Last updated Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 10797

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 136

ADitya Parwal

want refund

Booked Ticket on IRCTC using debit card amount debited INR 260 but IRCTC website showing Payment Pending from Bank End, I inquired at my Bank and they confirmed that money has been debited and there is no problem at Bank End. Kindly confirm as neither I am able to book new ticket nor I am able to get the status of the booking. Please refund my amount so that I could book a new ticket. I am attaching screenshot of my transaction ID AND BANK...
Sanjit1954

can't login with correct username & password

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I am not able to see the booked ticket history or book a new ticket. I can't get access to my irctc a/c. Nowdays. My e-mail address is [protected]@gmail.com, user id - sanjit54 & password is sya417. Mb. No. Is [protected]. Please do the needful urgently, otherwise i can't cancel a booked ticket of 26th june if required. Also reset my login password & send via mail. Waiting eagerly. Thank you...
nootan1990
from Haridwar, Uttarakhand

not proper functioning of website

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

When i tried to book a ticket i entered right capcha code not only one time but also several times. But unfortunately this site every time says please enter right capcha... I think some of official are trying to fool us. They want a general user enter captcha repeatedly and they benefited their own person... Because all you know the time is so important for tatkal booking..
If you are responsible for the complaints handling then take...
Apuru A
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

stop advertisements on irctc

The irctc website and irctc connect mobile app are both
Flooded with advertisement.
Stop the advertisement in this first.
You are earning crores of money from our pocket via service charges, tatkal charges, gst.

Why are you annoying with ads.
Why you need advertisements for such bad service, still people compromising and using irctc and also they are being looted by you.

Stop ads...
sharmareenaj
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

regarding refund

Address:Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I was waiting for irctc refund for waiting list tickets. Later, i realised that i need to file tdr within 72 hrs. Does it mean that irctc will forfeit rs. 11, 500/- of mine? They must have a proper system in place to refund the amount of passengers not travelled. The ticket checking staff must also provide not travelled certificate on his own to layman or at least educate (Make aware) the passengers. There must be a way out to get my money...
The ticket was auto cancled 12th june, 2018 which i booked via itz's payment gateway. The amount should have been refunded by 13th june, 2018 but has not been refunded even after 9 days. According to irctc the ticket has been cancelled and the amount has been sent to itz but the refund has not been credited to my account.
Cancellation id - [protected]...
ramesh181068

invalid email id

Address:341145

Being an nri, i had created my user id and password, paid fee, and mobile number got verified too.

Somehow my email id is appearing wrong and i do not have any option to modify it hence unable to verify email id. Following are my details.
Username : ramesh181068
Mobile number +[protected]Verified successfully)

Wrong email id — [protected]@gmail.cobr...
vmohan07

cr repudiate

Address:560064

We had booked a ticket for my wife and 2 sons to travel from chennai to bangalore. Pnr number : [protected] transaction id : [protected]
Train name : bangalore exptrain no.: 12609
Chennai central (Mas) ksr bengaluru (Sbc)

The train was delayed by mire than 3 hours. Hence we had to make alternate arrangements for travel, since we had personal commitments to honour. Hence we filed tdr immediately, well within...
hawkeye7121

refused to provide tea/coffee to customer

Address:Bharuch, Gujarat

Am traveling by 11091 bhuj to pune exp. This train does not have a pantry car. On reaching baruch railway station i alighted and reached out to a vendor whose licence no is [protected]. I asked him to provide me a cup of tea. He refused he had tea and said coffee is available. I said ok provide me one cup.in the meantime other passengers arrived and asked him for groundnuts, soft drinks which are costlier than a cup of coffee or tea. He...
Davis Dav
from Kollam, Kerala

seat reservation

I have booked the ticket in train 17235 from sbc to ncj. I opted for sl and su in 2ac for two persons.
Seat confirmed as a2 45, 46 sl and su. But, when i go on board, a2 45 and 46 is not sl and su. It is in the main cabin. I had to take seat in main cabin.

