Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 31, 2025
Complaints 2230

File a complaint to Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]

Having problems with Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] reviews & complaints page 105

vikas kumar gond
May 24, 2016

I made the online payment of my electricity bill ([protected]) on 24th may 2016 at 09:07:16 thru ibs with transaction remark uppcl/240520160904022747852000/[protected]/ of rupees 456 and the amt. Has been deducted from my bank account but receipt of payment couldn't be generated due to sever problem but i didn't get sms from uppcl and email too as i get earlier while making bill payment.
O please consider my problem and solve it as soon as possible.
Thankyou
May 22, 2017
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
it has been one day but still no action has been taken please take nwcessory action asap.
The complaint is marked "Resolved" just because it has been forwarded to the concerned deptt? What ### are UPPCL!

siddharth303
    May 21, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201011

I paid the bill for my account using uppcl's online portal by axis bank payment gateway, after the payment i was redirected to uppcl back but that failed with this error:

Request-uri too large

The requested url's length exceeds the capacity limit for this server. Reqest you to please resolve this problem.

My account id is: [protected]

Contact number: [removed]
    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

muneeebbb
      May 21, 2016

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

My UPPCL account no. is [protected]. I have paid my bill on 25/05/2016 for the month of may 2016 through debit card for rs 1674 (including tax, bill amount Rs 1656), but receipt was not generated after payment and the same is showing due for Rs 1656. My account has been debited by the amount but no credit has been made in UPPCL Account. Please look in to this matter.
      With Thanks and Regards,
      Ashak Ali Khan

Amol7107a
        May 19, 2016

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207001

Hello sir / madam,

Greeting for you!

I am Amol Kumar doing job in Doha. Actually my home Electricity bill always comes high. It is always come around thousand rs. every month and I pay online every month.

When my family member asked to electricity guy (Sonu) who come for take reading from my meter and give bill slip to us he (Sonu) stated that- (kabhi light nahi rahti or kabhi nahi rahti to hum apne andaj se reding lete h or bill dete h.) I was surprised to hear this.

only two person staying in my home and rest All my family members staying outside. How this much bill comes for my home?

So here I am requesting you to please short out my problem and suggest me if required.

I appreciate your kind action against my problem and Thanks for your valuable time.

-Amol

Pallav Srivastava
          May 18, 2016

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 276001

I paid the bill for my account using uppcl's online portal of pay bill home, after the payment i was redirected to uppcl back but that failed with this error:

Request-uri too large

The requested url's length exceeds the capacity limit for this server.

Please look into the matter:
          My contact info:
          Mob: [protected]
          Email: [protected]@gmail.com

vikas kumar gond
            May 17, 2016

I made the payment of my elect bill [protected] on 16may 2016 at 19:49:04 with transaction remark uppcl/160520161946104983852000/[protected]/ of rupees 534 and i also got the massae from my neratbank but due to server problen receipt could't be generatd and didn't got any mail or massage fro uppcl regarding bill payment as used to earlier while paying bill online.
            O please consider my problem as soon as possible and resolve it.
            Thankyou
            May 24, 2016
            when i check bill status next day that was paid.
            What kind of bill is this i made my all payment clear from last 3 months now i got this msg what kind of arrear why its 1642rs i just made my last payment 1106rs please check all the screenshots and rply me on my email 25.[protected]@gmail.com
            Make me understand what the hell is this.

Bill payment - Comment #2984663 - Image #0
            Bill payment - Comment #2984663 - Image #1
            Bill payment - Comment #2984663 - Image #2

Satish Kumar25684
              May 16, 2016

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 247775

Hi sir/madam

I have always been paying all my electricity bill on time using uppclonline.com and this month all of the sudden i got a bill of 7899 on my bill number sb16e16nc43711092 this is absolutely not right.
              While trying to create a meter tested request their website shows error as null
              While tring contacting customer service at [protected] it said soory we are facing technical difficulty please call later

I want someone to help me getting me a correct bill and have this meter changed or fixed.

Shekhar chand
              Nov 04, 2015
              amark88's response
              electic line pl run

UPPCL — Low voltage

Kai bar voplain karne ke bad bhi low problam solve nahi ho rahi hai amar kumar ac/ no-[protected] shakoor pur lilmatha lucknow

akt2411
                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                May 13, 2016

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209861

We have a lot of problem of low power and fault regarding transformer in our area (Ganga nagar shuklaganj unnao near saraswati sishu mandir katri). We have connection from ahmad nagar transformer due to long distance and heavy load on this transformer we are trouble a lot of problems in this weather.

Kindly check load of our area and provide a transformer.

All consumer of ganga nagar,
                Shukla ganj
                Near saraswati sishu mandir school
                Katri
                Unnao.

