protected], Registered mobile no. [protected], Branch.-Posta, Account Holder Name. Rahul Agarwal, money deducted four times in my bank account for pos txn failed please solve my issues as soon as possible

failed transaction refund - Comment #3082699 - Image #0
                            failed transaction refund - Comment #3082699 - Image #1

satish Dagar
                              Apr 28, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Yesterday i tried to withdraw money from my neighborhood atm machine. The atm machine was (Icici bank) faridabad. But the problem is my 1st transaction have completed from 8000/-. But the 2nd transaction is not completed from 6000/-, and money was deducted from my account...

My account no.[protected]United bank of india)
                              Kindly see this matter on urgent basis.

Satish dagar
                              May 4, 2018
                              Not Take any action by the Bank or not pick any phone by customer care... so i dont know how will be shortout this matter...Please help me...to refund my amount...
                              May 04, 2018
                              Updated by satish Dagar
                              Rs.6000/- deduct my account...on 27.4.2018...
                              as per attachment...

Ashis adak
                                Apr 26, 2018

Dear UBI,
                                Yesterday i had tried to load money in vodafone mpesa.
                                Amount is deducted from my account but the transaction was failed.
                                Please refund my money.
                                Today you again debit 23.56 rupees from my account.refund my money and you have charged me unofficially. What happen to your bank.
                                And your bank has charged without giving any information.
                                Kindly take action on them otherwise i will go to consumer forum and kindly reply of my mail.
                                Account no:[protected]

Niranjan Kumar Manna
                                  Apr 25, 2018

Rs 349 debited to my a/c[protected]
                                  On 24/04/2018 at 07:42:39 hr for phone recharge through paytm wallet getway in my jio app by debit card no. [protected] failed but the money has neither been transferred to paytm wallet nor recredited to my a/c. Though the money debited at 07:42:34 hr for the same was reversed at 07:42:35 hr.
                                  Please refund immediately.
                                  Contact no.[protected]
                                  Niranjan kumar manna
                                  West Bengal ifms portal payment pending.plz solved my problem

phone recharge failed but a/c debited - Comment #3078817 - Image #0

Prasun007
                                    from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                    Apr 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700035

I have paid Vodafone postpaid bill by my debit card o[censored]BI bank. But 1st payment has been failed in Vodafone site and it has been debited the 148 rupees from my Account balance. Please refund my debited amount of Rs. 148 which is double payment. AC no.[protected]. No payment still not credited to my UBI account. Please transfer my money to my account as soon as possible. Thanking you.
                                    May 8, 2018
                                    The double payment has been credited to my account automatically on today. Please close my complaint.

dasshreemanta
                                      from Alappakkam, Tamil Nadu
                                      Apr 24, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632002

Dear sir, i enterd in atal pension yojona in rangapuram vellore branch 2015. After continuing 2 years in 2017 i wanted to stop the premium of monthly ecs. I have gone to bank so many time disscuss with manager that i am unable to pay the premium and return my money. No conclusion has came from bank. So please... Do the needfull... We are helpless citizen..
                                      Apr 20, 2018
                                      nathmridul's response
                                      how long tek time to refund to my account...
                                      This is my UBI AC XX1181 is debited by Rs 15006.0 on[protected]:59:49. Failed TXN Reporting - goo.gl/4G2wW3 .Info: TRTR/[protected]/1904 kindly refund my account please I am very shocked to transaction...

sudiptadas0812
                                        Apr 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700109

Dear sir / madam,

Since last 1 month, i been facing a problem at the time of logging into ubi net banking. Every time there appears "application error". Please let me know the process to fix the issue.

Without netbanking operation, my all transactions have become stable and it is causing a serious problem.

Although after putting this concern several times to you, my problem has not yet been fixed. Now i am thinking to close my account from ubi. Is it the proper service you are giving to your customers?

Bank account number[protected]
                                        Account name - sudipta das
                                        User id[protected]

Waiting for your warm response at the earliest.
                                        Apr 24, 2018
                                        Updated by sudiptadas0812

Since last 1 month, I been facing a problem at the time of logging into UBI Net banking. Every time there appears " Application Error". Please let me know the process to fix the issue.

Without netbanking operation, my all transactions have become stable and it is causing a serious problem.

Although after putting this concern several times to you, my problem has not yet been fixed. Now I am thinking to close my account from UBI. Is it the proper service you are giving to your customers?

Bank Account Number[protected]
                                        Account Name - Sudipta Das
                                        User ID[protected]

Waiting for your warm response at the earliest.