Air Asia Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 6, 2026
Complaints 692

File a complaint to Air Asia

Having problems with Air Asia ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air Asia customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air Asia reviews & complaints page 2

avdas
Nov 5, 2023
Nov 17, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 17, 2023

Address: AirAsia Berhad RedQuarters Jalan Pekeliling 5 LCC Terminal 64000 Sepang Selangor Malaysia

Hi Customer Relations Department, AirAsia Berhad

I am writing to express my deep dissatisfaction and disappointment with the service I received during my recent travel experience with AirAsia. On 30thOCT 2023, I had a ticket from Kuala Lumpur (KUL) to Bangalore (BLR).
My booking reference is PNR# RDHNUE. I reached the airport well in advance, around 1.5 hours before the scheduled departure time, I was at front of the AirASia checkin Counters. To my dismay, I was denied boarding and subjected to a series of issues that have left me extremely dissatisfied. The KLIA terminal 2 Air asia counters were highly understaffed and rude.

My ordeal began when I reached the airport, and it quickly became apparent that the check-in process was chaotic and poorly managed. Instead of providing clear instructions to passengers, I was directed to various counters, each giving me different information and contradictory instructions regarding the check-in process. Even though I notified the staff that I have a flight in some time there was no assistance, even the self Check In did not happen for me, it showed some error that I may get an Emergency Exit seat so I need to do check in from the counters. This disorganization caused considerable confusion and unnecessary stress, leaving me feeling helpless and frustrated. Even the staff did not help me with priority checkin .

As the departure time was approaching, I grew increasingly concerned about missing my flight. To my shock, I was eventually informed after roaming to several counters that I will not be allowed to board the flight as the boarding time was exceeded though at that point of time there was 1Hr remaining in the departure time . From their conversation it seemed that my ticket might have already been sold to some other passengers. This is absolutely unacceptable, as it implies that my reservation was disregarded, and I was denied the service I had paid for.

Being denied boarding despite arriving well in advance and following all the airline's procedures for check-in is not only a violation of my rights as a paying customer but also a grave inconvenience that disrupted my travel plans. I was forced to incur additional costs for accommodation and rescheduling my travel arrangements due to this situation.

I request a thorough investigation into this incident, an explanation for the denied boarding, and a full refund for my ticket. I trust that AirAsia will take this matter seriously, rectify the situation, and ensure that other passengers do not face similar ordeals in the future.

I would appreciate your prompt response and resolution of this matter. Please contact me at Ph - [protected] or das.[protected]@gmail.com at your earliest convenience to discuss the steps that will be taken to address my concerns.

Thank you for your immediate attention to this matter. I hope for a swift and satisfactory resolution.
Nov 17, 2023
Updated by avdas
What is the status of this complaint

GeorgePoopada
    from MUNNAR, Kerala
    Oct 9, 2023

Hi Myself George, Jacob . We were a group of 7. We were travelling in Air Asia from Bangkok to Kochi on 07-Oct-2023. on Flight No:FD 170. Out of seven passengers 3 were given the last seat that is 31 A, 31B and 31 C respectively. Our baggage space is allotted to Crew and we are not able to put our baggage anywhere and we request the crew to arrange some space to put our baggage a, very harshly they informed "If you want put your baggage on your leg space and we were not able to sit properly during our flight journey. If the baggage is given to the crew why should they give that seat to us. When we tell this to crew they are literally mocking at us. Very Bad behavior from the crew. The boarding pass of the passengers is attached with this for your reference. Request your intervention in this matter and inform us .
    Thankyou
    George Jacob

polder
      Oct 1, 2023

My Travel vouchers r invalid { number[protected]} can you check ??

Alkha Dileep
        Sep 26, 2023

Address: Ranchi

I was traveling today morning in Air Asia flight from Bangalore to Ranchi (26/9/23) my baggage got damaged due to mishandling my luggage. Many scratches and I lost the logo of baggage. I can share the photographs for the reference.

Shubhu44jain
          Aug 21, 2023

I booked ticket from ixigo and buggage for
          Directly through airasia under this pnr #j24p9c, my ticket Amount has been refund but still waiting for my buggage refund, I already raise complaint 44 times but still i did not get my refund every time they close the case without any action.
          Flight ticket has been cancelled in April month but still no resolution anyone can help on this .

Katta harshitha
            Aug 3, 2023

Address: Rajahmundry

I have a call from air asia and they replies me for job you are selected in air ticketing executive department and I made payment firstly 1450 rupees for verification and after that they send me a file of employee information form and after that they conduct interview and online test and then they want to pay money 5600 rupees I make a payment and they send me a offer letter pls refund my money and tell me is it fraud or real

Soumya Mohanty68
              Jul 14, 2023

Booked a premium flex ticket (Pnr- S92G9X)from Bhubaneswar to Bangalore on air Asia flight. Then rescheduled to a new date and within 5 minutes realised that the date was wrong. So tried to reschedule again as I knew in premium flex rescheduled can be done again without any charge only difference in price should be paid. While second rescheduling to my surprise the amount I had to pay is ₹3796 instead of ₹777, the difference in price amount. I tried talking to both air Asia and easemytrip customer care. Air Asia person told me that while first rescheduling my premium flex ticket has been changed to economy fare. How that has happened ? Because while rescheduling there was no option asking whether I should book in Economy or Premium flex fare. How the hell I would know that automated without giving options it will be changed from Premium flex to Economy fare.This is a flaw on your rescheduling page. Why should I pay for your flaw?

bala2000k
                Jul 6, 2023

Address: Bengaluru

My name is Balamurugan Narayanan and I booked a Air Asia flight (I5-740) which was scheduled to depart from Delhi at 7.50AM IST on 6th July and supposed to be landing at Bangalore at 10.40AM IST. Based on this I have scheduled my meeting with my International clients from 12PM IST onwards.

However, I got a message on 5th July night stating the flight has been delayed by almost 4 hours, so the new departure moved from 7.50AM to 11.30AM IST, which was absoutely ridiculous and indeed the whole day schedule has been messed up and the FULL RESPONSIBILITY is on Air Asia.

I tried calling their call center spoke with Sandhya, Shiv and Sajee (3 different calls) they have me a complaint number 04801969 which is of no use. They didn't get to understand the seriousness of my loss of time due to their delayed flight!! They are just useless customer service and extremely unacceptable!

I went through so much mental nuisances today before of purely Air Asia's fault. I certainly need a compensation for the loss of time, my meetings and uncessary mental stress caused by Air Asia.

I can be reached at [protected]@gmail.com.

Lakhyajit boruah
                  Jun 29, 2023

I booked flight Guwahati to DEL PNR:R9KSQX Flight no I5 788 The flight is not landed on DEL airport on time delay 4.30hrs so i missed my international flight DEL to BALI flight no D7 183 BOOKING PNR NO: MUS2TB . Ground stuff and cabin crew fully take responsible to reconnecting my flight and compensation. Still I not received no any response from there side. I have lost my 2 Lakhs aprox

AnubhaSourya
                    Jun 2, 2023

I have been after them for two years for a refund of extra Rs.4000 that I paid twice because the UPI payment went into processing and got successful after paying cash.
                    I even applied for a chargeback from my bank on suggestion of the UPI platform but no one is responding from their site. I want my money back.

ambastamanish
                      May 16, 2023

Address: Manish Kumar Ambasta, Senior Manager(Fin.) NHPC Regional Office, JDA Commercial Complex, Narwal, JAMMU, Jammu, Jammu & Kashmir - 180006

Due to accident of my son Akash kumar at Bangalore on 10.05.2023, he has met with major damage in leg. He was hospitalzed in emergency condition in Bangalore Baptist Hospital and discharged on 12.05.2023 from Bangalore Baptist Hospital. Since he has been done major operation in leg, he cannot walk for one month and even go to washroom through wheel chair only.Accordingly, in this situation air ticket from Bangalore to New Delhi was cancelled.. Accordingly requested to give me medical refund

My mobile- [protected]

Piyushagni
                        from chandigarh, Punjab
                        May 14, 2023

The flight I5 766 was booked my me and the time for take off is given 6.25 pm on 14.05.2023 and this flight was delay by 4.30 hrs from its scheduled time. Due to this i have face many problems and no other agreement was done by airlines to accommodate and its totally waste my time and money. The official was denied to given any written statement regarding the delay and no one from airport authority can came at gate 8 on the after repeated requests. I was waste my 5 hrs due to negligence of air asia airline and cancelled my further program. Please look into the matter

Piyushagni
                          from chandigarh, Punjab
                          May 14, 2023

Due to this i have face many problems and no other agreement was done by airlines to accommodate and its totally waste my time and money. The official was denied to given any written statement regarding the delay and no one from airport authority can came at gate 8 on the after repeated requests.

Joky
                            May 9, 2023

Hi. I have money deducted from my bank account (£500+) by Air Asia. I have not booked for any flights whatsoever.
                            What is this for and what is going on?
                            I need this money refunded.

Archanau
                              May 3, 2023

Hello Sir/Madam,

Seeking your help for my complain!

Date of Incident:[protected]
                              Client Name: AirAsia Airlines
                              Full Description of the incident: Me, husband and baby travelled from Delhi to Bangalore by Air Asia Airlines on 28th March 2023 during when our Skybag branded luggage Trolley bag was damaged. Boarding time at Delhi was 10:15pm, so we landed Bangalore airport around 12:00am. we were very sleepy hence missed to check baggage condition and boarded cab and left for home. After reaching home at 1am we saw that our Skybag brand luggage trolley bag was heavily damaged and in unrepairable condition. We did called AirAsia at 1:15am and updated about trolley bag. raised complain through email id. but no help so far.

