Claimed

VRL Travels Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Feb 7, 2023
Complaints 395
Resolved
58
Unresolved
337
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to VRL Travels

Having problems with VRL Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by VRL Travels customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
VRL Travels
Customer Service Contacts

VRL Travels Website

VRL Travels Head Office Address

Giriraj Annexe, 1st Floor, Circuit House Road
Hubli
Dharwad District
Karnataka
India
580029

VRL Travels Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 83 6230 7300
318
99

VRL Travels reviews & complaints(395)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Hi,

I had a transaction failure on booking a ticket through VRL portal on 16'th Dec-2022 and amount of RS2294 was deducted from my account. Its been nearing 2 months still i have not received the amount from them, Even though iam following up with the VRL customer care through email and call but it proving to be of no issue, Can the complaint be registered and can be taken forward to take necessary actions against VRL entity.

VRL order id 3483251
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    You have provided a seat in a junk bus instead of providing sleeper for both o[censored]s resulting in trauma and sickness.

    rest assured me or my friends will never travel through vrl.

    On Friday, 13 January, 2023 at 11:41:02 am IST, rao jagannatha wrote:

    This is to bring to your notice poor service rendered during our travel as per ticket details given below

    1. we were given seating and...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    I Dr S.M Awanti had travelled by VRL BUS from Gulbarga to Udupi on[protected], on that day bus got delayed to start from the starting point of address, near jewari road, ambabhavani temple- kalaburagi, main offiice, inspite of this half an hour delay, then for night dinner bus was stopped for night dinner at 10 pm at chille restaurant which was between bagalkot and hubbali. The drivers made us to wait for more than 1 hour fifteen minutes....
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    I am Bangalore to Bijapur bus booked ur pick up bus electronic city very very bad service very delay time
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    1 Comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      PNR No 29046187 dt 8/11/22 travel date 27/11/22 suddenly on 26/11/22 received call from vrl customercare stating bus cancelled putting me in embrassing state and asked me to cancel my ticket further in refund they deducted Rs20 kindly explain the circumstances for cancellation of bus and deduction of amount in refund
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        I was traveling to dharwad from vapi ...still i m in bus...bus came at 2.45 ...the driver didnt cared about time ...I was waiting and and the very last minute they called and said the bus is late..they even didnt stopped for lunch ...very disappointing amd negligence from vrl ..hence forth I wont travel from this bus ...disgusting
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Amount transferred but not booked you have received amount
          Helpful
          1 other people found this review helpful
          1 found this helpful
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Report
            Copy

            Was traveling from Surat to Bengaluru on 11th November 2022.
            The bus got delayed by more than 2 hours and all the passengers were not happy with the service .
            This has happened for third time when I boarded the vrl bus.
            Requesting to kindly improve the customer service and also the condition of the bus is not that good according to the high charges VRL takes from the passengers.

            Requesting the authorities to kindly investigate as soon as possible
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Here I attaching bus number - MH12TV2348, and we are travelling from GOA to Hyderabad on 01/11/2022.I don’t know why you are keeping the bus drivers and service mens in the bus even they are not keeping the luggage in the bus luggage section passengers itself doing that and if the bus stopped at restaurant and your drivers locked the main door and how can you dictate like that. If the old persons how can they spend 20 minutes time outside...
              +1 photos
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              I am a regular customer of VRL travel As I was booked my ticket From Nagpur to Pune on 31st Oct 2022, My bus number is MH12TV1661 / PNR No[protected] / Seat No - U24 / Coach type - New A/C Sleeper Coach,
              It’s breakdown in Aurangabad and I unable to reached at office on time, and its become
              Absent, Now second time I have faced this issue with VRL, Now in the festive season we pay a highly amount as on the basis of only trust as we reached on time..
              Now I want my fare return as I pay for a good service..
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                We have a journey from banglore to surat and pickup point is anand rao circle, benglore. Bus time is 7:45am and we reached at 7:20am but bus was came at 8:00 am we didn't have time issue we know about that after loading of luggage i just for purchase medicine behind the vrl office. Time was 8:15am and I'm back side of bus and shouted for stop the bus and my friends who's inside the bus he's also try to stop the bus but driver refuse it and...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Not Happy with VRL bus, today bus supposed to reached Belgaum at 9AM and it got reached 11AM,

                We have some urgent work to be done ..bus took more than 12 hr in bus from Bangalore to Belgaum ... Also there is no traffic also
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Drink n drive...
                  +1 photos
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy
                  This is Aasma Lambe here, i was traveling in the bus no MH12UM1090 from mumbai to Bangalore my ticket number TR no 22108863 Date 01/10/2022.

                  At first the driver was arguing for the pick up point, later he said there is no place to keep the baggage in the bus, he made a call to someone and asked to speak with them, when i told about that i had my posting in Bangalore that time they allowed to carry my baggage.

                  Later...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Regarding Delivery-Docket No [protected]
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Sir,
                    This is not a complaint but a request to the Director for starting their bus from Sirsi karnataka to Mumbai we passengers from Sirsi are facing lots of problems to travel to Mumbai, We do not have any good service from Sirsi.
                    This is a humble request from all the passengers from Sirsi
                    With regards,
                    Thank you
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Not delivered the consignment yet. consignment no. [protected]
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        KA 25 AA 5984 - The helper/driver doesn’t even have sense how to respond to a customer. Rude behaviour of the person and didn’t even acknowledge to stop for washroom when the customer is travelling so far. Really ashamed with the disrespectful behaviour of the helper/driver.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          Travelled on 17th Aug from Bijapur to Hospet.
                          Name Ramnath Pujar
                          TRNo:21833444 VIJAYAPURA HOSAPETE Bus No.KA25C6974

                          Booked tickets from Red Bus. The drop off clearly showed Hospet. When on board the driver informed me that the Bus would not go into the city and I would be dropped off at the bypass. I was dropped off at an unknown location about 4-5 km away from hospet at about 11.15 at night. The place was totally deserted and no transportation available at all. This was completely unacceptable. Anything could have happened to me. This is terrible travel experience and VRL is to be blamed totally.

                          Spent 1000 rupees to reach desired location. VRL should bear this expense and ensure they treat passengers safety as their priority.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            Dear team, I am travelling from Pune to Nagpur thru bus MH09EM4156. Pick point mentioned on my ticket was CHINCHWAD, OPP PRADHYAPAK RAMKRISHNA MORE PREKSHAGRAHA. NEAR P.M.T.BUS STOP, whereas
                            VRL person (mobile [protected]) called me 10min before the departure & changed the pickup point to Big Bazar which is very dengerous due to heavy traffic.

                            This kind of insensitive behaviour spoils the VLR image. Next time i will...
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy