ABN AMRO Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2024
Complaints 481

File a complaint to ABN AMRO

Having problems with ABN AMRO?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ABN AMRO customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ABN AMRO reviews & complaints page 12

SAMIR KUMAR ROY
Jan 5, 2010

My complain about gudadgardi of recovery agents of ABNAMRO bank credit card. I am abnmaro card holder from last five year and pay minimumamount due on due date. I was paid cash Rs.6000.00 to the bank on 25.11.08. But bank not credit to my account by Rs.6000.00 and thier guda agents harrash me forsame recovery up to april09. They credit me cash payment of Rs.6000 of nov.08 on april.09. In between their agents daily 20to 30 times telephone me with abuse words and given me menatl harrashment. After six month later they found thier mistake and credit me on april.09. when i am paying 3.4% pm. interest on every month than why i face mental harrshment for paid amount.
My mental harrahment claim RS.20000.00on bank with all grievences with Mr.AJIT GOSWAMI voice president commercial anamro bank.
Thanking You Very Much
Samir Kumar Roy
kindly settle my case at the earliest.

ABN AMRO Bank — Credit Card recovery and repeated phone calls

I was owning the CC issued by ABN Amro Bank in Nasik. After selling some schemes ( which I never used for stay in Hotel and all...) the bank was calling and recovering money from me. I stopped delaing with the bank since 2 years. As per their representative, I made a settlement by paying some amount ( Rs 1600 odd) It was agreed between me and the Reps. I asked them a settlement certificate/statement. They never sent me the one. Now after some time, again they started following up with me to recover money. Not only this on 6th July one of their so called Manager ( Now from RBS Bank person) called and he started demanding money, I requested him to send Statement, against that the Manager used very bad Abusive language( Really bad words) Can comeone let me know How to deal with this bank and what Should I do to come out of this headache ??

MANI KANT JHA
    Jan 5, 2010

We were shocked to hear from the Banks that our names are listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

We have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from our end.

We do not know which Financial Institution has reported our name in the defaulter list.

This is utmost unfair for a customer who is sincere and has settled all the dues and has never defaulted in any way.

We have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

We seek justice to get our names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.We are ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions provioded we are given the details of the same.

Please help us.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

MANI KANT JHA

Recently i applied for a Car Loan. I was shocked to hear from the Bank ( Axis Bank ) that My name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

I have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from My end.

I do not know which Financial Institution has reported My name in the defaulter list.

This is utmost unfair for a customer who has settled all the dues.

I have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

I seek justice to get my name removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.I'm ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions, provioded I have given the details of the same.

Hence i request u to be kind enough to help me to resolve this issue and Clear and remove my name .

The Control No Reflected in my Cibil List is :[protected]
    K.N.Srinivasa Prasad.
    D.O.B- 10/01/1970
    PAN No.BBVPS6290P

Please help .

K.N.Srinivasa Prasad

Recently i applied for a two wheeler Loan. I was shocked to hear from the Bank ( HDFC ) that My name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

I have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from My end.
    This is utmost unfair for a customer who has settled all the dues.

I have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

I seek justice to get my name removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.I'm ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions, provioded I have given the details of the same.

Hence i request u to be kind enough to help me to resolve this issue and Clear and remove my name .
    Please help me.
    With Regards
    Sikat Saha
    D.O.B- 17/10/1979
    PAN No.BALPS4916D
    Same happened with me. Could you pls let me know did any body help you in this regard through this forum or not.

Anjali

Fasiur Rahaman C
      Dec 30, 2009

ABN AMRO Bank [protected]
      This is with regards to Reference number i ve already have [protected].I would like like to revert my late payment charges included on my card account(ABN AMRO Easy cash Loan). I have made all the payments on time but still every month im included with late fee charges.Please look into this urgently and resolve earlier.

Rahul Roy Chowdhury
        Dec 26, 2009

This mail is in reference to the credit card no.[protected]XXXX-XXXX.I have settle off the outstanding of this card on 10th Nov 2009 by paying an amount of INR 2500.This payment was taken by the collection agency of ABN AMRO Bank named INCREDIBLE MANAGEMENT SERVICES PVT LTD with the receipt no. 78324. The reason this account was settled because I was very unhappy with the services provided by ABN AMRO Bank. A year back ABN AMRO made an unauthorized transaction on my card for an amount of INR 4000, which pushed me to some unwanted debts, by the time I realized about the unauthorized charges I will too late. I called up the customer service and inform about the charges and customer service has no reasons why it was charged , however they told me that changes will be removed and it was reversed however I was not satisfied , because this unauthorized changed made by ABN AMRO pushed me to some debts and financial crisis during that time. So eventually I decided not to pay the bill and informed customer service to disconnect the card. After few months I started receiving collection calls from the ABN AMRO collection agency. I inform the situation repeatedly to the collection agency however they kept on calling me and kept on bothering me repeatedly almost every day. I inform to CEASE & DESIST the collection activity however they hardly care what I told them. One day a representative of ABN AMRO collection agency came to my house without my authorization and did mental harassment to my family members , I was not present at that time when this agent came. He informed about the debt to my family and asked them to pay, which is not the right way to do collection as my parents are not responsible for my bills. After that I decided to talk to customer service about thus matter however its of no use and the lady from customer service just replied that she cannot help and used a very nasty tone. Then finally I called up the collection agency of ABN AMRO bank and negotiated with them to settle the debt despite of the fact that I have a dispute going on with ABN AMRO which was not resolved. I settle the debt by paying an amount of INR 2500.

Now I am trying to take a personal loan and I came to know that ABN AMRO has updated this account on my CIBIL report. Which is not justified as I have paid off the debt. I feel now that I shouldn’t have paid the debt because if I don’t pay the debt and settle it then ABN AMRO cannot update my CIBIL this account as SIF and this account would have shown as outstanding on CIBIL.

Resolution I am looking forward:

Either remove this account from my CIBIL or else ABN AMRO need to arrange a personal loan for me for an amount of INR 1.5 lakh.

I spoke to customer service of ABN AMRO last week and logged a complaint about the same and the bank representative told me that I will get a resolution call back within 48 hrs however its more than 48 hrs and I am still waiting for a call , so that’s the reason I am writing this email to get the resolution.

ABN Amro Bank Card — NOC not received and no feedback

I have made the payment of Rs.10250 card no [protected],

I am geeting unnecessary harrsament call from the Tele no which icant call back and speak to them.

Please help me to get out of this harrasament.
        Iam ravi kumar i have taken vehicle loan on 17th june, 2003.My loan APPL No:9000198. I have clear my loan.So please can u send the NOC for this adress :5-1-893, 1st floor, opp.osmania medical college, Koti, Hyderabad.

Shalin Niranjanbhai Zinzuwadia
          Dec 21, 2009

Pl. go through below mail.