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation — Bill Amount of May month is too high which is just twice of previous bills

Hi Sir, Bill Amount of May month is too high which is just twice of previous bills. For previous months it comes around[protected] but this time it is 2800

Requirement of transformer for area ganga nagar shuklaganj unnao - Comment #2406112 - Image #0
                Requirement of transformer for area ganga nagar shuklaganj unnao - Comment #2406112 - Image #1
                Requirement of transformer for area ganga nagar shuklaganj unnao - Comment #2406112 - Image #2

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation — bijli chori

Moradabad me chandra nager ki gali no.4 me bhot saalo se bijli chori ho rahi h jaldi actionn le aur bijli chori roke halp ke li mujhse[protected] pe contect kare

Requirement of transformer for area ganga nagar shuklaganj unnao - Comment #2406660 - Image #0
                Requirement of transformer for area ganga nagar shuklaganj unnao - Comment #2406660 - Image #1

imranas
                  May 10, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226009

Respected sir, i built a house in j. K. City, alinagar sunehra near nadarganj lucknow. Sir, i need new electricity connection, so i filled application form and given to je (Mr. Sanjeev yadav) of that area with registry copy and id proof, but he refuses my form and saying that my house is away from the main transformer and if a house is 40 meter away from transformer then you need to pay for electric poles, i was ready for the same because there are 4 houses nearby my house can avail this facility and definetly they contribute for extra poles. But je is not giving us estimate and forward direction how we can get new electricity connection. Sir my house is ready i need to shift there because i am living in a rented house and i am giving unnecessary extra money to rented house whereas i am having own house. Earlier, our society applied for new transformer last year 2015.. And 63 kb transformer is given to my society but still i didn’t get electricity connection. Electricity department is demanding us 2.5 lacs rupees for new transformer. Sir this big amount is not possible to collect from 4-5 houses. Plz help us. We will highly obliged to you. Mobile no. [protected] mrs. Imrana shaheen w/o farooq ahmad (Software professional)
                  May 10, 2016
                  Updated by imranas
                  Respected Sir, i built a house in J.K. City, Alinagar Sunehra near Nadarganj Lucknow. Sir, i need new electricity connection, so i filled application form and given to JE (Mr. Sanjeev Yadav) of that area with registry copy and id proof, but he refuses my form and saying that my house is away from the main transformer and if a house is 40 meter away from transformer then you need to pay for electric poles, i was ready for the same because there are 4 houses nearby my house can avail this facility and definitely they contribute for extra poles. But JE is not giving us estimate and forward direction how we can get new electricity connection. Sir my house is ready i need to shift there because i am living in a rented house and i am giving unnecessary extra money to rented house whereas i am having own house. Earlier, our society applied for new transformer last year 2015 ..And 63 KB transformer is given to my society but still i didn’t get electricity connection. Electricity department is demanding us 2.5 lacs rupees for new transformer. Sir this big amount is not possible to collect from 4-5 houses .plz help us .we will highly obliged to you. Mobile No. [protected] Mrs. Imrana Shaheen (housewife)

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited — Electricity falt ka sahi na karna

Hamare yaha ek hafte se light nhi aa rhi hai, lineman ka phone switch off hai. aur je phone recive nhi kar rahe hai. ham logo ko bahut pareshani ho rhi hai, hamari samasya ka samadhan kare

raviprakashyadav
                    May 9, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

My a/c id [protected] mera bijli bill jo ki dec-15 me bill cheque deposit kiya lekin cheque feb -16 me bank me clear hua meri present me reading 740 h lekin bill niklawane par 928 unit k bill roundoff 6000/- nikala h is ki complint mene 17/3/2016 ko ki thi lekin abhi tak koi v response nahi h complaint is (1)[protected] (2) [protected]
                    thanks & regards
                    RAVI PRAKASH YADAV [protected]

singh_laxman
                      May 9, 2016

In the month of april 2016, my electric meter reading was approx 10810 and in the month of may 2016 meter has reading 11116 but bill shows present reading 11580. There is a diff of 464 unit, may 2016 bill should have been generated for the unit 11116. I registered a complain to my society in-charge against the the person who reads meter every month. Then i got a call from him and he suggested me to pay full amount this month and he conveyed me that he will adjust my bill in coming next three months. So this is something, wouldn't have happened to anyone.

I requested meter reader in order to correct the bill but he denied and said you correct it on his own. His mobile number is [protected]

ramprakashmaurya
                        May 9, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221004

I have purchase a 1BHK apartment i.e 540 sq.area flat in mahaveer apartment near UPPVVNL head office Bhikharipur Varanasi, problem is this, all flat 1 BHK to 3 Bhk same fixed charge which is unjustified .I want to my flat Fixed charge is 2 to 3 KW.
                        Please help me.
                        Shashikala Maurya
                        Flat no.502 Mahaveer apartment
                        Near Poorvanchal Vidyut vitaran nigam Ltd Head office Bhikharipur Varanasi 221004
                        I have purchase a 1BHK apartment i.e 540 sq.area flat in mahaveer apartment near UPPVVNL head office Bhikharipur Varanasi, problem is this, all flat 1 BHK to 3 Bhk same fixed charge which is unjustified .I want to my flat Fixed charge is 2 to 3 KW.
                        Please help me.
                        Shashikala Maurya
                        Flat no.502 Mahaveer apartment
                        Near Poorvanchal Vidyut vitaran nigam Ltd Head office Bhikharipur Varanasi 221004

