Claimed

Vovinet Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Mar 9, 2022
Complaints 49
Resolved
9
Unresolved
40
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Vovinet

Having problems with Vovinet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vovinet customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Vovinet
Customer Service Contacts

Vovinet Website

Vovinet Head Office Address

A/301-303,. Everest Grande, Mahakali Caves Rd., Andheri (E)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India
400093

Vovinet Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 22 6687 1600
43
12

Vovinet reviews & complaints page 3

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
Resolved
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
Report
Copy
Resolved
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

I have been a vovinet prepaid customer since the last 5 months. There has been not a single month which has passed by without any issues. The speed has been a regular problem along with non-availability of internet on minimum 3-4 days of every month. Every time I call customer service, they have their regular excuse that their cables have a problem and they are looking into it. If they give a time for fixing the issue, they never keep their word. Also, if they don't provide service why they charge for it, while if we don't pay on time there is a late fee and charge also. I am sick of it.
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Vovinet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Dear, I am sorrey to inform u that your net services has completely failed to provide regular net services to the customer of Brahma county The resons are best known to u. During this month i got net four or five days. Now i will have to take decision to continue it or not if such conditions prevails. thanks.
    iqbal husain.
    Vovinet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      Vovinet — I was cheated

      This is a fraudulent company.They claim big numbers in terms of data speed and download limits but none of this is true. Forget about speed, you have to be lucky to even get their internet up and running. The service is down for weeks and the customer care is not even sorry, forget about giving explanation and assurance. However, they are very professional in submitting your advance cheques and charging you for the service. They never delay...
      +1 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      Customer Name Rajdatta Bhargav Majrekar MemberShip No [protected] EmailID rajdatt.[protected]@thyssenkrupp.com I have paid online payment against my above membership no. I am very disturbed to notice that my surname above is spelt wrongly, which should be corrected as foolowing: Rajdatt Bhargav Manjrekar also my EmailID should be rajdatt.[protected]@thyssenkrupp.com Further I have a very serious complaint that last 2 months including very recent times the Net is running slow and sometimes not getting connected. If this is not done I may be forced to change your services. Thanks & Regards Rajdatt Bhargav.Manjrekar [protected]
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      Vovinet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Verified Support
      Sep 08, 2014
      Vovinet Customer Care's response
      Dear Mr. Manjrekar, We refer to your grievance with Subject Vovinet - Wrong Surname and Slow speed. We truly regret for the inconvenience caused to you with this regards. We have looked into the points raised by you and in this connection, we would like to state as under: 1. Wrong Surname: As per our records the email id updated with id is rajdatt.[protected]@thyssenkrupp.com. However it could be print error which we will taken care of in future. 2. Slow Speed: The slow speed issue was because of the unexpected UDP attack however the same has been addressed and the services are running smooth. Thanking you for giving us your valuable time for the conversation we had on Sunday 7th of September,2014 and we sincerely hope that all your concerns are addressed. Best Regards, Dhara Juthani Head Customer Service. Vovinet Infotech Pvt Ltd.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        Hi, I had taken Vovinet around a month back and during this time the network has been down three times... every time more than 5 days..so i have been able to use the network only for a week. You call customer service and everytime they will say same things...it will be restore today... I would request everyone who is reading this post..please do not go for Vovinet and also tell your friends I had already paid for three months in adavnce..so i guess i have made a fool of myself.
        Aug 14, 2020
        Complaint marked as Resolved 
        Vovinet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          Vovinet — Pure Service in Pune

          Hi Guys, Vovinet service is ridiculous in Pune. Recently i have taken the Vovinet connection in Pimple Saudagar, Roseland. It is down since 12-May-2014 till today. No one gives response. Support is very bad. Kindly dont take the connection in Pimple Saudagar. It is fraud To disconnect they ask me to write an email to them, I told them it is stupid to ask me to write an email when net is down. Regards, Shiva Shankar...
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          2 Comments
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          I too fell into the trap of Vovinet prepaid connection which promised a speed of 10 Mbps which is very erratic. Besides the sales person assured that the range would cover the entire flat which it hasn't. He had committed on providing boosters/range extenders in case I faced issues of coverage. I made numerous complaints in writing and on phone but there is no response. The concerned sales person doesn't take calls. Everyone be warned to keep a safe distance from this internet provider.
          Aug 13, 2020
          Complaint marked as Resolved 
          Vovinet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Guys - be careful. My usage with another provider prior to Vovinet was around 5-8 GB in a month, very transparent. Then came Vovinet providing a better plan. After I started using Vovinet my usage is 20 GB in 3 weeks!! When I complained that this was surely not the case as the router they have installed is showing just 3 GB usage. I think it's just one way of cheating the customer out of his skin. Totally incorrect bandwidth calculation....
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            15 Comments
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            Hi, I have a plan from Vovinet internet provider. The plan that I have opted promises 12 Mbps. The net speed has been down for the last 3 days. When I asked their customer support, they have been promising me that the problem will be resolved in the next 2 hours for the last 3 days, but there is no resolution till now. Mind you, mine is a prepaid connection. A complete loss for me for the 3 days of the month. I tried calling the head of the organisation, but he as expected, disconnected my call. Mind you he has my number, and had spoken to me to get an access to my society. This has been painful for the last few months on month ends as well, when the connection has been disconnected even though payments were done on time. Every time, I have been given the excuse of manual error, as their systems are still manual. Quite a pain I would say. Also, the services are not dependable. I switched from BSNL to this service only 6 months ago. I am on second thoughts whether I made a mistake. Need help in resolving this problem. Regards, Chandan
            Aug 13, 2020
            Complaint marked as Resolved 
            customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            I too fell into the trap of Vovinet prepaid connection which promised a speed of 10 Mbps which is very erratic. Besides the sales person assured that the range would cover the entire which it hasn't. He had committed on providing boosters/range extenders in case I faced issues of coverage. I made numerous complaints in writing and on phone but there is no response. The concerned sales person doesn't take calls. Everyone be warned to keep a safe distance from this internet provider.
            Very bad experience with vovinet internet connection.
            I am using vovinet internet connection from last 2 months and the plan offered to me is 30 gb at 15 mbps in one month. On speedtest i am getting same speed but i cannot download single movie or software from torrent. Customer care and field engineers are giving so many wrong reasons for this problem. They said that they can not take gurantee for torrent download. There is no any option for refund for unsatisfactory service
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            2 Comments
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit