Acer India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 18, 2025
Complaints 790

File a complaint to Acer India

Having problems with Acer India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Acer India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Acer India reviews & complaints page 3

canfisa
Jan 20, 2023

Purchased Acer monitor MMTJESI00122904A513W01 in Oct 2022 from Amazon. I didn't open it as I was out of station for two months. When I switched on the monitor in Dec, 22 it shows vertical and horizontal lines, patterns - totally unusable. Complained about this defective monitor to Amazon and they suggested to contact Acer support as they have only two weeks of replacement window .
Complained to Acer on the defective monitor through phone and email. They came back saying out of warranty, but invoice copy has purchase date of October 22. They asked snapshot of monitor, shared all the details asked. Till now no response from them inspite of sending multiple reminders. When called on support toll-free number, they kept me waiting and asking to send reminder email - bunch of people with startek, aigiesglobal and acer.in domain names.
Worst service, they just want to avoid customer concerns. Totally unfair trade practices.
Acer India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RangarajanGavi
    from BENGALURU, Karnataka
    Jan 9, 2023

I purchased an Acer predator helios 300 on July 26 and attached the invoice to this mail.6 months it's working fine. Dec 31st, 2022, while working the display got some issues with the horizontal line, and the display blinked (I have attached images). After that, I raised a complaint on the 1st of Jan 2023 and the service team came on the 2nd Jan 2023 and checked the display on the 3rd of Jan 2023. He checked the display and he told me the display is gone and that he will replace the display. After changing the display we try to turn it on, but it's not turning on, and charging is also not happening. Within One day the 2nd issue(Motherboard) came, and because of this, I couldn't do my work properly. I feel very bad for purchasing this laptop right now, i have asked the company ti=o refund my money, but they are taking too much time, my works getting spoiled. The people just dragging the time. Kindly help me from this.

kanikannan
      from Pondicherry, Puducherry
      Jan 7, 2023

My TV stopped working within 3 months of buying from Flipkart. The screen is blank and us not responding to anything. And for the past one month I have been trying to resolve this issue to no avail.
      A technician came for visit and said that the mother board has to be changed. Then I waited for 3 weeks for the motherboard to be replaced. After the replacement the TV didn't work. And after 3 days the technician came with the same board and this time tried to do a software update. But the TV still didn't work.
      Later I was told that I would be contacted by a consultant who said that the TV would be replaced and someone would contact me. But no one has contacted me yet. He gave me another number to contact but no one picked up the call. Now I don't know what to do. And what's going to happen to my TV.

These are the contact numbers I got.

Service call center: [protected]

Consultant:
      Chidanada J
      +[protected]

Service Manager
      Mr. Rahul

Now it's been two months and i still have broken tv with no solution in sight.

The service is registered under the name Pankaj (the name was registered wrong)
      The service number should be [protected]

KunalDas07
        Dec 31, 2022

On 30/09/22 I had contacted acer support for my monitor which had some display problems. They sent a replacement which was VG240Y but my monitor was VG241Y. Both these models have same physical appearance except the ports and most importantly even though it was VG240Y the sticker behind the monitor had details of VG241Y(model no. Was given VG241Y) that's why I didn't suspected it at the beginning, However When I was plugging in the monitor to my pc I saw it had a VGA port instead of DP port, I was bit confused. So I asked the person who delivered the monitor if this was the correct replacement, he replied - yes, it was sent from the company (he said something like this in Bengali, I translated it) and unfortunately I was not aware of the usage and difference between a VGA and a DP port at that time. So I believed it was the correct monitor. Later(around 20mins after delivery) I found out it was capped at 75hz So I checked the windows display settings and saw it says model name as VG240Y. I contacted the service centre from where the delivery came, they were unable to provide any help unfortunately. Then I contacted the acer support through emails on 8/10/22. They kept saying they are working on the problem or it was escalated to the higher management. I even called them three - four times everytime they said they will work on the problem or the higher management is working on the problem. Then around 60 days later, out of frustration I e-mailed the support team in a frustrated manner.
        Then they replied that the serial number was not properly visible that's why they were unable to work on the problem. Which is absolutely ridiculous as the support team should had informed me on that at first when they realised it was not properly visible.I would had sent a much clearer picture of the serial number.
        Which I did as well as wrote the serial number on the e-mail when they asked but still no update till now(it's been 85 days since I contacted support)
        From my perspective it doesn't even look like the problem is ever going to get fixed or if it was ever even worked on, only my time was wasted. I don't think the support team value the time of their customer.
        I kindly request to please look into this matter. I was a loyal acer user. I have been using acer products for more than a decade now. However this incident destroyed my trust on the company. I still want to believe that acer is a trust worthy company and it was only those certain support teams who were not able to provide proper support. I don't want to judge an entire company based on a single support teams way of handling a problem.

Ref- ACR2502502: Wrong monitor replaced.

diff_2013
          Dec 31, 2022

No drivers listed for Z2-493

I am likely to buy Acer One 14 Z2-493 laptop but this model is not listed under support section for Windows drivers download on Acer website.

I contacted tech support and they gave a useless answer, they said go to acer dot com to download drivers, but how can I download when the model itself is not listed anywhere?

Unfortunately acer India support has no understanding of my query.
          See the screenshot....
          maniban20045
          Dec 15, 2022

Address: meerut

I have bought new Acer Extensa laptop from Amazon India on 03 Nov 2022. whose Serial No. is NXEGJSI00U240016E73400 the day i received this product it has shutting down automatically, i called acer support they guided me to update BIOS and OS, but the problem remained same, later acer engineer visited me and he found that laptop motherboard and HDD is damaged, he ordered new one from acer company, after 15 days of wait, new Motherboard and HDD received from company, engineer replaced both the component and assured that now laptop will work fine, but as he replaced the motherboard and HDD, withing couple of minutes laptop is totally dead and stop working, engineer said that the laptop has some other issue and it is defective in some other way. i have called to Acer support and they are just ignoring my issues. now they said that higher authority will only decide what to do.
          I am totally harassed by Acer support team; they just pass the time and don't give appropriate answer. .
          it has been 40 days passed and this laptop is even not used by me a single day. i am only spending my time to call them.

Aathi13
            Dec 14, 2022

Why I need to wait for until issue get fixed .

It a issue from laptop end .. i bought it with full amount . Not having laptop in hand...

Very worst service

NK Murthy
              Nov 24, 2022

I purchase acer 58 inch tv on[protected] through Amazon. Now my screen shows vertical white lines. I complained to the acer company and a tv mechanic visited and told the panel has to be replaced but it will take 15 to 20 days for replacement. My worry is my warranty is getting expired by[protected]..

rageshsantha
                from Alappuzha, Kerala
                Oct 17, 2022

Acer 146 cm (58 inches) XL Series Ultra HD Android Smart LED TV AR58AP2851UD (Black) (2021 Model) | B099KM2LNR ( B099KM2LNR )
                HSN:85287217 is not working and we lodged compliant 2 months before. The technician visited and promised to replace with new 55 inches TV, but not yet delivered,

deepaktiwari1
                  Sep 29, 2022

My Acer 80 cm (32 inches) P series HD Ready Android Smart
                  LED TV is not turning on since 8 Sept 2022.
                  It is still in warranty so I complained about it on 9 sept 2022 via phone [protected].
                  I received reference number 220909MHCD204753 for my reported issue.

On 9 sept 2022 acer technician visited for checking led tv and told that he will need to replace the led tv screen and it will take 15-20 days.

Today i.e 28 sept 2022, acer technician came but didn't brought the led tv screen for replacement instead he came again to check the Voltage of my led tv.

After 20 days acer technician is still triaging the issue instead of solving it.

Why a led tv screen replacement is taking so much time as it gives wrong impression and bad experience to the customer.

I am really frustrated with all this can you please look into this matter and make sure I get the led tv screen replaced asap.

Ayush_12000
                    from Kharagpur, Bihar
                    Sep 21, 2022

Product quality issue

I had purchased an Acer laptop which cost me 1, 04, 999 INR from Flipkart on 25th November 2021.
                    In period of 6-7 months o[censored]sage the laptop was not turning on, so I went to acer service center, and it took around (04 July 2022 to 19 July 2022) 15 days where they replaced the motherboard told me it was faulty and had to be replaced (CASE ID - 4591764I).

After 2 months on 17 September 2022 my laptop again got issues with...
                    +8 photos
                    Farheen24
                    Aug 30, 2022

Address: Bangalore

My complaint number is 2g21-37141mbscjc.
                    I had registered a complaint regarding display issue in my tv and was promised by acer team that i will be getting a replacement tv. Its been almost 2 months now and i still haven't got any replacament nor i have got any confirmation or update on my complaint.