For the second time, again now i have come accros the same problem. Can irctc properly allocate seats please....
SANTHOSH KUMAR MOORTHY
from Kurinjippadi, Tamil Nadu

entered wrong e mail id while registering

Address:641020

I was creting a new registration using irctc connect, i have entered all details correctly but except my email id. While registering i have entered wrong email id.. Worng email id ([protected]@yahoo.com)... Please do change it with correct email id..
Correct email id ([protected]@yahoo.com). Please do change. Then only i can proceed with opt verification of my email id and the use the irctc services....
rachkakka

booking and refund dispute

I had opted for book only if confirmed berth is available while booking a tatkal ticket on[protected]. Even then a waitlisted ticket got booked. Upon cancellation, the refund was processed after deducting the cancellation charges. I wrote to [protected]@irctc.co.in and tweeted on its official account to take this issue forward. But IRCTC did not take any responsibility in replies given on both of the above. I have attached a snapshot of the ticket...
sktpramanik11

re: failed transaction

I booked a ticket through irctc from khurda road jn (Kur) to chennai central (Mas) using syndicate netbanking. My transaction id is [protected]. The ticket is not booked, it showing pending from bank end in payment status. But already rs - 2100+10/- is deducted from my bank account.
So, kindly take necessary action to refund the amount in my account as soon as possible....
rkpritha9

account debited twice for booking of one ticket

Address:Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828304

Sir I have debited twice to my account of Rs.380.96 vide transaction id [protected]IGADTESIH9 and [protected]IGADTERHJ6 on 17/06/2018 while I was booked a rail ticket vide PNR [protected]. I have also complaint to sbi but they replied as both transaction have been successful as confirmed by merchant i.e. IRCTC. Kindly look into the matter and refund the due amt to my account.
Rahul Kumar...
makhanlal ghose
from Shillong, Meghalaya

non refund for booked railway ticket

I tried to book railway tickets on 14.6.18 through irctc rail connect.in both the attempts the ticket could not be issued but my account has been debited twice by rs 190/. Till 19.06.18 the amount hasn't been reversed to my account. I do produce here the detail o[censored]nreversed transaction ids
Tr id [protected] dt - 14.06.2018 of rs 190/
Kindly arrange to...
Madhavi Srinivas

newsite

New website is not allowing me to login to check my booking history for tickets booked 1month back. As soon as i enter userid credentials a popup comes and says "use new version". But in new version i dont see any login option. Directly find trains kind. Pls help me its very urgent to get my ticket info as journey is scheduled just in two days. Thanks....
parleg
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

transaction failure

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500068

I faced a problem while booking a ticket now on irctc app. Transaction id/[for pos txn at[protected][protected]] date of booking 09-june-2018 tatkal reservation from hyderabad to cuddapah 10/06/2018. After entering the details of the passenger, i made the payment using syndicate bank debit cum atm card online. After making the payment i got the message that the session is expired....
jigarp493

refund not receive

Address:Surat, Gujarat, 394185

I have booked two ticket on irctc using my VISA Credit card. money is deducted from bank but ticket is not booked.money is deducted via PayU Money.
so please refund my amount to my account. ticket booked on 9/6/2018.
till 20/06/2018 date refund not recive in my Credit card.

transaction ID: [protected]

Refund ID: [protected]
via PayU Money...
Bhanu_Jayant

website

Address:600002

Such a non-sense site i have ever met so far. The new website is worse than the old one. If my required condition is not met for booking ticket - like preferred seats or berth, then why it is getting redirected to transaction page and debiting amount from my bank account. This i tried for more than 6 time today and found it to be so much non-sense and at the end only my time and money has got wasted, without booking tickets. It gets logged...

I have registered a ticket from beawar to jaipur of 3rd june 2018 journey, but due to some condition train divereted from jodhpur to other route so i could not catch the train because it is from jaipur and my route train not run. I filed tdr on webiste on 3rd june 2018 and its 15 days only showing cr registered i have not received my refund with service tax. My pnr no. Is [protected] and transaction id is [protected]....