Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 167

Emily Angel
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

not recharged

I had paid rs28 for 500MB using Upi on my idea app. This is my first using Upi only. I usually charge using debit card. The amount was deducted from my account but my account was not recharged. I had recharged again using paytm and this time it got recharged. But I lost the money the first time. What happened? Is my idea app not safe anymore? Will I get my money back? Help....
lokeshshanty
from Karnal, Haryana

mobile not recharged but amount debited

Address:Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I have recharged my prepaid mobile through sbi net banking on 24 Oct-2018 but mobile not recharged and amount is debited from my account. kindly refund my amount. Bank statement is attached herewith for your kind reference. kindly do the needful at the earliest. Waiting for your positive response....
Tandon.vineet
from Kota, Rajasthan

wrong information in ivr

Address:Kota, Rajasthan, 324000

Dear sir / ma'am
I m using my idea number.. Three days while dialing the number i got pre call instructions to reduce the call rates by selecting an option and it's a free offer. When i have chosen the required option neither that plan has implemented rather they they deducted the amount twice for the same service

Now the issue is that they are not reverting back amount nor they are giving any kind of compensation.br...
niraj.sri2002

sr number : 1-248654751076

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

Dear concern,

As per trailing mail you wrote : we are unable to provide you full 2g indoor coverage at your location. "

Then why you charge for 4g services from us, making a fool to all o[censored]s with your offer, neither we received a proper signals in indoor nor outdoor and unable to receive or make call.

Take a reference to your tweeter handle for negative comments, false commitment & services and...
Mrigank Asthana

false promise, cheat intentionally, doing business with false promises, bad customer service

Address:Patna, Bihar, 800001

My idea number is [protected]. When i bought this number, they had promised a good internet and cellular services. But i am not getting it. I can not even call anyone from my room and also no one can call me because of very poor network availability.
For the purpose staying connected, i decided to port my number to other provider.
Then i got a call from idea representative, he asked me register a complain regarding this...
Tujhe bhi idea ki hawa lagi
from Bhusawal, Maharashtra

worst network day by day, call drop

Address:Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415612

I've been using idea for so many years bt since last few months the network is getting worst, where to complain there is nobody who is willing to entertain on behalf of the company.. Every now n thn call drop problm.. Data is free bt where is the network sirjee.. Only ullu banaying... This is my last recharge with idea.. I will port my number.. Can't handle the nuisances of idea's netwrk.. They will continue with their cheap quality network...
parasuraman R

no response from idea showroom

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi, my idea Sim([protected]) blocked by idea, the reason is the Sim is inactive more than a month.! I went to idea showroom porur, gave request to give me new sim at September month, they told me like we raised the request once the Sim received will inform you, so I gave my contact number, it's been 2 month now, no response from them, kindly give my number.! For further clarification please call me in this number [protected]....
amjed005

deduction of rs.60/- from my account without my knowledge

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500053

Idea cellular made a deduction of rs.60/- from mobile main balance today for data using, whereas i still having the 11 mb data in my account. As i have ported from aircel to idea around 2 year back as i have trust on idea but i shocked today, when i want to make a urgent call regarding the filing of gst return but showing nil balance in my account so frustrated condition, so please help me out to solve this problem. I want back my deducted...
KeskarAppasaheb

sim showing no service

My sim is from maharastra. My number is [protected].. My sim card shows "no service"since 2 days.
I tried all these things
1. Manual select network
2. Two to three times restart the phone
3. Pull sim out and place it again

