Claimed

CompuIndia Complaints & Reviews

1.9
Last updated May 11, 2020
Complaints 53
Resolved
18
Unresolved
35
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to CompuIndia

Having problems with CompuIndia?

File a complaint and get it resolved by CompuIndia customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
CompuIndia
Customer Service Contacts

CompuIndia Website

CompuIndia Head Office Address

Plot# 59, C/o YCH logistics Pvt Ltd, Maheshwari Nagar, Mahadevpura, Whitefield Main Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India
560048

CompuIndia Phone Numbers

Toll free
1-800-2670115
14
26
ADVERTISEMENT

CompuIndia reviews & complaints(53)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
Resolved
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
Report
Copy
Resolved
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

CompuIndia — dell purchase | order# 300342960 | estimated delivery date 12 may-2020

Hi,

I purchased this system on 8th may, and earlier on the site it was showing that the delivery will happen within 3 days. However, now i got to know that the delivery will not be initiated before 18th may’20 due to covid-19. This was not informed to me earlier… to add to the issue you guys have barred your incoming calls on[protected] to ensure no one calls you…

I would like to cancel this order,...
+1 photos
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
I orderer the product "new xps 13 7390 laptop", order[protected] worth rs.1, 17, 870.00 from compuindia.com. I was redirected to this website from dell.com. This was a prepaid purchase. I was given a bluedart waybill number and the status said "return to shipper". Compuindia.com has marked my order number as "complete".

Pathetic service. I'll keep updating this complaint with timestamps to clock compucare.com's performance.br...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
I had ordered a dell xps 15 9570 laptop via compuindia on 1-august-2018. I had paid via debit card, the full amount, rs 1, 46, 990/-. They sent me an email on 11-august-2018 saying my order is shipped. They gave a tracking number which simply says consignment details not found. Which means they haven't actually sent the laptop, they simply gave a random tracking number to me. I have been contacting them via email since 13-august-2018, regarding...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
1 Comment
Report
Copy
I ordered a laptop from compuindia website on "18, july, 2018" and i received it on "23, july, 2018" the laptop i received had a manufacturing defect, its plasma screen was broken/display screen.
Its been 24 days i still haven't received a replacement, on "2, august, 2018" i gave the laptop to the ecom exp. Delivery boy to send it back to compuindia warehouse, its 15 days now from the date of "2, august, 2018" i still haven't received...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
1 Comment
Report
Copy
I had bought laptop from compuindia on 30th June costing me Rs 65000/- . I had check the Terms and condition of HDFC cash back offer on Compuidia site for which screen shot taken . While procuring the laptop from HDFC bank, I am not getting any conformation whether i am getting the any cash back offer or not .

The Person on customer Care of compuindia is very unprofessional and name is Mr Krishna Kumar . He dont even have...
+1 photos
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
1 Comment
Report
Copy
I placed a order for dell xps 9360 on 12th march, 2018. Order number[protected]. On 16th march, the postmaster brought me a courier which had a letter stating that "the box is empty". I refused to accept the order and asked the compuindia team to look into the issue and send me a another shipment or refund my money. On march 20, after continuous follow up i got the email from them, verbatim below:

Dear customer,
Greetings...
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
1 Comment
Report
Copy

Laptop New Inspiron 155570 was booked on online prepaid mode on Dell Website at a cost of INR 54960/-. The laptop was delivered on 30th March 2018 at 4:30 pm at New Delhi. The laptop was booked in the name of my son Harsha Gandham, at the address :14-C, Railway Officers colony, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi, 110021...mobile no:[protected]...We opened the laptop and it is just not powering on...
Service tag no: 1DP5142 Express No: [protected] ...Laptop delivered yestThanks once again for the timely help...Rgds...God Bless, Ramanamurthu garuerday not powering on at all...Atleast eight calls were made on various Toll free and other numbers ...So far the are is no response...We are put to lots I'd distress and agony...Please resolve immediately...or instruct to provide a reliable laptop immediately. secu
CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 31, 2018
Updated by G V L Satya Kumar
Need Urgent redressal...Post paid and from the second it was delivered...not being powered on...At least 8 calls been made on various toll-free and other given numbers...But no response...As a helpless customer, feel totally distressed...Being a pre-paid item, feel that need to sue the company for this indifference...Absolutely unacceptable...
Places a order will compuindia with Order no[protected] dated 26 june 2018
1000/- paytm cash was to be received but still not received
where is was told that the same shall be credited to me after delivery
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
1 Comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I have purchased a dell laptop 5567 on 17-feb-2018. when i ordered, it was showing that i will receive 1000rs cashback in paytm if pay throught paytm option but i have not received 1000 rs caskback against the laptop. Order details are below:
    Order no:[protected],
    invoice no:[protected],
    mail id: [protected]@gmail.com,
    paytm mobile no: [protected]
    CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have ordered dell Alienware M14x R2 150watt adapter from compuindia on March 23 2018, they have sent me 65watt adapter and not ready to replace ... they are asking some unknown documents which they haven’t given to me during delivery ...

    Order No[protected]..Shipment no[protected].Order date 26-june-2018..in name of PIU ENTREPRENEURS LLP...promised delivery on or before 01-july-18.Amount of Rs78790.paid by RTGS on 26-june2018..Regular followups made but to deaf ears.Product still not delivered...contact number of Compuindia [protected]. Email id is [protected]@compuindia.com

    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    2 Comments
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I have made an online purchase of a laptop by paying by emi with my name sandeep reddy. But later received the damaged laptop. So i returned the order and its been approximately 3 weeks and they have not yet refunded my money. Order no.[protected]. I am daily calling to the customer care number but always it is saying busy. Tell me still how many days it will take for refunding my money. Please help...
      CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Have placed the order on 7th May 2018 for one Laptop and one AIO, so far haven't got any revert / update from Compu India looks like i have made mistake by placing order from Compu India and more strange Dell is not looking for such issues, my order number is[protected]. Highly disappointed...
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        Compuindia please give me My Paytm 1000 Cashback, I ordered laptop on 10-January-2018, but i did not recived paytm 1000 cashback till now. You told me dell will provide you cashback. i already contact with dell.he told me you will provide me my paytm 1000 cashback. so please return my cashback in paytm wallet ASAP.

        Order id :[protected]
        +1 photos
        Apr 5, 2018
        Complaint marked as Resolved 
        Thanks, Dell you should need to updated your Working speed for consumer.
        CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          I recently placed an order for dell inspiron battery, order number:[protected]. I received it on saturday but the delivery box in which it came was all broken. One could easily access the battery inside and can put any other brand or anything inside the box.

          So, i refused to accept it. Gng electronics aka compuindia team are the 3rd party vendor for dell in india for such requests. I contacted them through email support but there is no assurance from them sending the new battery at all. Its been almost 3 weeks since i placed the original order and 2 weeks since i refused to accept the delivery of battery.

          Compuindia team's customer support is the most useless and helpless team in india technical companies. Despite of i've already done the payment and customer is waiting for a part for 3 weeks, their responses are very lousy and least customer centric. They have the set email templates to send to you. They responsded saying that we are doing investigation from our end on this case.. But my question is, why are you making the customer wait for your internal investigations. They have confirmed that i have refused the package then why not send the new part and do your investigation at your convenience and not let customer wait.

          I warn all prospective dell and compuindia customers, do not buy any dell product because at the end, it will get serviced and taken care of by this pathetic company who will not bother about their customer once you have done the payment...
          CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Jan 30, 2018
          Updated by harjot_khurana
          Email Sent to Michael Dell:

          Hello Sir,

          I would like to Highlight one incident to showcase what level of customer experience, Dell customers are receiving from CompuIndia. They are ruining Dell’s image with their irresponsive attitude unlike Dell.

          I will quickly try to summarize the incident as below:
          • 16th Jan – placed order for battery on Dell Website, Order number:[protected], paid online.
          • 20th Jan – received battery in broken box, battery also seemed to be damaged, I refused to accept and filed the Incident with CompuIndia support and Delivery team
          • 20th Jan to 23rd Jan – I got repeated calls from Delivery team, CompuIndia, Shipment team, etc to explain the entire story of what has happened.
          • 22nd Jan – I resorted to CompuIndia Email Support as I was not able to connect to their team through Voice channel.
          • Since 22nd Jan – till today – There is no proper and customer centric response from CompuIndia team. I have not got any update/call on the progress, all I hear is “We apologize” and “we are working on this”. But they are actually NOT understanding customer’s requirements and urgency. But follow their own processes and let customer wait. All their committed timelines have failed.
          • 29th Jan – I get a callback from eComm delivery team that your package has come and told they don’t have the manpower today to send somebody for delivery and wanted me to come and collect the part. When I started enquiring further and got AWB, to my utter surprise this was the exact same torn package which I refused 10 days back. The shipment is still lying with them and has not been sent back. He also agreed that even battery was damaged because of the broken box.
          • Today – Still waiting for somebody to assist me

          There are numerous complaint and similar incident stories about CompuIndia on the web, they all had the similar Non customer friendly experience from Compuindia.