I desire resolution from AirAsia Airlines. Please give me refund of Rs.5000 or provide me new Skybag brand medium size trolley bag worth of Rs.5000.

Waiting for my complain to be heard and resolving the issue.

Archana

Archanau
                                May 3, 2023

Date of Incident:[protected]
                                Client Name: AirAsia Airlines
                                Full Description of the incident: Me, husband and baby travelled from Delhi to Bangalore by Air Asia Airlines on 28th March 2023 during when our Skybag brand luggage trolly bag was damaged. Boarding time at Delhi was 10:15pm, so we landed Bangalore airport around 12:00am. we were very sleepy hence missed to check baggage condition and boared cab and left for home. After reaching home at 1am we saw that our Skybag brand luggage trolly bag was heavily damaged and in unrepairable condition. We did called AirAsia at 1:15am and updated about trolly bag. raised compain through email id. but no help so far.

I desire resolution from AirAsia Airlines. Please give me refund of Rs. 5000 or buy and give me Skybag medium size trolly bag worth of Rs. 5000.

ajinkya412
                                  Apr 30, 2023

Address: Pune

I booked flight ticket for 26th April 2023. My boarding time was 12.10 and departure was 12.50 AM.
                                  I scanned my bags and reached airport's Air Asia desk before 12.00.
                                  But airport facility denied entry to me saying luggage counter is closed.
                                  I had an argument with airport management because I reached before time after a while when it passed 12.10 then she entered my time. so officially it will look like I came late. I gave her an option that I will carry my bag in cabin as it is I believe in size L or small.
                                  Than even security was allowing me and Vistara staff was polite and helping me as to in this time as per rules they should have allowed you.
                                  But Air Asia staff, was stick to the point that they can't allow. I had to book another flight on same day which was at 6:55 AM and then I travelled to Delhi. It was important for me to reach there but I suffered because of some rigidity and unhelpful nature of AirAsia representative. I feel I won't opt for AirAsia in future if I don't get proper help now. There could be a case that they sold my ticket to someone else and then push me to cancel it. I hope you can help me with necessary actions.

N..Ramamurthy
                                    Apr 26, 2023

Address: NO 13 Riverside colony 2,Atul

This is to bring your kind attention that my ticket was rejected by airline due to name issue .
                                    Booking details
                                    Date of booking:
                                    Service provider: Goibbo . Booking ID: GOFLDSTDGPXXD19126
                                    Airline PNR: NVZSHI
                                    Name of passenger as per ticket issued at the time of booking
                                    1.Mr Ramamurthy Narasingaral
                                    2.Mrs Ramamurthy Narasingarao
                                    Fare: 5912
                                    Though I have booked in the name o[censored]ma Ramamurthy, system took name as Ms Ramamuthy Narsingarao and I was not noticed at the time of booking. I have noticed this during web check -in and immediately informed both Air Asia and Goibbo. Goibbo and Aisr Asia informed that it is not acceptable and need to re book a new ticket. As it is urgent, I have booked a fresh ticket for the same flight and the booking details are
                                    Date of travelling:[protected]
                                    Service provider: Easemytrip
                                    Date of booking[protected], Booking ID: EMT[protected]
                                    Airline PNR: IUZSNL
                                    Fare 5323
                                    Name : Uma Ramamurthy
                                    I agreed that I have not noticed at the time of booking and at the same time for this small correction I feel that I should not loose my hard earned money.
                                    As a senior citizen I request to help to get the money reimbursed. I am highly thankful if you could consider my request and do the needful,
                                    N.Ramamurthy
                                    Attachment: Booking ticket

osamwe
                                      Apr 18, 2023

I have also recevied a call and he told me i am calling from naukri.com and you resume shortlisted for airasai and told me send your all detail like Highest Qualifications Marksheet, AADHRCARD, PHOTO, EMAIL and he told me i am send your all detail to airasia for verifing details and some time ago i recevied another call from airasia for kyc verification after verification then i recevied a mail from [protected]@airasialimited.com regard job details and and telephonic interview and then say me pay 3700 on the call i a cut the call refrence id automatically closed then i understand it's fully fraud call but i caugh her fraud and don't pay any amount so guyz don't pay any amount for job if any company tell you pay for registration process ya refrence id other thing then it's a fraud call

Rituparna Biswas
                                        Apr 18, 2023

We booked 19 D, 19 E, 19 F for 18th April, 2023- flight number I5-972(Cochi to Bengaluru).
                                        In boarding pass the seat got changed from 19F to 11A without informing. We didn't ask for refund n not interested for that also. But it happened without our acknowledgement. And there is no window seat available also now. Totally unexpected behaviour.