But same result is there.
Please help me to sort out this.
As i have only one sim with me so i couldnot call to anyone.
You can reach me at [protected]@gmail.combr...
anant.tiwari

regarding offers

I bought a new phone from amazon.in during great indian sale that comes with an offer from idea/vodafone in which the user gets additional 1.1gb/day with any unlimited plan of 199 or above.
So, after activating my idea sim in my new phone i also got an sms from idea saying the details about the offer. I recharged my number with 398 in which we get 1.4gb/day for 70 days. Now i was supposed to get 2.5 gb/day since i was eligible for...
Imran9110

not able to receive any sms

I have upgraded my sim to idea 4g now i am able to send messages succesfully but i am not able to receive any message. I have tried a lot and talked about this with customer care but there is no help. Please resolve my problem. For me it is really important to receive sms on my phone. I have many bank accounts linked to this phone so all the otps are sent on this number and i am not able to receive any text message. My Mobile number-[protected]...
Asiso
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

no deactivation of my idea number

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 473551

This side tarun gupta i having idea postpaid connection since last year . But due to other networks i didn't use idea before 3 to 4 months and i raise the deactivation request 4 to 5 times but nobody deactivated the number and i paid all clear bills till oct 15 .. and i told to your customer care executive if you not deactivating my number so i cannot pay any single rupees ... But they didn't deactivated my number and send me bills this month...
Yash68
from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh

regarding sim card registration failed

I haven't used my idea sim from 2-3 months due to some reasons but when i insert this sim today my phone is showing 'sim card registration failed' error. My idea sim number is [protected].
Please take proper action regarding this issue.
I want this sim number back because it contains my personal information and bank account link.

Thanks...
amjed005

recharge attempt failed twice but amount deducted from bank account

Address:500053

The recharge attempt through online sbi for Rs 45/- twice for my number [protected]
failed but the amount debited from my bank account first on 29.10.2018 & second on 30.10.2018
as showing the status success,
please credit this amount in my number.

Mode of payment: SBI Net Banking
Date of recharge: 29.10.2018 & 30.10.2018
Transaction ID: FSM[protected]
Amount:...
amjed005

recharge twice but only amount deducted from bank

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500053

The recharge attempt through online recharge portal of idea cellular twice of rs 45/- on my number [protected] failed but the amount debited from my account and has not been credited yet. As showing the status success in bank, please credit this amount in my mobile account.

Mode of payment: sbi net banking
Date of recharge: 29.10.2018 & 30.10.2018
Transaction id: fsm[protected]
Amount:...
Shubhendra Singh Rathore

unable to receive any text after upgrading to 4g from 3g

Address:380015

I updated my idea 3g sim to idea 4g, i am unable to receive any messages from others friends, banks etc. Due to my business i am usually & time to time in need money transfer regarding otp sms from my bank (Which is ok before upgrading to 4g).
I contacted customer care of idea they told me it is activated after 24 hour, although my all services is activated except messages.

When i approach to outlet of idea they told...
Pankajkumar Pagi

add 1gb data daily

Mere mobile number par 398 ka unlimited pack activate hai. Isme pichle 2 din se yani ki 29 aur 30 october ko 1gb data add nai hua hai
Mene apke customer care executive se bat ki par usne bataya ki aap apna data khatam kar chuke hai wo bhi sirf 18 minutes mein
Aur maine sirf whatsapp chalu kiya tha ab ap hi bataye 18 minutes mein 1gb kaise khatam ho sakta nai.
Meine apke customer care executive se bat...
SujayBiswas

international roaming charged when I did not subscribe for it

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400716

I was travelling to the us with a hopping flight in netherlands. I had taken roaming pack for us. However i was charged for international roaming for netherlands which i did not apply for. No calls or sms were made when i was at the netherlands airport. My phone remained in the bag.

Idea is not reversing this false claim from their side even though i am following up with their customer care for 25 days now. I am based out of...
amit94

network issue increasing day by day

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

From last 2 months i am suffering from network issue day by day in my location...
Earlier i was facing problem with internet but from last 2 days neither i am receiving any calls nor i'm able to make calls to any one... I filed complaint many times at customer care but no resolution i have been provided... Seriously pathetic service these people are providing to there customers... I suggest everyone to stop taking service from idea...
bharat deshmukh

regarding excess billing

Address:411027

I use postpaid idea number - [protected]
My due payment till 27.10.18 was rs. 407 / and the last dt was 07.10.18. But i failed to pay it in time hence the idea services on number were discontinued from 13.10.18 to till date. But today i noticed that my number has been restarted and i have been issued bill for the whole month without providing services for 15 days. I. E....