Prabhat.bbd
                          May 7, 2016

Address: 226023

Respected sir, i live in aurangabad jageer near indrapratha residency shaheed path lucknow.sir our society applied for new connection of electricy last year 2015 ..one year have gone but no connection avail to our society .nadarganj sarojany nagar .electricity department demandind us 6 lacs rs for transformer.sir this big amount is not possible to collect from 12 houses .plz help us .we will highly oblieged to you. Mo no [protected] prabhat kumar mishra (pnb employee)

lal_narendra
                            May 5, 2016

No meter reading is being taken by uppcl personal right from the date of connection

Address: 226031

I am a resident of flat no. 103, t rose tower, gh 3, sector – 5, jankipuram vistar, lucknow -226 031 and have a electric connection of 5 kw. I would like to inform you that the meter reader never comes for reading in our flat. However i am depositing the bill on the basis of meter reading regularly. Fix charges of rs. 450.00 is realized regularly without record dmd, which vary from month to month. I want to mention here...
                            goonj
                            from Siwan, Bihar
                            May 2, 2016

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209625

I am residing at farrukhabad raideep chand street the locality where i reside we share only one pole that’s also very far from our houses and for the same we needed 27 meter wire .We are also facing following problems----

1- cable faults regularly due to monkeys.
                            2- pole where supply is coming from is near to a school and school management do not allow to repair any faults.
                            3- the pole is near about 30 meters far away from the houses and majority of houses in this locality share single pole.
                            4- the cables which we are using have been torned off due to distance and it would cause a severe disaster any time
                            Therefore i request you to kindly allow a electric pole at my locality .

The address is as per below---

Requirement-electric pole
                            Location-
                            Infront of mother terrassa montessori school
                            Near dr.M.C saxena house
                            Raideep chand street, near shiv temple
                            Farrukhabad
                            Uttar pradesh-209625

HARISH or GUDDU TAYAL
                              from Dhaka, Bihar
                              Apr 28, 2016

Address: Shamli, Uttar Pradesh, 251319

Sir/man
                              my want to say that i belong to bhoura kalan m.nagar and our transformer have some serious powercuts and some time give the low voltages due to which our village people have some trouble like we can not operate the electric appliances like water moter, fans, cooler etc .
                              we also go to the electricity block for changing our transformer but they don, t take any action on this .
                              our address to change the transformer
                              near c.a.s.m public school near petrol pump bhoura kalan lalukhari-phugana road

Archna16jully
                                Apr 24, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I am a resident of vivek khand-2 gomtinagar area. My power station is vishwas khand (Madhyanchal) nowadays power cut is a serious problem over here through the power station vishwas khand. With out any prier information power cut is going on for 2-2 hours its summer time and you can feel the problems of these days.
                                This is to request to you please put up the inquiry for the same and resolved the problem. This is not an issue of one day. Every second or fourth day we are facing this type of problem of power cut.

muntazir beg
                                  from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 16, 2016

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244221

Payment of Rs. 634 failed !Your Order No is[protected]
                                  5:06 pm, Apr 11 2016Your Bank didn't authorize this transaction. Please contact your bank with your transaction number for details
                                  Recharge/Bill Payment Details
                                  Bill Payment for Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited [protected]Bill Payment for Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited [protected]
                                  Qty: 1 | Sold By: Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited
                                  Rs 634
                                  Payment Failed

rkgiti
                                    Apr 11, 2016

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273015

My account no. Is [protected].
                                    After several complain i am getting adhoc
                                    Billing .I made several complain to various authorities but no action is taken. I am getting fixed billing every months.
                                    Kindly arrange to change the meter and regularise the actual billing as per meter reading . I ready to pay the cost of meter,

Pramila gupta
                                    Tagore town
                                    Lachhipur
                                    Near 10 no. Boring
                                    Gorakhpur 273015
                                    Mobile no [protected]

suman agrawal
                                      Apr 5, 2016

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 224190

myself is resident of tanda ambedkar nagar chowk area.
                                      my complaint is about the corrupted management of your deptt in tanda.they don't move even without taking money.
                                      15 days before our area transformer was burnt.
                                      when we asked them for replacement then we were asked for 5500 rupees just for the replacement of transformer
                                      .we the people of chowk some how managed to arrange the money in 2 days and gave it to them.
                                      then only they made the replacement.
                                      story does not ends here...
                                      after 15 days same transformer again burnt
                                      the same story repeated again and the best part is that today the transformer burnt again.
                                      RIDICULUS
                                      kindly do some thing for our us.
                                      thanks...