Woodland Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 1895

File a complaint to Woodland

Having problems with Woodland?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Woodland customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Woodland reviews & complaints page 74

gauravkhosla
Jun 6, 2015

I purchased a shoe from paschim vihar woodland showroom, within a month the shoe sole was torn. When I complaint the shoe defect to the showroom and asked for refund/replacement. They took it from me and said we will take 7 days and send the shoe to company head office and will inform you. To my surprise nobody called or informed me after one week, and when I went to the showroom again they said it will take another few days and they will inform me. Again nobody inform me. After many days of follow up they said they have pasted the sole. I paid money in showroom not for repaired item but for new one so give me refund of my money as you have harassed me a lot by selling defective piece and now saying me to take it post repair. because I paid full amount for new piece I bought from woodland showroom paschim vihar.
Woodland customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 19, 2015
Updated by gauravkhosla
IT HAS BEEN 15 DAYS SINCE THE COMPLAINT IS IN ON THIS SITE
SINCE THEN NO REPLY BY THE COMPANY

WOODLAND A SHOW OF POOR BRAND
WOODLAND SELLING POOR QUALITY SHOES IN PASCHM VIHAR SHOWROOM

THE SHOES ARE SECOND HAND AND DEFECTIVE I WOULD REQUEST ALL THE READERS TO BEWARE .

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DONT BUY SHOES FROM PASHIM VIHAR WOODLAND SHOWROOM.
KINDLY REPLACE THE SHOE.

Gaurav

Devas50
    Jun 4, 2015

Disguisting Quality of Floaters I have purchased a Floaters from Woodland for the Authorised Showroom itself. I have been an extremely great admirer of Woodland products in the past 6-7 years. I had never ever encountered such issue with Woodland ever. Normally I purchase the Woodland products on discount seasons and lkeep it for later use. I never ever think about the fact that I need to test it under warranty period to detect any issue related to it as per my past experience and thus the same happened this time as well. I purchased this Woodland Floaters months ago but when I tried first time for my vacation tour to a hill station I have found that it got torned from the side. I felt REALLY REALLY miserable. So to prevail and sustain this unparallel and such a great concrete trust I had with Woodland so far I need some strict and firm action in this context. Thanks & Regards Devashish Dutta Mobile Number :- [protected] / [protected]
    The first pathetic experience I had with Woodland ever so far otherwise since past 6-7 years I never ever had any complaint with any product of Woodland. It was a blind faith I had in past with them..

Devashish Dutta..

Nikhil Chitroda
      May 27, 2015

The mail comes in reference to the purchase I did with woodland outlet at dahisar thakur mall mumbai, dated on 14/01/2015 out of which almost for 1.5 month in total till date the shoes is with wooland for following reason. Following are the list of problem I had faced and facing till date. 1) Color deficiency, dark color and light color in the pair, to which I requested for some solution, also Pasting removed from various side of shoes, for which I had given it and received it after 10 days. 2) After the store manager found there is some color deficiency. he asked me to given the shoe for color fade issue, at which the shoes was returned to me after 25 days, once I received pair again I found the leather had become weak due to rubbing of leather for shade. 3 ) Lastly again, I had found that the same problem of pasting being again removed from various side of pair in both shoe, with leather becoming more weak day by day, the pasting done earlier also have started to remove resulting into a feeling to throw and not wear the shoe again.. I had submitted my pair again at the store. 4) The shoe laces are total very bad quality, as shown in the picture.. I had attached the images of my present shoe condition along with date of purchase, Bill of fade color issue, pasting Bill. which in total had given my purchase worth 3500rs for 3 times in last 4 months. Requesting you to give me REPLACEMENT rather then giving me pasting done again or any commitment..which is purely not acceptable.. I had faith with the brand and its right now I am standing no where. After a complain on customer care on 11/05/2015, I got a reply that the problem shall be resolved within 10 days and it have been more then at days I have not received a word from them. I coudnt attach the proof here as there are some error, duplication. Please guide me for further procurement. Nikhil Chitroda. +91 [protected].

Woodland — Defected new pair of shoes

I had purchased the shoes article no..Gc 0333106 from satkartarfootware shop at khanna, distt ludhiana, punjab, india on 13 march 2008 but the stitching of the shoes opend on 15 march 2008. The shopkeeper is not ready to exchange my shoes so i need your help .
      Your sincierly
      Parmjit singh
      M.N. [protected]