I was complained to ABN Amro.....
          [protected][protected][protected][protected]
          From: Shalin Zinzuwadia [mailto:[protected]@ratnamani.com]
          Sent: 07/12/2009 4:52 PM
          To: [protected]@in.abnamro.com
          Subject: Complain Against Credit card No.:[protected]
          Importance: High

I have an ABN One credit card. Credit Card No. is.[protected].

I have already Settled my a/c with your bank, and all payments are paid as per schedule as mentioned at the time of settlement with ABN AMRO Bank Executive.

After completion of settled amount new statement has been generated. Regarding this I was called to your customer care service, and they have reply me that last payment is paid after schedule.
          I have attached Settlement letter, so, go through it and tell me where is any schedule is mentioned. If you have any problem with settlement schedule, you have to inform me in advance in written correspondence at the time of settlement.

Please take this matter seriously. This is very HORIBLE for A reputed bank like ABN. So, pl. clear my a/c on the base of settlement.

Waiting your positive reply in favor of me,

BEST REGARDS,
          Shalin Zinzuwadia
          M-[protected]

********************************************************************************...
          Bank replies me......

Dear Mr. Zinzuwadia,

This is with reference to your email dated December 7, 2009.

We would like to inform you that as per our records we have offered you a settlement of Rs.17300.00 on 14/07/2009 to be paid in one installment on or before 31/07/2009.

Since we have not received the payment as per the settlement plan hence the settlement was void post which we offered you a resettlement of Rs.16500.00 on 19/08/2009 to be paid in one installment on or before 31/08/2009.

Please note that again the payment was not made as per the settlement plan hence the settlement was void.

Kindly note that if we are not in receipt of payment as per the settlement plan then the settlement is considered to be null and void.

We wish to inform you that your request for resettlement on your card account has been duly noted and referred to the concerned department. An officer from our Service Excellence Unit will be in touch with you in the next six (6) working days.

You may also quote the reference number [protected], in case you need any further clarification on the above resolution.

Assuring you of our best services and best wishes for a fabulous year ahead.

Client Response Unit
          ********************************************************************************...

ASHUTOSH KUMAR RANJAN
            from Adur, Kerala
            Dec 21, 2009

This is to inform you that I, Ashutosh Kumar Ranjan, presently hold the Credit Card (Credit Card No. [protected]) of ABN AMRO Bank. Further I want to inform you that the Bank is charging the various kinds o[censored]nnecessary charges like Bank charges, late payment charges and all other charges showing in the bank statement and the clearing agent of the said bank called me at any time for the payment o[censored]nnecessary charges and disturbing me at any time.
            H.R./Manager,
            Credit Card Division, Barakhamba Branch, C.P.New Delhi.

I have credit card no [protected] [protected] valid from 05/06 to 06/09 I have regular payment till 31/0508 vide R.NO.47963 received by Mr.Vaibhav Verma. Yesterday I have received a phone from Mr.Rahul from ABN Barakhamba Branch, C.P.New Delhi and he absue me. I had request last 6 to 7 months kindly give me the settlement letter but no body care about my request. Every month told me i speak from barakhamba branch kindly pay Rs.2300/-only i will give the settlement letter Rs.22000/-instead of Rs.39000/-approximately.
            I had told to Mr.Rahul i have a one settlement letter of my friend
            Mr. Rana Pratap, R/O 153, gali NO.13 SAROJINI PARK, SHASTRI NAGAR, NEW DELHI 110031, his Card No. [protected]out standing amount Rs.44, 345.51 as on 16.04.2008 i will be give you a proof Ref.DE[protected] dated 16, 2008 settlement amount is Rs.25000/- in two instalments Rs.12500/-16.04.08 & 15.05.2008. In my case my outstanding Rs.39000/-approxi.so i have request to the bank authority kindly look into the matter
            immediately. OR your bank H.R. said Rs.1850/-p.m.in 24month
            settlement.
            s.k.wahal
            212 sector-12, r.k.puram, new delhi-22.

ABN AMRO Bank — Non Delivery / dispatch of credit card statement

The bank has not been sending / delivering the statement of account of my credit card bearing no [protected] since the date of issuance of the card despite repeated request / reminders over phone and in writing. Due to non delivering of the statement of accounts, bank has been charging late fee and other financial charges. The practice adopted by the bank is quite illegal and unjust.
            call no [protected]

MaximStyles
              Dec 20, 2009

I would like to complaint against one Mr.neel in 24 hours customer service.

On 20th December at 11 am I had called the customer service.

I have never seen any on as insulting, un cooperative and arrogant, rude customer service executive in ABN amro Bank or any other Bank.

Please see to it that customer service executive are trained to be polite and understand customer problem or enquiries.

I hope you will look into and get back to me .

Girish Shukla
              YaaMetal Need Account manager commodity finance at ABN AMRO Bank we need Business development manager for our export company no one help this mater in your bank if i call 09000024 they told go nearest office if I go to nearest office the give 09000024 they give visiting card i don’t understand this foot Ball game please take step in my case look at my account transactions we do business with India coming days I got
              More then million dollars worth of LC from India if you can not help out what can I do?
              Who can help this mater? still I don’t have any contact person in your bank that’s is true.
              I have never seen any on as insulting, un cooperative and arrogant, rude customer service executive in ABN amro Bank or any other Bank
              YaaMetal BV

Yojna Agarwal
                from Jangaon, Telangana
                Dec 19, 2009

I have taken a credit card No.[protected] in the year 2004-05 and returned it back in April, 2006 with no dues. Before that one of my payment cheque was lost by the Bank itself from their custody and they asked me for issuing a new cheque so that I will not be penalised for the interest. I had done so and made stop payment against my previous cheque and re-payment done by my IDBI Cheque No.668629 dated 29.4.2006. The cheque had also cleared from my account and I was penalised for stop payment charges by my bank. Just after that I returned credit card to the bank. I have not made any purchases for this amount nor I used the above card as I already returned back to the bank.

After 4 years (Means now-a-days) we are receiving frequent phone calls from the ABN AMRO bank that I have a due of Rs.3200/- and not sending any statement for this amount. hey are using abusing/threatening and harsh languages to pay this amount immediately. When we said, we want statement against this amount, they refused to send it.

My humble request is to stop this Bank to call over my phone no.[protected] immediately because I have been transferred to another place and my old mother receives these telephone calles and she become very afraid. NO payment is due on me, if it is so, I need Bank Statement also. I need your prompt action in this matter.

Yours sincerely
                YOJNA AGARWAL

ABN AMRO Bank — Threatening phone calls

have taken ABN AMRO Bank credit card around 4 years back which was free for first 1 year to try but that is not communicate to me at the time of credit card creation. I knew when I received the first bill include the annucal charge, after that I destroy the card and deliver at ABN Amro ATN.

But after 1 year, real pain started, I am getting calls twice and thrice in a year asking me to pay some amount to REALLY close the card OTHERWISE my name will be in defaulters list.

These calls will strech for even 1 hour sometime because I had to tell them years old story.
                And after listening to my story I hear only statement, Sir please pay just 50% of the due, we will close the card.

Please suggest

This is amir ali and my loan account no.-9462852, I have taken loan amount 290938/ from your bank on dated 11/03/2008. please not that my account debited by processing fees amount 4086/- instead of rs -3269/ as per commitment of your executive mr puneet mob.-[protected] and ms meenakshi contact no.[protected] and [protected], I have complained against them in your bank on 27/03/2008.coplaind no. 274000 and complained not resolved till 08/04/2008. today morning I have recd call from mr puneet he said I have sent to you a cheque of my brother account due to I have lost my own account cheque book. After received cheque you withdrawn your complaint. I have recd cheque of HDFC bank account, issued from mr mukesh kumar account, sb a/c no. is[protected], ch. No. 754576 .I have asked with bank, account is already closed. So I request to you resolved my complained as soon as possible and credit my account with excess amount or send me a cheque of balance amount, and also take action against them.
                ABN Amro Bank is Very good In threatening customer and Telling them to Take back the complaint. You should approach the Consumer forum and take these guys for a Task. I'm Not sure I we can log a Police complaint on this Threatenign call.

loans cleared noc pending

Sir I took a personal loan from abn amaro bank in 2005 and it was over in 2006. I did not get my closer letter and my name is in cibil i need to clear this from cibil and get my closer letter.

savita nayyar
                  Dec 17, 2009

i am surprised to see the latest statement of my credit card no.[protected] of abn amro bank,which shows the total amount due 33,417.10. Sir, i have never done any purchases by above said card.Previsiously i have also got the statements in this regard but i have talked to the customer care and their request no.[protected] for the reversel of amounts.it was requested on 1.10.09, again 23.10.09,again 19.11.09 and finally 17.12.09. you are requested to reverse the amount and do the needful. regards savita nayyar.
                  aab card no [protected] please cancel my club member ship so many times i requested to you for cancelling club member ship please credit 10, 000 rupees in my account and so balance will be nil in my card
                  to abn amero manager, sir i am holding your card since past seven years my c.c no is ([protected]).i am un able to understand after making the payments for my loan ac up to date the statement is showing opening balance that is 3541and i have given six complains also after that there is no response given and late paymet panilty is also levied on me so do please let me know if i am in default or clear my account .thanking you
                  To the best of my knoeledge, I have made full payment for the card no.[protected] injuly 2009 itself
                  butthe statement I receievedfor 04 03 2010 shows total dues of 18696.08rs.i would like to debits into my card
                  a/c fromseptember 203nd clarify our doubts at the earliest

RAVI KUMAR
                    Dec 15, 2009

One payement from ABN AMRO BANK for credit card is coming against my name. As I have not taken any card from them and they also have confirmed it. I am sending their reference no. [protected] dated on 16 july 2009 i receaved the mail.As they are saying that I myself have to go mto CIBIL for removal of my name. I am sending my communication with them as an attachment. Consider the matter as early as possible and remove my name from CIBIL.

Credit Card — Removal of name from Cibil

I was using credit cards of Standard Charterd Bank & HSBC Bank. Due to some descripency in billing i stopped paying my credit card bills as even after several complaints to the bank my issue was not resolved. Later, both of agreed on a settlement amount & i did make the payments. I received No Dues letter from both the banks but still my name is appearing in CIBIL which is hampering me in taking fresh loan or credit card.

I hereby request you to kindly remove my name from the defaulter list as i have already made the payments & have the Settlement letters from both the banks. I will be really greatful to you if you can resolve my issue on priorty.

Akshat Mishra

The members of the cibil have to update your profile and remove dues from the already submitted cibil by them. I suggest that you may approach the above said banks and ask them to do so.

If you have more doubts do reply...
                    [protected][protected][protected]

I was using credit cards of Standard Charterd Bank & HSBC Bank. Due to some descripency in billing i stopped paying my credit card bills as even after several complaints to the bank my issue was not resolved. Later, both of agreed on a settlement amount & i did make the payments. I received No Dues letter from both the banks but still my name is appearing in CIBIL which is hampering me in taking fresh loan or credit card.

I hereby request you to kindly remove my name from the defaulter list as i have already made the payments & have the Settlement letters from both the banks. I will be really greatful to you if you can resolve my issue on priorty.

Akshat Mishra
                    I want to know that my name is there in satyam list because i had dispute with few credit card company regarding balance transfer and annual fees.Pls let me know so i can put my stand to resolve issue
                    Sachin Shrirang Deshmukhe
                    A/5, Best Swasadan CHS Ltd, Liliya Nagar, S.V. Road, Goregaon(W[protected].
                    DOB: 15/11/1976
                    Dear Mr. Mishra,

Kindly note that in every cases of SETTLEMENT ; in a prima facie, Banks use to incurr a huge financial loss and thats what as per the guidelines they reserve the right to refer your card details to the negative database/regulators such as CIBIL which appears as " WRITTEN OFF ".

Further CIBIL [Credit Information Bureau (India) Limited] is a neutral service provider and the reports are purely based on data reported by various members. It is an informative database of all customers having any kind of financial liabilities (past/current and good/bad) with all the financial institutions. This database is updated by all the financial institutions on a periodic basis with regards to the payment track of customer. Hence, he customers name are never deleted but are updated on a periodic basis in the database.

So in order to give you a better advise, you kindly put a mail to SCB on head.[protected]@in.standardchartered.com and for HSBC on [protected]@hsbc.co.in, sathya.[protected]@hsbc.co.in, [protected]@hsbc.co.in.

You may write me for any further assistance.

K Rajneesh
                    Head
                    INDIAN CONSULTANT GROUP
                    ( Expert in Banking Disputes & Grievances )
                    Email : [protected]@indianconsultantgroup.com
                    visit us : www.indianconsultantgroup.com

Abn Amro Bank (Credit Card) — Name in CIBIL

I Paresh Mishra holding credit card of ABN AMRO Bank, my credit card number [protected] due to some financial crises i unable to pay the due amount in 2006 but i dont have any intension to default the card in May 2007 i want to clear all the dues as a part i deposited Rs.6500/ & Rs.3000/-at Juhu branch & cleared all the dues of the bank, after 1 year i.e., in 2008 i applied for a credit card for Standard Chartered & it has got rejected when i try to find the reason i found that the ABN AMRO bank shows me as a defaulter & thats the reason why my credit card application has got rejected when i approach ABN AMRO bank call centre they says that it is going to be remain the same.I request you to kindly find out the way from this problem as no finance institution is ready to provide me a credit card nor loan.
                    Looking for the long and fruitful relationship.

Please accept this request as early as posibble and do the needful.

-Paresh Mishra

ABN AMRO Bank — Why my name is in CIBIL

I had forclosed my ABN Ambro credit card no.[protected] on 4th Oct 2005 after paying the final payment of Rs.7669, closure amt was given by callcentre executive after the heated arguement over the safety net charges. Safefy net charges was put without my concern. I asked the executive to reverse all the safety net charges 7 we had an heated arguement. After that i had decided to cancelthe card & asked her the same. She said, I can't cancel the card, if there is an outstanding in the card. Taken the closure amt and paid same on 25-oct-2005 & received the card cancellation letter from Delhi on 10-Oct-2005.
                    After reciveng the letter from the bank, I was under the impression card is closed, but fact was that they didn't initiate the card closure, because of which card was reported to CIBIL for deliquency.
                    I have never defaulted in my lifetime, but still my name is there in CIBIL.I had approcahed many times to your local office in hyderabad & interacted with one shilpi singh. She assured me that, she will reverse the safety net & close the card.
                    Later I got to know that shilpi singh was terminated from the services.
                    Last month, I approcahed Mr.Hussain, recovery manager, who has reversed the card and asked me to pay Rs.50 and closed the card & given a closure letter on 26th June 2009.
                    I unable to avail loan from any bank because my name is there in CIBIL.
                    regds
                    Vinay

Credit Card — Removal of my name

Request you to remove my name from CIBIL since i have received NO DUES COMPLAINT from the concerned Credit Card Company

SUMIT AGARWAL
                      Dec 15, 2009

I HAVE TAKEN A LOAN FROM ABN AMRO BANK DURING 2006 AND IT WAS REPAID BACK LONG TIME BACK.
                      BUT SINCE I M NOT ABLE TO GET NO DUE CERTIFICATE FOR LOAN AGAINST HYUNDAI SANTRO VIDE NO. OR 05 Q 7648, IN THE NAME OF SAMPATRAI SUNIL KUMAR, CUTTACK , ORISSA.

NO BODY IN THE SYSTEM IS HLPING ME IN THESE ISSUE. ON TALKING IN WITH RAJA RAY IN MOB.NO. [protected], V RUDLY REPLY BACK THAT IT IS NOT MY DUTY.

KINDLY LOOK INTO IT.
                      RGDS
                      SUMIT AGARWAL
                      ABN AMRO customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RANU GANGULY
                        Dec 14, 2009

I was holding this card and the entire outstandings were settled after which I was issued a NIL outstanding mail from ABN Amro Bank way back in June 2005. However, since then, off and on I have been getting recovery calls from agents of the Bank. Recently, I again got a threatening call from 43560700 using abusive and insulting language asking me to pay some 3400/- in cash.

Please help me from these ongoing harassment so that there are no such calls in future. If necessary I can forward the email received from the Bank in confirmation of my NIL outstanding.

Credit Card — false claim

I have received an sms from Icici bank mentioning - a transaction of inr-1, 500.00on 04 May 09 is made
                        at indiaideas.com . avaiable cr limit is XXXX

I don't know and have not heard of this website nor made any transaction.

Please advice.

Bipin

IMP-someone who has an idea please mail me at [protected]@gmail.com
                        hi...this is rakesh patel, from surat having a abn amro credit card.as i taken easu cash loan through credit card in 2007(40, 000 rs.)and i had settlement with bank in 2008 at 19500 rs. but that time they didnt provide settlement letter . so again i had settlement with bank at 6250 rs. on 20/11/2009. after that they still keep calling me for payment. i had given my reciept no. and settlement letter. to person who keep calling me.
                        but after every 3 or 4 days they again calling for same purpose. every time they ask same no. and all. and they telling that ur amount is still pending .
                        so i dont know wat to do????????
                        should i go to bank or consumer court??????
                        pls guide me
                        thanking your
                        mr. rakesh patel

ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card — 1. ABN AMRO credit card - false claim

Oue Reference Card No.[protected].

This is regarding ABN AMRO bank's claim of Rs.9000/- which as per their records, is outstanding against me.However, I have never used the bank's credit card not even once and in fact I have cancelled and return back the credit card long back i.e.27.12.2007.I have written consent letter from ABN AMRO Bank for cancellation dated 07.01.2008.

Today, I know that ABN AMRO BANK proceed Civil Default discrepancy threatening me. I called up their customer relationship manager (Mobile No. [protected]) but he talked in very indecent manner.

They are claiming that I have used credit card which I am sure I never did.

I want raise this a complaint against the bank for mentally harassing me and blocked my financial necessities etc.

I also challenge the ABN AMRO bank, if they can provide evidence of any single transaction I did from the credit card, I am happy to pay double the amount they are asking for.

Hiren R Patel.

SHIVASANKARA NARAYANAN.C.S
                          Dec 7, 2009

I am a customer of ABN AMRO BANK Credit card - [protected] and few days back I got a sms to my phone stating that I have to pay 12,500 or 25,000 to re-activate my invalid card.Even I amnot using the card for the past 4 months.

On 7th Dec 2009. I got a continues calls from Mr.Madhu (BA LLB) laywer of CITI court and he is saying that a case is filed against my in cheque bounce charges.
                          I hardly, remember I had give the last cheque of Rs.9000 around that to in the yesr 2008.That got processed and I am having the proof for that.

He also added that last month there is a cheque bounce cases is filed. Without giving the cheque how it is possible... ? even I had messaged and called him for the cheque details but still now there is no reply.

I called to the customer care but they are telling all the systems are down.

Kindly, be aware about all these issues.

Shiva

ABN AMRO BANK - CREDIT CARD — CREDIT CARD PAYMENT HARRASMENT CALL

To, Manager - Credit Cards Client Response Unit
                          ABN AMRO Bank N.V.
                          P.O. Box 418, G.P.O
                          New Delhi - 110 001

SUB: Filing Consumer Complaint in Consumer Court in India

Name - PAWAN KUMAR JALUKA

Credit Card: - [protected]

Since 2007 i am receiving abusive calls from ABN AMRO Bank New Delhi. These days you people have crossed all your limits. After having a conversation with your reprsentative in 2007, i have made a payment of my total amount due in cash and he handed over to me the slip saying full and final settlement. From my side the amount due is only Interest and charges which was settled earlier. Now all these was fake from your side.At that time you want the payment, wheather any amount, for which your representative have made false statement to get the money.
                          Now I am filing a complaint against Abn Amro Bank for harassment in consumer forum. I have already forwarded this letter to other associated people - name not to be disclosed. I have all my documents, recordings and proof against you.

PAWAN JALUKA

v suresh
                            Dec 7, 2009

I am a ABN AMRO Credit Card customer. I had opted for the Good Life program of ABN AMRO.While I am accepting the Offer they told me so many offers in all the shops, and the welcome will get delivered by 2 to 5 weeks, but i got the kit after 3 months, that too the kit got opened, I was denied to take that but courier boy told me that speak with good life program. I try to reach good life program around 100 times but not able to reach.

Then I decided to revert back the offer and spoke to "ABN AMRO customer care" they have given the good life noida address,So I returned all the items, whcich i got from them. After that I waited 4 months to get my money back and requested around minimum of 20 times to customer care.They are not ready to reverse back.I also sent so many mails to concern department.But no use.

Kindly assist us on this matter.

v.suresh

I am a ABN AMRO Credit Card customer. I had opted for the Good Life program of ABN AMRO for my Honeymoon. I had informed the marketing person about my requirement. The marketing person had informed me that the welcome kit gets delivered usually within 2 weeks & it is surely delivered within 5 weeks. He also told me that in case what he told me does not match my requirement then I can get a full refund of my money. But I have receivd the Welcome kit after approx a month & a half & that too the kit was open. We requested the courier guy to wait while I call Good Life number but i was on hold for quiet long & the courier guy could not wait for so long. Hence for the security of my account I did not accept the parcel. Then it was too late to plan my travel. I then requested them to cancel the Goodlife program & requested them to refund the full amount I have paid but they refuse to do so bluntly. Also the representatives spoke to my in a very rude manner. I have also requested them to provide me the recording of the marketing representative & the customer care repersentative but they have refused to so. I have called them on number of occasions but they have been very rude & denied me of reversal.

I had also contacted the ABN AMRO bank but they are not ready to take the ownership of their Goodlife Program. I had purchased this offer only because it was mentioned that it is "Goodlife program of ABN AMRO" the marketing representatives also pitch using the words "We are calling from ABN AMRO BANK".

Kindly assist us on this matter.
                            i also last by fraud vinayak from yehmail.com 13 lac . i went to his placce jaipur from tamilnadu . and i stayed 2 month in hotel . i treated me like a begger not pay a single rupee. may b i suside within a fewdays . 13 lac and my invest ment lone etc nearly 20 lac i lost by yehmail .fraud vinayak.

anyone may contact me i have all evidence his all cheque bounced .i have 100 % prooff .

my id contact me
                            I took the good life program last year. It was really nice. All the offers were helpful in one way or the other. Although i couldn't utilize all of them becase didnt get time.
                            I take services of offer which very nice.. Enjoy a lot at holiday with my family.. It is a unique offer from bank.

Ravi Oberoi
                              from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                              Dec 4, 2009

This is in regards with the harassment i got regarding credit card status from Abn Amro Bank They are using vulgar language on phone and not clearing the status. They comed to me as to clear my pending dues and i had give my usage amount in 4 part.below mentioned are some details of amount and bank name from which i had gave my cheque. The amount is of Rs 2200/- of state bank of india which was cleared as per the cheque date.

I am having hardcopy in which the debit and credit transaction are written in details from my account starting to last purchase i had from my abn amro bank credit card.

Please do the needful........

My card no is: [protected]
                              It is registered on Mr. indrapal punjabi.

Indrapal Punjabi

pankaj kumar pipal
                                Dec 4, 2009

Ref: abn amro credit card no [protected]
                                Name pankaj kumar papal.
                                Add: jn2 / 13 /b-8 , mahalaxhmi appt. sector-10, vashi , navi Mumbai in code. 400703.
                                Mobile no. [protected]

Sir in the year 2006 I was offered this credit card by telemarketing guy of your bank and I was told that this card is absolutely free and no charge like joining fee or annual fee will be charged. But after receiving this card and on the first stated I was charged of joining fee and taxes. So I called your bank and asked them to discontinue my credit card I was asked to return the cards back by cutting it in four parts which I did. After that I use to still get the monthly statement so I again request to your bank as I was not using by credit card as I was discontinue . I was promised that it will stop and no dues were left. But now after 3 year I have come to know from cibil that I have some outstanding with your bank on my above credit card. So on 18/11/09 request no.[protected] to send my my latest statement as I have not got the statement for last two year and even request your executive to settle down my due so that I can payoff and have a n.o.c. from your bank to submit to cibil. I was told that I will receive a call in next four day. I waited for four day and as I didn’t receive any call I called back o 23/11/09 request no.22428451 I was told the same thing to wait for four day. But I didn’t revise any call .than I request again on 27/11/2009 but same result so I called today i.e. 4/12/2009 request no. [protected] and I have been asked to wait for two more days for the phone call. I will request please. Please let this be the last time. I want to settle my due as soon as possible so that I can get an n.o.c. from your bank. So that I can have clear statement with cibil.
                                Hope my request will be process as early as possible with positive results.
                                Pankaj kumar papal

Hiren V. Shah
                                  Nov 30, 2009

Hi All,

I have been working with ABN Amro Bank Since 17th April 2006, I had taken a Employees credit card I used only once for Rs. 175/- and was following up with bank for statement and customer care 24-hour contact no. for which name to make patment but there no proper response and communication. Then suddenly after 3 month one person from customer care is calling myself and telling me to pay balance due amount with interest fine of Rs. 600 and total amount of Rs. 775/-. I got really shocked and paid only the amount of Rs. 175- which i had utilized. Then the customer care & recovery team came into picture and started communicating in bad languages.And also they used to call my home and started harrasing myself & my Family. I got fedup and one fine day i cut the credit card in 4 peices and sent to credit card department for cancellation. Then also the were calling me upto few months. Now one day i got surprised when i saw some deduction in my Person Salary account. They have literally deducted Rs. 400/- from my person salary account without any intimation to myself. And when i confirmed with them they are telling me that this was due for long outsanding dues so we have only deducted the interest on the charges. It means that they will go on continuesly deducting in such a manner whenever they want without any intimation to myself. I am sending the snapshot of my account and mail which i have sent credit card department.

Hiren V Shah/NL/ABNAMRO/NL
                                  26/11/2009 10:25 PM
                                  [protected]@in.abnamro.com
                                  cc
                                  in.[protected]@rbs.com
                                  Subject
                                  Re: Credit Card Payment directly debited from My account without any Intimation.

Hi All,

I need to inform yourself that I had once only used ABNAMRO credit card for purchases of Rs. 158/- .
                                  Since then i didn't receive any statement or intimation from bank for payment due towards usage to card. I continuously followed up on customer care no but i was always getting phone line busy and when connected they said the systems not available. Since i didn't knew which to make payment for usages. One fine day a customer care person is calling myself and told myself that you have to pay Rs. 158/- and Rs. 400/- towards fine. I told i have not received and statement of yours so I will only pay the usage amount as is the fault of the credit card department and not myself. Then i paid the actual usages amount of Rs. 158/-/

Later on the credit recovery agent started contacting me and harassing myself with bad words and insulting me, I got fed up and cut the card in four pieces and sent for cancellation.

Still I was getting calls from recovery agents that you have to pay fine of Rs. 2000/- and then I told them that i have cancelled the card so you cannot call myself now.

But sill it continued. Now surprisingly they deducted from my salary account Rs. 400/- without my intimation.

I need to know who gave this right to deduct these charge directly from my account. Its totally unethical and unbelievable for me that a any bank is recovering the credit card fine amount in this manner.

I don't think the Reserve Bank Of India has also framed any such guidelines or Act overpowering bank to touch employees personal account by deducting directly from their account without intimation to them.

I want clear & detailed explanation for this and need to resolve this as soon as possible.

Please find attached snapshot of the deduction from my bank account.

Hi All,

Please respond this mail.

Hiren V. Shah
                                  UK Cost Analyst
                                  ABN AMRO Central Enterprise Services Pvt. Ltd.
                                  West - 237, Empire Complex, 414 Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai - 400 013, India.
                                  Office: +[protected] | Fax: +[protected] | + hiren.v.[protected]@rbs.com

ABN CC Card — CC Charges/ Not intimating the Customer

Am a customer of ABN since'2003. At times, it is a error from human that i don't get my STATEMENT on time for 2-3 months. Even i am paying/ paid to the bank for no fault of mine. Since, there occurs these type of miscommunication, have the bank has any authentication that it delivers to the Customers as it mentioned on the reverse side of the statement.( Terms & Conditions)! The bank officials says, it is only a intimation, ebery communicaton is to proper and should not be breached any time.

Perpose/ Reason of this mail:-

1. I have raised a request for non-receipt of the Statement for this month Eff'22nd Novemver ( Req No:[protected]/16/11/[protected]@1.10pm IST)attended by Zebair( that how he told)

2. I instructed to raise a log for " CANCELLATION OF MEM FEE", which should not get effected on my card. Since it is lifetime free( as told by " SALES PERSON").

(Req No: 95261517/15/10/07) attended by sunil.

3. I also asked "SUNIL" to raise an complaint for " NON-INCREASE of CREDIT LIMIT" which has not happend till this time. ( Req No: 97458023/15/10/07) attended by sunil.

For the point No: 2 & 3, as per the CC officer, i should have reced the CVommunication earliest by 30/10/07, but till this time, nothing has been inititated from the BANK END ( CUSTOMER SATISFACTION - zero).

When i was talking to yday to MR. ZEBAIR, to report the non-recipt of STMNT, i shcked to see that, there is a request which is been raised for the Conversion of my Pur balance to EMI.

The log No is ( [protected]).

We all are professional, we knew mathematics..

Scenario:

Pur AMT- 8000; EMI- 2140; Tenure : 6 months.

When calc- 2141*6= 12840- (Pur AMT) = 4840 as INT.

No one in this world would agree to pay 60% of Int for pur of Rs. 8000

Investigate and reply where went wrong and what is the reason behing the above.

Action:-

Being the affected Customer by the Bank, and lost faith in its Credibility. I require the following..

1. Waive the Int on EMI.

2. Send the Acct STMNT within due date.

3. Find the person who is responsible for this, punish him.

4. Apology letter from Bank.

I believe this mail is read by Man not machines/ System generated STD reply's. Further, how this EMI is effected on my CARD, when I am not the requester! IS SOMEONE USING MY CARD WITHOUT MY CONSENT/KNOWING FROM BANK SIDE?

I am also marking a copy to u, where i feel i am not in safe hands in this Bank. Please look into this elobarate mail, protect those customer who all are affected by this type of actions from BANK.

PLease revert on this MAIL.

Thank You

Best regards,

Vijay.

ABN AMRO Bank — Forced Debit in my Account for Credit Card without any Communication or checks

Hello Sir / Madam,

I bring to your kind notice that an amount of INR 64461.25 has been forced debited from my ABN Amro Saving Account (my salary account for over 3 years) without any communication to me; and I seek your help in crediting the said amount back to my account, asap.

I wish to inform that I have stopped using ABN Amro Services since early 2006 and I quote the reference number:[protected] wherein the ABN Amro executives have acknowledged my concerns and willingness to STOP having any further relationship on credit cards ([protected] ) because of various reasons, mentioned below.

They clearly communicated to me about my No-Dues to the Bank thru reference Number: [protected]; when I escalated the subject after being harassed by multiple and abusive calling agents of ABN Amro.

Now, I am so surprised to see the irresponsible behaviour of the bank to force-credit my account and all my effort to reach them to provide details, have failed!!
                                  I feel so vulnerable at the high-handedness of such Banks who have no transaparency and the lack the executive commitment to do customer service, than hold them by neck at their whims and fancies.

Here are some of the reasons for my unwillingness to use the ABN Amro Credit Card services:-

(1) Insurance charges levied without my approval
                                  (2) Reversal requests for Non-receipt of statement, does NOT reverses the Service Charges
                                  (3) Reversal for Annual fee, as I was offered the card for Free ... did NOT lead to reversal of Service charges
                                  (4) Even after the said subject was heard and agreed by the TeleBanking executive, it was NOT updated into the system ... else I would Not be receiving incorrect statement.
                                  (5) Lack of efficient customer care executives and accountability towards resolution.

To my clear understanding, transparency and proofs, I have always paid for all the purchases done by me.
                                  In case, you or your staff has details of ANY purchases undertaken by me, which have NOT been paid for; please write back to me with clear details and I will be more than happy to pay for; But please do NOT stoop so low that you have to debit money from my account, with legitimate NO proof of my non-payment for my purchases.

With reference to my umpteen previous communications, I request them to reverse all illegitiamte charges and credit my money back which has been siphoned from my account without any due diligence. I hope that you do understand my concern and look forward to your necessary support.

An Email dated 10th May 2006 from me, to ABN Amro executives is also attached below for your kind perusal.
                                  If you need any specific information, please feel free to call me.

Vikas (+91 [protected])
                                  sir my card no [protected] i june month total outstanding cleared amount 10131 rs/-without infor mation july 121.40 paise charged you are not sending statement and we have my cellno you are not sending the message and also your are charged 400 rs/- this is cheeting me now please imidietly block the c ard . please give me any clarification [protected]@gmail.com and my cellno [protected] thank you for your cheeting service
                                  DEAR SIR TODAY I GOT A LATTER FROM SIDE BUT I WANT INFORM U THAT I HAVE NOT CREDIT CARD O[censored]R BANK PL. CHECK N INFORM ME IMMEDITLY RBS/FSRJ/40538 SANJAY KIRIT GANDHI 7/2 MAHARANI INDIRA DEVI ROAD BEHALA KOLKATTA[protected] PH. NO [protected]

ABN AMRO Bank — Without intimation the card was suspended

Dear People,

I was using Abn Amro Bank Credit for 3 years, recently i went abroad and came back and I wanted to pay one of my bill online and there was no other option to pay the bill except through credit card. When tried the card was suspended, when i contacted the credit card department they have suspended because I dint use the card for more than 6 month.

The worst situation is, they have not intimated me anything about suspending my account.
                                  I am requesting them to issue a new card, but they are not giving me a new credit card as the bank have stopped issueing cards.
                                  The customer care executive are doing the worst job, very pathetic service also and rude to me...

I wish i could do something...
                                  from last two months i am not reciving statement. and also my mobile number is changed from [protected] to [protected].

Ramnish Ghai
                                    Nov 30, 2009

I have been using the ABN Amro Gold Credit Card since past few years and I discontinued using the ABN card services sometime in Jan09 when I had a dispute around late payment charge I was keen on getting reversal on. While conversing with the Customer Care executive, I was advised by the lady on the phone that I shud discontinue using the card and make the necessary payments. I told her to cancel my membership & since then, if you see my record, I have not picked any transaction on this card.

In April 2009, I spoke to your collection agent and she helped me identify some pending payments amounting to Rs 4045/- and assured me that if I make this due payment immediately, my account will be nullilfied and I will not be called back for any claims going forward. That my late fee and other charges will be reversed since all these late fee were charged after I discontinued with the card services.

For a month everything looked as if things have settled but I was shocked to see a recovery note which was couriered to me in Jun09 stating I should make another payment of Rs 9802/- else my case will be forwarded to CIBIL. Since then your collection agents are also calling me day in & day out.

I would like to settle this issue imemdiately, however I am not keen on making payment for reasons not justified to me. I fail to understand how your bank can continue to charge me late fee even after I discontinued using the card services. I understand that there are no pending payments on account of transactions from my side and all these charges are pertaining to late fee / penalties.

santoshkumar67
                                      Nov 26, 2009

I, Santhosh Kumar P, was using an ABN Amro Credit Card bearing no. [protected] for near about 5 Years till Feb-2007. I had visited Singapore in the Month of Feb-07 and used my card over there. On returning from Singapore, ABN Amro Bank informed me that the place I had visited is prone to fraudulent transactions hence they wants to cancel my credit card and re-issue a new card and accordingly my Credit Card was cancelled in Feb-07. I have not received the renewed card which was sent to my old address which is returned by the courier to the bank and the same is confirmed by ABN Amro Bank also.

During the tenure o[censored]sing this card, I never had delayed the payment and not paid any amount towards charges like late payment fee, service charges, interest etc. This may be verified with the history of my monthly statements. I used to settle my A/c with the complete outstanding amount every month and accordingly, the amount payable as on 14.03.2007 was Rs. 8707.61. I had paid Rs. 8708/- on 13th Mar-07 and the same was credited by bank on 15th Mar-07. As per the statement of A/c of Apr-07, an amount of Rs. 2244.80 was debited to my A/c towards renewal fee and Rs. 4000/- was debited towards REWARDS POINT PURCHASE. As these amounts were not payable by me, I had registered a complaint no.[protected] immediately to the Bank and requested them to reverse & nullify the account. In the mean time, Apr-07 statement also got generated with a late payment fee & Finance charges of Rs. 784.45. As per my request, Bank has reversed the renewal fee & other charges of Rs. 2784.45 except Rs. 4000/-, REWARDS POINTS PURCHASE. While making the compliant, the Customer Care Officer has offered and credited 7000 reward points to my a/c and asked me to make the payment which was not acceptable to me. I have registered one more compliant no. [protected] in Jun-07 but no action has been taken by the bank and started debiting my a/c Rs. 600/- and late payment fee & other charges. Surprisingly, in the month of Jul-07, Bank has reversed 8370 reward points which was there in my A/c.

As per the advice of the Customer Care Officer, I had written a letter to the Manager, Operations on 4th Aug-07 vide POD [protected] of Blue Dart and the same was delivered to the Bank on 6th Aug-07. Bank has not taken any action on this and again I had registered a compliant no. [protected] in Dec-07 and couriered the same letter once again requesting the bank to reverse all the charges and close my A/c.

ABN Amro Bank has not taken any action to clear my A/c and finally they have given the information to CIBIL stating that Rs. 6529.02 as due from me. I had repeated the entire story several times to the Customer Care Officers and the collections agents on their follow-up on overdue amount.

This is to confirm that nothing is due from my side to ABN Amro Bank and I had paid for the entire usage of my Credit Card well within the due date.
                                      Breakup of Balance :-
                                      Credit in my A/c Rs. -0.39
                                      Mar-07 - Rewards Points Purchase Rs. 4000.00
                                      Apr-07 – Late Payment chgs for the above 817.93
                                      May-07 – Late Payment chgs for the above 844.95
                                      Jul-07 – Late Payment chgs for the above 866.53
                                      TOTAL Rs. 6529.02
                                      You are requested to go thru the above and do the needful.

SANTHOSH KUMAR P
                                      Mob- [protected]

ABN AMRO Credit Card — Forceful Debiting My Savings A/c

There was some Rs. 6000/- charged for some air vouchers sent to me without my approval but when asked for an explanation they were not able to justify this. Then requested to waive this and settle this account (have all the details available pertaining to my communication with them anrd their revert on the same). Nobody turned up and finally two months latef Rs. 15, 000/- was forcefully debited from my ABN AMRO Savings a/c.

Whats the measure for this can I drag them to the court?

abnamro credit card — statement of a/c

Despit my repeated reminders i ve not been getting the statement of a/c .you r requested to please mail me the statement for the last 6 months on this mail address . also please send the renewed card.
                                      kamaljit kaur
                                      Despit my repeated reminders i ve not been getting the statement of a/c .you r requested to please mail me the statement for the last 3 months on this mail address.

freedom credit card — regarding charged debited to my credit card

Saurabh Agarwal
                                      8, Ravindra Enclave,
                                      Ravindra Palli,
                                      Faizabad Road,
                                      Lucknow.
                                      Ph.-[protected]

The Manager,
                                      Credit Card Division,
                                      Noida.

