Last updated Mar 12, 2024
Complaints 1331

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Having problems with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Phone Numbers

+1 860 266 7766
Mobile
+91 22 6193 0777

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Website

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Head Office Address

1089, ICICI Prudential Life Tower, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi
Mumbai City District

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 41

rahulddeshmukh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

fraud policy offering and does not understand consumer time importance

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

The ICICI executive offer me below policy and till date they did not delivered any bond paper which can have these details also whenever I am taking followup with the executive they always ask for 15-30 days and again same story.

The offer given as:
Guarantied certificate plan with 0.01% profit sharing starting from 2013.
Premium term-7 years
Profit sharing-5 years
Coverage-600000/-
Accidental-...
11 Comments
dhanraj gir
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

free looking payment not received

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My nameDhanraj Gir My polcy no[protected] i have received my policy document on 20/4/2013 and
i am going to icici bank guna branch for free look this policy on 25/04/2013 bank front desk officer tanushree
tell me this money came in my a/c with in one week but till now i have not received my money.
So kindly look into this matter.
Dhanraj Gir
9 Comments
vivek kaushal

ICICI PRUDENTIAL ARE FRAUDS

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

I HAVE TAKEN AN INSURANCE POLICY FROM ICICI PRUDENTIAL , AT THE POLICY TIME EXECUTIVE SAID THEY WILL REFUND MY MONEY BACK , BUT NOW I KNOW THEY WILL NEVER RETURN MY MONEY BACK ,NOW EVEN I CAN NOT SURRENDER THIS PATHETIC POLICY, I HAVE BEEN HARASSED SO MUCH , MY POLICY DETAILS ARE AS GIVEN

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Ltd
HEALTH SAVER

VIVEK KAUSHAL...
ashutosh.mth

abusing words

Dear sir, as on[protected] i got a call from Mumbai (no-[protected]) to my no [protected] at 11.20 am from ICICI Prudential as demonstration of their products,he was behaving to me very rudely manner and abused me. In which i was deeply hurted. Pls take an initiative by concern person by which this types of humiliating occurrence must not happen again....
doncid

URN not got yet

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Good Morning Sir / Madam ,

I submitted my documents to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance on 27 th April 2013 to the Agency manager as posed to me . Education proof , address proof etc , photo , pan card xerox at 6.30 pm Saturday but still I have not got my URN number after one month . So I want to raise a complaint against them and take proper action . Please advise me what to do ....
shinoo

CHEATER AGENTS HAVING FEET ON PEOPLE'S HARD EARNED MONEY PROVIDE WRONG INFORMATION

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

We asked for guaranteed plan in march 2011.agent did the policy,took money.We did not receive any documents and we kept waiting for them.We were told that documents will reach in 3-4 months,but they did not.Then, finally after 6 months we went to icici office and requested for documents.Went again to the office after some days to collect the documents.

When we read documents,it said ULIP plan.The agent cheated and icici did...
sanbid

Pinnacle policy not received despite of paying Rs. 1L as premium without any justification, earlier paid money blocked

Address:West Bengal

I have deposited Rs. One lakh as premium of the policy and the money cleared from my account on 18.04.2013. till today that policy is in inactive stage and not updated in system. Right now I was trying to get in touch with their employee Mr. Debottam Neogi (mobile no : [protected]) for solution but initially he picked up phone twice but now he is neither picking up calls (21 calls) nor responding to SMS (29 SMS) despite of trying several times....
ajay ee

non crediting of premium amount

Address:Himachal Pradesh

i deposited annual premium of rs 15000 through cheque with icici bam and deposited premiunk at solan.but icici officials have miscredited the same
& icici is writing me now that I have not deposited premium &my policy is lapsed.myplicy no is 11524617&reciept no of icici is[protected] dt 23/3/2013...
Ishtiyak9818

no response from your executive

dear sir/mam,
actually i am customre of iciciprulife co. My policy no[protected],i had send an query related to my policy [protected]@iciciprulife.com,for feedback and i wrote pls call me(wednesday 8th 2013),but till now no guy called me,actually i want to know grace period of my policy,for paying premium,i am just waiting for his response, my details given below,
********* Dear Customer,
Thank you for writing to us. We...
Rakesh Padia

fake calls on the name of IRDA

I've complain about the FAKE CALLS coming on the name of IRDA Employee telling about the Bonus of huge amounts occurring on our Investments & Policies. Lastly, I had call on 9.05.2013 at 2:20 PM from the number [protected] on the name of Amit & speaking as an Employee of IRDA. He gave me all the information such as my Policy Number and he also gave me his ID NO.- 617265. He told me that I've Rs 1,93,270/-...
Kailas Jadhav

ICICI Prudential policy sold on false commitments

Address:Maharashtra

I got a phone call from number [protected] in November 2012. The lady caller claimed to calling from ICICI Prudential head office and stated that if I take a policy with premium of Rs.30,000/- I shall get a vested bonus in the form of scholarship of Rs. 1,04,000/-, by May 2013 . The lady also said that, this is a special scheme choosen for only 10 customers and hence there is nothing mentioned on application form related to vested bonus/scholarship...
Amar99969
from Bhiwani, Haryana

URN Deletion

Address:Hisar, Haryana

I have Applied For Insurance agency in ICICI prudential in Hissar Office and not appeared for exam and Applied for Govt Job in Nov2012 and given the Applaiction to ICICI Prudential Hisar Branch for Deletion o[censored]RN no but till date its not deleted by ICICI Prudential , i have the Receiving of Same Appliaction is with me, Please Suggest hows i can Take Legal action against the company.

Amarnath Saini
nileshkhot33

Fraud done for selling policy

I had a health saver policy 13062837 with ICICI prudential. I had stopped premium payments for the same policy. But few months ago I got call from person saying she is from ICICI Prudential. Following were the things she told to me in that call.

I have been assigned bonus for the policy 13062837. But as I have stopped the premium payments, to claim that bonus I need to pay 25000 Rs as fixed deposit. They had all details of...
sourabh madan
from Shillong, Meghalaya

gift voucher expired but company not extended

Dear ,
Myself rakesh kumar dhingra and I am a insurance advisor in iciciprudential life
Insurance , icici pru life give me a gift vocher of rs250000 on travel port company . Vaild date of
This vocher is 31st may 2011, due to some persnal reason I have not used this vocher but now I want to used this vocher but travel port company is not extended this vocher. I request you plz solve this matter as soon as possible...
Sharma Ranjna

regarding policy no.11421491 &11421493

Address:Una, Himachal Pradesh

I had 2 policies (Smart kid-New unit linked RP,Policy no.11421493 dated[protected] &11421491 dated[protected] I gave Rs.10000/- for each policy. Details of the policies were not confirmed to me. Now when I visited the office of the said company at Una Distt. Una (H.P) they told me that policies I have taken have been for-closed.
Now they are paying me Rs. 6000/- out of Rs. 20000/- which I have paid to them for these two policies.Now...
vssanchana

Even after premium was paid policy for Foreclosed

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

ICICI Prulife - Horrible experience.

I had two policies with ICICI Prulife, probably the worst ever decision was to invest with
such a bad company which has no values for customers.

Policy No: 13328645, we took this policy 3 years back and paid first premium of 50,000.
Then due to personal reasons we did not want to continue with these policies so when we enquired
for cancellation we were...
ak_rai663

canceled without information

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

It is deeply regretted that my ICICI prudential Policy no 06499642 is cancelled without information /without my consent, issued in the month of sept 2007, Today I have seen the detail of my a/c and find that Rs 1,05019.33 paisa credited in my saving ac[protected] vide 06499642/1159581, where as partial payment of Rs 25000/-was credited in my same a/c on my request one week appro. before. I failed to understand , why...
airavro
from Ranchi, Jharkhand

Trapping Existing investors into new investment-Mis Selling policies-Fraud

Address:Jharkhand

On Tue, Mar 5, 2013 at 4:48 PM, avro choudhry <[protected]@rediffmail.com> wrote:
Today i received a call from a [protected] informing me about my investment in ICICI Pru life the figures she was referring was quite intricate details and can be accessed through their site only. She informed me that DO YOU KNOW THAT YOUR AGENT HAS GOT a commission of 1,19000/- through your premium payment.Do you want the money to be refunded to...
thisisme

Fraud ,Forgery and Cheating

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

ICICI prulife wealth builder was thrust upon me under the guise that it was better than a tax free fixed deposit. They took a cheque of Rs. 1 lakh one thousand. Thereafter ,I got a document which stated it was an insurance policy. TO MY UTTER SHOCK my name professional details had been changed totally. I went to ICICI branch office for canceletaon of this phony policy and they took the policy document and neither canceled the policy but made...
harpreet rehal

EITHER PURCHASE 2 ND POLICY OR LAPSE 1 ST POLICY

Address:Chhattisgarh

ICICI PRUDENTIAL betrayed with me to sold a policy Vide no. 16386935 . I had just listen his story so many times regarding my policy he told me that my policy is related to agent commission around 30,000 which is transfer to
agent account . Because of I wanted to saving my money i have to go for next which he has suggested to me . I also meet that person in your local icici prudential office who collected the necessary document...