Last updated Oct 17, 2023
Complaints 186

File a complaint to American Express India

Having problems with American Express India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by American Express India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

American Express India

American Express India Phone Numbers

1800 419 1092
+91 12 4280 1092

American Express India Website

American Express India Head Office Address

Cyber City, Tower-C, DLF Bldg. No.8, Sector-25, DLF City Ph-II
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

American Express India reviews & complaints page 9

maheshrshetty
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Overcharge of credit card

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I booked an airline ticket from the website www.expedia.co.in in the month of April' 2010. The company overcharged my credit card by about Rs. 3365/- . After registering a complaint with them they are claiming that they have processed the refund but it is still not come on my credit card. Now I am stuck between the website comapny and the credit card company where no one is able to accept thier mistake. They are involved in a blame ...
vikas gadhoke

Reward Points Redeem

Address:Central Delhi, Delhi

Pls Be awair,,, Their is some internal scam going on within their call center employees.. Few days back I had got redeem my reward points against Shoppers stop gift vouchers.. They took the request of mine but till date I haven't recive the same.. As per my last communication they are sill Investagating the case as to whom Blue Dart Courer had delivered, ... All is fake... Some one has already taken the vouchers on my behaf and no one...
sunilnakra

Unable to contact AMEX

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I am unable to contact American Express Bank as they do not provide email address for addressing complaints. Their so called 24hour online service are a pain in the neck and you can never put across your problem?
My credit card has been debited an amount without my authorisation but I am unable to bring it to the notice of AMEX for last more than one week.

Is this the type of service they provide in India or is it the...
RANAJIT GOOPTU
from Jalalpur, Gujarat

WRONGFULLY ENTERED MY NAME IN CIBIL

Wrongfully entered my name in CIBL

This is reference to subject matter - my personal loan from American Express.

I have closed this personal loanaccount and got a final settlement from American Express, which states clearly that this final and last settlement and this account stand closed along with foreclosure charges

To my shock, we find from CIBIL report, which was sent to...
RAMAN KAIRA

American Express card no.376930003811001

I appeared in person before the Hon'ble Ld. Judge at Lok Adalat on[protected] in Patiala House Court, New Delhi.
The dispute was settled in the Lok Adalat for American Express card no.[protected] in Rs.11,500/
(Eleven thousand five hundred only)
The same amount was deposited in cash by me wide reciept no. 2828 dated:[protected] .
The bank issued me a settlement letter no. 2006148/AEBL TRS/LOK/RCPOA_LOKLOK...
Sanjay Agrawal
from Darwha, Maharashtra

Unnecessary charges

We have tried to communicate with American Express credit card through letters but there is no response from their side. I have even talked on phone with bank personnel and they assured me that all my charges will be taken back that are levied on my card. Till date, there is no action taken from your side. Continuously they are sending me the statements and increasing the balances by imposing late fees on the due...
animesh dasgupta

Collecting payment of Credit card

One Supreet Singh Assistant Manager,(North India) American Express Bank Ltd - called me up several times on a Written Off amount as per CBIL report - for a credit card due of my son - The card does nt belong to me.The amount of 38642/ collected forcefully on 28th October, 2009 giving with threat to my life if I do not pay . He also mentioned that a NBW will be issued on you
He came with three four acuantences...
Shivaram

AMEX credid card clossed in 2007, but reported to CIBIL for Rs 13/- due

I used American express credit card during 2006 -07 and clossed all transactions in 2007 itself.
Last month I trier to transfer my home loan from ICICI to SBI.
SBI people told me that my name is in CIBIL report as Rs 13/- "written-off"
I got the details from CIBIL it was American express card reported Rs 13 /- as "written off"
AMEX never contacyed me about this due &...
KN Suresh Babu

Wrong Information to CBIL

While obtaining my credit information from M/s. Credit Information Bureau India Ltd, it is noted that AMEX has reported about an overdue amount of Rs.5445/- in my name. The details furnished by CIBIL is given below for your ready reference:-