Soma Debnath
                      Aug 25, 2022

A one month old TV had to be replaced. Almost 2 months over. The replacement has not come
                      If I don't get a replacement within 2 days, I will complain in consumer forum

EV226HQL
                        Aug 22, 2022

Address: C-258 shastripuram agra

Cpu kharab ho gaya hai

Chiranjeev Sugandh
                          Aug 19, 2022

Address: 2/45/2, Sadar Bazar, Delhi Cantt - 110010

I have bought ACER TV 55 inch Ultra HD 4k on 2nd of may, 2022 from Flipkart which got delivered to me on 4th of May, 2022. Since day 1 of the purchase the WiFi of the TV is not working, the TV is running extremely slow, no 4k support is there nor is there any contact number available on Acer Website regarding the grievances. Somehow, i managed to raise a ticket/complaint vide Complaint No. 220817DLCD198177 but availed no resolution till date. The conduct and services of Acer is extremely poor and condemnable. I’m feeling cheated by Acer India and I’ll definitely sue Acer India for defrauding me by adopting malpractices and committing deficiency in services.
                          have bought ACER TV 73 inch Ultra HD 4k on 6th of june, 2022 from Amazon which got delivered to me on 8th of june, 2022. Since day 1 of the purchase the screen of the TV is not working, the TV is running with a spot of line, no 4k support is there nor is there any contact number available on Acer Website regarding the grievances. The technician came and said that the TV has to be replaced. Till today I dod not receive the TV or refund.The conduct and services of Acer is extremely poor and condemnable. I’m feeling cheated by Acer India and I’ll definitely sue Acer India for defrauding me by adopting malpractices and committing deficiency in services. I will complain to consumer forum immediately.

Shishir chandra04
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Aug 17, 2022

Website: store.acer.com/en-in/?utm_campaign=homebau-()-conversion-2022-in&utm_source=google&utm_medium=search&utm_term=()-()-()-()-landingpage&gclid=CjwKCAjwo_KXBhAaEiwA2RZ8hOMsUGZnTuuQltNpXhV2UHt_lt7F

I have ordered acer Nitro 5 on acer store website on 31 st July 2022 and it got delivered on 3rd August 2022. The acer Nitro 5 I received was completed dead it didn't turn on and wasn't charging at all so I called acer customer service and registered a complaint. I got a call next day from my nearest acer service centre F1 solutions prakash nagar Hyderabad, and I took the laptop there and submitted everything and the guy said to me on DOA I will get refund and it happened on 4th August 2022 and on today's date 17th August i didn't receive any refund the service guy keep telling that he got the response from acer and i receive a refund. Really poor service from acer india it's been 13 days and no refund. I have ordered acer nitro 5 in a hurry because i really needed a laptop but now nor I got a refund or can I buy a new laptop. Tell me when can I get my refund back, my Case ID is 4651888I

Biswajit@03
                              from Kalyani, West Bengal
                              Aug 17, 2022

Laptop hinge problem

Address: Kalyani iti more,b8/12(CA),kalyani b block, kalyani

Laptop one side hinge don't work. That reason laptop display not open....
                              Gamer Z
                              Aug 13, 2022

I bought a laptop 8 months before and since from that day I am getting problem in my speaker . The service center are unable to solve the issue, they always replace those speakers but they don't have a better solution . This is my third time i am replacing those speakers . I want acer to replace my laptop because i think there is some hardware issues .

Jayavikram
                                from Pondicherry, Puducherry
                                Aug 4, 2022

Monitor Issue, Warranty not being claimed, Worst customer care support...

Address: 202, 2nd Floor, 104&105, SKM Apartments, Diamond Nagar, Marie Oulgaret, Puducherry, 605010

I purchased a monitor Acer VG270S 165hz on 30 Sep 2021. After 6 - 7 months it started the get flickering lines at high refresh rates 165 hz, 144 hz...
                                I claimed warranty and they replaced with an other faulty monitor of same issue. Now, they are saying that my pc is faulty even tho they checked with 2 different pc they brought from their service center and still the issue persists.
                                Now again I claimed a warranty and the just...
                                Balaji Jaganathan
                                Jul 21, 2022

TV Screen problem

Hi two months before I am purchased Acer 32inch smart TV in Flipcart, it's not working well, Display more screen led lights are not working, I am already raised the complaint in acer and Flipkart but no one response....
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful