Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 31, 2025
Complaints 2230

File a complaint to Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]

Having problems with Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] reviews & complaints page 33

Aish3
Jul 12, 2021

Address: Satyapremi Nagar, Near GBS NURSING home

Greetings,
I would like to request to cross check my House meter as we are getting extremely high bill in every month.. Our sanctioned kw is 1 but bill is coming around 4000 each month.
Details
A/C [protected]
Consumer name Mrs. Kiran Bhardwaj
Contact No [protected]/[protected]
Aishwarya Bhardwaj
D/O Mrs. Kiran Bhardwaj
Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raghav Bhai
    Jul 12, 2021

Address: Rath

Sir in Rath hamirpur uttar pradesh Light schedule is nothing everything depends on employees mood so please arrange a schedule of light.
    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Light ka koi time table nhi h Or Rath m light ki katoti bahut ho rahi h

yunus21
      Jul 11, 2021

Address: Adrash nagar som bazar khora colony ghaziabad u.p

I am writing to point your attention towards the above-noted subject. Recently I have received the bill amount (20434) for June 2021, which is much higher than my usual bill amount. This concerns me a beat since lately I haven’t used any electrical appliances that could escalate high electricity consumption. I think there has been some mistake during preparation of the bill.

Therefore, I would request you to have the bill thoroughly examined against your record and rectify it as early as possible.

Thank you in advance for your co-operation.

Name: Yunus
      M:-[protected]

India_user
        Jul 11, 2021

I am resident of Media Times Apartments, Abhay Khand 4, Indirapuram.
        We residents of Abhay Khand area are facing voltage fluctuation in night and usually in early mornings for a month.
        Due to this, number of electric appliances are getting damaged.
        Kindly fix the issue as doon as possible.

Ppsbd
          Jul 10, 2021

Mr. Satyam Pandey who works as a clerk in Mau in electricity department and his behaviour appears inappropriate to his position.
          It has been reported in the locality that he threatens people of his position and do extortion of money in response to keeping the electricity connection on.
          He has a notorious background of doing misuse of government position where he files false complaint against the neighbors and harass them economically and mentally.
          Reportedly, his father had the similar charges and he was suspended from the same position.
          Details - Satyam Pandey
          C/O Sudha Pandey
          Astupura, Mau

Ichchhuk
            Jul 10, 2021

Address: Chaubepur, kanpur nagar

I am a cosumer of PTW consumer o[censored]ppcl rural, chaubepur substation kanpur nagar. You have imposed minimum charges from March 2021, why?. I am giving fixed charges, overload charges, unit chages also, but uppcl want to break back bone of former by adding minimum charges.
            I am requesting you to kindly make a effort to remove the minimum charges for Ptw consumer, I will be much grateful to your this kind act.

With thanks
            I.N. TRIPATHI
            MOB [protected]
            PTW ACCOUNT NO[protected]

shrikrishnanaps
              Jul 10, 2021

Address: H.no 10, mohalla ganga dham, satyapuri, behind uday Prabhat guest house, narora Bulandshahr,up pin code 203389

Hi sir, my name is shri Krishna Gupta. My account Id is[protected]. The issue is regarding for meter running very fast. The bill from 08/06/2021 to 10/07/2021 is rs 4452 which is too high. I did not have A/C at my home. Still getting this high bill. Not only this each month the unit which are reflecting every month are quite higher. Request you to please check or either change my meter as every month paying this high amount is not possible for me.

Shri Krishna Gupta

Harish.hema
                Jul 10, 2021

Address: 01/317 Chaudharipurwa Madiyawn Jankipuram Lucknow

Please Change the street light in front of my house in 01/317 Chaudharipurwa Madiyawn Jankipuram Lucknow

Harish.hema
                  Jul 10, 2021

Address: Chaudharipurwa Madiyawn Jankipuram Lucknow

Street light is not working in front of my house 01/317 Chaudharipurwa Madiyawn Jankipuram Lucknow

Shrikant ST
                    Jul 10, 2021

Pl be inform that electricity dept raised bill for the June month (period 8th May to 15 June ) for Rs. 7241, paid on time.
                    Again I received one more bill for July 21( 15th June to 4th July) for Rs 3695 (only for 19 days)
                    Is there no fix bill cycle for issuance bill or department can issue bill for any time as when they want?
                    It requested to look into the matter and arrange to issue electricity bill monthly cycle basis sohat customer can make the payment smoothly.
                    Shrikant, pearl Apt.
                    Ramprastha Green Vaishali 9

Shrikant ST
                      Jul 10, 2021

Pl be inform that electricity dept raised bill for the June month (period 8th May to 15 June ) for Rs. 7241, paid on time.
                      Again I received one more bill for July 21( 15th to 4th July) for Rs 3695 (only for 19 days)
                      Is there no fix bill cycle for issuance bill or department can issue bill for any time as when they want?
                      It requested to look into the matter and arrange to issue electricity bill monthly cycle basis sohat customer can make the payment smoothly.
                      Shrikant, pearl Apt.
                      Ramprastha Green Vaishali 9

Kabir009
                        Jul 9, 2021

Address: Baraut , Bagpat

In Baraut, Bagpat, UP
                        Power goes off approx 10-12 hours everyday.
                        It’s impossible to live without electricity as we are so dependent now on that.
                        It’s season of summer, fan is must.
                        Many ppl who can’t afford inverter you can imagine what is their situation when they live for 10-12 hrs without electricity.
                        Specially I’m talking about SUPREME POWER CUT in Baraut, Bagpat, in mandi sultan gunj area.
                        Please look over the matter …

Jay Attri
                          Jul 9, 2021

HI
                          THIS IS JAY FROM ALIGARH DISTRICT AND MY POWER HOUSE IS palsera.
                          There is no electricity from last 24 hrs and I complaint on 1912 and they give me JE number (O P Kushwaha - [protected]). I CALLED TO JE but as I called him and tell my problem suddnely he started to sought me and misbehaving and saying thatcI am not sitting for you here.
                          Sir, I just want to know to whom JE sahib is sitting and why they are treating people like animals.
                          Please help.

Mob - [protected]

Arpit3288
                            Jul 9, 2021

Account no- [protected]
                            Meter no 3023083

I have cleared last month bill.
                            This month consumed 70 units and got bill

With current amount 577.50
                            Arrear 467.69

Total amount 1036

Why arrear...?

Krish M yadav
                              Jul 9, 2021

Address: VILL MATHSARAIYA POST SINGARPUR

Sir lineman or JE Jo ki transfer par khadkar khuti jodne par 1800 or jab aate hai tab tab 500 se 600 tak charges karte hai .Sir pls take a action of LINEMAN PRADEEP SINGH ND SHYAMLAL YADAV ND JE NATHU RAM

DavisSh20
                                Jul 9, 2021

Address: Banna devi

During this summer we are facing water scarcity since 5 days no water supply in banna Devi area . Its has been around 2 month there is very irregular supply of pineline water .we kept on running the motor for 2 hours morning and 2 hours in evening in the hope that water will but unfortunately no water .
                                Please look into this issue . Without water we can't have normal its s essential for everyone . Irregular supply of water hamper our products and disturb our daily course.

Lalit maharana
                                  Jul 8, 2021

Diatrict Bijnor tehsil Nagina Block Kotwali Post Jogirampuri village Kadarpur Nanu
                                  Kadarpur Nanu gaw me bijli ke kambo pe purani lining hai.cable wali line update ni hui hai .kripa aap se nivedan hai ki bijli ke kambo pe cable wali line lgawane ki kripa kre.aapki ati kripa hogi

Utkarsh@1212
                                    Jul 8, 2021

There is frequent power cuts in my area which usually happens during night hours.
                                    The executive in the office
                                    doesnot resolve the issue even after so many calls and complaints.
                                    For your reference i hereby mention that my area is Ganganagar, Bulandshahr, UP
                                    Please see to it and do the needful at the earliest.

Shahab Ali khan
                                      Jul 8, 2021

Dear Sir/Mam

There is a power cut for long time in budaun, Moh kamangran, sir please resolve the problem as soon as possible we have already faced so many problems. There is no power from tomorrow.

satyarth saini
                                        Jul 8, 2021

Address: H. No. 886, Ankit Vihar, Sarvat, Pachenda Road, Muzaffar Nagar, 251001

My Account ID is [protected], We are facing low voltage and voltage fluctuation issue since last few months, due to that we faced multiple electronic items failure, this issue might be due to low capacity transformer in my area, Please do the needful.

Account ID is [protected]
                                        Address : H. No. 886, Ankit Vihar, Sarvat, Pachenda Road, Muzaffar Nagar, 251001