Account Num : 3846883
Reported By : AMEX
Account Type : CREDITCARD
Ownership : INDIVIDUAL
Date Reported : [protected]...
ashokkumar

payments

I had a card of this bank since 7 years which I returned by cutting into pieces 2 years back.credit limit Rs.71000.They want me to pay still Rs.84000/- I am called for conciliation under sec.62 of arbitration and conciliation act of 1996.
transaction details in Rs.
pruchases 22812
cash withdrawl 62200
Transaction fee 2960
late payment fee 1525
financial charges and interest 53000
annual fee...
manjit singh angoter

not received pf amount

sir this is to inform you that iwas working with american express india limited.(emp code re:1335) in 2005 iam not able to recived my pf amount. becoz my account was deactivate from hdfc bank.please tell me how ican recive my pf amount. and can i settel this pf amount from mumbai

manjit singh
Ranjit1000

intrest charge is invalid

I have recd ur statement for credit card No[protected] american express credit card charging interest of 647/- which is invalid I m not the defaultr in payment o[censored]r card u can verify the same with my earlier records,
I[censored] force me then im sorry that iwill pay tha amount and send u ur cards cut in to two, because i dont to continue as a customer with u,
also i have not recd ur bills on time...
Rohit Chhibbar

Unsatisfied Service from Kotak Bank

There were 2 transactions that happended through my spouse Kotak's debit card on 26th Feb 09.I got the information on my mobile about the transaction ( money widthdrawl ) almost after 5- 6 hours of the incidence taking place.I was told that the transaction took place in Kotak's ATM in East Patel Nager, New Delhi.
I called the call centre to deactivate the services on her Debit card along with the request for the footage of...
M.Babu

Request for Form 16 & PF A/c Nos & Relieving letter

Dear Officer,
I was employed with AESIL-Chennai during the period feb 2006 to Dec 2006. My employee code nos was 106 RE 2126. I request you to kindly email me the copies of form 16 for the period april 2006 to Dec 2006, Relieving letter & My PF A/c Nos, so that i can mail the signed forms 10(C) & 19 ( PF claim forms) along with the above copies & other relevant supportings to your Delhi office for processing my Pf Claim.br...
ASHOK BHUTANI

default shown when payment made

DEAR SIR/MA'AM,
I HAD A CREDIT CARD WITH AMERICAN EXPRESS HAVING NO.[protected] THROUGH WHICH I PURCHASED DIESEL ON 12.10.01 FOR RS. 798.72/- AFTER THAT THE STATEMENT CAME, AND AT THAT TIME I WAS OUT OF STATION ON MY BEHALF MY MANAGER WENT TO DEPOSIT THE CASH BUT AT THAT TIME AMEX DIDNT USE TO ACCEPT CASH PAYMENT.
SO WHEN I CAME BACK I SAW THE STATEMENT, I MADE THE PAYMENT OF RS.1, 208/- ON 07.09.02 THROUGH CHEQUE...
Venkatesh.S

Wrongfully entered my name in CIBIL

This is reference to subject matter - my credit card from American Express.

I have closed this card and have got a final settlement letter from American Express, which states clearly that this final and last settlement and this account stand closed.

To our shock, we find from CIBIL report, which was sent to us from CIBIL on our request, that American Express Bank has shown this card...
Ankur Sanghi

Non Receivable of Provident Fund

Dear Sir/ Madam, I was working with american express services india limited. I left that company in July 2006 and i have submited my provident fund withdrawl form to my company and they have given me confirmation that they have submitted to provident fund department. My pf no. L/26991/507. I have contacted to my company they told me to do the enquiry in pf department as they have already send the form to pf department. My contact no. [protected]...
Loretta Derby

AMERICAN EXPRESS MUST BE IN TROUBLE

I have been with American Express for 14 years and have always been on time with my payments. A few years ago I was offered the extended payment option, so that any charge over $100 would go on the revolving account. In the last couple of years I have had to put some car repair bills on the extended payment. My balance is about $9000. We have limited ourselves with our every day spending on the card so that know we will be able to pay the...
Akhilesh Miglani

Harrassment by collection agency

American express collection agency called Linear Financial services executives have been making a abusive and filthy language calls to me at my cell and my residential ph nos. and the oddest of hours and have been regularly calling and abusing. There may be any amount of payment pending against me. but in no way they have the right to make those nasty calls....
Jitendra kumar Maheshwari

Credit card membership charges

American Express executive told me that the membership fee for the card is 5, 000 and so I got interested and got the credit card and in first statement they charged 25000 as membership charges on which I contacted them and asked to cancle the card. After they told me that they will cancle it. I tried to contact them when I got the bill saying 33, 247.33 as outstanding and they have cancled the card. Now what I should do?
My card no:...