Woodland — the stitch is weared

i purchased a Shoes from MS Aero Club
      woodland Stores
      pazvangadi, MG road trivandrum,

details Are as follws
      Article No:GD 0048105 0Green
      on 11/06/2008

the stuff is now damaged due to manufacturing Defect(the stitch is weared )

i request you to take necesseray steps for the replacement o[censored]r product

Sajith

Hemu10
        May 25, 2015

I have purchased a woodland T shirt on 26.01.2015 which has got damaged on wearing a same day. Subsequently i have approached the retail outlet and they refuse to change . Please look into this and arrange to rectify the same immediately...
        bill is attached with this. The T shirt is only wear for half an hour. The complaint is registered same day

damaged T shirt - Comment #2164213 - Image #0

ANASRINU
          from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
          May 23, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I have purchased a woodland shoe on 02.04.2014 which has got damaged within 25 days. Subsequently i have approached the retail outlet and they says it will take 2 months to make it ready. Please look into this and arrange to rectify the same immediately.

gibil kallingal
            from Erode, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 22, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

From; GIBIL KALLINGAL HOUSE VETTIMUGAL POST KIZMATH JN :4 ETTUMANOOR KOTTAYAM KERALA INDIA.686631 Recently purchased camel 42 foot wear (leather) complaint now . I am purchased this footwear from kottayam outlet .Right now the performance of the footwear is too poor than a local brand, always the locking part of the foot wear is complaint . The bill and complaint part of the foot wear picture is attached with this complaint. I prefer this online complaint because of the lazy approach from your kottayam woodland outlet, they ask me 2 week time for the solution, I cant Waite for long time for my rights as a wood land customer . My contact number +91 [protected].

Yudhisther Singh
              Apr 20, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchase a pair of Woodland Men Khaki Casual Shoes (Size-7) online through Paytm site sold by Aero Club, 2168, Gurudwara Road, Opp Post Office, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi-110005, dated 31/03/2015.
              When first time i worethem, one of the lace rivet in which laces are tied come out.I want to get them replace/repair as soon as possible.do needful.INVOICE #: 21259/[protected].

Please do needful.
              Yudhisther Singh

pappurao
                Apr 16, 2015

I have purchased Woodland Shoes GC 0333106W13 Black 44 Footwear (Leather) MRP 3595 purchased for 2019 on[protected] bearing invoice no. 4599 from M/s Aero Club woodland store, from Inorbit Mall, Malad, (West), Mumbai. The shoe from the date of purchase is making funny noise( Krrrrrr...Krrrrr) while walking which is causing lot of embrassment. Also the left feet shoes the skin of the leather is wethering out(getting crimpled). I request that the shoe may please be replaced by a suitable good condition shoe at the earliest. I have to add that I have been a regular customer of yours for my entire family. A prompt response in this case will be highly appreciated.
                Apr 16, 2015
                Updated by pappurao
                My mobile no. is [protected]

Vinoth Kumar Raju
                  Apr 13, 2015

They subject says what I am going through. I bough the woodlands shoe and hardly used for two month and having trouble with the product. Their products are useless and the customer service is the worst part. They never listen to customer issues and will never respond back. People are so money minded and they do depreciation for courier charges when we return the product. I hope this complaint will reach to some higher and responsible person in Woodlands company. As their customer care email address and toll free number is completely useless Regards, Vinoth [protected]

Prantik_asn
                    from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
                    Apr 4, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

i am a consumer of your product since i am using woodland shoes from past 10 years. i never had any problem but this time i am facing lots of trouble from your outlet as i am from West Bengal Asansol and i have given to repair my shoes to your Durgapur Junction Mall outlet its been already a month passes but i am not getting any response from your outlet. i hope you will look into the matter or else i have to go for legal. Name : Pratosh Mahata Invoice No - 4376 TIN NO - [protected] Dated - 22/01/2013 Mob-[protected]\[protected] Email- [protected]@rediffmail.com

rajeev06112
                      Mar 27, 2015

I purchased a shoe on 21/02/2015 from the Woodland tolichowki branch (Hyderabad), after 5 days o[censored]se, sole of the shoe broken and pasting also came out. I reported the same to store on 27/02/2015 and they sent it to company for checking. After 3 weeks on 21/03/2015, I received a call from store stating that problem is fixed and asked me to collect the shoe. However when I visited the store on the next day ie. 22/03/2015, I was asked additional amount of around 400 RS. 1. My concern is, if I have purchased any product and within 7 days it is found defective then I should get the product without collecting any additional amount. Why am I being asked for additional money? Why am I asked to re-purchase the same product with additional amount? 2. When I visited the store, I was told that you have only 7 days to take the product against the defective product redemption which is too short and there is unavailability of stock at the store currently. I am unable to select the product within this short period. 3. On 23/03/2015, I called up to woodland customer service, but the lady picked up the call is not at all ready to listen my problem. Instead of giving solution she is insisting me to repurchase the product with additional amount which is not at all logical. I am really upset with the approach shown by woodland customer service and the solution given on the defective product. This is unnecessary harassment to the customer. Need your assistance on my problem. Hope to hear soon. Its more than a month now but I could not use my purchased product.