This is to inform you that i having a health wise policy from Reliance health Insurance on behalf of credit card of ABM AMBRO, as per information given by the credit card department to me that it is reliance health policy which was given by Reliance Health insurance and premium will be around 11200 something which was converted into EMI of Rs. 484 and it will be paid by the bank itself that why I agreed to take a health policy other wise i dont required any health policy, as by bank committement that premium will paid by bank but they are charging from our credit card so pls cancel my policy and pls confirm me as soon as possible.
                                      My policy no. is :- [protected],

There is one more problem that u have issued me one more same Health policy but i dont know to whom concern you have issued me a policy so pls cancel my another health policy and policy no.:- [protected]
                                      So please cancel all my Health policy and please waive off my entire due amount on my credit card so I can get better facility from your hand in future.

rgds

Saurabh Agarwal
                                      8, Ravindra Enclave,
                                      Ravindra Palli,
                                      Faizabad Road,
                                      Lucknow.
                                      Ph.-[protected]

ABNAMRO — fraud by not sending the billing amount

HI,
                                      i have been used abn amro for three months and not getting the billing, further i complaint got ref number from representative.
                                      then without that bill i have dropped the check in the drop boxed they mentioned.then 2 more complain no one has asked about money after 1 month by the time its two months they asked me 300 as iam using this card for 6000 for an emi...now when i asked that whatis the reason for 300 then they told i[censored] r using abn amro u have to pay 300.. then they send one person i have given 300, that was friday and on monday they started calling thatu have a balance of 850 onlu u need to pay that becouse u r using the card.. then i said as i m not getting any billing so far even i have dropped the check what is the amount in my bill.. then they saying please check with ur bank then i checked my bank they told no body has come for the amount then its too late i stopped the payment as i cant traced it.. further giving them call asking where to send in which account i can made payment they are telling go bank and pay in cash not that whole amount as we will charge interest on the whole amount and now its withing one months 3 months payment... now latest froud when i called and asked that its not that i have waited for my check then they are telling we received urcheck without sign and we returned it then i said i[censored] have returned then i would have signed it and u might have received the acknolodgement then they are saying now we can send u the latest billing and they started charhing on it...so its very difficult to pay in one months without billing statement ... is this a bank or froud centre please make a action i[censored] have such issue.. i hope till this date they are not able to sent me the billl ... no would be able understnd how they doing froud by not givving u the bill then they can count u any reason becoz of that we have not able to processs ur bank check then this is third month u ned to pay this much amount they started count interest and also their complaint form is not working i[censored] want a give a compliant..

ABNAMRO — Not getting my Courior

Hello Sir/Mam,

I Mrs Swikruti majhi has not getting the courior yet. Although the courior is already despatched.
                                      My courior ref no is-[protected].

Could you please let me know what is the status of my courior.

Swikruti
                                      ph-[protected]
                                      my complaint number [protected] regarding problem not rectified. and also same mistake of reversal
                                      not done on dated[protected], pertrol reversal not done at laxmi tyres and auto services.

Glazing — ABN Amro Statements

ABN Amro Statments Month of Sep-08 were not received pls send the statement in my Email ID as per given Below
                                      Is is possible to mail my CREDIT CARD STATEMENT every month without reminders & without any additional charges. I seldrome get my statement at the right time. Please do the needful.

My blocked credit card number [protected] please send my statements .
                                      My monthly statements are not coming properly. Try to sent the statements regularly for proper payments.
                                      sir /madam
                                      my cell are came massege due bill is Rs 5, 616.87
                                      please details me
                                      thank u
                                      Anubrata

ABN AMRO Credit Card — Unnecessary charges Debited to my account, Issuance of another card without my request which i had not received till date

I possess ABN AMRO Freedom Credit card from 2005, which is free for life but in last month statement i found that there are certain charges have debited as membership fee and service tax on that and after that in current month statement i found that there is rs.4500/- debited to my card account as royal club membership fee which i had never applied with service tax of rs. 475 + some other charges of rs.75/- inspite of my several request and reminder till date i had not get the credit of the unusual charges which had been debited from my account.
                                      So i request you to kindly look into the matter and make them to credit the amount at the earliest.

Rachana
                                      Date: 26.05.2009

The Manager [Credit Card Division]
                                      ABN AMRO FREEDAM CREDIT CARD
                                      Jaipur

Sub: - Regarding foreclose of loan A/c no.[protected]

With regard to the subject mentioned above, I would like to let you know that
                                      I want to foreclose My ABN AMRO FREEDAM
                                      Credit card loan A/c bearing number is[protected]
                                      Dear Sir, In future I don’t require of above-mentioned Loan amount on behalf of credit card kindly accept my application and Freeze my Loan A/c and all transaction right from today 26/05/2009

Dear Sir what is Your Actual outstanding amount Due which I have to pay please confirm to me And also arrange the foreclose statement and My Repayment track by mail or My correspondence address

So please look into the matter and Kindly do the needful I shall be grateful to you if you could favour me by freeze my loan a/c

My Current correspondence address: -

Vinod Tiwari
                                      General Manager sales
                                      Tata Motors Kamal And Company
                                      Near Jaipur Glass Factory
                                      Tonk Road Jaipur 302018
                                      please mail me the statement
                                      I possess ABN AMRO Freedom Credit card from last so many years, this month statement i surprise to see that on 08.01.2010 debited Rs 4999/-as MMT HAPPY HOLIDAY FEES . i had never applied with your bank like any service. so i request you to cancel immediatly and i am not going to pay are use such service and don't do this type of transation in future.

thanks and regards

mmprasad
                                      16 Comments

Rohitesh garg
                                        Nov 24, 2009

This is regarding the fraud transactions happened using my ABN AMRO credit card on 17th Aug 09. I already raised the dispute with complaint No.[protected], and also sent a letter as suggested by ABN AMRO customer care. But I am still suffering with ABN AMRO Bank card till date. ABN AMRO Customer care is telling that since Rs. 3706 transaction is not resolved in my favour, so I need to pay for the fraud transaction, for which I am not responsible.

Seeking help to check the unfair practice of ABN AMRO Bank.

Rohitesh Garg

ABN AMRO — Abn Amro Fraud

Hi i am ali from bangalore i was looking for personal loan a guy called me from abn amro his name is Kumar phone number [protected]. i did not had address proff as i moved my house recently he asked me to pay 5000 rupees as he will make a address proff for me with an tata indicom connection i gave him and now he is just bullying around me, . this is a serious problem i gave him money because i was showed abn amro bank details. can some one get hold of this guy because my circumtances are very bad i am in a very bad financial status and this fruad is very bad i am completly broke now please can some one help to get my money back please email me.

ABN AMRO Credit Card — Fraud Transaction

I had Credit Card of ABN Amro. I had buy 2 medicine from online payment worth 400/- on 16-Oct-09 but after some days on 2-Nov-09 2 transaction worth Rs. 5971.41 (Total Rs. 11942.82) had done on my account . I quickly phone on customer care for that transaction and they block my card....But after submitted despute form still they asking for that money....and i received daily 2-3 calls for that...i cannot understand what to do.???

Please guide me...

My Name is NAYAN DINESHCHANDRA PATEL

Nayan Patel

ABN AMRO — Credit card Fraud

I was holding a credit card long in 2005-06 with ABN AMRO.
                                        My all payments are always on time and no pending payments against my purchases.

I cannot remember the card no exactly but may the no is [protected].

But few weeks earlier a got a call from Royal Bank of Scotlands that they have taken over from ABN AMRO and I have Rs 2000/- pending with them.

They have used ugly words with no ethics and threatened for no reasons.

I have no amount pending with any credit card till date..

It is really frustrating for me to get calls from them for the no reasonss.

Kindly help me out of the situation.

Rgds/Prasun Deb Thakur(Mob:[protected]