          Request you to please look into this and help in keeping customers faith with Dell, which is for sure at stake because of CompuIndia.

          Thanks & Regards
          Harjot Singh
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I purchased a product on compuindia. Said received a paytm cashback offer
            Still i not received a cashback from paytm & compuindia
            I made transaction on dec 18 2017
            I wrote a mail many times to [protected]@compuindia.com
            Said wait for 15 days. Still now i received cashback from compuindia

            After i wrote a mail to [protected]@compuindia.com, said this offer provided by dell.
            This is not proper response from compuindia. Why i can ask to dell
            I purchased on compuindia only

            I need my cashback please lookout this issue

            This is order id : xxx285842
            +1 photos
            CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              My order was supposed to be delivered on 30th nov as per the details on the site, however it is 8th dec today and there is no delivery yet.
              I have contacted them multiple times through email and have been given false expectations about the delivery, finally i contacted the courier company today and they mentioned that compuindia has asked them to return the product back to them without delivering it to me.
              My order no is:[protected]br...
              +1 photos
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              I am purchased battery... On 30-september-2017... Its shows error not be work properly...
              I[censored] exchange the battery...
              Order no[protected]
              I called ur toll free no but does not reply...
              And not provide the solution.
              He ask lunch time on 1:25 pm...
              So please solve these issue shortly...
              Thanks and regards
              Shubham jain
              My contact no - [protected]
              +1 photos
              CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Nov 24, 2017
              Updated by shubham199
              bill for battery

              Nov 24, 2017
              Updated by shubham199
              dell battery
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                My order no[protected] was ordered on 4th sep 17 and it was delivered on. 06th sep 17.in that power cord of the monitor was missing which i complained to compuindia on 06th sep 17. I was told to contact dell customer care which i did on 07th and they said they will take up the matter and resolve, will update me on email and mobile but did not get any reply. On 11th i contacted dell again they will escalate the issue and find out, will update me on mobile and email but no reply. On 12th i again contacted dell this time they say, they contacted compuindia and said compuindia has delivered power cord along with the system, which i did not receive and informed same to dell for which i am wasting my time all these days. Now they say will talk to compuindia and try to resolve. As for my experience i srrongly suggest please do not buy dell products through compuindia as they are not worried to resolve the issue inspite of mailing them so many times they just pass it to dell, who have no control on compuindia. Will update on this platform if any positive response comes from compuindia or dell
                CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Sep 19, 2017
                Updated by Vinodh Kumar Gandlapalli
                Today is 19th till now nor Dell or compuindia is taking any responsibility to provide me with the power cord when contacted support Dell says they have power cord and compuindia says they are only shipping partner to Dell they don't have any responsibility in view of this I suggest customers to by things like this from show room or other sites rather than ordering online through compuindia, previously I made purchase through Amazon etc when ever this kind of issue arise they immediately respond not like this.if any positive outcome is there will update.
                Oct 03, 2017
                Updated by Vinodh Kumar Gandlapalli
                Finally no response from compuindia and I strongly suggest you not to buy and products from compuindia as they don't respond after delivery and tomorrow if you buy any item there are 100% chances u will receive empty box and compuindia will not take any responsibility.
                I recently ordered and recived a battery from compuindia I want to return it as it is not responding order no[protected] .please respond to me as your telephones are saying busy all the day .