Pradip Parekh
                        Mar 27, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I bought my woodland shoe of green colour (slip in) worth rs. 3300/- from Ahmedabad showroom at shivaranjani road, 1 1/2 year back. Since having another pair of shoe of WOODS too, i scarcely use green colour shoe. But unfortunately i got my sole broken of green colour shoe. I approached the showroom i purchased, they said that you need to pay rs. 500/- per sole to replace . it seems exorbitant. Moreover they said that it would at least a month to get it repaired. by the time of purchasing the shoe, they said it is rough and tough and maintance free. but when actual complaints come they go retreat. i have not seen attitude of sellers of woodland shoes in foreign countries. But in india it is a problem. it such thing happen again and again, people will move to other brands as there are several brads flooded in indaia now a days. PRADIP PAREKH PERSONAL SECRETARY TO MINISTER GOVERNMENT OF GUJARAT GANDHINAGAR [protected]
                        i request replace the my product.ill used in 4 times only used shoe bottom paste ripped off & unfinished your product.worst quality check in woodland company.how to this product you sell in market.Taking too much time for this replacement...in mean time how i have to manage my regular works, required some alternate possibility from your end as early as possible.
                        im not satisfied with this shoe and sending the purchasing slip as a proof for kind consideration .i can also send the shoe pictures your reference.

broken sole - Comment #3983658 - Image #0
                        broken sole - Comment #3983658 - Image #1

Vinoth Kumar Raju
                          Mar 23, 2015

Worst ever Customer experience from Woodlands, I Bought Shoes from Woodlands store in the past and the recent purchase was the worst experience. September 2014, I bought a Green colored shoe from Woodlands Store, Phoenix Mall – Chennai. I hardly used the product for two months and the shoes were giving a squeaky noise. It was too noisy at some point of time and I cannot wear these pair of shoes to my office. It is so disappointing that within two months of time – the product is found defective. I spoke to woodlands customer service and they asked me return the shoe to nearest woodlands store. I first visited the store near my place [Anna Nagar], they gave me a repair slip and after one month they returned the shoes instead of replacement. To Worsen the situation, the did some repair by removing the bottom and gluing them back with a glue which turned out to be ugly. They did repair without my consent –when questioned the store person, he is reluctant to provide me explanation and asked me to contact customer service. I contact woodlands customer service second time and this time in email for proof. They told me to return the product again to the woodlands store with the email conversation. I returned the product this time to the store where I made the purchase[Phoenix Mall]. Within two weeks of time, the store manager said the product has been returned from head office and they cannot provide replacement as the warranty of three months is expired and they have mentioned that the shoe is not defective Woodlands claims that they will provide life time free service and warranty. Moreover, the store manager mentions that they cannot any responsibility and asked me to contact customer care. I would have tried Woodlands Customer Care number more than 100 times – the IVR just redirects and holds for some time and the connections get terminated. So far, this is my worst ever experience – after buying a product which is defective and the customer service fails to respond or take responsibility for customer grievances. Hope, if they wish for customer satisfaction and really taken their customer service seriously – I will get the shoe replaced or refunded. Regards, Vinoth Mobile: [protected]

pravinrjadhav
                            Mar 22, 2015

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

sir/madam I am using WOODLAND shoes since my college days. But I had bad experience with the pair of shoes that i am using presently.I have purchased black leather shoes sometime in October 2014 from Woodland Company Outlet at Satara Road PUNE. I am using these shoes since last three months. However when i wear these shoes and walk on Marbonite, kota, shahabad flooring or PVC carpet floor in office, hotel or mall etc. it is making very irritating noise (karrrrr...karrrrr...karrrrr) which attracts the attention of people nearby and is very humiliating. i did not expect such performance from company like WOODLAND.Alongwith this pair of shoes I have purchased one more pair of Camel leather shoes which I have not yet used looking to such a irritating performance of this pair. So I hereby request you to replace the pairs of shoes by good ones from your nearest outlet. Hoping positive reply. Thanking you in anticipation. yours faithfully, Pravin Jadhav [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                            Hello I am also getting same issues with my shoes.
                            Can those guys will replace my shoes now.
                            Too much noise while walking.
                            Please contact me [protected]@gmail.com
                            I recently purchased a WOODLAND loafer and the shoes are making a loud squeaking noise, It is so embarrassing to walk in office with that. How can such a big reputed brand WOODLAND make such pieces!

Dear WOODLAND, please respond @ [protected]@gmail.com
                            Hello I am also getting same issues with my shoes.
                            Can those guys will replace my shoes now.
                            Too much noise while walking.
                            Please contact me i.[protected]@gmail.com
                            I am also getting the same issue. Is any one is there who got response from woodland customer support
                            Even i am heldup with same issue

akyelagandula
                              from Pathardi, Maharashtra
                              Mar 18, 2015

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

I purchased woodland camel colour shoes on 01/02/2015 in karimnagar woodland showroom. After wearing twice I find that shoes sole was detached .I paid for 2000 rd for that shoes in discount . actual price is 3499. I paid 2000 rs for two twice using. I have given that shoes for servicing but the same problem repeated after single use. I want replace pleas. Thanking you sisir

vanee77
                                Mar 8, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I am a regular buyer of woodland shoes from the last couple of years n have purchased around 5-6 shoes in past. I was always much satisfied with the ease, comfort n look. I hv recommended laypeople in the group for its purchase. But sorry to say that the shoe which I purchased recently, makes me highly dissatisfied- earlier with its noise n now with the quality which makes it a complete rough n very bad look. Pl look into it n intervene. Vaneet E-mail: [protected]@Yahoo.com

Vinoth Kumar Raju
                                  Feb 26, 2015

Hello, I am regular buyer of Woodlands products and I have purchased several goods in the past for my personal use. Always, I trust the product quality and the service provided after purchase Recently, I bought my third shoe in Woodlands with the same expectation. To my disappointment, within three months - I see the product is a defective piece and a strange noise is coming from both of my shoes which is weird and I cannot use my shoes. I went to one of the showroom and they asked to return my product for a replacement. After one month, instead of replacement - they gave back the old shoe with some repair. For repairing, they have removed the complete bottom and pasted it with some glue. Now, the shoe looks ugly and no more a finished product. I totally disappointed and frustrated as the repair was done without my consent. The Dealer has no answer and reluctant to explain me the reason. Going forward - I will never go for any purchase with Woodlands and will recomment my friends and family to not purchase any products from Woodlands brand. Really frustrating fact is that even the repair is not done properly and the shoe is giving strange noise. I spent 3500 INR for a Shoe which is o[censored]seless and Woodlands is no more a Trustworthy Brand My Purchase Details Invoice TIN NO:[protected] CSTNO: 650541/28-09-95 With Pain and Disappointment Vinoth Mobile: +91 [protected]
                                  Totally disappointed as the shoe is giving more noise

Woodlands - No More a Trustworthy Brand - Comment #2122612 - Image #0

Vinoth Kumar Raju
                                    Feb 26, 2015

I am regular buyer of Woodlands products and I have purchased several goods in the past for my personal use. Always, I trust the product quality and the service provided after purchase Recently, I bought my third shoe in Woodlands with the same expectation To my disappointment, within three months - I see the product is a defective piece and a strange noise is coming from both of my shoes which is weird and unusable. I went to one of the showroom and they asked to return my product for a replacement. After one month, instead of replacement - they gave back the old shoe with some repair. For repairing, they have removed the complete bottom and pasted it with some glue. Now, the shoe looks ugly and no more a finished product. I totally disappointed and frustrated as the repair was done without my consent. The Dealer has no answer and reluctant to explain me the reason. Going forward - I will never go for any purchase with Woodlands and will recomment my friends and family to not purchase any products from Woodlands brand. My Purchase Details Invoice TIN NO:[protected] CSTNO: 650541/28-09-95 Regards, Vinoth
                                    Feb 26, 2015
                                    Updated by Vinoth Kumar Raju
                                    My Contact Information
                                    email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile: +91 [protected]
                                    Feb 26, 2015
                                    Updated by Vinoth Kumar Raju
                                    Really frustrating - that even the repair is not done and the shoe is giving strange noise.

I spent 3500 INR for a Shoe which is o[censored]seless and Woodlands is no more a Trustworthy Brand

Vivek Sridhar
                                      Feb 25, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I just bought a brown formal shoe from the woodland store which is mentioned below.

Aero Club
                                      Woodland store
                                      Shop No 5, Saradha College Main Road,
                                      Alagapuram,
                                      Salem.
                                      Land line No :[protected]

While selling they said that they will provide a life time service worldwide.
                                      My shoe needs to be serviced so i gave it for the service at the woodland store in adyar.
                                      Now they tell us that the shoe cannot be serviced nor replaced.
                                      they said "you need to take back your shoe"
                                      Please take necessary actions against woodlandstore

My name is vivek and my contact no is +91 [protected]

thanking you.
                                      Till now there is no response regarding the complaint.

rachitjpr
                                        from Kayankulam, Kerala
                                        Feb 22, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hi, I purchased shoe from woodland store in Indore on 21 Feb 2015. MRP (Inclusive of all taxes) is 3395, and there was 50% discount. So as a result price should be 1695, as it is there actually on the official website of woodland on the same article. But on the store they charged 1695 + VAT 220!! Why?? Price should be same, isn't it? I am planning to launch complaint in consumer forum, but wanted to have clarification from woodland first. Thanks Rachit