Complaints 27109

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

+91 98 2009 8200
+91 22 7171 5000

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 362

Joshi Satish Chandra

conversion of postpaid number to prepaid

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I had gone to vodafon store few days back for conversion of post paid no to prepaid no because cost of bill was too much whereas usage was less. That time, vodafon representative told me that this this can be done after payment of third bill. Now, after paying the bill when i went to them, they say that my no is not linked with aadhaar, so it is not possible to do this immeditety, it will take 72 hrs after no is linked with aadhaar. I had...
Pinkesh Suragi

recharge failed but amount deducted

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

I Recharge my Mobile no [[protected]] Rs 199/- My Bank Reference No. LSBI[protected]IGACXDNNF0 and amount
199/- One Hundred Ninety Nine Debited in my bank account. But Debited Amount have not Credited in my Account.
please do the needful & reply me on My E mail Id pinkesh.[protected]@gmail.com Mob No [[protected]]...
Angel Chawla

no indoor network

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

I am not getting indoor network... I raised several complaints and everytime they closed all my cases stating that your issue has been addressed without even talking to me.. I even mentioned my alternate number (Coz my vodafone number is not reachable) shame on u vodafone. I want my issue to be addressed asap
Vineet chawla
Anjum Syed
from Jasidih, Jharkhand

sms blocked

My sms is blocked from the provider end for some time. I did talk to them but result remains same.
The vodafone customer care is useless. They have particular phrase which says "we can;t help you and telemarketing". As a general public i seldom 10 or 12 sms had sent in a year and they accuse you for paying fess for telemarketing.
Number is [protected]...
Priyanka Beauty

unfair charges on postpaid n unfair deduction in prepaid

Address:560076

Firstly when i took postpaid connection they took 500 deposit... Later they charge anything in monthly bill. When i visit store for every month they keep deducting sone amount n tell me to continue as for 3 months minimum i was bount to keep that number. Later i changed it to prepaid to get rid of all this drama... Then for the security deposit i need to visit store 3 times because they told me amount will come to me by check with adjustment...
ebrahim_h

voice and net drop in mumbai city

Address:400002

I, ebrahim f. Hardwarewala, am using your service for the last 15 years. Recently i have started activating your net pack also. I am facing problem of network droppage throughout the day although i am using this in the city of mumbai, in south mumbai. I am regularly facing this problem for voice drop along with no network availability, and am planning to shift to some proper network along all my family members as this is frustrating.
Muralitharenselvaraj
from Brahmapur, Odisha

no response

Dear sir, this is to inform you that i am so much irritated by the response from vodafone company... I asked the following number [protected] few days back and i got the same... To activate the sim i went chrompet vodafone store, they are not responding and replying back by saying i don't know... I called the customer care they asked me to go to camp road store, there also same bad response.. Then the customer care person asked me to go to...
+12 photos
yank

misleading customers by providing wrong plan details

I have raised query for porting my number from aircel to vodafone postpaid. They said that we have special plan for aircel customer because aircel is closing down. And the plan was super249N in which they promised to give unlimited calls, 100sms & 21GB of data. But the actual plan is unlimited calls and 1GB of data only. Despite of complaining so many times the only reply I get that they are just sorry for the misleading information. I have...
humayu

deduction, poor data connection, anti-indane helpline

I called and the helpline put me in hold for 15 minutes, then i called again and after 4 minutes i was tranferred to a senior employeee who disconnected my call.
I called beacuse vodafone people stole my balance again. 132 rs nearly. Vodafone sucks and i'm using it only because link with aadhar and bank account.
Vodafone thinks we indians are poor and cheap and they can treat us badly....
Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

On 8th feb 2018 i have given a application of transfer the number from company name to my individual name at my near vodafone store in pimple saudagar, pune-411027
Store coordinator in inform me that within 48 hrs transfer will be done. But 5 days turns over still my numbers not transfer to my name.

Today i visited the store to know the status of application but coordinate inform me the system not accepting your request...
vishnu devi

number porting to vodafone not done after 1 week of doc submission

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I visited the vodafone thiruvanmiyur store last week and requested for number ported to vodafone prepaid. I paid them rs 608 for sim card + prepaid plan. Till date it is not done, i called the representative also several times she is asking me to come to the shop at 10 everyday i go and wait there till 10:30 but the shop is closed and when i call her she does not pick my calls. It is very bad that such a reputed telecom company has a store...
Fathima farhath
from Tumkur, Karnataka

lost sim card

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560002

Hi, I'm Fathima from Bangalore, Karnataka. My number is [protected] I have lost my sim around 1 month before. And i'm not aware of the procedure to be followed to block the sim. Card. I don't have the option to register a complaint on website. I tried to contact the Vodafone customer care from other cellular no, but I think it doesn't works dat way. Please block my sim...

billing issue (vas charges)

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

I was trying to register complaint regarding unwanted/unfair VAS charges Rs. 100 around, again i complaint for the same charges added around Rs 250, then again i complaint at that time charges are Rs. 450 and now when bill generate it's around 750 Rs.
Despite of so many complaints nobody care of this issue and keeps on telling don't worry it won't reflect in the bill. Now someone called me from Vodafone and says these charges can't...
Arvind D Kulkarni

network and internet

Address:560078

Since week I am not getting network and internet at J P Nagar 6th phase, Jayanagar 8th block, Electronic city, Marathahalli. First when contacted vodafone customer care, they said it will be resolve before 12th Feb'18, now they are telling it will take 3 months to rectify complaint at J P Nagar 6th phase, Bangalore. Isn't it not the company responsibility to provide service?...
Sheoshankar Thakur
from Pupri, Bihar

non-activation of sim

Address:Samastipur, Bihar, 848125

I ported my mobile no:[protected] by sending request to 1900 and received upc no:bv372462 on 24.01.2018 and was valid till 08.02.2018.
I received another sms on 06.02.2018 from vodafone stating that my porting request has been approved. On 07.02.2018 my sim got deactivated. I obtained a vodafone sim on 08.02.18 from vodafone mini store, ganesh chawk, samastipur.
Since then i am in wait for the voda sim to be functional.
I...
Nicky1245
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

pathetic service of vodafone

Address:110047

Worst device... Firstly with the fake plans they attract people n aaj u for a post paid connection.. Once u get the connection they start looting you... Every tym every month they put some extra charges without ur consent. N when u want the change u need to keep on calling n mailing to which they hardly answer n hence ur problem remains the same... U keep complaining but you get no solution.. I had got one connection n after sometime i was...
manirul

poor network this area

Address:743445

Manirul mandal. 12.02.2018
This is for your information that i have connected with vodafone sevice since last 10 years. But last three month they have introduced new plan red 499 that provide 20 gb 4 g internet pack per month. After that problem starts. Internet & call connection look like i am using 1 g connection even at night there was no internet connection available. Call drop i repeatedly complain to various branches (Kalikapur....
Prasad Koppula
from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

using mobile number suddenly deactivated why?

Vodafone mobile number is [protected]
This number is suddenly deactivated while iam talking in phone call. How to deactivate my number without any proper information. If iam not use within 3 months it will block automatically but iam using from 3 months beacuse this number ported from airtel. Even iam clear bill from donor network. Please solve my issue.
My alternative mobile no is
Chirag844

issued me a wrong plan forcefully

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I have requested for a new connection from vodafone
As discussed with the executive i have asked for a low plan as i'm using an alternate no. So my requirement is less
I have requested for 149 monthly rental plan but forcefully i have been issued a higher plan of 399 i dont required that
Also i have raised a complaint regarding it to customer care.. But they are saying they cant help me in this case
Totally fraud...
Satyam Saksham
from Dhuburi, Assam
Nov 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 20, 2021

re 1 store pack is activated on my number 9570600962 w

Address:Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827009

Vadafone team
I on my vodafone no ([protected]). I have received sms's saying that "re 1 store pack now active" and charges are being deducted.

As this service has not been requested by me, i would appreciate if someone in vodafone reviews my account, cancel all premium services or service packs and refund me the overcharged amount onto my mobile other wise i will put this complain to the consumer court.

Kindly...
111 other people found this review helpful
111 found this helpful