                I booked the Dell Laptop through online booking from Dell Direct but Compuindia only online partner does not deliver because o[censored]nknown reasons .I wanted to get delivery by Saturday 2nd Dec 2017 on 6 month EMI option of SBI Card.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                2 Comments
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  I have paid for additional 2 yrs warranty. Currently my laptop not working properly due to some issue in keypad and need to change that. Refer compliant id[protected]. Ndb additional 2yrs warranty not shown under dell online system my request to look into this and update the same.
                  I have paid to compuindia for additional warranty for 2 years after expiry of 1 year warranty offered by dell company along with the laptop.in such case my warranty will expiry on
                  30-jan[protected]jan-2016 to 30-jan-2018)
                  [protected]@compuindia.com
                  CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    Resolved
                    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                    Report
                    Copy
                    Resolved
                    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                    I placed order po on 23rd, doing verbal & written follow-up for change in operating since 24th july to til date but unfortunately misguiding me since very first day & telling we are just shipping group there fore you must talk to dell technical support team. Finally agreed & offer me cancellation of order if dell is team is not responding

                    During this whole exercise, i got a mail in yesterday night that your item is shipped without getting any feedback from dell expert team & myself

                    It is reflecting good business ethics of your company

                    Still i am awaiting your appropriate answer
                    Jul 31, 2017
                    Complaint marked as Resolved 
                    GNG ELECTRONICS PVT. LTD. C/o YCH Logistics India Pvt, Ltd. No.67, Mathiravedu Village, Vellappanchavadi, Chennai – 600077, Tamil Nadu. GSTIN: 33AADCG6133E1Z2 State Code: 33 New Inspiron 15 3565 Laptop Order No 300264885 email id : [email protected]
                    CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Never purchase dell laptop from compuindia

                      to much delay, no response on their callcanter number
                      dell also wont help saying it is compuindia problem.

                      purchased a laptop from them, was delayed in delivery
                      the service tag on laptop is not registered with dell even after a week.

                      unable to request a service from dell since service tag is not recognized.

                      dell wont take complain either because it is compuindia's job

                      toll free number of compuindia is always busy (engage tone)
                      CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Link to the product:
                        https://www.compuindia.com/accessories/laptop-batteries/studio-battery/dell-6-cell-battery-studio-1747...

                        Ordered the above product on : 5 may 2017
                        Received the the product on : 7 may 2017

                        The battery received never fit my model and it was wrongly advertised and i notified them through mail and call from may 7th to till this date and no action from the company and from dell.

                        Spoke to below people so far,

                        Compu india team:

                        Compu india support team (Email)
                        Krishna kumar (Call)
                        Shruti (Email)

                        Dell support team
                        Amit (Call)
                        Ankita (Call)
                        Akshatha shetty (Email)

                        Till this date no one care to respond or take action for there mistake.

                        Contact of the company:

                        Gng electronics pvt. Ltd.
                        C/o ych logistics india pvt, ltd.
                        No.67, mathiravedu village, vellappanchavadi, chennai, tamil nadu, india - 600077
                        +2 photos
                        CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Hi
                        I purchase a product yesterday on compuindia. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                        and order id is[protected]

                        but Product is going to be out of stock and so that's why i want to cancel this product.And refund is initiated early as possible.

                        Thanks
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        1 Comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I ordered my laptop on 6th of November 2016, It was festive season during the time and I was supposed to get additional 2 yrs warranty with other Gift Vouchers.

                          But compuIndia delivered me the product on 29th of NOvember and when I emailed them about my additional 2yrs of warranty they asked me to contact Dell for it through email, however dell denied any support as the registration of the laptops to avail the offers were closed during 14th of November.

                          How can I register my laptop before 14th of November when it is still not delivered to me ?.

                          And more over, the specification on the site for dell inspiron 7560 says processor clockspeed of 3.1 GHz (That is why I chose this model), but the delivered inspiron 7560 has 2.50 ~ 2.70 GHz speed where 2.70GHz is the maximum speed. If the maximum speed is 2.70GHz why do they have lie in their specification ?. My laptop costs around Rs 68000/- . If I call dell support guys they ask me to talk to CompuInda and If I call CompuIndia's support its been 8 days now, I have tried calling them daily, they are still not reachable.
                          They communicate through email and asking me to contact dell regarding this.

                          I am seeing the worst customer support from both DELL and CompuIndia . Worst guys in the market. Shame on you
                          +4 photos
                          CompuIndia customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Dear Customer,

                          Greetings from Compuindia!!!

                          We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

                          Please be informed that the time period for the offer registration is within 6 day from your order date.
                          To register for the offer you need not wait for the shipment to be delivered. As the order is been placed with in 24 hrs an auto generated invoice will be sent to your registered email id, referring to which you could have registered for the offer.

                          With Regards,
                          Support Team
                          Kavitha Ramachandra's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 14, 2016
                          Dear Sir,

                          No where in the invoice is mentioned to me that I need to register to avail the offer, How will the customer get the information on the Registration process ??
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          1 Comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit